(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Sam: hope ur dog recover soon. As for baby weight, I think I am the one need to worry wor.. My boy 7.5mths weighs only 6.7kg lei.. Dunno hw to increase his weight. Hai~~

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will be another lonely week again. Hubby is on biz trip from today to friday. Not easy for me to take care of Alexis, feel lonely at times. Heng she is a super happy, easy to take care and wonderful baby. He will be on more biz trip till end of the year. What to do, it is good thing for his co, he can only bond with Alexis during weekend, and most of the time he is busy with work or tired. I keep telling myself, I can do it and everything will be just fine. Everything is good with Alexis with me. She is my pillar of strength.

I just lowered her cot yesterday and she had hard time sleep cos too excited about her crawling and her lowered cot (can see us better and same level as our bed. Keep playing peak-a-boo, finally when I put her in our bed, she sleep immediately, then transferred her back to her cot.

I guess tomorrow will bring her to my mom's. Everytime I go there, my family members will be busy playing with her and don't let her sleep. May just stay a few hours then go home liao. Really tiring if she is cranky at night due to no enough naps in the day time. See how it goes, if her cough is not better, I would rather stay at home and let her rest.

Sam, poor mine. Hope your dog get well soon. Don't worry too much about weight. Belle is good weight, as long as she is happy, playing well, pooing well, peeing well then no worries okay.

Sharon, I bought the Lamaze inch worm from BP here, please do not buy from the BPs here cos it is fake one, not the same as the one selling in local market. It played "send true love away" (Out on the dance floor by Jennifer Lopez, has abit of tune) which is not the same as the local market one. If you want to get might as well get from authorised dealer instead.

stefie, everytime i bring my boy to my grandma's house, all the aunties and uncles will also go carry him around and he will get cranky when i get home. Tiring. I understand how lonely it can be at times when HB is away. My HB also away for biz trip often and i sometimes feel so tired with my boy alone. Jiayou! Alexis will keep you happy and occupied [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, could Darius be teething so he's poo-ing more often? I think so long as he's eating well and happy, it's fine since the poo is not watery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you Debbie. I guess may not be bad thing, cos I can have Alexis all to myself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now she is getting very sticky with me. It is a blessing to put her in IFC cos at least I am not so guilty I can't play with her much during weekday. At night is more of feeding her last feed then she will sleep liao. Only like tomorrow Public Holiday, I will feel more tired.

I guess tomorrow still can go over awhile to my mom's. No choice leh, my mom and sis miss Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, jia yew okie hub will be back this weekend? maybe u can bring alexis out after ur mom's place?

Ethan has been progressively difficult lately during sleeping time. sighh.. he just cries and cries and cries non stop.. its almost like bb times when they get colicky and doesnt stop crying? is it still possible now?

Good morning mommies!

Sharon: Continue to monitor the texture of Darius poo. If it gets too frequent and watery, then he may be teething. Do also check if there's blood in his poo.

Stefie: Jia You! I'm sure Alexis would keep you entertained during your lonely nights when hubs away.

Liz started standing on her own (still not steady) and pushing her toy around, trying to walk (like Cherry's Aly) over the weekend. So proud of her!

My maid told me that she got a call from her family in philippines one afternoon and started crying. Liz saw her cry and crawled up to her, using her own hands to wipe my maid's tears away, then tried to hug her to comfort her. I was very touched and surprised when I heard the story. Didn't expect an 8mth old baby to know how to comfort people...

Thanks crystal. Maybe can go to the metro expo sales to jalan jalan since very near to my mom's[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hubby will be back on Friday evening.

