muski, ya... didn't feel anything doesn't mean everything is ok. during the lap dun feel anything la... cos on GA hee... but after the lap got to do mini confinement to get rid of the wind in the tummy. felt a little bloated but overall ok la. i din try immediately. actually took a jab to keep off menses for 6 months... then started trying after that.

tub,
6months! Was that the recommended period? How to do mini confinement? The thought of losing consciousness and the side effects of GA scares me.

Sidetrack a bit. Does having blood clots during AF for the 1st few days means a high chance of endo?

sharon,
i can't wait for the 2ww to end. Just want to know the outcome and make further plans. How r u feeing so far?

sharon pang
clomid doesnt work for me so the next stage is SO-IUI. Which includes injecting your own till CD8, with Puregon. It stimulates the growth of your follicles.

Hi muski,

I also did lapro. I did it with Dr Chew @ Gleneagles. Anyway, my stomach muscle was too weak so it got very painful and had to wear a guard, but i think mine was extreme case la..

No sex for 3 months coz one of tubes were blocked so had to have 3 jabs over 3 mths then did an x-ray to check the tubes. After that then can officially try for bb...

The lap was supposed to help me to ovulate but well, till now still no O.. so i guess it didnt work... Boo Boo...

The GA part is actually not very scary la.. try not to think so much and before u know it, the op is over!

Sharon,my heart goes out to u.i failed my 1st attempt of IUI.if u have read my post,the reason i went for IUI is coz i'm sick & tired of hubby's tantrums & he knows how much i want a baby,& to some extent,i think he 'blackmails' me with that.so i tot how nice to try w/o having to have intercourse.juz pay money.it seems that since i've started on all the scans etc,hubby is realising having a baby requires co-operation.his attitude has since improved.

it's strange that all my plans seem to stop at the failed IUI.like i was planning how many times to try b4 IUI etc.maybe i had too much hope for the IUI,knowing the chances are not high anyway.

sometimes,after reading all ur posts,i feel consoled coz at least i O regularly.if hubby's swimmers not too strong,at least still have hope for IVF,coz they can select the stronger swimmers.if don't O well,it's more troublesome.

went for HSG yesterday,i cried coz i was so frustrated.appt at 8.45,waitied till 9.30,still waiting.had to get back to work coz i also have patients booked in,so i'm also in a rush.somemore on the brochure,they said not to be late.was abt not to do it,but if i miss this chance,then i have to wait till next mth coz yesterday was day 10.int he end,the radiologist was nice,he managed to do it for me immediately (well,of course,since he has finished with the previous patient).there was a bit of discomfort,but the most uncomfortable part i feel (of all these scans,treaments etc) is the insertion of things into the vagina.i really hate it.it's not painful,but sometimes sore.when the dye went in,there was further discomfort,i teared.it was not so much due to pain.i asked myself: y am i putting myself thru' all these? does hubby actually appreciate? if he did,he will try harder naturally too & not give me all the shit.well,in the end,i sort of figured out my problem.couldn't get thru' to my right uterus.i have a bi-furcated uterus,guess that's making conception more difficult.but the consolation is at least the left side fallopian tube & uterus is fine.

i'm so sick & tired already.I think i'll try naturally a few more times,then go for IVf.

talking abt attending bb showers,b'day etc.i managed to dodge 2 of these.hehe...well,it's worse for me coz i had a stillbirth b4.so it's double whammy.i was juz thinking to myself: it's so quick,it's almost a yr since the stillbirth already.sob sob.anyway,both invitations came on the same day.1 of hubby's friends even wanted to use our BBQ pit to celebrate her daughter's b'day.WALAU! talk abt consideration.in the end,i'm glad hubby turned her down coz he said he didn't feel like entertaining.the 2nd one,luckily,we have a wedding to attend.hehe...so i managed to dodge it.

talking abt hubby's friends,so frustrating.they have NO TACT at all.no wonder they are not my friends.my friend juz came by the other day to pass me cakes for her little boy's 1st mth.she has been thru' a lot too,& she's so sweet,she will follow my progress (she's a doc,so she knows more),ask me how it is etc.& i feel really happy for her.my other friends were surprised when i visited this friend's baby coz they tot i couldn't cope.they kept asking abt me,asked if i was okie etc.compare that to hubby's friends! MILES APART! c how they even ask to use our BBQ pit,1 even offered to give me pregnancy test kit coz his wife is pregnant,he doesn't need it anymore.

okie,it's back to work for me now.i've been MIA for a while coz i've been quite bz.in the meantime,those who are still TTC,u're not the only one out there.we can spur & support each other.

