(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

stefie: thanks for asking.. KDK is good! Hubby and I were enjoying the cool cool hall.. we were only at 3rd speed.. hahaha.. but my MIL suffer a bit coz she cannot take "wind".. for zaizai's sake, no choice.. :-D thanks for the recommendation!

sam: switching them from BM to FM is not as tough as it seems.. you can start trying 1 feed first? zaizai took FM well though the first 2 feedings he took the bottle out to check the milk a few times before drinking.. now we are at the final stage of just 1 EBM feed per day..

TenQ: My SIL recommended Heinz baby prune juice for constipation, will that help baby K? I agree with stefie, just take everything on FB with a pinch of salt.. for me, FB is my way to connect to my family back in KL.. for my parents to catch up with their grandson.. :-D enjoy your holidays! I may be there mid of Sep, plan yet to finalise coz I'll be adding 2 more countries.. was entertaining the thought of bumping into you.. hahaha..

cherry: baby A is very advance.. I enjoy watching her progress..

muddypaws: wow.. that's alot you've got for Liz.. luckily mine's not a gal.. so many things to buy for them.. :-D

Good morning mommies, I'm down with a very bad flu but still in office cos I've so much stuff to do.

tenq: Haha, don't think too much, just enjoy yourself in Italy.

cherry: Aly nods her head too?

Re: milestones

don't have to worry too much. Different babies have their own milestones, so just sit back and enjoy the ride.

Re: crawling

Mommies, do you find that your babies' way of crawling have changed? Liz' style have changed. From a leopard crawl to now crawling on her hands and knees... i think the change is cos she's trying to stand. I sometimes see her squatting with her hands on the mat. Quite sum-seng looking!

Bubbly, U R the most welcome, glad that you enjoyed your fan. Really shiok right. When I need Alexis Ergo carrier to dry up faster, I just wash in the evening, then clip at Alexis's cot, by next day morning, dry liao. Really amazing speed. This is the best ceiling fan liao, IMO[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah stefie, bubbly, yes lor cos she's is the only one I face everyday, talk to, play with. Haa! So we entertain each other. So enjoy all the videos! Lol. Last time our parents always like to compare w us to other cousins so fed up and I tell myself nvr to compare my bb. They r individual gems. But nw I think my aunts will compare too cos aly's cousins nw all also same age lor. Tat time I hav one aunt keep saying why aly neck still not stable, it shldnt be hor. Make me so upset w her remarks can. I not worry why u worry. Ahyoo!

Muddypaws, aly don't nod but will use her to knock the wall instead. At one period after she learnt to shake her head, she Also keep shaking left right during sleep but outgrow it now. Thinking if Liz nodding also jus a phase? Yaa the squating part of them is so unglam yet cute haa!! Saw yuffizz video tat her gal stood up from pushing her butt upwards too. Yes they will crawl w knees when they r stable le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw mommies, those who had seen my FB, I went to 1 drive in movie for Honda. It is actually opened by for everyone, whether drive in or walk in. They even provide ground sheet for people to sit on. The last session was 23-July (Transformer 2), the next session will be on13-Aug 7pm, anyone interested can just register here:-

http://www.moviemob.sg/

http://www.facebook.com/#!/apemoviemob

Alexis sat on her bumbo while watching the show with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], really good bonding time for us.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6131/6007016233_599ca4d14b_m.jpg

helloooo mummies!

stefie, hahaha... u can bring alexis to the movies, that's enviable! i can forget about bring gwen to such events - the entire drive-in will be filled with her shrieks and cries. haiz...

cherrry, u r so right. a lot of ppl will compare and say alot of things. just dun care them lah, every baby is different. and aly is VERY advanced. i always show my mum and hb aly's video and everytime they will ask, how old is she? and react with amazement when i say just a few weeks older than gwen.

muddy, i think the head shaking thing is just a phase. once they discover they can do something with part of their body, they'll continue doing until "gian" and used to it. my girl is now waving her hand - whether drinking her milk or playing or whatever, she'll wave. and it's always the left hand. and she'll also use the back of her hand to touch her front of her head and move it back and forth, macam in a "fainting" pose. cannot take it.

