(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

ayoon

Let me start the ball rolling, saw a 2 lines this morning! Self est. to be due in Dec, if everything goes well and smooth!

wow congratz.. me got the sympton.. but dun dare to check.. scare its false alarm.. haha.. i was waiting see who will be the first to set up the post... by the way if according to my LMD, my EDD is 6th Dec.. haha but thats provided not false alarm

thanks. I super kiasu, open a new thread, sekali mine is a Nov baby.

go ahead and check! I forgot when was my last menses as I was BF and menses came but can't remember when, maybe Jan.

My boy is merely 6 months old. LOL

I don't have any symptons, just like my first pregnancy. it was a very smooth one.( i mean my pregnancy) not my delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Check and update leh...hahahaha, I should be seeing my gynea next week to confirm.

hi mummies..

I have a brand new set of AVENT ISIS IQ DUO electric Breast pump to let go.. need cash, it's a gift from a kind friend.

PM me if you interested. thanks

I was also wondering who will start the thread for dec baby..i just start to try, will know only end of next week if my mens never come..hope i can join the dec mtb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diana>> heehee.. im here to congratulate you.. din dare to congratulate you in our thread coz you haven announce there yet.. was thinking i might catch you here, and sure enough, i did!

Just came back from the gynae visit... got a +ve last night and this morn saw some brown discharge. Still cant see anything yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] did a blood test, given medication and got a injection to support the pregnancy... Haiz, cant help worrying...

thanks Mie Mie and PY ;D

I lost track on our thread already. and I forever cannot link mummies' nick and baby names.. sigh!!!! thread moving way too fast to catch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, is this your first pregnancy? no need to worry much. can't see anything at early stage is normal I think. So long the gynea told you the lining of the uterus is shown thicken - sign of pregnancy. Let's hope the little fella will appear soon from the screen. You next appt should be in 2 weeks time? Rest well.

I am seeing my new gynea tml at 2pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope I can continue posting till dec 10.

diana,

nope this is my 2nd one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my elder one is already 4 this year.

yup, the uterus is thickening well. clinic called to say the blood test result confirmed that i am pregnant. will be seeing gynae again on wed for another blood test to see if the pregnancy is progressing.

been so long since my first preg :p am losing track on how its like!

update us on your visit to the gynae tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congratz milo66.. me still in the waiting for result stage... tested yesterday but still -ve... sianz.. but the stupid MS is already killing me.. if i'm not preggie than muz be my stomach have big problem.. keep feeling like puking.. throw out my lunch for a few days lor..

may i check with u all which gynea u all going.. still thinking should i wait or just go to gynae and check...

not sure if i will be in the nov/dec mtb ahhaa will be visiting the gynae this thur at gleneagles. tested positive has pretty good appetitie since last week but today feels absolutely in the pits.. keep having the want to puke feeling but nothing so far.

morning all!

xoxo, thanks!

crystal, same here, mine probably a nov baby too. nausea is common during the early stage. try some food/drink that will make you feel better, my first pregnancy - only ribena lemon makes me feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #1 preg was pretty smooth

- No Morning Sickness

- No Hyperemesis Gravida

- No Constipation

- No Insomnia

- No Stretch Mark

- No Loss of Appetite (LOA)

- No Loss of Weight (LOW)

- No Pigmentation

- No PUPPP (Pruritic Urticarial Papules and Plaques of Pregnancy)

- Weight gain within healthy range

- No Gestation Diabetes

- No Pre-eclampsia

- No Urinary Tract Infections (UTIs)

Just

- Bleeding/Spotting x1

- On & Off Headache

- Stomach Flu x1

I am crossing my fingers, hope my new gynea will be us a green light to keep this #2.

blurlemon, I am seeing Dr KT Tan from KKH, called yesterday, she has the earliest empty slot for new case and she is a very senior gynea so I go to her for second opinion. My gynea was Dr. ML yeap but she just left kkh to have a new clinic at TMC, not opened yet. If you tested -ve, but having MS, maybe it is just stomach flu, go see a doc. those kits selling in the market are actually 99% accurate, regardless brand as they need the hCG level, which ONLY PRODUCE during pregnancy so if shown +ve, then you are confirmed Pregnant, if shown -ve, you may wana wait and test after you missed your menses for approx. 7 days.

milo, hehe...we are 2nd time mummies, I am still super new, haven't lost track yet because my #1 is only 6mo !

thks blurlemon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am crrently seeing Dr H K Ho from Mt A.

dun worry, try again in 7 days time. i tested mine using clearblue around 4 days before my menses is due and i got a +ve.

welcome crystal! update us on your gynae visit.

