(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Hi eon eon,

Don't angry, not good for baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take it easy.

Don't worry too much about size. Mine baby at 8 weeks only 1.4cm, average is about 1.6cm. Initally I also worry, then I just don't think too much about it. Let beanies grow at their own pace.

Chemical fumes smell already don't think about it. Just act normal. If not everything also have to worry liao. Just that next time use a tissue to cover or just stop breathing for few secs.

Wow your hubby very nice hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I feel bad that I don't like hubby's cooking now. All funny combinations fish porridge with cabbage inside, the porridge is like rice with water, not like smooth porridge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! Ha!!

Hi Sparkle Bee,

Good to be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Milo,

Jia you, just another few weeks only leh. For babies sake, we jia you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dewdew,

can cook this once a week, very easy to make. Just go wet market and asked the chicken stall person to chop-up, de-skin and de-fat. Very nice also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Not need to add any herbs. Just pure chicken.

Hi crystal,

Bottled one has artifical ingredients. The link I posted better. Pure chicken essence. Just do it once a week.

Hi cherry,

Just think it for baby sake, anything also can. Pills parade can be easily done leh. Even the GNC multi-vits is huge. I don't have balance diet so, these pills are back-up for my baby. Like that no matter how huge is the pill, still can swallow one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi muddypaws,

It is normal. Just take it easy, don't let others emotion upset you, not good for baby. Happy+positive mommy=Happy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon, my beanie measurement at 6 weeks was 0.52cm, 8weeks was 1.59cm only... so don't worry lah, I think babies grow at different rate 'cos we all eat differently and they absorb at different rates also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as it's growing, you're both healthy, you shouldn't need to worry.

Eon eon, me tooo since i knew bot my preggy i was MSing and i totally cannot cook at all. now my hubby takes over on weekend and cook for us. simple things but at least it beats me having to cook.

nann, crown told me her tcm asked her to take bbt ... so i tot no harm .. jus take for recording sake... but today dropped by so much... so scared me... maybe day think so much.. night will nightmare bah... also dreamt of work piled up and crush me... haha..

dew dew & feimei.. ya the chix essence v yumms and easy to make... haha feel so nourished after drinking it.. and body also become warmer (supposed to be good for BB to hv warmer womb rite?)

today having more pulling twitches around the lips of V..

Eoneon, if u can take western food, u can buy the ready cooked chix or ribs etc from ntuc/cold storage go back heat up and eat lo...

at least its something..

wow milo and stefie, you gals are taking lots of supplements ...

i stopped my hormone pill last week when my gynae asked me to stop, since i keep feeling nauseous. gynae says she will only give me iron and calcium after my 1st trimster.

so now i only take folic acid x1 in the morning only.

i wanted to take fish oil but worried about the fishy smell makes me puke, so i did not. similarly, at first i took anmum milk, but dunno why the last try, 2 hr after i drank, i feel terrible sick and vomit. so i stopped drinking.

similarly yest i drank soya milk in aftn then 4hrs later, i got very very terrible MS, keep wanting to puke. so i reckon, i cannot take milky stuffs now, esp before i preg, i never had the habit of drinking milk...i hope i can catch up my calcium in 2nd & last trim.

actually think it is normal for us to dream ??

means our mind is relaxing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nann : don't worry, just let yr mom knows, least she can take care of you and share your worries.

i told my mom and in law the moment gynae confirm my preg via a urine and blood test.

what are you all having for lunch ??

my colleague help me tapao Mcdonald...

i hope it can go down my throat later

Hi E-square: I took lesser soya nowadays.. tin probably becos i took for quite a few days in a roll when i'm 5 weeks till i sick of it le... Now only take once awhile... like what you say, everything in moderation... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi BBribena: Wow... i ard 8 weeks+ now and will be seein gynae later.. Hope to see my BB moving too... So many mummies saw their BB moving liao, sound so cute and exciting... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Stefie: Mi too experience sharp pains and cramps at times... Hope it's really just due to belly expanding cos i experience it a few times a day.... This mornin i vomit the mee siam i ate... Hai... wonder izzit i also start pukin liao cos previously i can tahan more easily but since yesterday, the nauseaous feeling seem stronger... Whenever i vomit, i will think of what you say... vomit is good cos mean BB is growing and it really helps to make me feel better.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you Jia you!!!