some of your bbs are so advanced. mine still no teeth, cannot speak coherent words (just EH! all the time), still a jumping bean and sticky as caramel. everytime she doesn't see me, she'll shriek & pretend to cry. aiyooooo... make me so bz.

the past few days have been tiring and y'day was a little emotional. haiz... having own house and the whole package that comes with it is not easy. oh well, jia you!

happy birthday to pauline, rena and leelee!

muddy, get well soon! gwen has never leopard crawl but does on hand and knees instead. she also this weird thing of crawling with 1 knee of the floor and the other leg would be attempting to stand. apparently my hb did that when he was a baby too, so inherited. lol!

neko, hope your gal gets well soon too!

dewdew, I just wish that Alexis is like Gwen. Maybe Gwen + Alexis / 2 will be perfect liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I love your jumping bean leh, so cute, noisy and fun. She is just being herself lor, baby mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good that she is so sticky to you. I just love that pic She and "Uncle" billy leh. Like ever ready to "attack" him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew: If you need cheap and good movers, try Helping Hands at Upper Serangoon. They moved all the antique (and heavy) furniture to my place last time with everything in wonderful condition. They charged less than $300 for the whole move (even when my block didn't have lifts then!).

cherry/dew: the kids are all growing so fast and the stunts they do are so cute. I was trying to review an audit report last nite and liz insisted on helping me. Maid had to give liz a picture book to distract her but in the end, liz insisted on playing with my pen and ended up with ink all over her face!

haa! muddypaws i also love to read abt liz everyday life. she's such a little adult. lol. i jus read earlier posts, she can says "dog" so cute!! like bb issac says "bear". ya they r growing up so fast so video all these moments. i keep looking back those video when she was younger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, lol! yes u could be right. a mixture of gwen and alexis will be perfect liao. quiet when we need them to be, happy and jumpy at other times. hahahhah...

muddy, thanks for the info. most of our things are already moved, now left with the things at my parents' place.

Stefie: can't wait to see you! ;-p saw your movie pic on FB.. my hubby was asking, if that's for Honda car owners only.. hehehe..

cherry: same here.. I hated it when my mom and aunts compared me with my cousin who is half month younger.. always ask me to compare height side by side.. compare piano grade, etc.. :-( I also promised myself I will not do that to zaizai.. now my parents comparing zaizai with my niece who is 8 yo this year.. "last time.. last time.." sianz..

dew: i like the way you described gwen.. hehehe.. jumping bean and caramel.. all foodie!

oh.. it's pauline, e-square and leelee's birthday today? Happy birthday babes!! many many happy returns..

A bit on holiday mood coz last working day till next Wed..

cherry: It's hard to video liz these days as she becomes aware of the camera in front of her and tries to pose. My husband's student who stayed in our place last week took plenty of photos of Liz, and had trained liz to smile when one goes "one, two, three!" Faint...

it's good that you are now a SAHM so you can fully devote your time to Aly. Treasure the times with her...

Ha!! ha!! dewdew, cute right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, your hubby interested also?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually quite good experience leh. Can bring Zai Zai there, then we can meet up there also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Only privilage for Honda and AA members is free pop corns(lousy lah, some not cooked still have the corn seed) and drinks.

Enjoy your long holiday hoh, counting down liao right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline, the model is KDK Sensa 5

K15Z9, ceiling fan with remote control.

I love their 1/f Yuragi function for natural breeze, really feel relax and shiok.

http://www.kdk.com.my/product/?p=29

My hubby bought from Kulai JB At RM 598 and he installed it himself.

Whereas for bubbly, she bought in SIN for $388 exclude installation. Hubby said it is consider very cheap liao. Maybe bubbly can share with you where she gets it from.

