Support group - Miscarriages

hi joyce, luckily U pointed out that Annie is actually a "he".. Juz hope that he will not ever appear in this thread or other threads again..

Haha... Hamasaki... nvm, if he ever appear in any thread, I will track him and kick him out.. keke...

Oh, <font color="119911">Joyce</font>, I really dun connect him to that <font color="ff0000">Annie</font> when he first posted in this thread. But when u questioned him, i remembered seeing Chin Leng asking why is it that he/she always asked pple for MSN.....
Then he ever pledge his/her innocence but did not provide more info....
221278.gif
Oh, so she is a he?

<font color="ff6000">ULN</font>, yap <font color="119911">Joyce</font>, i know!!
221279.gif
I ever drink milk before sleep!
But still the same. As u see, our uterus is just beside the bladder, so I guess as the pregnancy progress, our womb grow bigger pressing against the bladder!
221280.gif
So just any small movement from BB
221281.gif
will probably squeeze the bladder
and inform us it's time to go pee pee!
Maybe, that the work of nature to train us to wake up in the middle of the night
221282.gif
for future BB feeding!
221283.gif

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, ur hubby very good hor!
221284.gif
Still cook soup to "bu" u and BB!

Hmmm... now lunch time!
221285.gif
Dun noe wat to eat leh.... Sigh...
221286.gif

Hi gals, I am so bored today. No mood to work. Went for lunch but it rained heavily. Now feel very sleepy. Came back early cos of lunch, now my afternoon seemed extra long!

ULN, I think the rule of thumb for travelling after surgery is that as long as you feel that you are physically ready, then you shoudl be ok. Just make sure you don't over exert yourself, like wallking for too long etc. Take care and enjoy your holidays!

folic

Actually I find the food outside very unhealthy... dunno whether any of you agree with me. I find them very oily, lots of sugar and very little vegetables. Fast food is the worst. When I order meals at fast food restaurants, I will try to change the drink to mineral water. So far Mac and KFC ok, but not LJS and BK... I become quite health conscious nowadays and watch what I eat...

yup Uln, the food out there is not healthy like what U said.. so best to have home cooked food..

hi floic, me also feel bored esp raining outside makes me feel so sleepy..

yup Uln, the food out there is not healthy like what U said.. so best to have home cooked food..

hi folic, me also feel bored esp raining outside makes me feel so sleepy..

ULN,

Oops.....
board-post.cgi
sorry, it should be monthly interval not 3 monthy interval. So total 3 jabs in 3 months. Yep, the cyst came back 5 years after the treatment.

Hi ULN, I agree with you. All the food at hawker centers, restaurants etc all bad!!
I know cos I have been monitoring my glucose levels. When I eat outside food, my level tends to be higher cos the cooks will put sugar and msg to make the soup sweet. Now, I try to eat Malay or Indian food as I find that they don't usually put sugar.

folic

hi everyone!!!
anybody on long leave dis weekend?? today in the office everybody is in 'holiday-mood' liao.. hehe.. i was told to rest well at home... so me not working on Fri as well... thou no work, no money, but i'm still happy to rest at home...

hi missy,
i cross my fingers &amp; toes for u dat u'll strike soon... hopefully dis cycle..
*sprinkle truckload of bb-dust on u*

hope u enjoy preparing for ur wedding as well...

hi ULN,
i dunno leh... cos hor, when i went to Japan in Aug, hubby's colleague's wife went as well &amp; she's abt 5-6mths preggie... she told me her gynae told her it's safe for travelling after 25 weeks... mabbe i heard wrongly...

hi Ocean,
i look veri tired now... my frens who saw me last weekend say i look pale... so hubby wan to 'bu' my health... ;)

I also very sleepy, just now slept for half an hour on my office chair. Purposely prop my arm and use my hand to cover my eyes, so ppl tot I'm looking at my comp, but I'm actually zzzzzzz.

folic, Malay/Indian food not so much sugar meh? But they use alot of coconut milk, very fattening also.

BTW tonight me eating crab!!!

java, i try to take those food that are not coconut based, like assam fish and vegetables. Basically, I think they use spices to make their food tasty, rather than sugar.

folic, yah yah last time my fren cook the peranakan food, very nice, dun feel thirsty after eating. I think Chinese very lazy, always rely on msg and oyster sauce to make the food tasty.

