(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Nann: I'm with NUH. Now still can't confirm EDD but likely end Dec.

Cheryl: Yap, it's done via V-scan. I went yesterday for the first checkup. Can see beanie pulsing but can't hear heartbeat yet. Gynae said too early. Really amazing! I felt very tired and had been sleeping for the past 2 days.

sparkle_bee: My TCM said I'm pretty weak and prescribed "an-tai" medication. Usually I feel cold, hands & feets .. he said the med would make up more blood & stamina.

I hope lil' beanie is strong .. cos I'm too weak ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

p00h: NUH is quite near my workplace & home .. so I chose a gynae there. I'm with Prof Mary Rauff. Earlier, I'm under Prof PC Wong for fertility issue but I din went ahead with IUI. Now, I'm back to Prof Mary Rauff again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audreyaw: pls take great care .. hope everything will be fine for you.

My next appt is 17 May, hope I can sail through this two weeks. Feeling bad & low appetite. I was given folic acid.

I'm oso worried cos I ate very little. My body can't seems to take it anymore .. like going to collapse.

Need to get back to work... 2 slave drivers chasing me for work despite it's still lunch time... argh.

TYladiesLater

sparkle bee, i remember looking at those milk for MTB, some contains vitamin A IIRC... I forgot to ask my gynae if preggies can take them...

EonEon, i think still ok.. now i try to stay away from the chemicals.. hee

stefie, what is for strengthening the womb??

mommies, a sad day for me today.. hubby called me and tell me he got a job offer.. and will be away for training in july, for 3-6mths.. so sad to hear that.. i wonder i can handle everything on my own.. feel like crying now.. sobsob

EonEon, I think you can check them out at pharmacy. According to my gynae, the ones available off the shelves are usually high in EPA and low in DHA, coz as adults we don't need that much DHA unless you're breastfeeding. Mine is 30 capsules for 30 days, ard $50, from my gynae.

bbribena, i got some milk samples from the clinic.. those milk are for pregnant ladies and bf mums.. the nurse ask me try them b4 i buy, in case i dun like the smell.. maybe u can ask the nurse??

p00h, no worry no worry! You still hv everyone here to help you cope with your pregnancy. =)) U might consider moving back to your mum's place for the time being. Just ask ur hubby to leave you his credit card to swipe for BB stuff. LOL!

haiz.. so sianz to hear that.. that means he wont be with me when bb is born.. 6mths from july will be in jan.. how?? i feel so sianz now... really feel like crying

pooh, dun cry dun cry...

not til july still got time ma .. by then u will be in second tri liao.. u will feel better and mor energy etc..

dun be sad..

canhe request for home leave during ur delivery then? i'm sure it won be 1 whole stretch ba... he can come back at least once-twice in between ?

Hi p00h,

the Pure Chicken Essence. Cos some post ago, ribena mentioned that her friend also took the chicken essence, her womb so strong that her water bag did not break when about time to pop.

It also helps in Fatigue and general well being. This is consider safe soup during pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't be sad, maybe can shift back to your parents'? At least mommy can take care of you. Everything will be okay. Don't be upset okay. You still have us all the jie meis here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie awake liao?

had a good nap? i jsut finish chewing my soup haha so much liao inside.. i tink my kid must be an ang mor.. when i eat western food etc,.. its perfectly fine..

its training program, i doubt he is able to come back.. thought he will be ard to see bb kicking inside me.. the more i think, the more sad i am.. dunno is his opportunity comes at the wrong time, or my bb come at the wrong time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi crystal,

cannot sleep today leh. When "wash" toilet again. This round only some acid, heng food well settle down liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Later will pop-in my horomones pill. Outbreak at my face getting worst, now like whole settlement of pimples ready to stand up together. I am so beautiful (Have to tell myself, cannot look into mirror) For baby sake is okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi p00h,

cook one better. Once a week. Very nice one. Bottle one maynot be as good.

Don't be so negative okay. Not good for baby. No right time for everything. Just how you handle it. You can msn each other everyday. He also don't want such arrangement. Not easy for overseas training too. It is also hard on him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, thank u.. maybe tonight shall discuss with him again.. do u have the recipe for the chicken essence??

