(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Good good morning mummies!

Just come in to say hi. Been a faithful silent reader all these while cos duno what to post... hehe.

Regarding addicted to gaming. I strongly believe it is up to individuals to kick the habit.

Confession time again. I have to admit I am one of those heavy gamers, started way back since secondary school days. My wife can vouch for that.

Maple Story? I could play whole day, through the night till late morning next day without any break.

So I guess if one cannot stop gaming by himself, he will become even more fedup if their gaming time was taken away.

Kaelynn has been very restless when sleeping at night. Frequently toss and turn and about in her sleep.

Sometimes my wife and I bue tahan until let her sleep with us on the same bed.

Duno how long this will last. Just afraid she is not getting enough rest. Nowadays also difficult to nap in the afternoon.

mommies, I noticed that Liz would sometimes nod her head (in head-banging style) while cruising. I don't know if it's deliberate or it's a muscle twitch thing. Leaving me a little worried. I've been so research on the internet about this and parents have comments that they have sent their kids to neurologists and the results are negative. They said their kids eventually outgrew it. Do any of your kiddos do the nodding head thing.

Yugal is right.. I was a gamer instead of my hb.. Heavy on ps3 and wii..but now with kids I dun have time to play.. So it is really depending in 1self..not quit but can time management...

Morning mummies.... my girl is still having fever... started since monday 4am, on and off...

actually only off yesterday noon, after i brought her to PD to insert the bullet in her buttock, but the fever come back again at 7pm..

I already brought her to kk on monday afternoon. Doct say is virus attack, usually this kind of fever is 3-4days, yesterday brought her to my GP, GP also ask me wait till thur, if still goes on, have to go down kk for blood test...

muddypaws: Trevor too been rock ing his head fwd and backward in his highchair and in carrier too 2 weeks back , hitting my chestbone hard n i feel pain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last time his sis is shaking head left to right for a period of time too n outgrow of it...so i guess this head nodding fwd and backward will be a period of time hopefully...i will ask my pd this Fri when he is gng for his 3rd Hep B jap and let you know oki? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, enjoy ur long break! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ribena, yeah weather is so unpredictable....all mummies must load up more fruits and supplements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hiaz...me getting stress cos hb will be away for 3 weeks after National day...hope i can survive the 20 crazy days...cant imagine doing all housework, cook and taking care 2 kiddos all by myself on weekdays[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

too bad my mum only can come n help me on weekend

candy, how high is the fever when back after inserting bullet? if not more than 38.5 it shld be fine and tomr or friday, viral fever will break and rashes will appear which is a good sigh...aka fake measles

muddypaws - wow! didn't know platinum mall has a level of baby clothes! Very excited now! Are the clothes nice?

What do you mean by nodding her head while cruising? I notice mine doing some slow motions of nodding head sometimes too. Not too sure its the same as Liz.

jialing - haha, mine not so soon, its in End of Sept.

Sharon - maybe try not to give him too much water before feeding. My pd also advice us to give Kayleia milk instead of water. Mine loves water also, so during the day I try not to let her have too much water.

I think 400ml is still ok, mine only 170mlX3 feeds(sometimes doesn't finish), My mil tries to give her an extra 60-80ml in between. But her weight still not gaining.

Eon - mine also can wear 3-6mths pants omg! Her old romper for 3-6mths also can wear. I'm not happy also, I weigh her frequently and she hasnt been gaining any weight. Tat's why I get very angry whenever she don't finish her milk/porriage. Haiz. I can feel her bones at her back. How to make them chubby ar?

her fever is on and off, sometimes 38+, sometimes 39+, last nite was 39.2-39.5...

mon nite hit 40.1...

but kk doct told me will expect it to hit 40, but i very worry when it hit 40...no rashes, but poo poo twice yesterday, and is watery type...

melissa: The clothes are nice. I got her dresses, leggings, tees, singlets, shorts. Robinsons at Sukhumvit was having a sale and I got her sets of tops and bottoms (eg. a halter+capris). Zara had a sale and I got her sneakers and jelly sandals. Hubby flew in during the last leg of my trip and nearly fainted when I showed him my loot.

Ok, let me give you an example.... liz would be standing at the sofa, and she might do a few vigorous nods of the head (like saying Yes with gusto). My husband would say Liz is head-banging.

Eon/melissa: I got a set of clothes for liz from H&M last time for 2-4mth baby. Liz is still wearing it. I laugh cos I think it's 100% cotton and it's growing with liz! haha...

Oh... liz has this craze with bulldogs now. I have 2 ceramic dogs (1 bulldog and 1 dalmatian) at the base on my staircase and liz would crawl there to play with the bulldog. I got her a stuffed bulldog and now she says "dog".

