morning apple...

Thanks apple, liz, alien, catmon, ceraine n lucky clover...actually my gynae did say everything seems normal now..can see heartbeat which I find seems pretty slow but gynae said at this early stage is like that. But he doesnt want to confirm that this preg is ok etc which in a way, he's right cause anything can happen in 1st trimester. So just monitor and take it from there....he said if its ours, its ours, no amt of worrying or whatever will make it better

Hi Liz... hmm, duno but why do you say so?

hi alien and catmon
MS strike me last week le.. so far only merlion once which was after i ate too much at buffet, but having bloated feeling, chest tightness, nauseous feeling now.. and each time burp out gas, so unsightly

hi ceraine
Dun worry im ok gal... After all these, we kan de kai le, if bb is ours, its ours.. hope to hear good news from u next week

Congrats to Ceraine ( ceraine, take care wor.. if still LS drink 100 plus it helps) Roxy.. jia you! press through!! Tub - Congrats to u too!!

am waiting patiently for AF to report tmr or the day after if the cycle is accurate. If it doesnt come then probably is good news... cause this cycle i dun feel as bloated or any adominal pain.. crossing my fingers man :x

ceraine, regarding tummy cramps.. dun worry so much abt it, rem i told u i have super bad cramps few days before af due.. since then i have been getting bad LS cramps every 2/3 days for few weeks le. I asked TC is there any medication i can take, charcoal pills etc, he said none and ask me to bear with it. So stomach cramps is ok de. So if u can, dun take medication and just bear with LS pains...

hi Liz...
Ask principal when she "signs in" here next time
Will be your turn de... dun give up k? You are trying natural this cycle?

hi sharon
Thanks! Sorry didnt reply ur email cause end up never play mj... paiseh

hi roxy..
yes.. we sure can meet up with a few of us staying so close to one another..
maybe for coffee at JP.. hahaha..

dunno why.. jus can't help feeling anxious of my 1st appt wif the gynae tis week.. anything that I shld prepare myself wif ladies ?

alien, u r so noti. hehheh. i dun have ms... but i heard got MS means pregnancy is more stabilised. dunno true or not. din have ms for susu also. ._.

now awaiting 2nd appt to see if can detect heartbeat. got some spotting last week. so scared. but doc says as long as brownish and not bloody, dun have to worry.

sharon,
congrats to me??? for???
LS = lao Sai lei, not MS

roxyz,
nope, didnt take any medication, feeling better le.
normally i will try toasted bread as it has natural charcoal.
CD18 today nia, still long wait.

sharon,
no worries, i know u r referring to preggy but wana be sure...k, i'll hope to take it as advance congrats
**dream dream dream**

crafty yard,
hows tings going on for u?
mine is IUI, but AF delayed 2 days probbaly coz i was on HCG jab and progesterone pills to support the 'so called" preg.

Ceraine
now like dangling half-way. Nothing i cld do but just waiting for AF lor...i'm expecting a shorter cycle since O was forwarded with the Hcg trigger. But exactly when, i'm confused. BBT chart oso went hay-wired. like it shot up to 37.1 then plunge to 36.6 then up to 36.8 again. Yet now only CD19.

crafty... as long as temp dun dip, will be good news for u... when are u expecting af? pray hard temp dun dip

ceraine.. stay positive!!! hope to hear good news from both of us next week, when u test hpt and when i go for 2nd appt

crafty yard, looks promising. Remembered you O around CD7 right.
the dip could be implantation. Seems like high chance.
did you try testing? 2wks after the O can test le.

for me, today is CD18 only, similarly O brought forward and IUI done Cd12. Expect eary reporting (touchwood)if any.

roxy
quite irregular temp changes...like the weather...
just wait lor...

Any u have faith in TC Chang ya. i'm sure he's just want to being prudent and observe u better. Everything will be fine for you.

lucky clover
meaning, u O on the same day after hcg given? i tot O occurs only after 24-36hrs??...strange leh...if so, tat means i shd expect AF these 2-3 days...ahhh...at least i have some idea now...

hi crafty
At kkh, they'll monitor my follicles and urine test.
That particular morning, i tested positive on the ovulation kit.
(Actually you are right...I should ovulate in 24-36hrs.)
And that same morning, my follicles were at 18.5mm.
So the Dr say I'm ready for IUI.So was given the HCG jab.
Then the next day iui.

lucky clover
oic...my largest follicle oso at 18mm b4 hcg given on same day. din test opk tho. anyway, i'll know which day O when AF reports, which i believe it will soon...

ah liz... KK, take tings easy ah... who knows, might strike naturally.. babydust to u!! really hope u and ceraine will strike

hi ceraine
wah, u so early in office le... tmr im on leave, yeah, can rot at home whole day

hi sharon
I had super bad cramps before AF coming, those LS cramps, thought I was down with stomach flu... sometimes adominal pain is ur womb stretching to accomodate the sac inside.. so good luck and stay positive!!

Devlina, thanks that makes me feel better cause i was thinking going to be another round of disappointment. At least this time round onli cramps one to 2 days before its due. The last cycle basically cramp after i finish the clomid cycle.

Roxy, last month i kena stomach flu also... trying hard to stay positive. After so many tries i realli kinda of disappointed. haiz...
trying hard to keep the morale up though...