Muski.. me now second day lor.. taking my clomid pills this morning. one more in the evening. This is the third cycle already... seems like i m ovaluating but then no BB luck wor... these 2 days stomach cramp like mad...

muski n Devlina, i also dunno what my gynae will advise after this cycle.. maybe clomid again for 3 more months?

serina,
I'm sorry to hear abt the discomfort you faced after your lap. I'm not sure if you've consulted any TCM doc regarding O? I didn't know that a lap can also fix O issues.

Although I know the only way to really find out if i've got endo or other problems is to do a lap. However, I'm in a dilemma cos I don't want to wait for months before I start trying again. The irony is, if I don't do a lap, it may be useless to keep trying also. I really wish some kind soul would invent a new device to detect endo w/o having one to go under the knife.

monster,
When I went for my HSG or had to endure the only sensation that women understand when probes and stuff are inserted into the vagina, I also wonder why I had to go through that all. Can totally understand your point. Having a supportive hubby certainly helps but they really can't emphathize in what we are going through so I'm happy enough if he co-operates and be there when I need him.

After what tub said, I've decided I'd attend the next baby shower that comes along! There'd definitely be 'those' questions that anyone trying very hard TTC dreads to answer but I think I'll just try to be honest and get them over and done with.

Talking abt tactlessness, I think the one about offering the PTK which they no longer need to ultimate. No doubt that the intention is kind since these kits can be costly.

sharon,
hmm...3rd cycle of clomid. I'm not sure but is it wise to take clomid for more than 3-4 months? perhaps after the SA, your gynae would have other recommendations?

Hi Monster,

jeez....I really feel so bad for you lor. There are so INSENSITIVE ppl out there!

And it's just so stupid of them to ask to borrow your bbq pit! I would be so pi@#ed too!

For me, I'm going to be 30 this year. And we have been trying for the past 1 year+, till now no news. The scan I did on Monday says I'm fine. Now waiting for my hubby to do his sperm count.

My mother-in-law, during CNY when I went to visit her alone (my hubby was outstationed that time), we talked about how her son and I trying for bb and such. And I dunno y and how e conversation veered into I dun wanna give birth cuz I'm scared of the labour pain lor...

Even when I tried to correct her, she still went back to the same thing. Imagine my mood lor. Its not like I can help it that I can't get pregnant lor. Its a 2 person thingy!

sharon
I tried clomid for 6mths & gave up...decided to go for SO-IUI in the end. Coz I told doc that I realli wanna this baby

Ladies, I'm going to MIA for a few days coz i'm flying to Hong Kong. Will be back next Tuesday.
I'm going to relax and have a good trip... of coz am still praying for an O!

ceraine, want me to come over smack ur backside? U are not supposed to run and chase for the bus!! Actually 2 wks ago, I also did the same ting, made me feel so bad and guilty and I told myself I'll be more careful in future. You better be feeling bad and guilty and dun do the same thing again!!

hi sharon
*hug* wat are u going to do for this cycle? Dun give up k?

hi muski
I understand wat you are gg through. When I mc then, I also had no mood to go pple's baby showers and just gave excuses. The road to ttc is not an easy one but im sure you will be rewarded.

hi serina
Envious!! Enjoy yourself!!

roxyz,
yes, real guilty and conscious after the chase.
and due to busy work schedule, walk quite fast today.
felt guilty hence faithfully went for my accunpuncture.
start getting those cramps and twitching pain le.....weelll....few more days to test, not very hopeful thoug

how's u feeling? thot u should be zzz...did sms u

serina,
Wish you luck & have a good break!

roxy,
Thx! I will persevere!

ceraine,
I used to go for acupuncture too at Clementi. But the wait is super duper long even tho' it's by appointment, it's quite frustrating...
Maybe I shd be faithful like you and go back for it again...

Ceraine
Jia you! Hope to hear good news soon!

Roxy
How are you? I just added you on FB.. hahaha....
argh... thurs only...tired... :p

ah liz... now then u add me on FB.. kk I go confirm you... me the same, super tired and always want to sleep... yeah loh, sian, 1 more day to friday and my boss is on leave but shot me loads email to do...

hi ceraine
ydae i din sleep early cause i napped in afternoon, on leave mah, this morning woke up super tired, regret le...u got sms me ah? i only receive ur sms this morning.... u must guai guai go acunpuncture n treat yourself with more care ah

Serina... envy wor...

Roxy.. me thinking to finish this cycle of clomid see what my gynae said lor... me n hubby thinking to plan a short trip to R&R but me thinking maybe after my exams or wait to finish studies...so not so stress maybe higher chances?