How about ask your hubby to pay this as birthday present??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sound silly but at least practical mah. Ha!! ha!!

hehe.. dewdew, i rem the feeling of having our lovenest. so happy for u!! hee.. glad ur mom and hb enjoy watchng too. haa!!

muddypaws, i always secretly take her videos. good eh ur frd teach her to smile to the cam, u can take many pics of liz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline, i have the honeywell tower fan, comes with ionizer as well. quite strong, u might wish to check it out.

cherrry, yep! we're happy too with our new place too. heehee!

Pauline, KDK standing fan are all not bad, but quite ex in SIN. IIRC hubby bought 1 many years back, is selling at $150+ bah, 10 years ago is consider very ex liao.

Stefie/Bubbly, I din know KDK makes ceiling fan! I have their standing fans, my parents are still using their 10yo KDK standing fan, very lasting. Slightly more exp, but really worth it if you even it out between the number of years usage.

Cherry, I love watching A's videos, she's such a cutie!

Muddypaws, hahah! Squatting with her hands on the floor! Sound so cute! Leah also crawl with her hands and knees but I don't think she's learning to stand thou, coz she lazy, always pull herself up by holding onto the playpen, yard or cot.

Re: Milestones

Leah learnt the different 'padding' between her playpen and play yard.. We placed a mattress in her playpen for extra padding, play yard only a floor mat. Once she leaned backwards very hard (which she always do in her playpen) and knocked her head in the play yard, and wailed! Now she that she knows play yard floor surface is harder, she's more wary about how to get to sitting position from standing position. Sometimes bumps and cries are learning process, I feel. As long as there's no serious injury involved, we shld sit back, relax and watch them do their thing. =)

Stefie, wah! So happening! Alexis join you and your hub for movie date! Movie Mob sounds like quite interesting... but I doubt Leah can sit thru it with us without making noise. Honda members?! How to join?

Dewdew, jia you!! Having a place you call your own and having Gwen building her childhood memories there, it's going to be an accomplishment! I can't imagine if one day my parents or my auntie sold their houses...

My girl also no teeth ah... Leah also alittle sticky lately, but still controllable. Sometimes I do have mixed feelings, I wish she 'wants' me more than what's now, but I know I cannot tahan being tied down by a crying clingy baby... mixed feeling. Haiz...

bubbly/cherry

Same same... my caregiver (my auntie) and my relatives love to do comparable when I was a kid coz most of the cousins are almost about the same age. Compare results, compare which schools we go... endless. Now my MIL compares how things are done between me and my SIL... we had a fight about this few weeks or months back. sigh. endless and unnecessary. But I *think* my MIL agrees with me in regards to how to bring Leah up, as compared to SIL's method.

Now waiting for Boss to come back from client's place, I bet more changes.. sigh.

bbribena: I agree they are very smart, they know which surface is hard and which surface is soft.. zaizai will be very careful when he crawl on the playmat, but dives his face first when he is in our bed.. he will crawl on hands and knees normally.. until you put a gadget, be it ipad, iphone, or any remote controls.. and he will lower himself down and crawl with his chest on the surface to crawl FASTER to the gadget.. smart kiddo! :-D}

Bubbly, yah! Once they spot something interesting, esp mobile phone, laptops, they moved very quickly towards it. A few times, Leah saw the remote control on the other side of the sofa, then she (pretend) continue to watch TV, suddenly in a flash, she moved and grabbed the controller! You know like lizard, if they know you are watching them, they freeze, once they know they are out of our sight, they move in a flash.

bubbly, could be the same[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just Malaysia and SIN brand it differently[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As long as it is 7 speed and with 1/f function[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, I also don't know until hubby's friend bought from JB.

Drive-in movie, just join in their mailing list (Above link), should there be any updates, they will send via your email. No need to be honda memebers. It is for everyone, whether drive-in or walk-in also no problem[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Only priveilage for honda car owners is free pop corns and drinks, whereas others need to pay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That day after the play gym, we went jalan jalan and drive over to this event. Alexis was so tired, slept for 1 hrs plus during the movie. Need to equip with paper fan, or batteries operation fan, cos driver are advised to off their engines and air-con.

bbribena: hahahaha.. cheeky Leah...

stefie: will check with hubby to drive-in the next one if he wants.. i very suaku.. thought need to wind down the windows to watch.. :-D didn't know can tune frequency.. :p

Bubbly, no need lah. I also don't know, heng we went in 1st, cos we were driving there at 630pm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Kaisu hoh. So 1st row lor.

