(2011/10) Oct 2011

Gonna hv detailed scan on Tuesday. After that see Gynae, no need scan anymore in Gynae clinic right. Would DS results be given right after so Gynae can discuss them w me?

Apparently there's some belief that taking honey during pregnancy may increase the risk of your child having food allergies in future.

I'm not sure if it's true but I did not really take a lot of honey when preggie with #1, so not sure about the effects.

Starry,

Wow! You are drinking 3-4times! I took 1 bottle per week only cause my body quite heaty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gilera,

Like I mentioned, I got a shock cause I had tried a teaspoon of the honey and he said pregnant woman shouldnt take. So, I did'nt ask. Your sentence makes it seem as though u are pissed. You seem as if my post offended you. I am just sharing what the sales person said.

1d1r, no 1 i didnt take honey... but took alot of peanuts...this one i got take honey cos always down with flu n sorethroat.. also alot of peanuts... see how my no 2 turns out!

esther, i think some ppl will get heaty quite easily.. even fried food will cause heatiness.. so i think best is to take the qty according to what ur body tells u... i dun like the smell of chix essence and without fail i will always puke it out after drinking 1 mouth, but then warm one taste better.. all my the free gifts of chix essence from my baby shower, i give to my mum... i also nvr take dom/yomeishu... all give my mum too.. i think i am that type who cant take so "bu" stuff....

gilera, u need to wait a while for the detailed scan results then u bring it down to ur doc... but i duno how long to wait, maybe ard 45 mins to 1 hr... My detailed scan is on 08 june... still long long long way to go

esther,

i can take the 'heat' quite well. earlier this week i had a bit of flu so i stopped for a few days. tmr will continue drinking. warm ones does taste better. like soup! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1d1r, so conflicting from the 2 websites I found.. Like that better play safe and dont take...

I m having sorethroat, thought of taking honey again..

I'm also taking chicken essence. Personally I like Brand's taste leh... tot EYS one a bit "mild" though. I take like once every 2, 3 days.

Roxanne,

Yes yes! My body too! I can't take too much bu like you, thus I can take only 1 bottle a week!

Starry,

So lucky of you! I wish I can gulp down 3-4 bottles a week! It's healthy and convenient way to 'jin bu'!

Roxanne,

You might want to try barley? Sometimes I felt alittle heaty and throat is abit dry n sore, I will buy barley water. It sort of cool down my body temperature. My OB said barley water is ok to consume even some people may say its 'liang'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

born like that leh. my body used to be on the very 'liang' and weak side. really terrible. got 1 period of time kept falling sick every month. now a lot better. and during confinement, you have to eat a lot a lot of heaty foods. don't be scared and shun them. 'cos every woman after giving birth will be very 'xu' and body becomes very 'liang'. no matter how much bu i ate during last confinement also won't get heaty. in fact still could look pale. mum said i looked like ghost, forced me to drink dom and all those essences. so remember have to guai guai eat everything! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

Yes madam! Haha! Will be good and take them during confinement!

princessi! Congrats! I realised there are alot of baby boys during our Oct mth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

guai guai arh! hee hee!

princessi,

congrats! so many bb boys now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, me too, drink the chk essence on every alternate day. I feel very sleepy, tiring and like no energy for this pregnancy, so I drink chk essence and hope can give me more energy during working hour. I can’t tak the cool one, I must drink the warn one. Do you knw whether we can drink those chk essence that mix with 冬虫草or党参? So far I don’t dare to touch them leh!

Hope our #2 is Baby Boy too as our #1 is baby girl :) but my girl keep saying she want “mei mei” leh!

Likewise just here to share. Thanks mummies who researched n shared views/ facts/ hearsay.

would presume normal reaction is to ask for explaination instead of being ignorant n complacent. As if watching a movie then black out no ending. At least now it's up to individual choice whether to consume or not.

gilera,

If you decided to buy something from the salesperson, I would safely say, it's because we trusted them.