diana, peifu peifu! mine is 4 years and i still got a phobia to pregnancy! haha but i cannopt deny that its really sweet seeing your kids playing tog.

sorry to interrupt - in case anyone's keen i have a set of 3 Mrs Wong Boi Boi's books to let go

1) Breastfeeding - Your Best Gift to Your Baby

(2) Childbirth - Easing Your Way through Pregnancy and Childbirth

(3) Childcare - Understanding Your Baby's Health and Growth in the First Year

[email protected] if keen $15 for all three books includ postage

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3793826.jpg]

Hi, I have juz tested +ve. Yeah, at 2am. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif] Too excited and surprised. Can't sleep. Having persistent gastric pain and stomach cramps for past 1 week.

It din occur to me as pregnant as I have been testing with the BP cheap test strips (made in china) since my AF overdue. And kept getting negative results.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I only decided to get decent one from Watson when my doctor asked me to test before prescribing for strong gastric medication.

Milo, my elder will be 4yo too in April.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bblim,

welcome and congrats! I think I saw u before in apr 06 thread? Mine will be 4 in may [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am at the clinic now for blood test to see if my hcg level has doubled since mon. Hope everything turn out well.

hi everyone! i've just tested positive on monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if conception date was right i'm around 4+weeks. but haven't seen gynae yet. seeing next monday, cause going on a 2-week pre-planned trip on tuesday (!). so better see gynae first to make sure things are ok. congrats to all you dec mommies too!

bblim, i also used the cheap cheap ones from BP, monday morning tested positive, but kiasu, tues morning tested again to be sure. even asked my hubby to test using his urine just to make sure the cheapo strips really work (that not everythign also have positive line), hahahaha. (yes i asked my hubby to take a pregnancy test!)

diana wow you're super, first one only 6 months!!

mine #1 is 21 months now. this one is #2. this is really exciting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats again!

Hi MTB,

Visit our BP Thread for our POSTNATAL GIFT VOUCHER PROMOTION & PRODUCTS PROMOTION. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery.

I am considering to see a gynae.

Any reviews on Dr Lim Teck Beng at Mnt E or Dr Gordon Lim at gleneagle?

Hi Everyone!

I am back from gynae visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everything looks fine! will be going back next wed to scan for the sac...

hi milo! that's great. do you do the transvaginal scan? or only next week?

ashgray, did u check the main search board for review threads on these 2 gynaes? if they're fairly established, should have mommies discussing about their experiences with them

Congrats new mums to be! I'm from Sept09 thread.. and sorry to intrude!

Not sure if any of you wants to read past issue magazines...

Reading is pleasure ~.~

Felt them it would be a waste to throw them as the conditions are very good.

Mother&Baby: Jun, Jul, Aug, Sept, Oct, Nov, Dec 2009, Jan 2010. (8 issues in total)

YoungParents: Mar, Apr, May, Jul, Aug, Sept, Nov 2009 (7 issues in total)

Motherhood: Sept 2009, Jan 2010 (2 issues in total)

$1 each copy. Usual price is around $5-$5.50 each.

Self collect @ Simei/Sengkang[to be arranged] or add another $2 for us to *deliver them to you as it will be quite heavy.

If getting 6 issues and below, can go by postage. Buyer has to pay for the postage.

If getting all 17 copies, it will be $15 including *delivery! :)

*Delivery to only Simei/Tampines/Pasir Ris/Seng Kang with more than 7 copies.

Feel free to drop me an email if have any queries!

Good deal!

Do pm me as i might not be able surf the net often. :)

Thankssss in advance!

yvaine,

didnt do the scan today cos gynae say sure to see nothing since only week 4. will be doing the v-scan next week. excited?

ashgray i know someone who works in these 2 hospitals, i help you check to see if there's any reviews.

milo- yes i'm really lookng forward to my visit next week,. i'm sure you are too ya! ;) i think our edd should be very close

To anyone who is interested in banking cordblood. Just share my view..

Thinking which cordblood storage is better. And after go through all the research, i decide to opt for Cordlife. However, please do not think that putting the baby cord blood in public bank and later u able to use it. Cos i did make a call personally to Public cord blood and they feedback to me out of 10 only 5 or a few will have success rate of storage of the baby cordblood. So u all better think twice if seriously want to store the baby cord blood.

Call up Stemcord, cordlife and public bank ask them to explain the difference and if possible meet up the agent and listen more.

If you all want me for referral of cordlife in order to get 50 dollar discount. Do let me know and can drop me an email at [email protected]

Hi jlkoh,

My wife gynae is Dr Jocelyn Wong from TMC. My wife and i simply loss of word to describe Dr Jocelyn Wong. She is very good and very patience and will never rush us when we are talking to her.