DevLina, i realli wish to have a BB too... its so diff to get pregnant. now waiting for Hubby to go for semen test first lor.

Hi Sharon,

I'm currently trying for No.2.I had a stillbirth for the 1st pregnancy.i'm saying no.2 coz i totally acknowlegde the presence of the 1st baby,though she wasn't born alive & kicking.

jinnous,
my heart goes out to u too.actually,to all ladies who are trying so hard.only we know wat we are going thru'.other ppl will definitely not know.& u know,the worst thing? hubby's friend who wanted to give me PTK said this when i congratulated him on his wife's 2nd pregnancy,"one more mouth to feed." WAT? i think maybe he didn't know wat to say.but he should have said something like,"thank u,we are indeed very happy too." or something to that effect.it sounds like he thinks babies are a liability.then don't have kids! y is God so unfair.he gives kids to ppl who don't treasure them.if i have even one kid,that kid will be so precious to me.

seriously,these days,i juz stay away fr them.i find comfort in this forum.when hubby has to go out with them,i tell him outright i don't want to go.hubby is reducing contact with all these friends who have young babies too.i think after trying for so long,+ the effect of the stillbirth (we came so close,only to lose it).

i juz went for my scan.day 12 today.NO FOLLICLES!!! i wanted to scream! haha.i have been O-ing well the last 2 cycles.but doc finally found out the prob.my right uterus is smaller (i have bi-furcated uterus),so if i O on right side,almost no chance! aiyah,i think let nature take it's course.i'm starting to give up already.maybe i should look at IVF.don't know,i juz need a break at the moment.i'm not planning anything for this cycle.i juz want to know there's a follicle developing & on which side.so that i get down to the prob of y it's so difficult for me to conceive this time

to all ladies who are out there,press on.it's hard,but when u c that little bub in ur arms,u will smile & say it's all worth it.

monster,
Pls don't give up! Take a break like what you've said. I've thots about IVF too. In fact, was thinking if I shd cut the chase and go straight with ICSI (if that's permitted), so that chances are higher. Cost wise of course would be higher...
Gotta try so many ways but just wish that at least one way will work!

Monster.. sorry to hear that... JIAYOU... i know not easy but i guess we just have to press on.. yes this is the onli place that i find comfort now except my hubby cause all my gfs around me whom are pregnant seems to be so easy or carelessly... sometimes i felt the scartism in what they said...
i have been Oing well for the past 2 months. but no good news till now... i realli dunno why also ...

muski,
used to go clementi too, quite hard to book appt, though every month i did mange to go 2x prior to O. But as i wana have an overall 'tiao" for immune system, changed to bukit batok.

quite painful yesdae as i abit heaty, hence change site of accumpuncture. felt "chu dian".
but as long it helps with conceiving and improving well being, have to bear with it.

yah, u should go back to tcm ")

busy, got to run now

sharon,
I know what you mean as well. It's like why did they conceive when they'd rather not or did not plan for that while we had to focus all our attention of achieving this goal...

ceraine,
The prob with the Clementi one is he seems (or i think) to give the same generic "an tai yao" medication to everyone after their O. The acupuncture is definitely not w/o any discomfort as well. Mind if I hv a bit more info abt the bt batok one?
Heard there's a famous TCM at marine parade central, Ban Choon Han. Anyone been there?

Hi ladies... this is my first post... wanted to seek some advice...

im married almost a year... TTC now but action is only once a month :p work busy, not in mood... the issue i have.. smtimes i get cramps and there will be some blood stain due to heavy smoking. i do have regular menses but cuz of the cramps im so afriad tt i can get preggy. Am thinking of seeing a gyne or seek TCM. which one is better? please advice...

hi dolphin,
Welcome! You can try both concurrently if time permits cos their treatment don't really 'clash' as such. You may be able to find out why your cramps probably came about from a gynae and also about the spotting you get. TCM can give you an idea of the "state" of your health and appropriate treatment (e.g. acupuncture, herbs etc) may be prescribed to "tiao2" your body. Hope it helps.

sharon,
ya but it's no fun...

Thanks muski...

hmmm.... probably will start with TCM for a month... then into gynae then... cuz if ask my hubby go straight to gynae not sure if he can "accept" not... guys usu "resist" more to these ba??