Hi Nann: I also think it's good to let your mum know so she know what's goin on and can cook nutritious food for you instead of food that you cannot eat...

Hi Feimei: Dun worry too much k... your BB will be fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like alot of mummies cant slp well last nite... Mi too... I woke up to pee in the middle of the nite and end up turning here and there on the bed... took quite awhile to slp back.... Feelin so tired now... May all the bad dreams go away for all mummies here so we all can have nice quality sleep.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like alot of mummies here taking pills like fish oil etc, did the gynae prescribe to you all or? My gynae only gif me duphaston, folic acid and prenavit...

Wa... If got gathering is good... All mummies gathering sound interesting... haha

crystal and nann... not too sure if the bottled type of chix essence is good or not eh... must hv preserverties rite...tats y hv long shelf life... may not be pure

thanks gals for your encouragement!

Boss is not going to santa-land with me, so I'm happy... it's been a terrible few weeks at work. Just called my gynae, and she's worried that I may slip into depression and would check on kiddo this Thurs...

I'm in my 10week, and only taking folic acid. Gynae says not to take supplements if we have 3 balanced meals a day.

Jolin, you can try GNC's DHA250. Am currently taking that and it has no smell, no taste. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i will start boiling the chix essence once i pass my first tri. now i reallie canot tahan cooking smell, cannot see raw food.. soo cham... i cant even walk into ntuc poultry/fish/seafood section without wanting to MS. shall not torture my DH now by making him boil this for me. i looking forward to drinking this too.. cross fingers count down..

stefie, i am using that BB cream too !

i don't use it daily though...only use it on weekends if i am going out.

dewdew, thanks ! I will check it out at GNC store... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, we are in the same week.. my gynae onli gave me folic and fish oil (which is from Gnc). but from second tri onwards i willbe taking a mutlivit cos folic is good onli for first tri. u might wan to check with ur gynae if ur next appmt is in ur second tri liao if she has anything to give u to start then.

Hi Jolin,

I started this supplement even when I ttc, so just continue with it. And I still can do "big business" with this so I just continue plus I asked Dr Woody, he said okay to continue.

BB cream is my savior, I can't live without it especially now, I really am "huang lian po". So must add some radiance to my yellow face[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lena,

Glad that you are so positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today my cramps seems more often than before. I just take things easy. Baby growing must be happy meh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crystal,

I don't know whether need to continue at 2nd trimester, will only know when I see my sensei at 13th weeks. He wrote me a calender when to drink this chicken essence. Mine will last till 12 weeks (IIRC). I think this is bu should be alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But will keep everyone posted.

Hi Muddypaws,

You from Nokia? (Just a wild guess) Finland very nice place[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just treat like like short holiday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, ur chicken essence is making me drool... but i cant tahan raw food now so have delegate the sacred task to my dearest mummy... ended up kana scolded by her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heck care.. printed out the receipe, will harass her tonight with it!

stefie, o... this is for 1st tri arh? haiizz... okie i will ask DH if he can do this for me on weekend.. i worry he will explode the kitchen ahhaaha

do u gals feel hungry most of the time? Now i have no "full" feeling after meals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i cant be over eating rite? how?

just went for my first appt yesterday at 5th week, doc say still small cant see much and being prescibe with some hormones pills...going back for another 2 weeks. Hope bb grows.

muddypaws: mood swings now is very common, the other day i cried myself to sleep just because i felt terrible and restless. hubby was so worried he gona check on me to see if im alright. i think its best to let it all out, you will feel better. thats how i feel loh. try to take it easy ok? and do take good care of yourself during your 2 weeks stint in finland. try to think of it as a holiday. i would if i can land myself there.. hehe ^_^

stefie: tell us what bb cream you using. me never use bb cream before as scare my face too sensitive cant take it. i wana try also.

nann: wont be too heaty to take one bottle of chicken essence a day?

cherrry: thanks for the reassurance ^_^

milo: yah lah. salivating!!! i really wana eat bbq stingray so much leh. thats one of favourite food de. now can have it. is it only during first trimester that we cannot take or throughout the pregnancy?

crystal: i really hope not leh. scare loh. hope little beanie is not affected by those fumes. really dangerous and harmful. so today i am at home too. hope the chemical fumes can disperse a bit before going back. but its month end so im really not too looking forward to work tomorrow.

