Hi all!! So busy with all the celebrations till no time to catch up with the posts! Now have to start spring cleaning already!!! Anyway, my Hubby just did an SA today, so we'll meet Dr loh on 15 Jan to review on his SA results and also my blood test result (for thalassemia)...

Hello all, hopefully 2014 will be fruitful year for us.

Tomorrow I am scheduled for my 2nd attempt at IUI. Keeping my fingers crossed....cuz dunno why each time wanna do IUI, timing is not very right.

Yeah, hopefully after this year we will all migrate to the MTB thread one after another like lightning speed!!! I'm 1 week away from AF arrival, hopefully the bloody witch goes on a long holiday too!! Lol...

Hello all, hopefully 2014 will be fruitful year for us.

Tomorrow I am scheduled for my 2nd attempt at IUI. Keeping my fingers crossed....cuz dunno why each time wanna do IUI, timing is not very right.

加油!:) why do you say that timing is not very right ?

Yes!! Persevere on ladies!:) hope we all can have a horsey baby!! :) a colleague jus shared that after trying for two years, she finally conceive !:) happy for her .. Hope we can have BFP too !:)

Angel mommy- cuz the last time I did IUI was also on a Tues. Gynae was away for a conference, so instead of Wed, which was the ideal day to do IUI (cuz egg size on Tue was still not optimal), she said do on Tues and try. Back then my hopes not high lor.

Now again....today went to see her. She said do IUI on tomorrow or Wed, cuz egg size big. But Wed is PH. And before going to see the gynae today, I thought tonight can BD then Thurs do IUI. But she said Thur too late and since Wed is a PH, have to do tomorrow. But my hubby's "soldiers" wont be optimal lah....cuz he was overseas and busy with work, so since dunno when he hasnt realised the "soldiers" lor :p

today I walk pass the tcm which sum05 intro one.. went in and c the doc.. doc give me the mixture to drink... hopefully after drink already AF can come smoothly.. else spotting really let me feel so frustrated.

Hi Emily,

Came across your posting about PCOS and wanted to add my own experience. I also have PCOS and very long and irregular cycles. But I use ovulation kits to track my ovulation and they did work for me and I was lucky to strike in both my attempts at 1st try. PCOS might cause ovulation kits to give false positives as we have higher levels of LH but sometimes they do work. Just wanted to say don't give up as PCOS can mean harder to get pregnant but doesn't mean impossible! Hope you get your BFP soon! :)

Hi ladies, check with u all , is it possible to ovulate two times in a cycle? I used clearblue digital ovulation test kit to keep track if I ovulate properly this cycle after my laparoscopy jus to ensure it doesn't go haywire after the op. I saw the smiley face once around the same time that I'll probably ovulate .. But becos I have 20 sticks in a box, out of curiosity , I continue to check like alternate day or 3 days once and of course, as expected I get empty circle after ovulation (smiley face) for a week or so, then I stop for a few days and Monday I itchy hand , test again for fun and saw the smiley face again .. ?!?!. Don't tell me I ovulate again from
The other ovary? Like that means that if I start trying to conceive i have a second chance to catch the egg? Very confusing .. Last many months, after gotten the first smiley face, I stop testing liao .. Cos every cycle ovulate once only, right? Any ladies here experience ovulate two times?

Hi Angel Mommy,

There is only one ovulation per cycle from my understanding. Just to share my personal experience, I have been using clearblue digital ovulation test kit (as the normal OPK didnt work for me) and was thrilled when I saw a smiley face finally after many months of testing with normal OPK (bought from SMH).
Then.......... the smile never go away and smiled to me forever :( It has died with a smile....

Bought second set for the digital machine since I have many balance strips. Second machine died on me too. :mad:

Now I am using the balance strips without the machine for first urine, use the normal OPK (from SMH) for second urine to determine my O.

Just to share that the machine didnt work for me... siao siao one.

For PCOS ladies who keep getting positive O, do note that the sensitivity of LH tests are measured in milli international unit, with tests commonly available in the range 10–40 m.i.u. (the lower the number, the higher the sensitivity).
So to overcome this, we need a less sensitive OPK. Try asking if the seller sells a lower miu such as 10 or 20.

Hi Angel Mommy,

There is only one ovulation per cycle from my understanding. Just to share my personal experience, I have been using clearblue digital ovulation test kit (as the normal OPK didnt work for me) and was thrilled when I saw a smiley face finally after many months of testing with normal OPK (bought from SMH).
Then.......... the smile never go away and smiled to me forever :( It has died with a smile....

Bought second set for the digital machine since I have many balance strips. Second machine died on me too. :mad:

Now I am using the balance strips without the machine for first urine, use the normal OPK (from SMH) for second urine to determine my O.