Maybe apply so ruyi you on Ethan before he sleeps. Or he is busy with his "practices" of his milestones?

muddypaws, wow ur liz is so sweet and understanding..

stefie, ya i guess i shld do it again today i stop for a long time cos somehow he gets rashes in his tummy area.. he can stand in his cot now so he's very happie holding on the rails and standing there but after a while he will start wailing while standing .. sighh...

we in same boat stefie! boohoo...i cant imagine my crazy 20 days without hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

muddy, Liz is sooo sweet n clever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal/mango: I seriously never thought liz would have done such a thing as she can be a monster at times (like when she wakes up at night, and my helper is sleeping on the mattress in her room and doesn't wake. Liz would pick the changing mat from her cot organiser and throw at my helper... faint!).

Thanks muddypaws. Liz is such a sweet baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, maybe can try this eagle brand Eucalyptus oil for Ethan. IIRC Ribena's Leah also allegic to Ru Yi you, she uses this on Leah also.

http://www.minshenghe.com.sg/otc-medications/medicated-oil/eagle-brand-eucalyptus-oil-for-baby-30-ml/prod_695.html

This is small bottle, I have seen this Malay mommy using huge bottle on her daughter in one of the nappy changing room. Btw it smell really nice, maybe you want to try?

I guess Ethan needs you to help him to sit down properly after standing. He is still not sure how to sit down after standing up bah. Cute lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, wow.. err.. okie haha no wonder y u were surprised ahha

stefie, oki i go and look for it later.. cannot tahan liao.. he knows how to lower himself down so he can sit so i dun tink its becos he's stuck

Crystal, I bought from Unity. I also apply on myself when I feel bloated during my mense. Hope it will works on Ethan.

Ha!! ha!! I think Ethan is trying to get mommy and daddy's attention bah. Cute leh.

crystal: Haha, yea, liz can be a monster :p but having said that, she does know how to manja.

maybe Ethan doesn't want to sleep? I normally let liz crawl around her room in the dark 0.5hr before her bed time. She would crawl and play with her toys in the dark till her battery goes flat, then she would sleep through.

good morning mummies,

i hv 10 Coffee Bean & Tea Leaves free size upgrade which are valid from today Aug 08, 2011 til Aug 15, 2011. pls let me know if u would like to hv the voucher and i'll send u via email. (You are required to buy a beverage first at the store and show the voucher for free size upgrade.)

sam, *hugs*. we only go to mt pleasant for pet cremation services so can't comment on their vet skills but i also hear they are not very good. ARC @ Balestier is definitely better.

muddy, liz has got quite a character! hahaha... such a sweetie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie & mangogal, jia you!!!

Stefie/Crystal,

Yup, Leah has super sensitive skin... she can't take ru yi you, it dries up her skin and becomes flaky. I'm using Eucalyptus oil for babies on Leah, but only use it when she has tummyache.

Crystal, Leah was like that one or two weeks back, and it lasted for I think few weeks. Very bad, she refused to sleep, hyperactive, woke up shortly after we pat her for 20mins to sleep, kept waking up thruout the night and demanded for our attentions. She whined until one of us pick her up. When we tried to pat her to sleep, she pushed us away... I think it's a phase, coz now Leah can sleep on her own, I usually just pat her a bit, put her down to her cot when she dozing in and out. She can also go back to sleep on her own if she wakes up in the middle of the night, unless she has nightmares.

Muddy, Liz is such a darling!

Stefie, jiayou for this 5 days ok. Like u say, with Alexis, everything is wonderful and she will be ur great pal thru out these days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, Liz is really such a darling!! Really love to hear her growth. Shes like a little adult. Hee!

Aly now has been climbing ard. She climbs up coffee table too. V heart attack to see the way she roam ard everywhere and stunts she's trying to do. My mom says exactly like me when I was young. Lol!

hws everyone weekends?? i hd tiring weekends, my ger is coughing n keep waking up at nite, tis morning she wake up @ 4+am n play in her cot for awhile b4 i pat her to slp but after a few hrs i gt to wake up n gt rdy for work...sigh...nw my bk vy aching n i'm vy slpy...sigh...

but i'm looking for 2molo cos my sis giving birth!! 

dewdew

can i hv one voucher??