Hi muski
Yup, i went to marine parade one as my friend got a mc, let him tiao for 3mths and had conceive again. Guess wht, she jus give birth to her prince today..so envious.. Had been to see this tcm only last mth, thru ba mai and he can tell that one of my ovary didnt ovaluate well and lining oso thin.. So he gives me some medicine to help.. Jus need to drink three time for one whole mth.. So much cheaper than eu yan sang.. But u need to brew the medicine urself.. Really hope this tcm doc can help me to fullfill my dream..;)

muski,
he is a man of little words,esp on ttc matters.he'll prescribe med, syrup and pills, based on your condition on the day.not standard med.i was with him in 2007 for treatment of hives and cough and knowing i am trying for kid, 4mths ard that time, he volunteered to accunpunture to womb my womb.2-3mths later, i preg, but lost it.remembered he commented i was not ready then, my body.

this round, coz i have frequent giddiness, he suspected i dun hv sufficient blood to support preg.had me med to tiao my qi.
shall see how it goes.

he is one whom expect immediate relieve from his accunpunture.if u intend to c him, prepare your bbt,historical med report etc

muski,
he is a man of little words,esp on ttc matters.he'll prescribe med, syrup and pills, based on your condition on the day.not standard med.i was with him in 2007 for treatment of hives and cough and knowing i am trying for kid, 4mths ard that time, he volunteered to accunpunture to womb my womb.2-3mths later, i preg, but lost it.remembered he commented i was not ready then, my body.

this round, coz i have frequent giddiness, he suspected i dun hv sufficient blood to support preg.had me med to tiao my qi.
shall see how it goes.

he is one whom expect immediate relieve from his accunpunture.

muski,
can i have the add & phone no. of the tcm in marine parade? i'm not quite keen on accupunture.if can eat med,better still.i want easier way out.already putting myself thru so much already.

i think someone mentioned hubby not v supportive.my hubby also.so this is my lonely journey.so unfair,right? when the baby pops out,hubby will 'claim credit'.then he can enjoy the fruit of my hard work.sigh.god is really so unfair.those ppl who deserve babies don't get them easily.those who don't,keep popping them out like there's no tom

Hi monster
No use calling them as not sure why his number oways engage tone.. Anyway, u got to walk in.. Cant make apptment. Add is blk 81, marine parade central, #01-636. tel: 63446718.. Do share with us ur experience after see him too..

monster,
don't think this way, else there'll always be a "barrier/strain" in your relationship.

my hubby was unhappy with me for trying clothes for an hour, as well at times wear some heels, but i know he is concerned, despite he showing black face and not admitting. so sometimes, showing non-chalent does not mean they dun care.

btw, ask u girls,when preg, shouldnt move furnitues etc. but now me waiitng for news, hubby frd ask him to help shift house next weekend.
eei, but i am abit concerned. if by then, AF dont come yet no result, i wont feel comfortable,though its not our own house.
but we spent so much and went to great length to have a baby.
Am i being too "pandand" and kiasu?

morning all.. TGIF!! Yeah!!!

hi ceraine
Hmm, i tink the part abt moving furniture etc is the preggy lady must not be around to see it.. so in this case, if its hubby shifting and u are not there, it should be fine. But then, its really up to individuals, u all have spent so much time and effort to try le, if not comfortable, tell him to turn your friend down

hi muski
Ive been seeing the bt batok one also.. dat time after mc, cycles went haywire and i had mid cycle bleeding which couldnt stop. I went to see him and he said my womb weak and he acunpuncture for me. I see him twice weekly. I still rem that time i had af cramps, super painful, he poke a few needles into my hand, the pain went away instanteously. After seeing him for 1-2 cycles, I strike. He also said I wasnt ready but we all know that doctors/physicians are not the ultimate decision makers for miracles

monster,
Sorry din see your msg in time.

ceraine,
Thx. You meant the doc at the bt batok tcm is a man of few words right? It's ok as long as he knows what he's doing. May I hv his contacts pls?

roxy,
Hmm, seems like his success rate's quite high?

Btw, did your DH need to go along for any treatment?

joanne,
Sorry, a few qns for you. What's the average waiting time? Is it just as bad on weekdays? How long's the consultation time + acupuncture?

now gotta decide which TCM to go...

Muski
That time i go, think it took me one and a half hr wait to see him.. Then after finish everything, takes two hr in total.. He dun do accupunture.. I go amk do accu.

ceraine,

Chanced upon this thread. I delivered a healthy bb 7mths ago. I moved house when i was heavily pregnant. The movers are shifting the tables, chairs, everything right in front of me. But I just hv to be there coz they are shifting my stuffs.