Wah... u all also make me sleepy!
221372.gif
Felt like sleeping, but still have to work.
yawn.gif
Friday and Saturday also must come back to work!!
Cos my collegue is on leave!! Sian.....

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, yap, once pregnant hor, usually we feel more tired one!! Cant remember any day which i not tired! Kekee...
Must rest well hor!
221373.gif

Hmmm.... <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, i noe ur coconut is another type of coconut... but it makes me feel like eating too!!
221374.gif

<font color="aa00aa">ULN</font>, do take care and as long as u dun over exert yourself, think a short break is okay!! Perth is quite a nice place!
The pace there is so much slower than in Singapore. And their beaches are beautiful!!

Hi Everybody,

Had a hard time trying to catch up with all the posts for the last 3 days.

Miao2... congrats!!! It will be good if you see your gynae just to be sure. But frankly, I think it will be ok. The flight to Perth is not that long... and as long as you stay away from stuff like bungee jumping etc... pure sight seeing and shopping should be fine.

TianTian.... I hope that you will be the next in line. Good luck and bring us good needs when you get back from your trip.

Folic... not sure if it will be a boy... but it doesn't really matter to me as long as the baby is growing well =)

Missy... actually I would think it will be a better idea to put your plans to TTC until after the wedding. At least you can put all your mind on the wedding preparation. Being preggie might wear you out easily and it might not be such a good idea. I'm just worried that you might be overwhelmed having to handle both aspect at the same time. Don't worry, I'm sure your time will come ;) Though if you are really anxious to start TTC... you can consider doing it one month before the wedding? Kekekekekek.... that way you might get some good news on the wedding day itself =)

Hello gals...
Wow.. I can feel the holiday mood here... Tomolo I will be going shopping for sofa for my love nest
and pay a visit to my designer...

tiantian,
wah... I think not bad already can last for 5 years. Did the cyst grew smaller after the therapy? My gynae was saying something like to reduce the size of my endometriosis and prevent fibroids recurrence. Then tell me cannot wait to try to conceive liao...
I just read somewhere about hormones therapy, there's only a few types - Danazol (pills), contraceptive pills, Lupron(injection), Zoladex(injection), and nasal spray. Only the injections are monthly or once every 3 mth. The rest are daily medications. All will cause low estrogen and bone density loss. Only Zoladex wun cause bone density loss le... Can you remember how much is Zoladex? How much is Lupron?

folic,
Good idea... Maybe I will try to eat Malay or Indian food liao. I never thought of that. I have been eating fish bee hoon soup whenever I go out nowadays becos I am avoiding oyster sauce. It's getting a bit boring... Will go find Malay/Indian food next time
Last week, I ate fish hor fun and there's oyster sauce inside, and the same nite my wound start to itch...

tubby,
Maybe boil red dates with dried longan drink. Drink that to replace with water. Can give some colour to your face... cos this drink "bu" blood. I have been drinking that for more than a month liao. Tat day go see doc, the nurse said I looked much better... she said I prettier already wor... :p

Java,
I think peranakan food oso got lots of salt and sugar cos they are so tasty. Those preserved food such as the dried shrimp already preserved in salt.

Ocean,
Thanks, I will. I called my gynae this morning to ask whether it's ok for me to travel next week, but the nurse said he's very busy today and said will call me back... guess the nurse forgot liao
will call again on Friday.

have a gd hol break tomorrow. i know i have disappeared for a long time. don't know why......and then suddenly, i miss you all and the chats. so here i am! hee....see some new members. welcome gals...although it's best if there's no new members. hope coming to this thread helps u as much as it helps me!

miao miao, i remember u! congrats on ur pregnancy
relax and enjoy ur trip!

any other new graduates? i am still trying....disappointed whenever AF comes. still waiting for D day.

Hello gals,
The first menses after D&amp;C, do you experience a lot of bleeding than before? I gotta change a pad every 3 hrs... I can feel blood keep coming out so often. Is this normal? I am quite worried I will become anaemic again...

ULN, yes the flow is usually heavier than norm. don't worry. but make sure that it won't continue on for 4-5 days. rest well for the time being. don't exert yourself too much this mth. take care!