Just to share that the machine didnt work for me... siao siao one.

Hahah.. You mean that time when u get a smiley face , u get the smiley face everyday when u test? For me , I get smiley face then after that, empty circle for one week plus then suddenly get smiley face again. Becos I used the clearblue advanced digital ovulation test kit, the smiley face will remain there for two days so can't test again this morning. The smiley face will only disappear tmr (different from the clearblue easy digital ovulation test kit) .. Sigh .. Maybe the ovulation test kit siao siao.. Make me confuse.

You mentioned you use SMH ovulation test kit.. Good ? Is clearblue fertility monitor good? You used before? I jus wanna ensure that my ovulation does go haywire after my op:)

For PCOS ladies who keep getting positive O, do note that the sensitivity of LH tests are measured in milli international unit, with tests commonly available in the range 10–40 m.i.u. (the lower the number, the higher the sensitivity).
So to overcome this, we need a less sensitive OPK. Try asking if the seller sells a lower miu such as 10 or 20.

I don't have PCOS but want to get something reliable. I tried those strips with lines as indicator but sometimes very hard to guess the lines. I presume that when I get very dark lines like that of control, I probably is ovulating or gg to ovulate. But I thought digital ones are more straightforward .. Heheh.. But where can we buy the ovulation test kit with lower miu?

I have clearblue advanced digital ovulation test, 20 sticks for $72 ( not suitable for those with pcos)

Clearblue easy digital ovulation test 7 sticks $43

Also clearblue advanced pregnancy test with weeks indicator 2 sticks $25

Hi ladies, I will be returning 60 eggs on 1st Jan 2014 at Shuang Lin Temple at Zhu Sheng Niang Niang altar before 12pm. Do go down and collect the eggs. Hope everyone will get a BFP! Happy New Year to all!

hey gals, when TTC, do you BD every alternate day for all 3 weeks when AF is away, or do you only do so in the 2-3 days of fertile period according to the ovulation strips/calculator?

Also, is it better to "clear" and get "new" soldiers ready after being inactive for a couple of weeks during AF, before the actual BD during the optimal days?

Hmmm..
I will try to clear the inactive soldiers on like the first "little" fertile day.
Then try (and I mean really try very very hard given that I KO quite early everyday) to BD every 2-3day during the fertile week.

angel mommy,
hi hi ... yes i am much better now, almost like nothing happened !
but i cannot start trying first.
dr gv me 2 week of medication to do a D & C in order to clean up and let the lining grow back. So have to wait lor.

how is everyone here ?
1st day of work and school for the kiddos !
i had a 2 weeks break and now hard to restart the engine.

hi hi all ladies!

Happy new year once again!

Wah I super THURSDAY blues! lol last week also Thursday blues, and this week too. The good news is, tomorrow is Friday!!! so I have been feeling blues on & off for 2 weeks, mon, thurs, mon, thurs and then mon again!

anyone like me, or am I just the only one?

hi hi all ladies!

Wah I super THURSDAY blues! lol last week also Thursday blues, and this week too. The good news is, tomorrow is Friday!!! so I have been feeling blues on & off for 2 weeks, mon, thurs, mon, thurs and then mon again!

Happy new yr all...
Me too. But bosses still not back from holiday. So still abit of holiday mood.

Hmmm..
I will try to clear the inactive soldiers on like the first "little" fertile day.
Then try (and I mean really try very very hard given that I KO quite early everyday) to BD every 2-3day during the fertile week.

good plan.. maybe i should try tt too... every other day for 3 weeks sounds too tiring for my hb :p

hi hi all ladies!

Same here!
Blues started since last evening.
So blues until I couldn't sleep last night.

LOL!
Very tiring!
I'll usually discard my HB after my fertile week. :rolleyes:

lol hopefully your HB is happy about being 'discarded'!! I don't want to measure my ovulation days leh... think tt will make me super stressed those few days... plus my cycles vary from 3-5weeks... so need a bigger range to 'capture' the right time >.<

but maybe keeping away for longer time is good.. then maybe when 'needed' the hb will be very powerful! :D

lol hopefully your HB is happy about being 'discarded'!! I don't want to measure my ovulation days leh... think tt will make me super stressed those few days... plus my cycles vary from 3-5weeks... so need a bigger range to 'capture' the right time >.<

but maybe keeping away for longer time is good.. then maybe when 'needed' the hb will be very powerful! :D

LOL!

Happy New Year ladies....

Pooh,
Nice to hear u are recovering well... Take gd care. so can start TTC soon.

As for me, tis cycle no clomid no F. Gonal. so all by normal. but still haven O.
Guess this cycle will be a long cycle ba..... :(
mayb this sat go c TCM again. med finish liao. so go bk c n take new med....

