(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

sharon, dun get stressed abt work...will affect baby de...jus remember yr ML in abt 3 more mths or so... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be positive!! come to the forum more for breaks hehe...no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think now with the crazy hormones, we tend to get emotional easily...have to one ear in one ear out (for me) :p

bbribena, i dun mind the growth spurt! haha baby pile weight better ma...imagine, take 25weeks plus to get 1kg, then full term abt 3kg, last tri will gain alot wor!

Osh gosh, thanks it kinda let me have A feel on the possibility of wat. May happen.hopefully I won't have it as bad as u.I reallie believe in the benefits of bf and hope that I can continue as long as possible. Haha my grand plan of bfing for 1 year. I shall go get the nipple shield just in case anyways.

Oohh, Debbie.. u were there! U sit at the first row? I can rem a lady at shoulder length hair wearing white buttoned top. Hee.. Yeah, her class is really great! So I will see u nxt thurs? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

klitz, u r for her thurs class?

oh dear, Crystal, hope u r feeling better le. rem to up ur fluid intake ya

hehhehe.. ya, Lena.. as a gift for him. lol.. i think the stroller he gotten was from Taime at abt $300 when they had sales. Prob u can check if there's any good offer?

mummies going aussino. shall we go on 9th Oct? isit okay for u all? i think paragon might be one of the bigger outlet. i will call and check again. i cant rem who le, think

Cindy, Athena, Eoneon, Lena, Lovebyte? anyone i miss out? prob PM me ur email address and we will chat from there ok. heheh.. I've cindy, eoneon and lovebyte email le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hav a great sunday!

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4482290.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4482291.jpg]

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

Sharon: Try not to dwell too much on the unhappiness at work. I just got back to work after 2 months of MC (due to work stress-related depression). My gynae spotted symptoms of depression (eg. panic attacks, fear of emails, loss of appetite, problems sleeping...) so do speak to your gynae about your thoughts. Remember... Happy Thoughts Happy Thoughts!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, oh I was one of the last few to leave the room cos i stayed back to ask and listen to questions posted to mrs wong. She's so nice and patient with all our questions.

Cherrry, haha nope I sat right at the back in the middle leaning against the cupboard at the back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got shoulder-length hair though! Will see you again on Thursday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh, thanks for sharing on your bf experience! Very detailed indeed and I'm sure your sharing will be helpful to me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just a question, if you didn't pump for 3-4 hours, did you get engorgement since your supply quite a lot?

hi, attn to all mount e MTB, if u have not pre-register for the admissions, please do so before 15 sep, if not you will be charged at the new higher rates. I juz went down today to pre-register and the staff confirm this with me, so i will be charged at the old rate. thanks for a mtb in nov thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those mums who have book your hospital, can i check is it must do it ourselves? I thought my gynae, dr adrian woodworth, will book for me, but till now he havent mention anything to me leh? Seems like quite a few of you have book liao, make me panic leh.

Rainbow - wow you're very sharp and observant! i was indeed with my hubby, mommy, and had 2 girls with me... only that 1 of them is not my daughter, hehehe... so ya, i think that was me you saw ;) i took the fitted sheet that said for playpen and was 28'' by 40", which was the size of the playpen. was that what u got?

oh no Crystal - has your diarrhea stopped?? can take H2O, helps with hydration.

dewdew - what i did was NOT to bottle feed for the first few weeks, at least 4 weeks, so baby is comfortable latching on.... then i introducded bottle somewhere after that for just plain water... it seemed to work for my gal cause she took well to both. if you introduce bottle too early, the baby might be too lazy to suckle on mommy's breasts cause that might be more effortful.

Lena - yes yes the expo sale until next weekend ;) happy shopping!!

tantan - you stay around the east side? me at punggol so going to expo is abt 15-20 mins... for me it's almost like a hobby visitng expo sales, hahahah

oshgosh - how's the maid? hope things pan out well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, feeling better after the rest over the weekend?

