Hui
ya lor! It's all god's plans, wat can i do?

Ceraine
i din go to the doc. Self-medicated. Took some flu and cough medicine and some liang teh...Feel better now. tot of asking DH to pop multi-vit when he gets better...i din know weight gain is a side-effect of puregon leh! Actually i din have much feeling except for sore boobs and tight tummy after the jabs.

Muski
ya...must make our $ worth it mah...the first ting my DH ask when i decided to embark on so-iui is "How much?" i almost wanted to whack him. Can't he just ask "Wat do you need to go thru" rather than the $ issue. Besides, i'm the one who's paying and got to go thru all the physical and emotional rides....Man just dun understand what we go thru to get the end result...

crafty,
i am still bloated and lots burps, winds.
if this cycle fails, really wana try natural, but am thinking to go on a cycle monitorig to see if i O naturally and detect the problem.on clomid oledi no good news, if dun o well, and try natural, think have to wait till white hair liao.

aiyoh, shouldnt self-medicated.btw, just to share, anarex isnt bb safe.

Sharon,
no harm going back TCM to tiao body.if u r o-ing well naturally, who do you need clomid?

Ceraine
ahhh...bloated could be a sign of BFP leh..when u gonna test? Hope it's gd news.

i tink most likely i gonna skip tis cycle. DH's flu bug really bad and now DS seems to catch it already...Me aching all over. I seem to feel very restless, nauseous, aches and heavier flow for this AF...maybe coz of the stimulated hormones playing tricks...

ceraine, now i m worried.. becos this cycle i didnt test before i eat my clomid cause doc did ask me to test before eating.. my so call mense came 3 days n die off... and this time round is dark red discharge.. kinda of worried....
was put on clomid becos i got PCOS. Mense irregaular. Doc wan to ensure i got O so tat BD can be done.

crafty yard
that's why we gotta support each other here since man cannot fully comprehend all these

Been reading that many of us are O-ing "well".
Just wondering how can we be sure that an egg IS indeed released since OPK only measures the LH surge, even scans only checks for growth of follicles.

sidetrack
the heatwave is driving me up the wall. No amount of bathing helps!!

crafty yard,
last preg/mc, bloat,burp,gas,lethargic. but there was a month or two, same symptom but false alarm.
can only keep my finger cross.

sharon,
me too, recent mense very heavy, with big clots, different color.cant help but believe i was actually 'preg", accept it didnt survive, coz the AF was similar to during my mc.

wat are u testing for prior to taking clomid?

muski,
yah, how nice if can determine follicle size, if o, release egg, via home test kit hor.

Ceraine
all the best...stay positive! I took manual lessons from a pte instructor around Bt batok area. He was gd, but strict. He will scold u for mistakes made, but tat will make u remember...i still vividly remember now, some 8 years later... You can give him a buzz to check if he teaches auto now. He's Mr Ong 93832788.

Muski
i tink u gynae will be able to tell if u've O or not when he does the scans. i remember my gynae did confirm that when i when for my routine checks. ya, if only somebody can invent a home kit that tells us everyting, that will make our journey easier...

Crafty yard,
thanks thanks, give him a ring later, else no choice, have to stick to my current.
As i have to book my lesson with instructor boss, he has not been very understanding during my periods of "uncertain preg".
if really cant find, have to "see his face" again for next practical. Sianz!!!

oh, had very bad burping yesterday, continous for 20-30mins, ended up breadthless.
this is already the 3rd time this mth lei

muski,
agree, terrible weather, 34 degrees the past few days! should soak ourself in shopping malls and libray with free aircon.

crafty yard
hmm, ok i think my gynae did mention that there were "two more" follicles after the iui, that's why he gave me the 2nd hCG jab. I guess I can assume that the earlier follicles have ruptured, releasing the eggs?

ceraine
home test kit detects LH surge which only "predicts" when ovulation will occur but it's not definitive, i think. correct me if im wrong.

Come to think of it, my last cycle was delayed by a few days, a little heavier the first few days but shorter no. of days and with more blood clots.
Hate to think that it's a failed implantation or something like that...

hi muski
You are right, opk only detects the LH surge, which means that our egg should be released within the next 12hrs. But it is no guarantee that the egg is released. I asked this question from LC Cheng before and dat's the reply I got. The only way to confirm that we did release the egg is to come back after O to take a blood test to know your progesterone level and also do an US. If your egg was released, the us will show it

hi ceraine
Today is DPO 12/13? Got test le? Hope to hear good news!!!

ceraine,
Nope, only one dear.
1st jab was given abt 36 hrs prior to iui.
After the procedure, he gave me a 2nd jab since he could still see 2 more follicles via the scan.
There were about 4 "promising" ones, so to speak, during the earlier scans.

Muski
i tink your gynae doesn't want to "waste" the other 2 unruptured follicles, so the add'l hcg jab to hasten/break tat 2. tink one iui wd suffice to capture all the released eggs...