Eon

Like a lot of things happening. Mainly I feel that belle is very demanding and difficult. And my dog lor. Keep feeling if belle is better, I can spend more time with my dog. He's not well. Worried la. Then belle also like not eating or sleeping well. A lot of worries. Very stress and I think I reach my limit le. Sahm really tough. I cracking up.... Will lose temper at belle. Really feel extremely agitated when she don't nap or eat her solids. I never lose temper like that before but now like cannot control.

I Really feel like switching her to fm just so someone else can look after her. But scared she constipate leh.

If anything happen to my dog, really live in regrets. Later bring to vet again. Almost spend 1k Liao. But it's ok as long as can recover.

sam, being a mother is a lifelong thing. i feel there's no point making yourself stressed up, then taking it out on your girl, then feel bad about it afterward. if u think switching her to fm will make all your lives easier, why not do it? even if constipation, it'll just be a passing phase until her body gets used to it. just don't make the switch too sudden, she shd be ok.

as for your dog, i get what u mean. mine just suddenly passed away without warning, left all of us broken hearted. so it's impt to give it love while it's still around, at least u know u've done what u can for it.

hugs to u!

eon, yay for u! long weekend ahead, wonderful bonding time with chey! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am on leave today to unpack some more and organise the cabinets. ok, shd get cracking now. :p haha...

DewDew

I know.... But still worried of belle don't eat or sleep well affect her growth. We install sarong for her also useless. Try to give her different tastes to try also useless. Milk wise I can't tell how much but I know she takes 3 good feedings. All before sleep the rest is like too distract to take full feeds or something. Just eat a while. Go out she don't eat well. Can't even go out decently. Haven't really go out ever since she is born. Stuck at home. Really considering fm....

My dog is 12 years old. So really hope can recover.

Hi mummies, my gal is down with runny nose though no one at home is having runny nose. She was so uncomfortable that she was tearing, had to bring her to see doc. Doc said It's probably due to the air because of the burning of incense. Mummies with air filters, remember to switch them on!

I have extra swensen 50% off F & B coupon (pay $20 get $40 voucher value) to letting go. Please let me know who are keen otherwise i will refund to groupon

muddypaws - oh man! U're making me very very excited to go to BKK!! Have to wait 1 more month!

Oh, Kayleia doesn't, instead she does the oppo. Shaking her head, like saying no. She does that quite often. Hopefully they will outgrow it.

She can say "Dog"? so cute! We should meet up with the kiddos one day. I think they are some other mummies staying in Serangoon too?

Samantha - Understand how you feel about being couped up at home with no help. During my ML, when Kayleia wouldnt stop crying, I almost went crazy. Its depressing cause you're always at home facing the baby. Y don't you ask your hubs to help out with Belle once in awhile while you go shopping or go out with friends? It will help.

Candy / Neko - poor thing, hope they recover soon!

melissa: feel free to come by to check out the loot I got [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haha, over the weekend, my mum asked liz "Ni Hao Ma?" and my mum taught liz to say "Hao". Today, she hugs her bulldog and goes 'dog'. Not banking on her learning her words yet though.

yes, bangkok is a shopping haven. Have fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

samantha: Try to take a breather. Don't spend too much time dwelling on it or you would go crazy.

ribena, mangogal & dewdew: thanks... looking forward but scare of turning into a hair-pulling mad woman! lol

candY: hope your gal will recover soon. you have to take care too.

mel: ya loz.. not outgrowing their clothes and putting on reasonable amount of weight are really very worrying loh. i also want to know the answer to it. haiz.. dont know why she is simply not interested in her milk and food when the parents are eating non stop!

muddypaws: thats good investment! lol

sam: i think you really need a break. discuss with your hubby regarding a me-time? a short break away from everything helps to get your sanity back. hugs!

dewdew: wow wow! its busy, tiring and satisfying to do up our own homes... jia you!

neko: gosh! is the burning very serious at your side? poor erin.

Hi mommies and daddies, am busy with work.

Must login and share this good lobang for iphone users.

For 3 days this game is free download, I paid USD 1.99 for this game.

It is Burger Queen world (The one with 48 ratings). I have downloaded in 22-Apr, hubby is still playing till now. Reviews: This game is better than Dinner dash, etc. So enjoy okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now I am busy with my Touch Detective Funghi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddy: yep Celeste went thru the super head shake 'no' for quite a while till now we know when she doesn't want something she shakes her head. She does the head bang once in a while too all the while kinda mouthing some grimace.

looks like all mummies have different worries. We are too anxious? sigh... was looking at fb videos of other babies crawling, standing on their own, walking, clapping, etc. and just feel kinda stress.

More worrying thing is constipation since introduction of FM. Now 5th day never poo again. Changed to Friso Comfort still cannot poo.

Have booked tix to Italy. Not bringing her. I see stefie and bbribena gg to bring their babies along for trips. I feel guilty for leaving Keira behind. 9 days won't be seeing her leh. Gosh.