Yvaine, thanks for concern yes diarrhoea stopped but I seem to have never ending cramp like feeling all over.wondering if it ligament stretching but it's so much more intense kind of cramp and it's all around the body. I need to move very slowly. Went to Chinatown still to buy bb wash,baby detergent,bb oil, disposable undies, pads etc. After two hours can hardly walk. Sigh .

Dec mum, I'm not sure about your gynae but for my case, I book my hospital through my gynae. They have a form where they will fill up and send to the hospital for you. For mount A, there's a pre-admission form that we must submit ourselves online or by fax etc, to facillitate quick admission into hospital when we about to deliver. Not sure about other hospitals like tmc though. Don't worry you're not too late in booking your hospital but you can start informing your gynae to book for you already

Good evening mummies! Wow, time reali pass fast and i just step into third trimester liao... Haha... Hope those pukin tin wont come back and haunt me cos i'm starting to feel a little bit nauseous lately but no pukin yet...

Hi Sharon, Ya.. maybe tokin to your boss will helps.. Afterall, preggy sure get emo easily and it's not worth if work reali affects our mood badly as bad mood affect BB too...

Hi Tantan & Dbaby, Hmm... sounds like the Braun ear thermometer is good since both of u recommend it... Izzit ex? Where can i buy it from?

Hi Ribena: Yup, mi too feel happy as long BB is growing well and healthy... Tin becos she's bigger now so i get to feel more of her movements too... I'm enjoyin my pregnancy more in a way cos i get to feel her... hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Oshgosh, Ur BF journey is not lo so at all cos can help us to learn more especially since some of us r first time mummies... Does sound abit scary to me but i will still try to BF... Haha... Hope i can succeed and endure till the end... i'm thinkin BF for at least 4 or 6 months...

Hi Bubbly, Thanks! i did saw at Babymeadow online that they selling at $329 at 5 or 10% off i tin... But my hubby said if make a trip there to buy, might as well buy at Baby Kingdom cos it's nearer to us n no parking fees... Haha...

Hi Cherrry, I have just PM you my email.. Where's Taime btw?

Hi Decmum, Dun worry, you can ask Woody to book for you during the next appt... Mi too planning to ask him to book for me during my next checkup... i tin 1 of the mummies here mentioned that we can ask his asst to book for us too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yavine, I have went down ytd and bought the playpen liao... Haha... WE spent quite alot there... $200+ but mostly use the $200 voucher that a friend gif us for our wedding to pay.... Quite worth it cos every $60 we spent can get $8 off... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi it been quite some time since i last log in here...how are everyone ? not sure if you still rem me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how is everyone preparation ?

anyone who will be delivering in Gleaeagles in early dec ?

i read some of you attended mrs wong class..me too !! I went for the Sat aftn one...yest was my first class...she is good !!

btw, have you all bought the new born clothings ??

my relatives bought half a dozen for me, but there are 2 sets which are in blue color, and not suitable for my little girl inside me now...willing to give away at low price $4 per set..anyone with a baby boy coming , interested ??? below is my post -

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4481424.html?1284258955

hey gals. i just get to know that there is a baby fair coming up in late Oct at Expo !

we can get our baby stuffs then as well ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine!! woohoo!! u look sooooooooooooo slim and pretty. All yr weight has gone to yr bb... envy envy!!! yup i bought e fitted 3" bedsheet and they comes in 4" too.

Debbie

Yup i die die had to pump every 3 hrs on the dot, if stretch to 4 hrs can feel it getting engorged liao.. My breast pump was my best fren during the 4 mths hahah...

Dec mum

My gynae also booked for me... V early already book, it was after my 20 week scan.

Jolim

I will be delivering in glen e, if i go for c sect, should be by 2nd week of dec, how abt u?

Yvaine,

Hmm maid so far ok, still early to tell. My mil's maid has been training her, think she abit overwhelmed cos my mil's maid is v v detailed...also she commented my house v big! Even though i jus stay in 3rm condo... She compare to the hse in hk where she worked, no wonder she say big... Hope she gets the hang of things soon!