Crystal,

no sigh, hormones up= baby growing well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pimples no problem, will clear up soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie/crystal, u all pimples lei.. i acne sia!! along my jaw line somemore.. i feel like dying.. Was telling my hubby over msn, if i con't to hv sleepless nights and acne on my face.. i'll die sooner!!

Rainbow,

No lah. Just bear with it. Everything would be okay. For babies sake, we jia you okay. No negative thinking and words. It will pass, just hang on. Remember Happy mommies=happy babies leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine also consider acne too, my pores like very big, skin very dry. For baby, anything also okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia You[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, we wont die so easily one hehe..

it will go away.. it will go away....

we will all be HOT mamas okie...

chill chill..

stefie.. yes i forgot cannot sigh ahhaa.. okie okie..

Hi p00h,

mommies the best right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That week while at my mom's, she went market to do shopping for me, even thro I am only staying for 2 days. She has to carry so many stuff back, so poor thing. When I went home, she worried I will not have enough to eat, asked me to bring more food back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So touch.

stefie, yah.. mommies the best.. last wkend i went back, the 1st thing i step in, she ask if i am hungry.. then faster go cook some vege soup for me to eat 1st..

eon, will check with gynae tomorrow! stingray... wait for us! dun be too sian, when he is away u can slp till happy. I be glad to be left alone on saturday if my mum will be so nice to help me with kaeden!

stefie, u r right! they really are excited when comes to food! my milo is really yao gui to anything edible!

crystal, I stopped driving for the time being as I find it too stressful now. have been contributing to taxi lately [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

audrey, if the fever persisted for a few days and show no sign of improving, best to see a doc asap. could be some infection.

rainbow, I am having those fierce looking acne as well but luckily mine is on both arms and thigh so still can hide. jus hope they go away soon...

I am so so slpy now.... wish can find a couch and conk off!

Stefie: Nope, not from Nokia... we have an office there, and I'm going up for a project. Hubby's complaining that kiddo's going to more places than him... i was doing a road trip in France just before I found out I was pregnant with kiddo.

Crystal: Yeah, I drive to/fro work everyday. Not too bad, but sometimes the driving motion can trigger my nausea (so i keep plastic bags in the car). But yeah, I'm more impatient now when driving... :p

By the way, I'm perpetually hungry! Eating every 2 hours!

muddypaws, wow.. hungry again.. keke

my face also popping alot of pimples.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tommorrow my lousy co-worker taking 1/2 leave. She just drop me an email. Hope I can get MC, now really no face to face anyone other than my boss. Pardon me for this, hate to cover her duty.

thks mommies for the advices...

crown, no is 62944050. is actually a central system but you can book ur appt for amk clinic there.

any recommendation for female gynea in amk or sengkang areas? what's the typical consultation costs for a normal consultant?

i oso had a few big bumps on the face...can i apply acne cream?

good afternoon everyone!

it's been a few days since i've checked in and going by the posts, it's like a very long time!

stefie, i appreciate your positive energy!

everyone, hang on! let's look forward to the 2nd trimester!

stefie... u really cannot tahan work tmr eh.. else better save ur MC for more impt days cos bosses may not be happy if take too many MCs during P wor..

i got a co worker keep MC and on leave... think my boss wanna her to go eh.. she is still on probation..

I thought having boy, the mummy’s skin will turn worse and nose become wider. Having gal, the mummy will become more radiant

Hi Sparkle Bee,

I guess have to make do liao. Heng got afternoon meeting.

Now I am munching healthy nuts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi NateM,

You are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:

now still feel very bloated.. oh oh.. appetite no good now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hehe stefie... tot u just eaten lunch wor..

me jus had lunch at Bishan Swensens instead of my ayam penyet... still yums as long as its spicy stuff...

me also bought a pack of natural assorted nuts from giant... yummssss eh!

Hi Sparkle Bee,

You also have nuts craving[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice right, better than eating chips, but now my throat abit heaty liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]