If I decided to walk away without buying, that means I have my doubts about the integrity of the salesman. You don't get the idea of getting a shock after eating something that the person then tells you that it's not meant for pregnant woman? That I supposed I am too taken aback right then with the honey in my mouth.

Imagine you had a car crash, are you still able to react normally instantly? Got it?

If you think being feed info by the salesman is wrong, then I have nothing to say.

Anyway, if my post irritates the hell outta you, please ignore. I only share what the salesman had said and 1D1R had given links on the honey issue.

I think being nice to share things I heard and know. I won't be coming back anymore. You just want to win in your argument. Good luck.

Hope you hold your temper Gilera, because you react so strongly to only a forum, a sentence. Wonder how bad is your mood swing. Bye.

emily, for me i think it is not the oil. It is the heat that's trap inside the binder. I couldnt take it plus i really didnt shower for the 1st 12 days.. Rashes broke out badly... still contemplating hard this time.

Starry, yes for sure it has it benefits.. i played classical music to m boy when he was in my tummy daily. Hubby installed a high five set under my working table and i on it when i am working. However not much effect on my boy, was a terrible colic, hard to manage bb. Waking up every 30 mins to 1 hr at night from 3am onwards. Even now at 14th months still wake up for feed twice and 3-4 times to fuss. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jinnous, yes i have alot of egg white mucus discharge and its alot alot!

cool cool.. well i took honey during #1 time. Touchwood no allergy no nothing now. Take every advice with a pinch of salt ya.. We are just here to share, comfort, discuss.. cheer up and hugs!

Hi mummies re constipation..I have always had constipation even b4 conceiving.

I've tried all remedies prune juice, papaya, yakult. Best results for me is when I take Red Dragonfruit. Just half a fruit in the morning and I'm sure to go in the afternoon.

Still works for me now during pregnancy..do try ladies!

Is it because eat too cooling stuffs? I nv monitor like what I ate when I have the discharge though...

Does it matter if its sometimes yellowish huh?

Anyone still having nose bleeds? How come I feel mine like extreme huh?

Err... I'm sorry I brought up the honey issue thingy.... let's all take a step back and relac??? Ok boh?

Starry,

the non wired cotton bras i bought ranging $7.90 - $9.90... dunno what brand..forget..Quite comfy, abit like sporty type. Also grab some triumph bra $15 each.

snuppy,

I cant add u into the FB secret grp, it might be ur security settings. I email you to add my FB email, so that I can add u in.

FB SECRET GRP:

Please PM me ur email add, then i will add u in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MANUKA HONEY:

I've been taking it everyday... I think can drink ba.. but propolis, and royal jelly supplements, I've stopped. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just come out from toilet, oh my god, i can see a "big" tummy from the mirror... now only abt 19 wks but alrdy look like 6 mths...

my dh always said, inside is my fat + baby :p

maggie,

actually all these things are recommended by so-called experts lah. whether got use or not we also cannot tell since all babies are different, there is no textbook baby. babyplus/music supposed to reduce colic?? my girl also a lil' colicky in the initial stage, but she outgrew it quite fast. but i remember i was very very stressed out with her crying for no reason those few weeks! some babies very good, no colic at all and can sleep thru at 3 weeks old. envy those mums! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, we as mums all want the best for our babies. no right no wrong to anything. if really proven eat shit will ensure a 100% healthy, smart and adorable baby, i'm sure i'll eat too. lol!

minidiary,

those are cheap!!! how many pcs did you buy?

jinnous,

i had a lot of discharge for last pregnancy from mid 2nd-tri onwards. can soak pantyliner kind. it's normal! so don't freak out. actually it's good. it keeps the cervix and vagina clean and moist. but have to wipe clean and change pad often to avoid infection. and don't use those feminine wash soaps.

emilybaby,

me too, got bump. i like. hee hee!!

