(2011/10) Oct 2011

#1 Pray & Love,

haha you rmb my hairy story .

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i shop alone will end up buying food.

Happy weekends to all mummies..

eat well sleep well & be pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snuppy,

do let me know ur bb gender... so we will see if hairy tummy = baby boy? haha i got hairy tummy also... my next appt 10days to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fantastic mood now that it's Friday yay!

Geez... Maybe honey might be too heaty for some individuals. Might make them rant on and on to a common remark. Scary!

Can't stop laughing in disbelief! Goodness sake, we are going to be mothers n hope all eventually be good sane ones!!!

When slept on side then shift to lie on back, do feel bb still bundled at the side. Like a fish tail slapping ard inside, it's a happy yet worrying sensation. Tummy is taut to the touch n hurts when shifting from stand to sit n vice versa.

Minidiary,

I must salute u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Control urself, otherwise end up with too many pcs of baby clothes. But I know hard to contain the excitement. Haha! I haven't bought a single thing yet. If girl, definitely no shopping. If boy, limited shopping since have a lot of things le.

Bubblygeekypig,

Learnt from last pregnancy. Some warned against ice lemon tea, some said okay, go ahead. Gynae said if cold swallow down also warm liao! So heck care lah. I see, I like, I eat!! Muahaha!! End up gained 14-15kg. :p this time round will practice self-control. Won't eat like last time.

Angeline,

Yup! Feeling movements more and more frequently. Enjoying it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So comforting, right?

Gilera,

My uterus tightens on and off. Sometimes ligament pulls and it hurts a bit too.

angeline,

i cant feel any movement yet... Im 19 weeks now..going to 20weeks soon! i wonder when the bb movement will take place. bb so lazy to move? haha

starrymommy and minidiary,

i can't feel any movement yet. looking forward to feel it. i heard some can feel only after 20 weeks. cannot wait to feel the first movement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary- 1st kid usually take longer to feel. Soon u will enjoy it.

Talking about food- 1st one abstain. This one a bit more adventurous - took some slices of sashimi- so far so good. However, nursing from tummyache from some cooked food- likely mango cake.. Urgh!!

#1 Pray & Love,

then you should be going for your 20th week scan soon!!!

tmr i will let you know if possible..

just now i almost bought one Nuk bottles set at Kiddy palace,

they have 15% for non-mem

20 % for mem, mem application is $10/yr

the nuk (winnie pooh)set offer price is $55

2 x standard neck bottles

1 x small bottle (think for drinking water ??)

2 x pacificer

5 pcs new born 100% cotton jumper.

is the price $55 okay or nahh..

end up we didnt buy, cos hubby insisted to see other places again T,T

and also

can we use nuk teat with pigeon bottle??

snuppy,

i was told by the sales assistant previously that NUK teat can be used on std pigeon bottle, not wide bottles...

do update after ur research whether the NUK item that you mentioned is worth getting as i'm interested in getting NUK and Pigeon products. Tks =)

Attention to all hairy tummy mummies,

I have returned from my appt, while scaning, doctor & hubby saw something sticking out in between his legs. so he concluded more or less should be baby boy, and add on during detailed scan next month i can confirmed. Dr even gave me photos of the "bird".

during the scan, bb was moving non-stop i cannot even see the "bird" but they could..

#1Pray & Love, i think yours might be boy as well hehehe.

Xiao rabbit,

okay once i go check bottles out i will update you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

wow so many bunny boys! wonder if mine will "remain" a girl.:p also counting down to screening scan in less than 2 weeks.

then also can go shopping for bb clothes!

me also cannot feel bb's movements yet. 17 weeks+ already. everynight i try to lie down quietly but cannot feel anything. i asked one of my mummy frenz she said it feels like "something wriggling" ha!

trying to stay excited but been feeling so horrible past few weeks. had back to back flu and didn't take a single day of MC... nose is forever congested and coughing too.

working today too..1 hour to knock off. then i can go buy some maternity clothes...i'm bursting in my old tops.

hope everyone else is having a better weekend!

snuppy,

so hairy tummy really means BOY? haha im still counting down to my detailed scan... 9 days to go! the last scan, gender cant confirmed...

mummies!

any more updates on gender? pls pm me... because i might miss out... thanks!