Eon: yup, the smell of the burning can be quite strong sometimes.

Wow, The babies here all seem to be very advanced!!! Mine still can't crawl and is not making 'mama', 'dada' kind of sounds. Am getting a bit concerned... But keep reminding myself that every baby is different. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ,

I've been a silent reader all the while.. occassionally posting. Happen to c your post. Coincidentally .. my girl is also named Keira. I'm also gg to Italy in Sept w/o my girl. Haaha Does dat make u feel better? i'm gg for 7 days.

Muddypaws/Melissa: thanks for the concern.. Better nw. Will compensate myself from him another way ba.. Spend his money.. Haha

Really want to thanks all of u for listening n sharing with me. Greatly appreciated.

Dewdew: I think my hub is the boss ba. He earned the most and contribute the most money as well. He also always complain work stress so everything I do myself.. Sian.. Anw, my attitude nw towards him is Bo chap. If he ask for BD, I will jus reject cos my "qi" nt over yet. See hw he perform tml.

tenq/xue: I was in BKK for 8days wo liz! Did miss her but enjoyed d time away to catch up on my sleep n to do my own stuff. Taught my helper to do video call with liz so that was fun. Have fun in italy!

Eon, enjoy your bonding! I also looking forward to fri, next week got holiday!

Neko,mine can only move backwards dunno how to crawl forward.

Sam, try to find someone to helo you take care for a few hours so you can have some 'me' time. Stuck at home 24/7 with a crying baby can be depressing so do take care of yourself but must remember don't lose your temper at baby and then regret afterwards. Come in more often to talk to the mummies ;)

Melissa, did PD say her weight ok? If he din raise any concern should be ok bah.

Muddypaws, aly likes to knock her head against the wall when she stands on our bed. Don't knw why. Hope Liz nodding is one of the phase they going thru. Yeah I love platinum mall too!

Tenq, no need worry abt bb milestones. Aly is consider advance at her age. Prob is bcos im w her 24/7 and I'm so bored tat I gotta keep playing w her to make myself lively at home too. They will eventually get there doesn't matter when is it. Jus enjoy their quiet moments now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies whose bb r not eating well, we can form a grp alrdy. Haa! I've been chatting w dbaby to get tips and share too cos she's also busy w her 2kids and housework. We can even hav a home weaning session to make bb interested in eating. Haa. I'm still trying everyday with different recipes, different textures, different style, different combination for aly food. No stress cos eventually she will get there. Jus a matter of time. Be patient. Jiayou mummies!

Ohya and it's perfectly normal for mummies to keep worrying on baby ya. I also keep nagging to myself, to my hb, to my mom and dad why my girl is eating so little. I also feel stress but I nvr nag infront of aly nor stress her. My dad tells me tat its normal. Same sentence again: different bb all different ya. And some bb eat more some bb eat less. As long as eat abit it's ok alrdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But those bb who eat like 1-2 mouthful and also drink milk v v little, prob Check w pd and rest ur mind?

Xue, wah really v qiao. Ok i feel better already. Have u done ur research on where to go?

Muddypaws, that's why i asked u so many qns on ur BKK trip! Haha. But glad u said u enjoyed it.

Cherry, i know, must chillax but yday just happen to be suffering from anxiety attack. 2 GIGANTIC pimples popped out. Anyway I showed Keira Aly's video to inspire her. Haha. I realised the same mums who complain abt baby not eatig enough are also those with babiea who are advanced in their milestones. Keira is on the not-so-skinny side so she really has problems being active. Haha.

Sharon: my fren's bb starts off crawling backwards too, but now at 10 mths, she can crawl forward already. So dun worry too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I only slept few hours last night as my girl kept rolling on bed as she is uncomfortable with her half blocked, half runny nose now. I can't wait for my long weekend! Took leave to enjoy the extended weekend!

morning mummies

its raining vy heavy outside...weather so gd...for slping

stefie

i kana "poison" by u...i went to dwload e game tat u mention n nw addicted to it...haha

re: crawling

mummies who worry abt yr bb nt crawling, dun worry, i rvc an email frm Dumex says tat abt 10% of bbs nvr crawl, they juz go straight to walking...

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, no stress okay. Let Keira has her baby time. Alexis is also quite slow for her age, she is now only learning to sit on her own, still not stable. See even playing with sophie takes her 3 months after I bought the toy. No matter how fast or slow is our babies pace, they will get there eventually. To me the slower the better, cos no need to worries about this and that. I will take it step by step[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like this morning, I told her teacher, Alexis back seems stronger now, she just replied me, let her have her own pace, no need to worry. Ha!! ha!! Maybe I should take everything in FB and here as pinch of salt, if not stress mommy=stress baby. Remember happy mommy=Happy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are okay to bring Alexis cos she is very easy baby, don't make a big fuss, more like bring a baggage out. Hubby loves to travel, he don't mind to bring Alexis along, partly also he on biz travel very often (He is in Jakarta from Mon - Fri, this week), bring Alexis along to bond also and of course, I have been taking care of Alexis everyday since I delivered her, she must be with me then I can sleep. And I have no one to entrust her to also. So at least you have some one you trust to take care of Keira. So just enjoy your holidays[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sam, it is not easy being SAHM. Even when I were in ML, I basically only relax after I put Alexis in IFC. Starting Belle on FM is not as bad as you think. BF is good, but also have to take care of your mental health. Now is good time to start her on FM, just change slowly.