Hi ladies, check with u all , is it possible to ovulate two times in a cycle? I used clearblue digital ovulation test kit to keep track if I ovulate properly this cycle after my laparoscopy jus to ensure it doesn't go haywire after the op. I saw the smiley face once around the same time that I'll probably ovulate .. But becos I have 20 sticks in a box, out of curiosity , I continue to check like alternate day or 3 days once and of course, as expected I get empty circle after ovulation (smiley face) for a week or so, then I stop for a few days and Monday I itchy hand , test again for fun and saw the smiley face again .. ?!?!. Don't tell me I ovulate again from
The other ovary? Like that means that if I start trying to conceive i have a second chance to catch the egg? Very confusing .. Last many months, after gotten the first smiley face, I stop testing liao .. Cos every cycle ovulate once only, right? Any ladies here experience ovulate two times?

angel_mommy, I also understand that there is only 1 ovulation per cycle. Maybe after your op, your cycles have changed (like become shorter or ovulate early) which is why you detected the 2nd smiley? Coz I think the clearblue advanced is supposed to stop testing once you get the smiley so maybe when you restarted testing, the test stick thought you were on a new cycle and it detected another ovulation due to reasons I mentioned above.

I use the SMH ovulation kit and find it quite good although like you say, a bit difficult to guess the lines. So I use clearblue to confirm. If you are looking for lower mIU, the SMH ones are 20mIU.

Haven't tried the fertility monitor but feedback from my friends is that it is quite good and they strike within 1-2 cycles of using and they have tried TTC for very long. HTH...

hey gals, when TTC, do you BD every alternate day for all 3 weeks when AF is away, or do you only do so in the 2-3 days of fertile period according to the ovulation strips/calculator?

Also, is it better to "clear" and get "new" soldiers ready after being inactive for a couple of weeks during AF, before the actual BD during the optimal days?

Think others have posted here that it is good to clear the old soldiers first. I vaguely remember reading one fertility specialist Dr Loh who also advise to clear the old soldiers and have fresh ones ready... But don't need to BD alternate day lah... Think once in a while before fertile period is ok. Else got no stamina to continue when the time comes. :p

im using the fertility monitor, I also find it quite good. as I have ttc for abt 3-4 years, just sharing my 2 cents worth there is a possibility to ovulate twice. BUT VERY VERY RARE. well I striked abt 4times, but all miscarriages :( but nvm, this year brand new year, im hoping for the best.

what happened could be most likely, u had peak LH and was abt to ovulate, but due to certain reasons maybe stress or what, u didn't ovulate. that's why u had another LH peak. so the 2nd time then you ovulate. that's why sometimes ppl say initial pregnancy may not be accurate as they may have ovulated later than they thought.

the best is, when u see smilely, just Whack! lol

im using the fertility monitor, I also find it quite good. as I have ttc for abt 3-4 years, just sharing my 2 cents worth there is a possibility to ovulate twice. BUT VERY VERY RARE. well I striked abt 4times, but all miscarriages :( but nvm, this year brand new year, im hoping for the best.

what happened could be most likely, u had peak LH and was abt to ovulate, but due to certain reasons maybe stress or what, u didn't ovulate. that's why u had another LH peak. so the 2nd time then you ovulate. that's why sometimes ppl say initial pregnancy may not be accurate as they may have ovulated later than they thought.

the best is, when u see smilely, just Whack! lol

wow thanks hopeful_mum for the insight! so that means... if use ovulation monitor, also not "zhun" if happened to be stressed then suddenly ovulation delayed (but temp rise detected)... then usually dun measure after the smiley so then we would have missed tt cycle's ovulation!

ya but usually is accurate one. but sometimes our body may go haywire that may have caused the delay. I think the best is temp, but u will only know after O because then u realized temp rised and drop already. I don't temp, but roughly knows how it works.

I do hear cases where ppl ovulate twice, but super rare. so higher chance is we O later. so the best hor is to BD one day before O or on Oday , and one day after O.
in case O late, u bd one day after O, meaning u are still early to catch the egg :)

angel_mommy, I also understand that there is only 1 ovulation per cycle. Maybe after your op, your cycles have changed (like become shorter or ovulate early) which is why you detected the 2nd smiley? Coz I think the clearblue advanced is supposed to stop testing once you get the smiley so maybe when you restarted testing, the test stick thought you were on a new cycle and it detected another ovulation due to reasons I mentioned above.

I use the SMH ovulation kit and find it quite good although like you say, a bit difficult to guess the lines. So I use clearblue to confirm. If you are looking for lower mIU, the SMH ones are 20mIU.

Haven't tried the fertility monitor but feedback from my friends is that it is quite good and they strike within 1-2 cycles of using and they have tried TTC for very long. HTH...