Ceraine
why don't u test? if it's not a symptom of preggy, the bloatedness cld be a problem somewhere.

i was aching and nauseous whole of yesterday...maybe due to AF and hot weather...strange hor...getting the symptoms yet not preggy...

crafty yard
I guess you are right. Just hope the eggs are not too hard to break through and that the swimmers are strong. Need to go back to TCM soon. Just waiting for AF to report so that can plan the next step.
Take vitamins to boost your immune sys!

ceraine
Best of luck! At least you've got some symptoms. I don't feel anything at all except for headache due to the freaking hot weather...

Ceraine, me not testing for anything prior just that Doc ensure that my womb is ok. Ovary is functioning ok. Finished my 3 cycles of clomid already now have to go back to my gynae to see if he wanna put me on another 3 months or wat??

Hi muski,

were u the one who mentioned hubby not very supportive? or men cannot understand wat we go thru'.SO TRUE! men will be men.i used to say hubby not supportive.were u the one who said hubby asked how much IUI will cost? it's either u or Sharon.aiyah,i don't reply everyday,so many post per day.i'm also confused.

anyway,here is my experience.after stillbirth,hubby acted like he's so 'cool',nothing happened,he can take it like a man.he forced me to go to babies' b'day party etc.i felt like shit,like a knife pierced thru' my heart.but i was quite surprised he's acting like he can take it.this went on for many mths.i was recently that i managed to get him to 'confess' how he really felt.he was no different fr me.that piercing pain,that longing for a baby.now that he has acknowledged his feelings,i feel we r back to normal.coz i told him if he wants to go for all these parties,he can go ahead.i will not put myself thru' all these.i'll rather stay away fr his friends.to my surprise,he has been staying away fr his friends too.i guess if ur friends have kids,& u r longing for kids,& if u hang ard them,they will go on & on abt kid's stuff,u don't feel on the same wavelength as them.so i told him maybe we need to make new friends.

i myself m paying for all these treatment too.worst still,i'm on commission basis,so i need to work.it's so stressful rushing to & fr hospital,doing scans,but trying to squeeze in enough time for work.

last thurs,went for scan (day 12),NO FOLLICLES! i got a shock out of my life.for the past 2 cycles,follicle seen on day 12 already.to my surprise,follicle is 18mm today! YEAH!!!! & it's fr my left ovary,my good side.so i'm trying IUI again.

i cannot tell my hubby this,but i have a feeling once i've gotten into the NUS postgrad,which I have & i'm very happy abt,surely get pregnant.this is god's way of testing me.& also making fun of me.i'll be so bz with my postgrad,i can only imagine the craziness in my life if i get pregnant.but i'm prepared.bring it on,i say! hehe....for once,hubby actually asked,"wat happens if u get pregnant now?" wow! he has a reaction! he's afraid i'll put having babies on hold coz of my postgrad.i told him,i'll juggle both.

i think i'll go c the marine parade TCM on thurs.going for IUI on wed! fingers crossed.juz had Ovidrel jab today.so funny.nurse said jab on abdomen.i was shocked! need to show her my fats! haha.anyway,it was bearable.i tot those jabs on the abdomen are only for those ppl going thru' IVF.the amt of liquid in the jab was little,& the bore of the needle was small,compared to GonylF.that one,i tot was more painful.& so much to inject.surprisingly,after the abdomen jab,there wasn't even any bleeding.amazing.the nurse asked me if i was okie after the jab.i was absolutely fine,but i think i was more shocked by the fact i had to be jabbed on the abdomen.

okie ladies,press on.we shall all do it together.i always say,wat doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.we have been thru' miscarriages,me,a stillbirth,it was certainly difficult,but if we don't try,there will be no chance at all.

monster if you dun wish to drown yourself with all the water and unbearable till iui, u can take hot tea half hour prior to iui. it will produce sufficent urine.

hope this helps.

me, testing tmr..but somehow, my heart is telling me ....-ve..not getting much symptom

Hihi, i'm back. in my 2ww again. this cycle O abit early. dunno becos of all the stress factor anot.. family issues and all.. sigh~ jia jia you pen nan nian de jing.
i'm not giving much of hope for this cycle too. cos i miss my O on sunday. only BD on sat midnite and yesterday.
anyway, i'm taking this kind of attitude le "got BFP, good lor, else concentrate on taking care of my DS" haha.. lousy mommy let her son fell on wet floor on sunday nite.. lucky nothing serious. but still under observation for last 12hrs, cos he hit his head.