pooh: me not working in lab but we have a lot of little laboratories here in my office building so theres a lot of chemical floating in the air. is your working environment safe for you?

i think we are the only two mummies that are taking minimal pills as compared to the rest of the mummies. me only take folic acid, hormone pill and vitamin b6 as prescribe by my gynae. nothing addition liao.

cherrry: ya loz, i love to cook at home de. because i dont like msg, so cooking at home is the best. now really cant make myself cook at all.

stefie: thanks for the reassurance ^_^... i did stop breathing for a few secs as and when the smell gets too strong. but as the chemical fumes was all over in the air, cant help but gona breathe loh.

ya lah... that was the second time he volunteered to cook for me. i am so contented. happy so maybe good appetite plus the caixin helps as well.

my cravings today is kfc chicken with rice. thats our way of eating kfc at my parents' place. we love to top with rice and if can, boiled veggie top with oyster sauce. that will be a nice meal for us once in a while. so tonight i wana have the same thing also.

dewdew: our babies seem to be growing at the same rate. thanks thanks you gals really make me feel better now.

crystal: hubby only volunteered to cook that sunday night leh. hehe... i hope i can start my cooking regime once this 1st trimester is over.

from tonight until sat, i will be alone again, hubby is travelling again. oh, hate it so so so much!

Hi crystal,

this is for strengthening of womb, so I guess earlier better. Drink once a week. Just ask him to put everything in the pot. Boil for 2 hours in small flame.

Hi Milo,

I guess no mothers will reject their pregnant daughters request. Especially for bu mommy and baby also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You would enjoy it cos the essence is very sweet.

My dogs go ga-ga whenever they smell this chicken essence, cos it means jia liao for their dog food. Ginger will get super excited when I open the pot, cos she can't wait to have a piece of chicken meat. Ha!! ha!! So funny right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least the meat not gone to waste.

girls, i feel like my appetite's back today! i haven't taken my duphaston, folic acid and prenatal pill so i wonder if it's the duphaston that's making me nauseous the past few days. anyone got that from duphaston?

crystal.. me also wanna take fish oil.. but was advised by frens oonly to take what is given by gyne... but my gyne neber give fish oil leh..dunno if safe to buy off the rack from GNC or nt..

Mommies correct me if I am wrong, Fish oil is for 2nd trimester? So far Dr Woody haven't ask me to take fish oil. And some fish oil may have high level of Vit A, so better check with your gynae before eating.

Just my 2 cents worth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew dew.. me taking duphaston.. not much appetite but will feel slightly hungree ard 3-4 times a day lor...

EonEon... understand how u feel when ur hubby away.. my hubby was away last week.. was feeling so needy and helpless.. haha

stefie, my gynae already prescribed me with fish oil. Apparently, it's made for MTB coz it's high in DHA, low in EPA. According to her, EPA makes our blood watery or something like doesn't clog blood that easily, hence she recommended low EPA dosage for MTB incase any bleeding occurs.

"What to Expect" said that our lil beanie brain starts to develop in week 8 or 9, so I guess starting DHA early is better for brain development.

bbribena.. i like mee soto toooo! lol~!! but sometimes v oily..

ya.. dewdew.. duphaston will hav tat kind of effect to some.

thanks cherry & sparkle_bee! i think i will suggest to dr woody to reduce the duphaston. made me so miserable!

bbribena, mee soto! i was thinking of that too! yummmmm.... finally i have appetite!

sparkle bee, my fish oil is prescribed by gynae just that is available from GNC. so if i run out liao i can jsut go to GNC and buy hahaha...

its called SOlaris. I started this togehter with my folic since week 5. my gynae dun reco we eat fish cos of the mercury content etc if we eat wrong fish. so he said this is good enough. and will continue till delivery le..

crystal: i dont know if i can stomach western food, yesterday had cravings for western food but the cravings went off in less than 10 minutes. will get from ntuc/cold storgae to try since hubby will be away. no one is taking care of my dinners these few nights.

jolin: i dont think i can take fish oil now. some days i can stomach fish, some days i cant. so depending de. plus i dont like swallowing pills so i try to avoid where possible.

lena: update us later. i also hope to see little beanie move on my next appointment. looking forward.

muddypaws: that what my gynae told me too. so no calcium and multivit till 2nd trimester.

