Hi vera
Sorry but I thot u had a d&c earlier than me?? I was scheduled for a check 2 weeks after my d&c... luckily I had not much cramps except in the intial period when I ke-kiang and carry my niece for abt a 10 mins walk.... After that I tell u, wow lau!!! I had to lie in bed.... *scary*
Hi Happygal,
Yah, like what Vera says, we are here to lend a shoulder to cry on, a listening ear for complaints and a head for positive thinking!!!
So no need thanks lah!!! If u feel bad, call the doc and ask!
Hi soft Hi Mae,
Yah... at first I feel like they are accusing me of murdering my baby..... Sigh, the way they put it...I was quite apologectic abt it for a week and kept saying sorry to my hubby...he says i siao.... Think abt it, cannot be I lie in bed for that whole 9 mths and not do housework right???? Now I learnt to just nod my head lor.... but I reckon this 'fear' and being paranoid will ride into my next pregnancy....
Hi rainbow....
Dun worry...I log on also in the night mah!!!
Your case I am not too sure if it is etopic pregnancy....Did you ask ur doc for an answer? Maybe it cld be tt the embryo did not attached properly to the uterine wall... since u didn't undergo d&c, you are at a better end than me!!! At least you dun have to worry abt your womb being damaged accidently....
As for trying again, ALWAYS remember tt a m/c is NOT your fault.... remember <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Miscarriages are God's way of quality control</FONT> ask yourself if emotionally are u ready.... You must try to learn to let go and acknowledge the fact of the miscarriage.... If it comforts you, for your case, it wasn't even a baby yet, it has got no life....like mine.... When I read abt this, I felt better.... cos intially I always felt tt the doc took a life out of me... but it wasn't the case....
Talkto your hubby....let him know how you feel abt this and how u like things to be different when u next get pregnant.... For me, i told myself tt I am going to get part time maid, no smoking, no jumping around, no sex....