Happy birthday rena, pauline and lee lee!! Nice wet day to jus stay home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm think my leah is going to be a fussy eater.. Yest gave her sweet potato w brown rice, she clamped her mouth shut after less than 3 spoons..sigh..

Was trying to avoid doing wat dbaby suggested (frying w onions to make it more fragrant) cos i lazy and dun want to 'spoil' her by giving her too tasty food but looks like i may hv to try... Wonder if i can jus continue to give cereals since she seems to b ok w tat?

stefie: hahahaha... wonder how's the view if not in the 1st row?

re: solid for baby

Wonder if milo still log in here.. but her casserole inspired me.. I'm going to make vege casserole tomorrow for zaizai.. hehehe..

Bubbly, it is okay lah. the screen is actually quite small, you can always sit on the ground sheet provided. The feel is quite shiok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh, sometimes it may be coz of the texture of the food. I realise Leah prefers her cereal and porridge alittle thicker, almost like rice that's cooked with slight more water (not to the extend to runny porridge). I also cheated by putting a small spoonful of milk powder into her porridge and cereal, taste more milky, hence more acceptable by her I guess.

oshgosh: Don't put stress on yourself. I agree with Bbribena that maybe it's the texture that is the problem. For Liz, she likes the 'tastier' foods, like she doesn't like the angel hair pasta prepared with home-made tomato sauce, but when we let her eat the pasta at Pastamania, she ate up 1/4 of my meal! So I got the organic baby pasta sauce for her to make pasta at home.

Anyway, if Leah is happy with cereal, let her be. You can supplement it with cheese sticks or fruits.

muddypaws, where did you buy baby pasta sauce? I try vitakids but they dun sell but i lazy ot buy frm online..prefer to buy frm retail shop..wonder does 4 seasons market hv?

Oshgosh/ ribena:

ya I also realise my boy prefer thicker porridge texture, today I gave him spinach potatoe minced pork porridge and make it thicker, he finish also half bowl or rather can eat 20 over spoonful...and I think he is sick of threadfin porridge liao...cos yest I gave him less than 10 mouthful he dun want liao hiaz...:p

So far I hv not gave him brownrice porridge

Oshgosh, oh! I sometimes also mixed cereal into Leah's porridge, esp when I find I cook the porridge too runny, I add cereal in to thicken it up. Perhaps you try add some cereal into her porridge, since she likes cereal. =)

mango: I got it from Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall. It's the Peter Rabbit Brand for babies 9mths onwards, with no sugar or salt.

Sorry i've been MIA-ing cos too busy at work.

quick post: i'll be organising a picnic/gathering on 09th aug Tues at east coast park. anyone interested?

if it rains we'll change location to peek a boo at kallang.

Anyone interested, PM me ok? cos i might not have the time to chk forum. or msg me in FB.

Hmm i'm not exactly stressed cos i think leah will be as skinny as jade as she grows older although i do wish i hv chubbier kids cos cuter!!

Just tat i see all the varieties some babies here are already taking and i feel like i'm shortchanging poor leah...

I gave her a heinz biscotti biscuit to try and she also didnt like it.. Dunno why when it tastes quite nice to me... Gerber puff also like... Apple/prune juice also dun like.. Banana also take a bit then close mouth... But its v funny seeing her eat cos she will shiver whenever she tries something new..

Nowadays also demanding more attention, will fake cry when she wants to be carried and immediately give a cheeky smile when she gets picked up.. Still ok when there are 2 adults in the hse, if only 1 adult, wah.. Both kids will cry to be carried, becomes v crazy..