And when TMC charge us the bill separately and thus i am not able to use my CPF to deduct certain bill. i call up Dr jocelyn wong and she is very helpful and take it up for me and settle for me and eventually my wife bill and baby bill is separated.

I honestly feel that Dr Jocelyn Wong is a very good Gynae.

I am from Nov'10 Thread. I just bought 1 box of Folic Acid, dun need them now, if anybody dun mind, can come collect from me.

Collection can be either Clementi, Jurong West or Depot Road

just to update a little. Hmm...I am in the wrong thread..ahhahaha!! Baby is due end of Nov and I won't want a overdue baby because I don't want my mega tummy stretch, to prevent rupture of my c section wound. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seen kt tan on tues, had a v scan. baby is approx 5 weeks old. then today, spotting, a lot then called tps, advised to go 24kk clinic. went, v scan, everything still intact but unstable so hormone tablets were given for the next 14 days. seeing kt tan in 3 weeks time.

Re: jocelyn wong

If I am not wrong, there is a thread from a mummy who had c section and later on, she found a cut on her girl's head. nothing can be done, not even cosmetic surgery. parents spent a lot seeing other PD. J knows about it and apprently, she did apologise but nothing can take away the scar. If my memories didn't fail me, she was pretty upset and her daughter had to wear hat all the time and ppl keep asking, how come here no hair? the best part - no compensation or anything, J continued charge full rate for the surgery and only waive her 1 postnatal follow up appt charge. You tell me, I won't go to her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all! i am new to this forum. wish to know how soon will MS start? i keep having cramps and feel bloated in my stomach. my LMD is on 11 March.

hi all MTBs,

Went to see Dr Tan KH at gleneagles yesterday. He's really fatherly and easy to talk to. i'm 5 weeks 6 days today. only manage to see the sac and the yolk as well. will be going back again 3 weeks later will see more by then. hahaha...my edd is on 27 nov. so i will move to the nov thread as well i guess. hhaha. the nurses are quite friendly and so far beside teh bloating which is like CONSTANT and burping, i'm relatively symptom free. O 1 other thing does anyone's breasts hurt? like pain.. even if u dun touch it.

I'm really lost, dont know which gynae to choose?? Was rec Dr Heng TL from East Shore, Dr joycelyn Wong from TMC and Dr Chang TC from TMC.

2nd day I missed my period. Waiting for good news. When shd we go to a gynea? 6week or 8 week? Any advice?

ashgray, sorry i tried to check but not much reviews on the 2 gynaes you mentioned.

milo: when's your next visit and who r u seeing? since u have a 4y/o, r u a SAHM?

Diana and crystal, so wont see u gals in this thread so much i guess... have fun in the Nov thread ;)

jlkoh, also depends on whether you've preference for male or female gynaes. think ther'e some reviews on J wong in this thread.

ling, any good news? today 3rd day liao. anytime after 6 weeks i think is good time. if the pregnancy is stable maybe can wait til closer to 7 weeks, so you'll have a much higher chance of detecting baby's heartbeat by then. 6 weeks plus minus, if no heartbeat you may get a false alarm/ scare, then have to go back again in a week's time.

Icejoz - i've a friend who started having MS as early as 5th week of pregnancy. some others don't get it at all, so it really depends i guess.

hihi... posting on behalf of a friend, she did not breastfeed for some reasons, so she have a brand new set of AVENT ISIS UNO electric single pump to let go at $199.. she bought at $300...

Please PM me if you interested..thanks

I have the following to give away as I am nearing the end of my current pregnancy and I cannot take the taste of powdered milk.

- Similac Mum sample pack (50g) x 2

Expiry: 14/04/2011(both)

- Anmum sample pack (37.5g) - Original x 2

Expiry: 17/10/2010 & 30/01/2011

- Anmum sample pack (37.5g) - Chocolate x 3

Expiry: 18/10/2010 (x2) & 14/02/2011

Please PM me if you are interested..

thanks yvaine! I will go search for a good gynea in the east that is good. Hopeful one with package so that it will be cheaper. Congrats to all that have recently tested +ve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I won't be active in either dec/nov thread.

How sad.. I started this thread and now, my pregnancy is no longer in the womb. it just happened so fast for me to react. I am not ready for this, it never came across my mind that it will happen to me. I kept telling my boy that he is going to be a gege and mummy wants a meimei this time.

I wish all mummies here have a smooth pregnancy and safe delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh dear sorry to hear that Diana [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do take care, have lots of rest and hope you'll recover soon.