Hi ULN,
It's case to case on individual persons. Me too experience a heavier than normal 1st menses. Just like what you said... can feel the blood keep coming out.
So it's quite normal lah.

Not to worry much but if you find that it persist on for a real long and unusual period with flow that gets heavier and heavier, probably you might want to let your gynae know.
221650.gif

Hi tubby,
So sorry... Think I cannot wait until Sunday to give you the confirmation. See below:
221655.jpg
tested this morning.

I've made my appointment with my gynae on 23 Nov 04 - the day after I'm back to Sin.
221656.gif

hi miao2,
Congrats!!! Take care and rest well during the long weekend. So happy for you! BTW I forgot liao, izzit the horizontal or vertical line that indicates pregnancy? I'm very bad at looking at HPT results.

Thank you so much.

Java,
The vertical line indicates pregnancy 'cos only the horizontal line will show if a person is not preggie.

221783.gif

Morning gals,

221812.gif

ULN,

Both injection cost more than $300. I had the jab once every month for 3 months. The cysts actually disappeared for 5 YEARS!!!! The only thing to prevent them from coming back is to get pregnant.
221813.gif

Hi Miao,

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!!!</font></font>
221814.gif
Your HPT won liao. Sorry to ask again, on which day did you 1st tested positive?? Isit on 10 DPO??

Today is only my 8DPO, and I am
221815.gif
bur I think no hope liao cos I stated having brown stain and very sore breasts 3 days after "O" day, guess my AF is early this month. But I am still keeping my
221816.gif
crossed.

Anyway, I will try not to think too much and enjoy myself in Hokkaido
221817.gif
. I hope my AF will not come.
221818.gif

Hello Millie,

Welcome back to the thread. I miss you.
221819.gif

CONGRATZZ miaomiao!!! veri happy to see ur BFP!! wow!! ur HcG is veri high, can see the vertical line so clearly... veri good!!! do take good care of urself in Aussie...
do let us know after ur gynae's visit on the 23rd...

Hi ULN,
alot of us experience heavier 1st AF... rest well for dis few days... do u still hv the iron pills? if u feel giddy, mabbe can pop the pills... congratz on ur 1st AF... it signify dat things r back to normal for u...

I will try the red dates &amp; logan water.. thks for sharing..

hi tiantian,
my gynae told me can test as early as 10DPO... she say nowadays, HPT r veri sensitive to detect tiny amt of Hcg...
good luck!!

hi millie,
*sprinkle bb-dust on u* I'll pray for u dat u'll get ur BFP soon &amp; hv a smooth 9 months...

hi tiantian, thks for the lovely welcome
thread rather quiet today hor. so u r ttc-ing...really lost touch already! hope u'll hv gd news to share. enjoy ur trip and let me if hokkaido is fun.

miao miao, congrats! u also hv a gd trip ahead!

Congrats <font color="0077aa">Mao</font>!
221884.gif
So happy for u!! So remember not to exert yourself overseas hor!!

Yap lor, <font color="ff6000">Millie</font>! Very long din see u liao!
How u been doing?
talker.gif

<font color="119911">ULN</font>, remember to call the nurse to chk with the doc whether if it is okay for you to travel.
But i think should be alright cos u said the nurse commented that u being prettier leh!

hi tiantian,
I tested +ve on my 11DPO. Tubby's +ve showed up on 10DPO. Actually when I called my gynae for my appointment, I spoke to the nurse. She was saying it's still so early and what made me tested. She sounded so doubtful until I told her I tested three times leh...

hi millie,
So nice to see you again! BTW haven spotted you in Compass Point! hehehe

So u all must be looking forward to the long weekend!!! What are your plans? I got no plans leh, gotta do fail over testing on Sat night 10-11pm. Prob sleeping and watching DVD at home.

hi miao2, tubby,
Just realised that you two m/c abt the same time and now preggie abt the same time too! So u 2 can be buddy buddy and journey your pregnancies together, just like my good fren folic and I.

haha java! that's right!
miao2 and tubby, you will have company throughout your 9mths

I am watching the clock and hoping that 530 will arrive soon. Everyone is one leave today and the office is like ghost town. I will be rotting at home over the next few days, and maybe getting caught in causeway jam on Sunday, to visit my mil. Hope everyone has a great long weekend!

folic

hi folic,
Hey same here. counting down to 5.30pm. Remember to buy back some A&amp;W curly fries and waffles for me!