Oshgosh, has you tried Papaya? Leah may likes it. Since now cherries is in season, can feed that also. Just do what we can lah. Really not easy for working mommies. Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh, no la! You are not shortchanging Leah! She will want more when she's ready. My girl also like that when we started solid, she don't even want cereal on bad days. Really got to try and error. Sometimes try get another person to feed her, perhaps she will take it? Leah prefers porridge than cereal when my MIL feeds her; with me, Leah prefers cereal. Weird, right! Now they are at the stage where they constantly want attention, want to be held and carried... train her to play alone, or play with her sister. There was once, we put Leah in her playpen in the livingroom and we went back to our bedroom, that was ard 7 plus in the morning. We ignored her whines and cries until she fell asleep. Quite cruel, but really gotta let her naps on her own.

hi moms,

sorry been busy and really apart from checking fb late at night or updating via android, i dont log on the net as often now.

ANd being able to post something here at this time is rare!

No1 and no2 are taking turn to get sick. weather partly.

no2 is having sorethroat,cough runny nose.had 4 medications.

anyway, if anyone keen on doing mygym trial,dont mind pm me? cos i really have no time to browse the forum at times.

and regard of milestones ,i agree with cheery, seriously a baby that is fussy,whiney,bad appetite,cant poo,sick is worst even though she hits all the milestones.

no2 had a hardtime pooing today, i gotta help her pull out her poo,and bleeds a little.sigh.

hAVE A great night

looking forward to the 1st bday bash too and more gym or music trials.

amuro, mine also can't poo, now eating laxatives prescribed by PD and some glucose thingy. No idea what. But PD says it's safe to eat.

bubbly, ya i will try to get those Heinz juices. PD also recommended drinking 120ml apple juice every day. I may get a few flavours for her to try.

bbribena, ur comment on Leah sneakily reaching out to the remote control is funny!

Hello.. today I'm working from home coz got backache. Quite painful leh, move abit only pain. I think could be some nerve pain, not muscle ache. :-(

Re: Milestones, Feeding,

Heheh.. really different babies got different milestones, feeding habits, etc. But being mummies, we just can't help but worry esp for first timers. We shd just learn to relax. I'm still trying to remind myself not to worry too much but still difficult. hahahah.. Milestones I'm not too worried. I'm more worried abt his feeding coz that portion is partly controllable by me, ie it depends on me to prepare his solids to have his nutrition. Need to remember to chill abit.

Stefie: Thx for the intro of the drive-in movie! Yeah! At least me and hb can watch movie together..

Btw, got Toys r Us sales at Leisure Park Kallang from 5-9aug. UOB exclusive priority on 5th which is today! Hb received sms. but let me check if it's true.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits. Will be super hot day, I guess by afternoon will have heavy downpour.

Finally Alexis has a pearly white, just can't stand her lah, laugh and giggle so much, like super happy baby.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jul, poor mine, take care hoh. You are the most welcome.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I enjoyed the other time, so just share lor.

TenQ, some laxatives is okay, at least will make her poos softer. If not few days never poo, the sai will be super hard, come out also pain. I just fed Alexis Gerber Prune Puree(in Nestle goody bag), not bad. Only Water and prune, taste nice also.

Keira not drinking water well? Dewdew gave Gwen, apple water. Maybe you can try that. IIRC, just cut some apple, put some water and boil. I guess would be better than juice.

good morning all,

yep, i give gwen apple water. everyday my mum will boil - peel the apples, cut them up to pieces then bring to a boil and simmer for 10mins. drain and squeeze the apple bits to get the extra juice out if u wish. my gal can drink alot of this. i also get the heinz water for her to drink on days we don't have time (or lazy) to cook the water. on one really hot day, gwen could finish almost the whole bottle.

i also agree on the prune juice - last time every morning will feed gwen abt 20ml of prune juice diluted with water. now she eats about 2 serving of fruits everyday, so her poo is regular. consistency varies though, sometimes hard, sometimes soft.

stefie, congrats on alexis first pearly white! now her photos will hv toothful grin instead of gummy grin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so cute!

garfield, baby porridge can add carrots, tomato, minced fish, minced pork, ikan bilis powder, broccoli, spinach.