Ok, I better ask my gynae abt it in my next appt. Thanks all for the assurance. I am in my 24 weeks now. Hope it will not be too late when I see him in my appt which is end of mth.

Lena, thanks, have been going through in my mind what to say to her. Tmr I am on MC and msg her to inform her at about 8 plus, she did not ackowledged or reply back at all. Somehow I sense that she is not happy abt it.

Yvaine, Cindy, thanks, I feel better but mind still tends to wander when I am alone, must look at more bb stuff to keep myself happy.

Muddypaws, the 2 months MC was issued by your gynae? Anyway hope everything is ok for you at work now. I will be seeing my gynae this thurs so maybe I 'll just highlight to him. Thanks.

dec mum, u can ask dr woody at your next appt. they will help u book your hospital for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon, hope things will get better for u at work. most impt is your health - both physical and emotional!

oshgosh, thanks for telling us yr experience. i think i shd go get some nipple shield too, just in case!

yvaine, thanks also for sharing your experience. i think my nephew really not easy to care for, every little bit will cry and very resistant to the bottle. i foresee tough times ahead for my parents 'cos they'll be looking after him during the weekdays. seeing their experience like that, i just hope to lessen their stress when mine comes out.

Crystal, hope u are feeling better, maybe take some probiotics drinks to strengthen ur gut for good bacteria[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, oh I latched my baby first to make sure she suckle well and get use to latching for the 1st week so nt to confuse her nipple n bottle...then 2nd week onwards I intro bottle to her, so she is ok wif both latching and bottle feeding[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So hopefully my boy will do it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so excited abt this sat outing! So hv we confirm the venue? hope the food is appetising to all mummies and convi location[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be leaving ard 3 plus as need to bring my gal for a play gym

mangogal, thanks for the advice. i tink i will go and get some yakult to stand by anywyas.

how was everyone's weekend?

for 2nd time mummies, issit a must to buy the nipple and bottle detergent? can we use normal detergent?

crystal

i think better to use bottle detergent. until now i dont have the courage to use normal detergent =P

anyway i prefer tollyjoy to pigeon. pigeon's one like watery watery, i dont like, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies! this morning so siong, hubby couldn't fetch me to work and i couldn't catch a cab... end up walking a long stretch up a slope to get to my workplace... not a steep slope lah, but siong enough for me... feel as if my calves were cramping up! but glad i made it and rewarded myself with a mac double cheese burger, hehehe.

Rainbow - wah thx for the kind words! ;) slim ah? u make me so happy, hehehehe.... i put on 10kg liao... and appetite still going strong.

Lena - hi5! i also spent more $200+ that day at the expo... glad you enjoyed shopping with your hubby ;)

Oshgosh - at least you have another helper to train yours... ya i agree, 3-room is not too bad, should be manageable, but it's true, it's huge compared to HK apartments, by far! hope she settles in soon. did you give her a room or does she share a room with someone? how much storage did you give to her? and also, do we keep their passports or they keep on their own?? mine's is coming in next weekend..

Sharon - hang in there and jiayou! you can do it! think of the lovely and beautiful things to lift your spirits up ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew- true lah... every child is different and has different personalities. pray that yours will be a calm, contented and easy baby to care for ;) so your parents will take care of your nephew as well as your little one?

crystal - yes best to use baby bottle detergent for first year. it's gentler, and also made form edible ingredients, so even if you don't clean thoroughly and baby ingests some of it, it's safe. but not for normal detergent. in fact i'm so used to it, i'm still using it to clean my gal's bottles even though she's 2... just feels safer.

yay so what time will we be meeting this sat? i just went to Global kitchen last sat for their seafood buffet... quite disappointing. not impressed with the spread and quality... not sure how their high tea will be. like yugal me also lost track of the voting. will go with majority ;)

crystal, hope u are feeling better. me also having the urge to keep poopoo-ing, dunno is it diarrhoea or not but i do have the cramping feeling on and off. will check with my gynae when i see him.

sharon, dun let work affect u. agree tat we are all very emotional now. i am unhappy at work too but tong-ing for the sake of the ML. jiayou!