Thanks dewdew[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you cherrry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Alexis will "take" good care of me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aly is so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Notti but cute lah, very daring baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats PSH, going to be aunt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry: aly is so cute! You must be watching her in trepidation as she moves around... Aly is really advanced in her development! Good job, mummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Samantha, yup we saw the same vet. There was once during emergency and my cat was in a fit and dr k

was off. I seriously think the other vet didn't handle my cat's situation well. I was quite upset with how she handled the situation.

Mommies today I very horrible.....

Just had 2 donuts at 11.30am plus coffee then by 12.15pm hungry again, tabao fried rice and chicken. Just finished and I still feel very empty inside my stomach. Wow growing stage for me meh, so old liao. Ha!! ha!! Horrible me lah. But shiok.....ha!! ha!!!

PSH, sure thing! pls u pm me and i'll send it via email to u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, lol!!! so hungry ah? possibility of a #2 along the way? hahahahaha...

cherrry, gwen pulls herself up with any available surface so we really got to watch carefully. once she starts climbing, omg! headache for u now hor? heeheehee, so she's giving u the headache that u used to give your mum. LOL!

dewdew, no lah, not even in process leh. Hungry hippo today lah or the American Ginseng I took today ha!!ha!!. Dinner will eat light liao. Now want to sleep....zzz Ha!!! ha!!!

Yalor stefie, i see the way she explores really v daring. Haa good appetite!

Muddypaws, Liz also v cute. Post videos more okay. I would love to watch her little fun moments. Hee!

Yes dewdew, my parents keeps telling me I also love to play non stop. Like to climb up to cupboard and hide inside to hav fun. Gosh! Gotta watch little Gwen oh. They will pull on any moving objects too to support them to stand. I always v scare they will fall on their face.

Cherrry, maybe my body knows I need more energy bah, so just store more food then evening will use on Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte, just eat lah, if control the "cold turkey" effect will be worst leh. I already give up hope on slimming down, maybe after no. 2 bah, sign up slimming package[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, ha!! ha!! Nice to see additional member to the family[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: i m in the same boat as u .. my hubby always go outstation for work .. almost every week at least 3 days .. i tease him as a weekend father .. my son doesnt recognise him, treat him as a stranger .. sad ~ my boy stick to me like super glue .

these two nights, my boy refused to sleep, hyperactive, after i fed n pat him n finally sleep, woke up shortly after put him on his cot.He kept waking up thruout the night and demanded for my attentions. He whined until i pick him up. When i tried to pat him to sleep back n breastfeeding , he pushed me away... AAHHHH ~~~ how long i hv to suffer this !!!! i feel like slap him sometime !! ARGHHH

Amelia, yes leh. Not easy right. But no choice, for Diaper and milk powder $$$, our hubbies need to work extra hard to bring bacon home. Even my hubby is working for my brother also no special privilage, need to work much harder than the rest also. No worries lah, eventually daddy will be your boy fav playmate. We mommies will still be their basic needs providers.

I sometimes do envy those hubbies who are working in SIN, where they are able to bond with their babies at night. Will be more tired for us, especially no helper or family help. We do employ PT helper to do housework on Sunday.

At least your boy stick to you, better than to MILs, Helpers etc lor. Anyway son is always very sticky to mommy, daughter also sticky to daddy. In Alexis case yes leh. Daddy is always her fav.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't slap him lah, he also don't know what is right or wrong leh, it is just a phase. Everything will be back to norm soon. Jia you Jia You[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw the Presidential Election is on 27 Aug, another Holiday in lieu for us. Yapeee..... We will be in Thailand. Ha!! ha!! Have to report to election department before we depart from SIN

bribena, WEEKS!!!??? wah rau i wan to conk liao after 3 nites.. and it gets progressively worse. how to tahan tonight.. sighh... ethan arh ethan be good boy la dun torture mommy later mommy not pretty anymore...

amelia, we are in the same boat.

stefie u go on trip again!!! u super lucky woman u

Crystal, Not lucky lah, just hubby loves to travel, last trip was in May mah.