<font color="0000ff">miao,</font> <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">A Big CONGRATS</font></font> to u!!
221994.gif
so happy for u
221995.gif
have a happy &amp; healthy 9mths
221996.gif
hope i can join u &amp; tubby in the grad board soon. today my 7DPO liao, crossing my fingers
221997.gif
AF dun come. oh yeah, enjoy your trip!

<font color="ff6000">tiantian,</font> let's cross our fingers &amp; toes together, hope AF dun come this time. i also feel like i'm out this mth, but then as long as AF haven't show up, there's still chance right? so dun give up yet, ok. just go enjoy your trip! hope u bring us some gd
221998.gif
news when u come back.

<font color="aa00aa">Have a great weekend gals!</font>
221999.gif

Yes, <font color="119911">Java</font>, u are right!
<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font> and <font color="aa00aa">Mao</font> had almost the same timing. Glad that our next batch of graduates had emerged and i really hope
222004.gif
that got more will join them!

222005.gif
Hahhaa...
<font color="0000ff">Tiantian</font>, u so funny!!
Like leaving us very long like that!
U just remember to enjoy ur trip and come back with more good news
talker.gif
!!

Hmmm... i have to count down till 6pm!
Tomorrow have to work too!
222006.gif
Very sian...

congrats miao on tested positive in yr urine test.. Now I'm waiting to hear more baby news from U after U have visted yr gynae..

in the meantime, take great care of yr health and body and be careful in whatever things U do..

Tubby,
I will be in Perth when you are going for your gynae's visit on 16 Nov. I'll try to logg in if I get a chance on a computer at the hotel or in a cyber cafe. I'm praying very very hard for you. Meantime, be cheery and happy..
222060.gif

Indeed, both of us had the same timing huh! I never realised that until Java brought it up leh.
222061.gif
Let us encourage one another in the times ahead ok.

Hi Millie,
Welcome back to post and thanks for all.

Hi Blur_green,
DPO means days past ovulation. My 11DPO will also be my CD22 and that is when I tested +ve.

Hi Missy_lee, Tiantian,
Don't worry. You are right 'cos as long as AF don't show up... there'll sure be a chance.

To everybody,
Thank you for all your well-wishing. I'll post in again when I'm back.

Have a very wonderful long weekend ahead everybody!!
222062.gif

Looks like i missed out on some excitement today!

Firstly, Millie, so happy to see you again, was wondering where u had disappeared to. So you've started ttc? All the best and I do pray often for you. Hope you will be able to share good news with us soon yah? How's work? Still v stressful? maybe should take a break, like Java!

And Miao, ConGRatZ!!! Haha...somehow we know when we strike, gut feeling...so we tend to test earlier hor??
Do enjoy yourself down under, but remember to get enuff rest when u feel tired.

Enjoy your long weekend again!

miao miao

congratulations!

all these good news make me look forward to TTC again
do u guys think it's too soon to TTC now since I just had 2nd AF 3 mths after the D&amp;C? Is there like a recommended time frame? Considering to go into action again.

hi tiantian,
i will miss u while u r holidaying in Hokkaido.. hehee... ur dino looks veri cute... but abit drama leh..
hope u'll bring good news to us after ur trip...

hi java &amp; folic,
yes... miaomiao &amp; me r indeed buddies... dat's why i'm especially excited &amp; happy for her... &amp; real glad dat we can support each other in our new pregnancies...

hey miaomiao,
thks for ur prayers... i will keep u &amp; ur bb in mine as well...

hey gals,
i am veri jittery dis few days as i'm approaching my gynae's visit nix Tues... alot of 'what-ifs' popped up in my mind... i dun hv any queasy feelings.. i remember for my last one.. i started feeling queasy quite early... aiyoo... pls pray for me dat things will go well nix tues..

hi whitefloral,

as long as ur feel dat u r ready to TTC &amp; physically u feel well... u can go ahead after 2nd AF... miaomiao &amp; Odie oso started TTC-ing after 2nd AF...

u can treat it as warm-up sessions first... by going off protection... enjoy ur intimacies wif hubby...

wish u good luck in advance...