I tested the ovulation kit yesterday but negative... I thought i wanted to test and see how coz my BBT shot up yest but it came down this morning again... double sian!

Anyway, i fainted last fri evening at Pump Room, super "ma lu".. was sent to SGH A&E, doc said low blood count.

sharon
no prob...i had terrible cramps too b4 my AF..and I tot...there goes my SO-IUI again. But it turned out to be gd news. Juz tink positive & keep your thoughts away from it for awhile ok...juz keep yourself occupied.

serina
Oh goodness, are u ok?

sharon
i'm so sorry dear...pls dun give up ok. I failed my 1st SO-IUI too & i was very sad as well...but I tell myself that I shant give up since I've come so far...so the nex one u try hor, dun stress urself too much tinking abt symptoms & the results. Juz tink positive & keep your thoughts busy.

sharon,
im sorry to hear that...
frankly, im not positive abt my iui.
im experiencing ZERO symptoms, no cramps, bloatnesses, implantation bleeding, swollen breasts...nothing at all.

BBT seems ok at 37 but i believe a large part is due to the progesterone im taking. sigh.

catmon,
may i know how many times did you try iui until you made it? it's always heartening to hear success stories...

Devlina & muski... have to work harder lor... would monitoring of BBT realli helps? should i get hubby to do the semen test?? so many worries...

sharon,
by tracking BBT, you have an idea of when O is.
it didn't work for me tho'

psycho your DH for the test to have a better idea of the situation but no point forcing him imo...

i really envy and am truly happy for mothers and mothers-to-be. but whenever i see baby pictures of my friends, i just can't help but feel sorry for myself again. i've not attended any baby showers for quite sometime. it's really hard for me to pretend to enjoy myself at those functions while trying hard to suppress the negative feelings about myself.

im sorry if my words have upset anyone. just had to let it out cos i just viewed a friend's FB photo album of the arrival of her 3rd son...

muski, i can fully understand what u're going through. i ttc-ed for 3 full years b4 i conceived my no.1 via iui. this was after gng for an op to remove my endo and gng on clomid for 2 cycles.

the 3 years were besides the 2 years of on and off ttc-ing. i would burst into tears when i see baby pictures of my friends or receive news that so and so are pregnant. i would be happy for them but sad for myself. very sad actually.

so it's normal. just vent out here. we go through similar experiences. btw, the only time i finally decided to attend a baby shower, i found out i was pregnant with my no.1 1 week later! so perhaps, open your heart to baby showers, carry a new born for baby dust and who knows, u may be the next one!

don't give up and don't be sad.

thx tub. really.
i know im not alone in this struggle and am really glad of the support here. maybe what you say is really right. i shd open my heart once again to baby showers...

i dunno if i shld go for laproscopy. 1st gynae at KKH suggested i do so but my cycle has always been regular with minimal discomfort and OPK was able to detect O. Plus i was scared of going under GA and the thot of an op freaks me out although i know they are only going to make tiny incisions. the TCM doc also warned me abt the "damage" the op can have so i discarded the idea.

has anyone found any probs via lap when you've never really had much discomfort during AF?

muski
I striked on my 2nd SO-IUI. Like you, I didnt have any symptoms as well. THe nite b4 I tested HPT, I was telling a fren that I didnt make it this time & will have to go for my 3rd IUI. But God proved me wrong.
Don't tink negatively of yourself. Always tell yourself that God has a better plan for you. He may think that it's better for u to have a bb next mth or the mth after. So don't give up trying.

sharon
I didnt track BBT on my 1st IUI. Then alien suggested that I track it for my 2nd one. So i did.

ladies thanks for the encouragement... muski totally understand ur feeling cause i m going through these as well but though i dun have any bb showers but all my gfs are all preg i realli worried....i will have to finish my 3rd round of clomid starting tmr and wait for the gynae to see how lor? i realli wonder when my gynae will advise me to do IUI. how much does one cycle of IUI cost?

muski, me. i din have much discomfort b4 i went for lap. but after the op, doc told me my adhesions were "fierce". all the insides were stuck together by endo.

Haloz,

My hubby and I have also been TTC since last year too. Its been more than 1 year and no news too.

I would like to share that I finally made an appt with a gynae just went to see her yesterday for a scan.

She found a "ovulation cyst" (not sure if I heard this rite) and its ok. But have to go back for a 2nd scan when menses come. Its ok rite? I mean the "cyst"....

Also, my hubby will be going for the sperm count check. In lieu of his size (he's quite big size lor) and the fact that he smokes, the gynae also suggest he do a sperm count.

We are hoping for the best. If his sperm count is low...then I dunno what's next liao....

So good luck to u gals....

want to die lor..chased and run for bus today!!!

how's everyone doing, finally crawled to wednesday le. 2 more days to TGIF!!

catmon,
thx for the encouragement & info. I will try IUI at least for a few more times then.

sharon,
my iui cost abt $700. i heard it's cheaper at gvt hosp. thx for listening to me too.

let's hope we'll be the next lucky ones!

tub,
so no discomfort doesn't mean nothing's wrong ya.
oh no. how did you feel during and after the lap? is it true that you cannot start trying again immediately after the lap?