Crystal, ya buy yakult, it helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I have been using pigeion washling bottle detergent, been using since birth, all my gal bottlesa and feeding utensils.. i wash with that, think I will use up to 4 yrs old lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, haa pigeon one ya abit diluted but I like the smell :p

yvaine

^5.. haha..i feel that my bottles are not "clean" after washing with pigeon's one. anyway did u realise that tollyjoy came out with milder bottle cleaner (red colour print instead of blue)? but its pricier. thus i am still sticking to the current one.

mangogal

tollyjoy's smell good too =P haha and i realised that i tend to use more of pigeon's due the fact that it is more diluted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea/yvaine, how much is the tollyjoy one? i've onli seen teh pigeon one before... wondering if there's any $$ difference btw them.

milo, yes... yess i cant wait for my check this fri.. sighhh... i am now reduce to sleeping on my left totally cos sleeping on my right is quite crampy and pain.

Sharon: Hope you are feeling ok. My boss was like your boss too... sms him about my MC and no reply nothing too. Anyway, for my case, I spoke to my gynae about what I was going through, and she proposed that I see a psychiatrist for a formal diagnosis (in case my boss thinks that I am making things up). So the psychiatrist gave me a month MC to rest (cos I didn't want to take medication), and extended it to 2months subsequently. If you need someone to talk to, you can drop me a note at [email protected].

Mommies: Yesterday my hubby played Madonna's Vogue on his iphone for Liz, and I moved the phone over my tummy with the song blasting away. Liz kicked and kicked, prolly dancing to that song! It's so cute to see my tummy 'tremble and rock'!

crystal

for tollyjoy, its $9.90 while the refil pack is $8.90. i think currently ntuc is selling the normal bottle at $8.90. if i didnt recall wrongly pigeon's more costly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal it should be 9.90 per bottle when on offer... the bottle i think is a little bit bigger than the pigeon one. so it's cheaper i guess..

Haven't been sleeping well for the past two nights... my tummy aches like hell when I lay on my sides... I tossed and turned for hours before I able to sleep alittle. Now as I'm typing, my tummy hurts... gynae said the little one is growing rapidly now, hence she prob pressing onto some ligaments when I move or lay on my sides. The 3rd tri signs and symptoms are hitting me hard... =S

bribena, i have the same prob as u... so it is ligaments streetching but this time if feels soo much more painful then the earlier trimesters rite? i have to move VERY SLOWLY now.. any sudden movement will make me... groan in pain...

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Just want to know what brands of bottles you all getting for your little ones?

2nd time mummies, any suggestions to which brand of bottle to buy? Also wondering if Tollyjoy baby wipes are as good as pigeon baby wipes? Just want to make sure Tollyjoy is as safe as pigeon and less likely to cause any rashes etc..

Went for routine checkup with Gynae last thurs and babygirl is 1.2kg@28 weeks.

I'll be going for my hospital tour on 30 Sep at Mount E.

Many mummies bought cot/playpen? I just bought a cot from Baby Kingdom last Sat.

Does any mummies know if week 31 is another detailed scan? Cos my gynae scheduled me for one.

bbribena - I can't slp last nite too. the top part of my tummy ache when I sleep on my left i dunno y, turn to my right den better, i dunno if its gas pain or wat and it kept me up till abt 1am last nite.

Is there a website for Mrs wong class?

i did not attend any pre-natal class is it a must?

melissa, the top part is the part jsut slightly below our breast areas rite? i also get that cramp/ache/pain feeling too when i lie on my right but tis okie when i lie on my left.. sighh..

melissa, i was told tat there will be another growth scan at week 32 + strep b test. shld be the same one as urs.

debbie, i will be using avent bottle for ash but really depend on the baby's preference. tried pigeon one but kaeden didnt like it.

crystal & ribena, i am having problem slping every night also. slp on my right can feel tat ash is struggling. on my back, whole body numb, slp on my left, backache. not exactly my fav way of spending my nights!