Hope to hear more good news this weeks. Jia You Jia You. BFP BFP!!

sigH~ yesterday nite read mid-term termination thread and saw someone grad from here has had stillbirth. feel so sad, hope all mommy will have a smooth 9mth.

liz,
BFN.but again, saw a fainty line, not sure if its evaporation line. it does not "appear" outright.(get what i mean)
i tested last sunday too, but didnt see the faintline.

cross cross fingers and toes, it will grow darker (thou no very hopeful)

hiaz, y can't i be like any other mummys whom can detect +ve very fast. can't help but worry probably my Hormones is insufficient...

probably got up from the wrong side of bed this morning, when i testd and thereafter saw the "faint", i was so pek chek!
commented to hubby, whatever lah, have have lor.

eeei....after that felt so guilty coz suppose to stay +Ve such that it will probably come tru.

ceraine... jia you... maybe some pple just need a bit more time to detect... at least the situation looks Positive...

am waiting for my O to come this weekend.

sharon,
last month expected it to turn positive too.after all the Hu Has (hcg jab,take hormone pills,bloodtest etc), hardfact BFN.

have this fear in me, as well negative thoughts.

ceraine,
jia you! we did iui around the same time. Guess i shd be testing too but i'm not going to until AF is late for several days.
Dun feel bad abt the -ve thoughts. I have lots of them too and don't want to burden DH by sharing them. Been having difficulty falling asleep and having terrible and strange dreams.
Hope you'd have much more luck!

monster,
I lost track of some of our comments too

nevertheless, it's great to hear that things are looking good for your iui.
Lotsa baby dust for you too!

sharon,
Hope you'd strike!

redtea,
Hope your DS has recovered from the fall.
Take care cos it seems to be pouring now and then despite the searing heat.

Beware of wet floor everyone!

Ceraine,
Don't lose faith. Test again and again until u see BFP.

Muski,
Thanks. actually, i was mopping the flr my DS dirty that afternoon and he slipped on it. :p and cried so hard and i tried to distract him from his trauma from the fall.

Monster and Sharon,
good luck!

Ceraine
Have faith...at least AF still not reported and hope is there...

Muski
same like you. I dun test until AF is really late...i usually hang on till the last bit of hope is dashed..

Redtea
take gd care of your DS. accidents do happen there and then. Just be xtra careful with kids.

Monster
seems situation is gd for you. Have a smooth journey.

Sharon
same here...waiting for O.. But not so keen to try natural as i've pinned my hope for the next so-iui. Probably shall not test tis and tat for tis cycle...just faithfully BD on those possible days and tat's it. Xian!

hi redtea
hope ur ds is fine now... its common for kids to fall, esp boys... dun worry and dun blame urself

hi ceraine
Maybe cause ur af is not due yet, so the line is faint.. but it will get darker in the next few days? did u take a picture? post and show us? If not maybe tonight i come over see? prob ur hcg levels getting higher so faint line now appears.. hope its BFP for u!!!

Hi ceraine,
huh? drink more water? the nurse or doc never said anything.pls tell me protocol.so should i have a full bladder? but later need to go toilet,how? worse,right?

Red tea,
are u able to tell me or PM me who had the stillbirth? i have gone thru' stillbirth at 7mths & it was the most painful experience of my life.i would like to find out how this lady is coping & encourage her.anyone who had stillbirth will tell u the pain.

ceraine dun be negative i know not easy bah keep the morale going ...

Crafty, apart naturally i haven hear from my doc so i just faithfully bD on my possible days lor....

Redtea, Thanks...

I think AF reported but it's so light and the colour is dark brown. Wonder what happened

monster,
I was asked to empty my bladder prior to iui.

thanks everyone for your encouragements.
was so tempted to test around 10pm. but resisted.
probably test two days later.

last mth clomid stretched my cycle to 32 days, dpo 16.This mth clomid and puregon brought forward my O days. felt abit haywired le.

today at cd26, dpo14. conservatively 2-4days for the UNWANTED GUEST arrival.

muski,
could be spotting? i experienced something like that last mth too...few days of brown, dark strains spotting.could be after effect of the hormone pills (duphaston/utrostragen)

monster,
guess u better check with ure gynae since muski uses another protocol.
mine told me to drink till 80% bladder full, such that cervix would be straight line and assist insemination, as well higher chance.

sharon,
i try not to tink about it when at work, or out, but once back home..will auto check out the tested strip to make out what it is.anyway, told myself fretting it, seeking answer at thsi stage cant help anytyhing. will relax and see in two days time if any better news.

ceraine,
I'm not sure if it's spotting. It just resembles very light flow, like those of the last few days of AF. Perhaps you are right.
In that case, would AF still arrive or would this month's cycle go haywire?
Gonna give gynae a call later...

muski,
off course i hope your AF dont report

hows ure bbt? its another method to gauge, quite accurate.

as for me, i guess $ down the drain again.
wakie 2+am, bbt 36.4+, re-measure around 6.40am, 36.4+ again...seeing some dip le.
guess AF should report these few days.
hand itchy test hpt with another brand, totally no faint line.

hiaz.....

Ceraine
hope the line gets darker for you... jia you...
know it's hard to stay positive but you have been great liaoz.. don't beat yourself up over a small outburst of negativity.. we are all humans mah...

sorry for the late reply.. went home sick yesterday.. haiz..

liz, you getting any better? have a good rest.
me, well, prepared for the worst loh.nevermind lah, take it as enjoy "er ren shi jie" mah

ceraine,
I couldnt sleep the whole night + I was on utrogestan so it somehow pushes my bbt up. Hence I think it'd not be a good gauge.
It has been between 36.8 - 37 since I took utrogestan.

So for the previous month, did your AF arrive as per normal? It's bothering me cos I need to make plans for iui #2...

Wish the clinic opens earlier so I can call them...