#1 Pray & Love,

Both Dr & hubby saw the "bird" but i can't see clearly cos bb was moving actively. i saw something small sticking out in btw his legs though, how i wish the screen was bigger & magnified.

my detailed scan is one month later 14 june ..

muahaha hope bb don't play a prank on me ..

mummycoccy,

Take care drink some hot milk or maybe apply some axe oil on nose to relieve the congestion.

I feel for you cos i just recover..

FAst recovery[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut - for relief of backpain, do some light stretching, try google for yoga that u can do during pregancy. One of which is 'the cat' - go on all 4s and stretch your back. Or consider rolling a small towel and put below your back.

The wedge helps cos when tummy too big, it can support the tummy to kind of 'balance' the underside.

i know Robinsons got sell pregnancy pillow about $40 plus... Brand Denton.. I saw it so small and never thought of buying...

I'm using denton the pregnancy pillow when I've #1 I've got 2! Nw using it still find it very Gd comfy for the tummy when u r lying sideways

minidiary,

I'm having boy but tummy is not hairy at all. In fact when I had my girl I had a slight fuzz below the belly button.

genesis28,

how to use the Dentons pregnancy pillow? do u need to move the pillow as u move to right side or left side? i fint it very small and doubt their benefits...

creamdonut,

my appt at 11am... how bout u? ya robinson got sales in expo, but im not sure if the Dentons pregnancy pillow is there or not... I saw it at Robinsons Centrepoint...

I wanted to buy this pregnancy pillow http://leachco.stores.yahoo.net/backnbelly.html

but not selling in Sg... haih

Jinnous, after u take the anti vomiting pill, do u pass out a lot of wind? I find that I got alot of wind after I take the medicine leh

Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 9:27 am:       

I'm from the June 2010 thread.

I have a 8 month old peg perego infant car seat with seat belt base for sale. The car seat can be fixed on the peg pliko p3 pram so the baby faces you. The seat belt base is to allow easy removal from car to pram, and fixes back in the car with just 1 click. I loved using it but my big baby cannot fit in anymore. Condition of the seat and base is 8/10. No pee or poo accidents before and my maid frequently wash the seat cover.

The color is orange/beige/army green.

http://www.amazon.com/Peg-Perego-Primo-Viaggio-Infant-Paloma/dp/B000WJWZZW

Pls PM me if interested. Pick up location is pinnacle@duxton, tanjong pagar. Price is $250 for seat and base. Not selling separately.

Tamms,

Good for you no hair tummy, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cos i don't know if the hairs will go away after delivery LOL.

congrats to you having a BOY.

Yeah, very ugly if the hairs still there forever... then we need to IPL or wax? haha cant wear bikini liao... so hairy one... up and below the belly button, full with hairs now...

Denton pillow

For me I use it for sleepin sideways left n right will slot the pillow underneath my tummy, good for supporting the weight when your tummy is bigger. At times when sitting up will slot the pillow behind the back

Hubby just surprised me with this set ..

finally we bought something for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5465327.jpg]

#1pray&love,

I have already decided to IPL if the hairs don't go away, ya cannot wear bikinis & alwys feel like ugly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

creamdonut,

Dreamgenie sounds good. u saw it at isetan? which isetan? great deal... thinking to get one too... turn right and left side still with the bump support! better than buy 2 Dentons pillow...

u get aredi?

Hey mummies! So exciting I just found this heartland clothings shop called Carrano in toa payoh central selling a wide range of maternity wear at very reasonable prices! Spent close to $400 buying 14 pieces of clothes! For first time mummies should check it out!

Thks for advise.... Still coughing a lot but can't stand it. I just had to go out shopping!