Yes leh, going to Chiang Mai for hubby's company trip, then we will extend our stay to Bangkok to see our Thai friend.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And 20 Sep to Jakarta for hubby's exhibition, to see Cindy. Then I guess maybe dec Taiwan or HKG. Cos I still have 13.5 days AL left plus Hubby want to maximise the under 2 year old discount tickets for Alexis lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You can plan 1 also, since Ethan very guai baby also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tonight things will get better. Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

took leave today cos no 1's school closed today for national day..

brought both the kiddos to MBS to walk walk cos got free parking if spend $20 on 1 receipt, haha cheapo mummy..

bumped into mangogal on a hot date w hub :p

so nice, i haven't had a date w my hub for a long time liao!

when came back, no 1 threw a major tantrum (think she over-tired cos she still recovering fr her flu), until i had to shout at her real loud b4 she stopped crying.. fell asleep looking miserable, sigh.. now i feel super guilty..

babies waking up.. seems like quite a few babies the same too.. i also have no idea why leah doesnt sleep very well at nite.. some nites she jus needs the pacifier more, some nites she doesn't.. i still dun see any pattern...

tom national day my frens coming over.. but w hub away still, i dunno if i can even enjoy myself cos no 1 will super sticky/whiny when there are people ard.. i have no more social life cos she doesn't allow me to talk to other ppl or will cry when ppl talks to her.. really dunno when this phase will end..

helper,

mummies w helper.. are there any rules you will set for them? for eg like wat time to wake/sleep? my new helper coming nxt weekend so wondering how to go about teaching her..

cos everyone tells me i too lenient w the current one until she become v slack, but i dun think i am.. so want to ask mummies here wat is the norm.. thks!

Stefie, AH! Presidential election is on 27th!! Leah has doc appt that morning and we are heading to Jacky's concert that evening... going to be running ard for the whole day!?!! =S

Amelia, Leah was exactly like that one to two weeks back... I wrote about it earlier this morning..

Crystal, damn jialet lor.. my hubby and I took turns to attend to her. She will flip and turned in the yaolan, whine and whine in her cot until someone attend to her. One sat morning, we buay tahan, we just put her in her playpen in the livingroom after her first feed, then we both conked out in our bedroom. She whined and whined and cried until she was tired and fell asleep in the pen. We rather do that than tried to pat her to sleep, coz she just refused! If we continue to try, we prob flare up and shout at her.

Crystal, not sure if it works, apply oil or lotion on Ethan before going to sleep, perhaps he sleeps better? It never occurs to me when Leah behaved like that. It was only these few days I rem we applied oil on Leah coz of her tummy ache few months back, and she fell asleep quickly.

Oshgosh, not cheapo lah. Parking in SIN is super ex not forgetting have to pay for ERP also. Can save a dolloar is a dollar leh. And MBS parking is quite ex leh.

No guilty lah, later will sayang her and explain to her why you shout and let her understand what is going on. Sayang Sayang not easy when hubby is away lah. Things will get better, jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Be positive, the gathering will turn out well. Don't let negative thoughts get better of you. You must tell yourself, you will have wonderful gathering with your friends[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Things will gets better soon. Jade will get more settle down soon. Jia you. Be positive.

Ribena, wow so happening in 27 Aug? Enjoy hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talk about expensive parking man. I went to taka fair on sat evening. My parking was like close to $8 for like over an hour or so... I was like..............

Huggies was cheap though. $10.70 as compared to the $16.70 Retail Price.

BTW when is our next mummie's gathering?

Stefie, thanks for the info on the Lamaze worm, saw it was selling at $15 at BP and very tempted to buy. Anyway jiayou, when hubby not around at least got Alexis to accompany you ;)

Debbie, Muddypaws, thanks. I did not know that teething can result in him pooing more often? Today also, already 3X. Milk also don't want to take, where else beside cereal can I sneak in the milk? He has been wanting to bite everything he can grab in his hands for a long time already but so far dun see any teeth coming out, this pooing freq is recent though...