Jinnous,

mine also on n off.. as mine itch, i was given a cream to apply but tat only relief e itch not e discharge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

honey/food

well i suppose it's really up to individual for any intake of food consumption not jus honey.

starry,

i bought 3pcs triumph... but that's underwired leh.. but still feel comfortable compare to those old one im wearing now... because much bigger size! haha those triumph non wired selling $23.90, think pricey for me because tot just wear for pregnancy only... so i bought another brand 3pcs cotton bras... cheaper version [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the same brand got sell non wired $5.90 also... near selling pyjamas area

agreed with bubblygeekypig! my mum in kl also asked sales ppl about cordyceps and bird nest..the sales ppl said cannot consume during pregnancy! weird... then my mum went to other shop, and they said can consume and even teach her boil with what and etc... so it depends on individual...

i took manuka honey even before i pregnant because im prone to bad sorethroat everytime. now better aredi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I rather take manuka honey as prevention than taking antibiotic

esther, gilera, chillz~~~~

Jinnous, its normal to have discharge.. there will come one point where the whole panty liner becomes wet... last time i so scare and thought my waterbag burst... haha

starry, i am those fortunate moms! I slept thru until after 6mths only.. then suffered for 20 over months cos of night feed habit.. haha

minidiary,

such gd deals! i'm very tempted to go now. hubby will scold me and ask me don't go 'cos already shopped quite a bit in phuket.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] boo!

re: food

everytime i ask gynae what i can eat or not eat, his answer is always the same - eat everything in moderation. just be careful about alcohol and raw foods. apart from that, just eat! to be honest, i had my fair share of cordyceps chicken essence, honey, korean ginseng etc during last pregnancy. then later very cooling things like cold coconut juice, green lemon with honey etc. moderation is the magic word. too much of a gd thing is also not good.

and please listen to your body and mother instinct. if you don't feel safe eating anything, don't follow the hype. if everything also have to avoid/follow then pregnancy will be very stressful and not enjoyable! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

roxanne,

yes yes!! during final few weeks always scared water bag burst. then keep checking and checking. lol!!

re: night feed

can 'train' again to remove the night feed?

starry,

my hubby aredi stopped me buying bb clothes without knowing gender... now i think i have more than 35 sets of bb clothes, crazy la me! i think im addicted like you. I cant wait to know the gender, i know i will shop even more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

robinsons expo, i think there's promo for non member also... not sure $5/$10 discount for $50 purchase... cant remember.

rabbitbb,

didnt notice on the breastpump/sterilizer/bottles... but saw bb cot (Shears) selling above $200+++ with free mattress, delivery, installation. Im still lazy to buy big items... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jinnous,

i drink orange juice everyday.. the one comes with Calcium and Vit D. heard it will make bb more active. haha

rabbitbb,

is that for 12May only? till when is the sales? im still thinking whether to buy Avent breastpump or Medela Freestyle

Went for scan yest n gynae said 90% shd b boy! 1st 1 gal den tis 2nd 1 boy will form a "hao" zi hehe btw I ve been feeling giddy frequently n I get tired easily too.. Read that some of you drink chicken essence, does it helps? Hw often do you all take that per week? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

just so hard to control leh. i even bought upto 18months...crazy! think need to go daiso buy those compressed bag and store it. some bb clothes are really for girl/boy. think to give out if my bb is either gender... haha

Old Navy website 30% off! so tempting again... my hand so itchy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#1 pray & love,

I have not even bought a single pcs for BB.

hubby will find all sort of excuses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

snuppy,

i shopped alone myself so no one nags me when i buy bb clothes. haha my mum aredi warns me not to buy...because she wants to buy also. you know the bb gender aredi? forget if u r the one, with hairy tummy... haha

starry

agree wif u n ur gynae.. everything in moderation n trust ur own instinct or body.. n of cos if everything strictly follow/avoid then really v 'xin ku' cos diff ppl will tell u diff thing then end up u'll avoid eating lotsa things... of cos still best to avoid raw food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have an enjoyable wkend babes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]