All I hv to say is that, if u feel uncomfortable, just go somewhere else when they are shifting. Otherwise, my personal opinion is that its ok for pregnant ladies to move house.

hi all, sorry for mia.. mine is really a miracle case.. i had vaginal infection during 2ww and i really tot this is a gone case.. despite it, i still manage to make it.. however, hcg level is not very high type, and as u all know of my previous m/c, i will try to be more optimistic and hope that the follow up on 5 may will bring me more secure news.. currently on duphaston and will continue with dr zou's medicine

ceraine, liz and the rest of the girls, do not give up.. all of u will make it ultimately too

<font color="0000ff">TCM
I went to the one at Serangoon North. Can check with Ceraine too coz I intro her to him too. Got to know him thru a recommendation in the forum oso. For me, I managed to achieve success juz abt 3 mths after seeing him. he specialises in fertility issues coz his room alot of baby fotos leh... i've not been back to see him tho

Shifting House
Ceraine, if u are not comfy with it, better tell ur hb to decline his fren lah. I shifted hs when I was abt 5 mths preggy with Max. I wasn't there physically to witness them shifting, but still, i moved in lor. juz dun witness the painting, drilling and shifting i guess is fine bah. Oh.. my mum forbade me to shift anything in my master bedroom. so we left everything as it is there in the previous house. Bed, bedside drawers, cupboards etc</font>

<font color="0000ff">Liz
how have u been dear? Haven heard from u for a lllloooonnnggg while..

Gillian
Congrats!!! Muz take good care of urself k. We will hear +ve results on the 5th de.. have faith.</font>

Gillian,
congrats! conceived naturally?
must stay +ve and it turn out well.
me, kan de gai le, i mean yah, still hoping for it, but such matters, not in my hand.

Sasa,
liz must be enjoying her holiday today loh.

Gillian... congrats congrats!!!! Very happy for you
Hope to hear good news from you on 5th May. If possible, maybe shift appt earlier? You take care gal and we are all very happy for u

Hey gals
As expected, AF reported today officially. I wanted to start quickly on the next round of so-iui. However, i had flu for the past week and DH oso down with flu. If going by last experience tat i'll be ready to do iui on CD10, is zit a gd timing? i'm afraid all the flu medication might affect the spermies and our health condition will not be at the optimal. Shd i wait for another month or maybe ask gynae for some vitamins or watever for DH, while embarking on the injection myself? In dilema whether to see gynae on Mon or not. any advise?

crafy yard,
Understand from a TCM doc that catching the flu bug does have some implications on the swimmers. Was advised to avoid coming down with flu during the "critical" periods but it can't be help sometimes ya?

imo, if your DH's count is alright, a little cold may not do much significant "damage"?

However, to optimise the chances, best to do it when both are in the pink of health bah...

jia you!

muski
i'm just being prudent. Since spend so much on the procedure, of course i want the optimal results...yet i dun wish to sit and wait and do nothing...aye! seems like luck is not on my side...last round hubby out of town when it's time; tis time sick...aiyo! why can't it be smooth and just let me get thru it??? wat luck!

hello..

gillian,
congrats! take good care of yourself at beginning stage. cheers.

crafty,
was waiting for your updates....this time round maybe due to bad timing tt hb away. hope next round 天时,地力,人合, everything will work out for you! 加油! meantime, do nurse your health back to its optimum stage!

hey girls,
morning.
for those on clomid/puregon, did you encounter weight gain?i think i put on 2kg within 2mths!!
been having lots gases.
3 more days to the testing date!!wish me luck.

crafty yard,
i think all the med should be flushed out, with the past daily water intakes.

did you ask for bb safe medications? If yes, shouldnt be a worry for you. you have two weeks time to improve both your health conditions. Go pharmacy get off-the shelf vitamins C(especially)to build up your immune system.

ceraine,
No weight gain but feeling fat cos of no exercise for 2w! 3 more days to your test date? best of luck! I'm not sure when I should test. Have a feeling that a vistor's along the way. Wish she'd never come though!

crafty yard,
Totally understand what you meant by the costs involved. I'm already planning like how many times max am I going to try all these procedures. Even though DH did not complain, it's still $$...argh

gillain,
just read from U-weekly or somewhere that vaginal infection, although rare, can be a preggie symptom. So i guess it could be so for your case. Anyway, take good care!

ceraine,
me put on weight.. i didnt eat much. But i put on so much weight for the 2-3 cycles of clomid.. at least 3kg. Ceraine i also quite pantang de... becos i saw a few friends do tat despite guidance from parents so i advise u refrain.

Ladies, now i read so much abt TCM was wondering if i should go back n try TCM. this is my 3rd cycle of clomid already.. though Oing well but seems no good news...