Thanks new mummy:) I think I'll consider investing in a fertility monitor :) jus want to buy something that will give me accurate result.. Heheh..

ya but usually is accurate one. but sometimes our body may go haywire that may have caused the delay. I think the best is temp, but u will only know after O because then u realized temp rised and drop already. I don't temp, but roughly knows how it works.

I do hear cases where ppl ovulate twice, but super rare. so higher chance is we O later. so the best hor is to BD one day before O or on Oday , and one day after O.
in case O late, u bd one day after O, meaning u are still early to catch the egg :)

Thanks hopeful mum:) as long as I can ovulate and system doesn't go haywire after my op, I'm happy liao:) and you are right.. See smiley face jus whack lah!! ;) hit jackpot lagi best!! :)
Jia you ladies!:)

angel mommy,
hi hi ... yes i am much better now, almost like nothing happened !
but i cannot start trying first.
dr gv me 2 week of medication to do a D & C in order to clean up and let the lining grow back. So have to wait lor.

how is everyone here ?
1st day of work and school for the kiddos !
i had a 2 weeks break and now hard to restart the engine.

Pooh, glad to hear that you are recovering well:) after the 2 weeks , you can start engine liao:)

Wah, so difficult to catch the egg!
I think the particular clearblue advanced digital ovulation test kit may have problem. The advanced ovulation test kit is the one that has the flashing smiley face (measure estrogen level that signals high fertility cos after rise in estrogen will come the LH surge) and solid smiley face (signals LH surge meaning peak fertility). On Monday I had the solid smiley face (2nd smiley face within this month's cycle ) then I can't test again the next day cos this advanced digital is made such that the solid smiley face will stay on the screen for two days. On Wednesday , I really very curious and itchy hands too, went to test again.. Become flashing smiley face. This morning also flashing smiley face. I concluded that my particular batch may be not working very well. I still have about 6 sticks left.. After this, I think I'll buy the fertility monitor.. Since you ladies have tried and tested and it is quite good. Hope to have more accurate results when i start to TTC :)

Wah, so difficult to catch the egg!
I think the particular clearblue advanced digital ovulation test kit may have problem. The advanced ovulation test kit is the one that has the flashing smiley face (measure estrogen level that signals high fertility cos after rise in estrogen will come the LH surge) and solid smiley face (signals LH surge meaning peak fertility). On Monday I had the solid smiley face (2nd smiley face within this month's cycle ) then I can't test again the next day cos this advanced digital is made such that the solid smiley face will stay on the screen for two days. On Wednesday , I really very curious and itchy hands too, went to test again.. Become flashing smiley face. This morning also flashing smiley face. I concluded that my particular batch may be not working very well. I still have about 6 sticks left.. After this, I think I'll buy the fertility monitor.. Since you ladies have tried and tested and it is quite good. Hope to have more accurate results when i start to TTC :)
Share tips - I bough from amazon. Cheaper compared to buying in Singapore :)

Oh but hor the fertility monitor worse. Once peak you cannot test again. Unless reset it then can test. But I have nvr reset it before to just try.

So I have a pack of those strips type and normally those will give me peak the night before and then the monitor only detect in the morning. Tried for 5-6roubds very accurate.

So I'm waiting to try, next time I will test at night. Think will be even more accurate!

Pooh and hopeful mum, are both of u still seeing TCM dr Su from bukit batok? My appointment with dr tan Siew buoy is so far away.. End of jan.. So long a wait.. Thinking if I should jus see another TCM. I wanna start seeing TCM to tiao my body starting jan since it is about 1 month after my op and my menses jus came right on the dot today, meaning my menses didn't go haywire after op .. Still visit me faithfully on CD30. So I think I wanna start seeing TCM .. My hubby suggested to let my body rest properly for 3-4 months while tiao the body.. Cos I have chemical pregnancy before too.. Body weaker and biological clock ticking away too..

Share tips - I bough from amazon. Cheaper compared to buying in Singapore :)

Oh but hor the fertility monitor worse. Once peak you cannot test again. Unless reset it then can test. But I have nvr reset it before to just try.

So I have a pack of those strips type and normally those will give me peak the night before and then the monitor only detect in the morning. Tried for 5-6roubds very accurate.

So I'm waiting to try, next time I will test at night. Think will be even more accurate!

Hopeful mum, thanks for the lobang.. I'll check out amazon:) my hubby often but things from overseas, so maybe I can piggy back when he shipped down his stuff! Heheh..

ya I still see dr su. but she ask me to go back only after a mth coz she prescribed me with some soup then she wants to see if got impact.

anyway hor u ask ur hubby select sold and ship by amazon. above 125 no need to pay shipping.