crown: i dont know about the other gynae, but i can check with my gynae for you. yes, all the gynae at kkh amk are from kkh main. they all deliver at kkh. these gynaes popped by kkh amk in the evening time on certain days so that preggie mummies doesnt have to travel all the way to kkh main for consultations.

milo: you are funny leh. i think i should harass my mum to cook that for me too but maybe only during weekend. cause im lazy to travel back to parents' place if hubby is not chauffeuring me around. keke...

crystal: haha... you make me laugh too with your descriptions loh.

you gals are funny. one wants to harass the mum, the other afraid the hubby will explode the kitchen.

dewdew, YES me lor! the duphaston is making my life HELL! i tried not taking it the entire day and i felt so human [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] however, after not taking it for a few days, i saw some brown discharge again hence dare not be naughty.

stefie, i think my milo will be happy with the jia liao also! he love thursday cos tat is the day i going back mum hse for dinner and will come hm with the meat from the soup for him!

eon, i always tot stingray is a high mercury fish hence dare not take during my 1st preg.. finally towards my 2nd trimester, i took the courage to ask gynae can eat stingray bo... and he said YES... let me go ask him again tomorrow.. i cant leave w/o my fav food!

crystal, i dare not count on hubby also.. scare my kitchen is GONE before i got to taste the soup!

eon, ur hub flying off again? sianz w/o them ard right? mine involve in ndp this year hence been working round the clock on some weekdays + saturday. jus the tot of it make me sian by half...

bribena - 5cm!!! wah.. your Bb really big already..

I also thking of starting to take bottle chix essence hopefully it can increase my energy level. Really cannot find time to cook.

Nann: I also think it's good to let your mum know, at least there is another extra person to support you.

My gynae only gave me folic acid to eat and nothing else. When I see my gynae on Wed I am going to have him give me an MC for Thur so that I can cut short my work week. My fatigue really dragging me down this week.

Have a good lunch mummies!!

thanks, Lena!

just spoken to boss...he agreed to let me go mc n maybe work from home on n off...hopefully i can really rest...for this wk...

Hi ribena,

Your gynae very fast. I guess have to check with my Dr Woody liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now need to be Kiasu cos babies are too smart nowsaday cos of mommies eating fish oil[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me just buy cai fan. Curry chicken without gravy with beans spouts. Hope my belly can accept this combi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: thanks, i will go john little to check it out.

sparkle bee: ya loz.. damn sianz. not looking forward at all. this month he is travelling twice, the next trip is from 20th to 30th. oh oh oh... how i wish im staying with my parents now. at least not so lonely and can have home cooked meals.. at times really contemplating moving back. haha...

bbribena: so the fish oil is prescribed by your gynae arh. hmmm, maybe we can get those high DHA and low EPA fish oil from pharmacy?

crystal: hmm, then we can get that brand from gnc also loh. okok, maybe i should go lay my hands on one bottle. how many pills/times do we take per day?

milo: great! please check with your gynae and let us know. i badly want my stingray.

crystal, u're not the only one... i cannot take e smell of cook rice as well. Best thing is i gotta cook for my doggie everyday, the sight of rice, carrot, vege, mince pork makes me wanna puke but i've not choice...

Eon eon, mine is 60 capsules i tink its not very big in comparison to others i guess.. ahhaa

take 2 day in the morning. but i dun i take throut the day when i feel my tummy is more settled... cos if not MS out will waste.. no smell no taste..

Hi crown,

I am okay with the BB cream. I have tried others, none as good as this.

Hi eon eon,

move back to your parent's lah. My hubby also travels quite often. It does makes alot of diff when someone is around with you for meals. I also hate eating alone, even more when pregnant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Milo,

your milo so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really love how they sitting down wag their tails while waiting for jia liao dinner. So So cute, like cannot wait for another min, must have it now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poor rainbow, thankfully my furry baobei eats kibbles if not i tink he will prolly get his dinner at "supper" time cos i will keep running toilet haha

zzzz..... time for me. Nite nite, catch up with all later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

does anyone of you still drive now? i'm contemplating to continue to drive but i'm quite a gan jong person normally when driving i worry now how...

I won't be able to online for the time being. My boy has been having fever since Saturday, there are times it goes as high as 39.7. Been feeding him with panadol every 6 hourly but the fever always come back around 4-5 hours timing. Not sure what's going on and intending to bring to A&E tonight if fever is not down by then. I am so worried..