Bubbly, how's your new KDK fan?

Eon Eon, enjoy your break hoh. Spend good time with Chey. She is such a cute baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] want to hug her leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, nice right. Some more free one. Enjoy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The earlier version (Burger Queen) is not as good as Burger Queen World. Even my hubby enjoyed it some much, he is games siao. This is simple, nice yet challenging.

Yup tenq doesn't matter when they reach their milestone. Most impt is healthy. My girl is coming 9kg alrdy also abit on big side. Haa. She don't eat much but still drinks lots of milk. So it's fair de haa aly is good in motor skills but not in eating solid. Haa! Cos I see my frd's bb eats like x5 of wat aly can eat, I also super stress!!! Doesn't mean I've nothing to worry abt aly.

Cherrry, poor mine, Aly is heavy right? I just weight Alexis she is 8.7 Kg (Was 8.1Kg @7 months). Even her teacher said she seems like putting on some weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even she is not taking alot of solid(4 table spoon of Cereal & 1 small bowl of porridge on weekdays). Milk is still their main food till 1 years old.

As long as Aly is growing well, then no worries. Even for some babies, not eating well, still grows very well.

PSH, my hubby played till the end, then play again on those with low score. He is aiming 3 stars for every stage. That why can take him so long to play it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I am playing Touch detective Funhi Garden Kit, can play at work, cos you just feed the log 8 hrs of food, then the mushroom will grow. To me this kind of game is really good for lazy bum like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee yeah stefie, alexis weight is good! Aly weight is ard there too. Haa! Yaa I always rem u said milk is their main intake now. Alexis can eat more le. Aly always eat 1-2tbsp only. Yup I'm trying to relax too but worry is mummy natural reaction. Hee. Tats why whenever some mummies share their concern on eating, I also feel worry. Can crawl can stand is not so impt cos can eat can poo healthy then impt.

Cherrry, Yes leh, I just told my hubby, he replied, that's heavy. Now we are more of teaching them another way of eating. So eventually they will use fork and spoon to eat.

When Aly is more ready, feeding will be easier. I am super lazy mom, I really depended alot of IFC to teach her how to eat. So now I am just ride on her teachers effort. For SAHM will be more stressful, cos you are doing more work than me. See weekend I don't even cook porridge or feed cereal.

Mommies worries are never ending one. When mommies shared about food you feel stress, when mommies shared about milestone, I also stress. So we should be more relax and enjoy our babies 'baby time' now. We are not having competition leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy now, cos babies grow very fast. Jia you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, oh, we rule nice, okay. I will download tonight cos quite big file [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for sharing

Yup stefie we r not in competition. Haa!! I jus share my joy on aly achievements so take it as entertainment. Shes my only entertainment day and night now sometimes I Also so wanna hav ME time. My gf's bb milestone even faster than aly and she's a day younger. I also clap w joy for her and I wasn't tat stress at all when aly hasn't did it. Aly neck was the last one here to be stable think abt near 5mths, of cos I also worried but I jus wait patiently.

Btwn how's our babies 1 yo bash?

Cherrry, ha!! ha!! When I show hubby Aly's video clips, he stress leh. Ha!! ha!! He said wow so fast, then let Alexis try. So from then on, I don't show him liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Siao daddy.

IIRC you and Rainbow uses Babyplus right?

1 year bash will have to check with Mango liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:0

Morning Mommies! Finally it's raining! Been too hot and humid for the past few days.

I'll be back in a while, rushing to meet deadline @ 2pm.

Haa think hb are like tat. When I tell him my gf's bb do this and tat he also want aly to do. I scold him lor. Let babies hav their own pace. Nope I didn't use baby plus cos I don like to put speaker to my tummy.

Ribena, jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] See ya later

Cherrry, all the siao daddies hoh. Even when Alexis trying to sit up, I also didn't help her, cos she needs to learn it on her own and at her own pace. Oh... I thought you use babyplus that's why Aly's development so fast. Well done mommy, you have provide her with opportunities, stimulations and guide her along[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have to depend on IFC, me lazy mommy lah.

for those attending the JWT trial on 27 Aug, which is the President election day, i just called them up, they say it's still on .... so maybe you guys have to either go vote first or vote later ok? Seeya !