Amelia, does your hubby play with your son often during weekends? I find that though I spend more time with Darius and hubby only play with him on weekends but he is still very happy to see Daddy and always smile annd giggle when daddy play with him, maybe it s a father and son thing. My hubby always 'hao lian' to me that he can make Darius laugh, I reply him, good lor. ;P

Oshgosh, first and foremost, sit down with your new helper and tell her what she is expected to do, e.g wash clothes, mop floor, if got frequency even better. Also good to set the sleeping and waking up time if you can. At least she knows your expectation rt from the start. For me, I told her the jobs scope right from day 1. As for sleeping and waking up time, it depends on what time my MIL stop watching TV at night but usually by ard 11 since she sleeps in the living room. As for waking up time, I did not set previously but recently told her to wake up and wash up before Darius wakes up which is ard 8.

oshgosh,ya was a pleasant surprise to bump into u! Though ur back face me but i recognise Leah, oh yes we were gng to claim the parking coupon so took escalator up n saw you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hiaz this is my 1st hotdate wif hub after trevor born lo,hey u had ur 2mths back in june overseas somemore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i be alone on wed onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we watched movie so was rushing off if nt can chat wif u longer n hubby bought my bday gift [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh dear you shouted Jade?for us if caroline get notti outside,we will take her fav food or toy to bribe her to make her behave herself but will disciline her when we got hm and usually the tactic works,u may try on that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] regarding stickyness,are ur frens kids coming too? Hope Jade will play wif them n maybe buying new toy will help to get away the stickyness? You knw my hb is gng away for 20 days so we bought alot of new toys for her n her fav DVD Hi 5 10 dvds series for her to keep her occupy, hiaz no maid n deal 2 kids alone so gt to use new toys and dvds as babysitter so hopefully i can survive! But nite sleeping pattern is a diff story, think trevor upper 3rd and 4th teeth is cutting thru so i may need to apply teething gel hourly if he wakes up in the mid of nite!

Stefie,wah njoy ur holiday! Buy more beauty products again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia, my boy too rejected my boobs last mth n i hv been feeding him EBM, no more latching bonding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw mummies looking for good buffet,can try Todai at MBS,it was good though ex, Dbaby went and saw her pics in FB so i decide to go there to celebrate my bday, had a great one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mangogal, dbaby

Dbaby said better than the line , u think so too? yummy. Any credit card promo?

Drooling Liao ;)

2mimi, I never been to the line but been to melt the pot cafe at marina mandarin, so compare to food selection, Todai gt a wide spread..hmm no dist for creditcard promo..

mangogal: i dont hv much ebm stock. What i pump in a day only enough foronly enuf for 1 to 2 feeds of his total milk intake the next day.

stefie: i didnt slap him literally le .. i feel mang zhang though .. i suspect he is teething, maybe his 3rd tooth is coming out. My son likes the nanny though. Every time see her, sure smile ..

I envy u can travel so frequent .. my hubby is opposite from your hubby, he doesnt realy like to travel .. sigh .. i hv nt go any travelling after conceive .. sigh .

We oso hire a part time cleaner once a week. If not, i think i will be lagi jia lat ..

sharon: my hubby tried to play with my boy .. but th my boy doesnt want to entertain him lo .. since play is a two way thingy .. i thin my hubby oso bored half la .. ke lian ~~

bbribena: how did u survive that 2 weeks??? hats off le

crystal: maybe one day we should put our boys together, let them play themselve n we go to have our rest ... haha ... good idea??

last saturday, i brought my son to my sister house. It is quite usual for him to cry whenver put on car seat. Therefore, i dont really bother that day even it was traffic jam at ECP. When i reached the destiantion, i found blood stain on his shirt n car seat buckle ... guess what !! he bite his toe until there is a cut line .. sigh