Milo/Crystal/Melissa: Same here... Liz kicks a lot and I feel a slight strain on my back when I sleep on my right. So have to sleep on my left all the time... Sigh.........

cystal - ya slight below our breast are, above our naval there. I dunno why pain when I lie on my left, pain when I turn also. sighh..hopefully tonite it won't be pain.

milo - oh icic..okok hopefully can see her face in 3D. the past 2 scans she refused to let us see her face.

crystal/melissa/milo/muddypaws, I hope there are ways to minimize the pain... I hv to sleep on my back if I want a good night sleep. But my sleeping habit has always been on my sides since young! Sigh.. how!!!

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

wow! how i wish the long weekend never ends. haha...

i dreamt that i delivered again?! these were the second times within the 2nd trimester that i dreamt of delivery. this week marks the start of my 3rd trimester. how exciting! soon will be able to see my precious liao. im sure all the mummies and daddies are just as anxious and excited as i am.

quite upset that hubby refused to let me rebond my hair before delivery. even though i tried to reason that gynae said can go ahead to rebond once im into my 28th week. gona endure with my wires till after delivery le.

wonder if any mummies feeling like me. i have been having lotsa wind in my tum tum. can feel the wind tumbling within and i burp and fart a lot. so uncomfortable!

yvaine: now i also feel like eating the champagne truffle mooncake le. haha, but am very sure hubby will put a stop to it.

crystal: hope you are feeling better.

ribena: haha, i think babies are on growing spurt now that we are all either in our 3rd or approaching 3rd trimester. i hope mine will show the same kind of improvement too. cant wait to see my gynae this friday.

oshgosh: hope you have gotten yourself a good helper. and thanks for the breast feeding advise.

klitz: oops! sorry, i was busy then but i saw your request to share shipping but couldnt find time to go into the website to see. hmm, i just saw the link from you. apparently, the spree is closed le. seems like i have no choice now. hehe...

calling to all mummies and daddies: any participants for babymallonline products??

jolin: hey! welcome back. of course remember you. i also went to mrs wong's class on saturday but mine was from 7-9pm de. she is damn good loh. funny too! i had a good laugh. saw fellow motherhood forum mate there, woolsley.

mangogal: no leh, not confirm as yet.

mummies and daddies: kindly advise on your choice? we need to make booking by at least mid week to ensure there are places for us.

yvaine: good to reward yourself for the hard walk. but is there double cheeseburger so early in the morning? isnt that a lunch menu?

ribena: i havent been sleeping well recently too and i have a lower abdomen pain which i assume is due to baby's growing bah.

melissa: congrats on the healthy growth of baby ^_^

you may want to take a look at this website:

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

muddypaws and brribena - dunno leh..guess we have to bear with it for our little ones for the time being. I have to sleep on my right now.

bbribena - my gyane said try not to sleep on my back but when I wake up in the middle of the night I'm always on my back! Got to wake up to turn. Turning uses up alot of my energy too. haha

eoneon - thanks! My hubs dun let me rebond my hair too! So now my hair like mad, have to wait till after confinement den rebond.

I also have alot of gas..burp alot and fart too. Along with gas pains...

morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dec mum, me in 29wks also haven book hosptial yet. hehe..

Sharon, my boss sometimes also like tat one, tell her im on mc, she dont want to reply, like telling me she's not happy. i also dont care lar. i jus hope to quickly done over with the ML and quit. hang in there ya!

yvaine, now walk abit only, my leg will ache liao. weight is getting heavier to carry le. so nice to hav macbrekkie!

bbribena! me too... having sleepless nights for 1 month and still counting. i cannot sleep on either left or right cos can feel baby at my extreme left or right and i cant lie down properly. having backache too due to sleeping position. tmr night going to see gynae le, hav to get mc to rest liao.

eoneon - must you be from TMC to attend Mrs Wong classes? I see that one of the lessons involve a hospital tour. She conducts lessons at AMK HUB? I'll just have to call the number and ask for her class specifically?