Creamdonut: hi yeah! Working ma.. Gotta buy tops, bottoms, dresses, casual shorts and capris. Itz a good deal considering I can keep it for 2nd pregnancy and bottoms are elastic so can wear even after childbirth. I was fed up looking at my wardrobe and getting upset I had nothing to wear....so this is my solution! Really satisfied with my stash. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Roxanne.... I feel ok leh... dun pass out wind... but I do that when I took milk...

But right now, I also pass out a lot of wind... like a lot of gas... anyone got similar experience?

By the way, hv u gals confirmed your confinement nanny? I wanna ask... cuz I called this CN and she told me I must pay for rher work permit which is $9 per day for 28 days on top of her fees. Is this "normal"? I asked... my sis-in-law said usually CN come in with their passport valid for 30 days leh... am I being ketok?

I paid my cl only the deposit when I booked her.subsequent payment is after she finish the job.i didn't have to pay for her permit cos she is probably on social pass.i think yours wanted to work legally so ask u to pay for permit.

Jinnous...

For CL booked thru agency, have to pay levy ( work permit) because it is mandatory under law.

For Cl booked thru direct contact from frens, etc.. usually no need to pay work permit because they will come in as social visit pass ( although by right they are not supposed to work without a valid work permit)

I am also looking around for CL

How huh? I haven't contacted any agency... thinking of using at least if anything not satisfied I can feedback rite and can change one for me.... my head now big big... scared I can't get along with the nanny... but take care on my own like I also dunno... my mil and mum can't take care of me. Somemore I have a dog... dunno will increase money not... zzzzzzz.....

Good Morning Pretty Mummies,

Woaw woaw i smell Shopping for clothes in the air!!

mummycoccyx thanks for your recommendation, i think many mama will go down to the shop & see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm one of them hehe, ya post some pics of your fav clothing you'd bought !!!

Royal,

I agreed with Yan, my friend also pay levy becos hers through agency.

unless you find those independent ones from friends of friends then need not pay as they have 30 days limit.

Jinnous & Jasmine,

hahaha Hubby complained my "wind" very smelly :x

Preg Pillow,

for the time being, i rolled my blanket up and support my back during side sleeping ahaha.

cos the pillow very expensive, my friend used a baby pillow to support the tummy during her 3rd tri. haha i think i will also budget n buy baby pillow instead.

Jinnous,

Because my friend using CN from agency , she said if cannot get along can change one,

if so i think you better ask the CN what Agency she is under. so in any circumstances, you can contact agency to change or made adjustment.

haha... snuppy... I always either pre-empt him first... or I tell him after a 5 second delay... so that he doesn't get any surprises... at least mine better lah.... our dog doesn't 'investigate' me but will 'investigate' him!

snuppy... no leh.. I contacted the CN myself one... but I didn't really wan her cuz she came across as a bit hard sell.

Jinnous

call up agencies n check it out?! i also called 2 to ask. But waiting for my fren to intro her direct CL. so i havent decided if wanna take up from agency or "direct import" haha!

FYI, i called I-kare and PEM. charges similar between $2050-$2200 excluding the levy.

RE: shopping n clothes

Nowadays cant fit into my normal shorts n tees. I wear hubby t-shirts at home!lol

Sometimes i dread going out cos cant find clothes to wear!! time to shop for maternity clothes!! But i dont want to buy too much cos this is my 3rd n last preg.

Hard Sell,

Then better not confirm her, later she turns greedy & wants more $$. or ask around your friends or friends of friends to recommend you some.

As for me, I have to diy confinement.

1. scare CN

2. dislikes living with stranger

3. hate to be nag

4. afraid that e way CN take care is very XXXX

haha no la, actually no $$ also la :x

because i prefer to spend the $$ on baby shower instead

Yan

Same as you i dread to go out. Lazy to find clothes wear, lazy to bath, lazy to walk under the sun. Just want to laze on the bed. I love wearing tshirt n short out but now tshirt cant squeeze in.