(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Thanx mummies for the feedback. Yup, think better bring bb to the bb haircut saloon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im sick again, have gums infection taking antibiotic have to stop Bf Liao, do know why keep falling sick.. Last 3 weeks also on antibiotics coz of flu and cough arrgh

suntan>> your boy's weight is not the lightest liao le...looks like my boy is the featherweight one..hehe.

last weigh was @ 2 weeks short of 4mths was only 6.28kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woa seh....look like my boy boy top the rank again...4.5mths at 8.5kg...

i shave my boy hair at 2nd mth...until now he only 1 cm of hair....so sad leh...the whole head like botak botak like tt...=.=!!..so envy those bbs with alot of hair.

suika, christmas gathering is at aloha changi chalet..

oh ya...any where is the list liao ar? if i order the buffet from my prison dept there price arpound 8 plus per pax..any 1 gt better choice mah?

i will help order snacks like cheese cake bites and maybe a small cheese cake for cuting..any suggestions?

sry ar..been working n working until no time to surf here...

Anyone interested to share the purchase for below, buy more save more. PM me if you're interested ;o)

Buy 1 economy 50g tub = $42

Buy 2 economy 50g tub (1 tub free) = $84

If 3 person share, only need to pay $28 + postage charge as the seller only send the purchase to 1 destination.

I've already pre-ordered the Original Protein Tub due to limited stocks as planning to buy for xmas gift.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4745013.html

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4784141.jpg]

CHRISTMAS DINNER CELEBRATION!!

We are PLANNING for one..

Food: order from prison dept buffet..around 8 plus per pax...(better choice pls e-mail mi at [email protected])

Date: 12th Dec (Confirmed)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

Now... we jus need the names - please copy the entire post with ur name below. thanks

Could i confirmed the list of ppl as below only..coz will make order on 1st DEC..

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Annie & Hubby

6. Lynn

7. Nicole

8. DQ

9. keropi

10. quartzie

11. Eliss & hubby

12. Sandy & Hubby

13. Noknok & Hubby

14. jellypurin - no food for us. will drop by to say hi :)

15. Pris

Sandy - this is the updated one.

Food - wow u can get at $8 per pax, i think you can go ahead and order for us... let us know if you need us to pay you in advance.

Gift Exchange - shall we spice things up a little on the gathering and have a mini gift exchange. Each family will bring a gift (with a cost of $15)???

Now... we jus need the names - please copy the entire post with ur name below. thanks

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. jellypurin - no food for us. will drop by to say hi :)

14. Pris

eliss, is $8 plus lah...faint...hahah...i will order some pastries from pure addiction(factory at prison)...hee hee hee...can get super cheap n super nice cheesecakes..

Hi mommies. removing my name as i cannot attend the party at night. had something on.

Gift Exchange - shall we spice things up a little on the gathering and have a mini gift exchange. Each family will bring a gift (with a cost of $15)???

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

May I know what time is the christmas gathering on 12/12? Might want to join if timing is OK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy - Thanks Sandy. Think we would prefer you to order for us since you got lobang. How to pay the money?

Xmas Gathering - shall we start from 5.30pm? then Sandy can arrange the buffet to reach around 6?

Xmas Gift Exchange - alamak you gals not ONZZ on the idea?

can we make the timing earlier?

cuz some babies (like mine) will wanna slp @ abt 8.. start to fuss @ 7 liao...

then v mafan...

plus next day i needa wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

im gd w the food & gift xchange arrangements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am helping a friend to ask around confinement lady to recommend.

Bascially need just to take care of the bb and able to cook for the family. Not sure if anyone has someone good to recommend?The edd will be may 2011

xmas chalet: hee... mayb lunch or teatime kind lor..

@ least wun reach home too late...

muz find my way home cuz i dun drive :p

seems like my ger is e smallest around..only 5.5kg at 1wk short of 4mths! doc said she's 25th percentile..

does anyway have a lighter baby than mine?

oh dear mummies.. i forgot to bring my pump adapter & i am expected to attend a company dinner tonite. my last pump was 7am and i dunno can last so long or not!

Sk - use handexpress! Got bottles? If dun hav, then use papers wipe and throw! Better than u juz leave them.

Time: Lunch or Tea (?)

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

chelz: If timing is lunch/tea, hubby & I will be joining the gathering for the first time. Was shy to join the previous one plus timing wasn't quite right too. Hope to meet the other mummies soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eliss, i tried the same way for like 20min but my hand very suan and i can only manage to get 1/3 of my usual... now still feels a bit full but i cant MIA for too long in office. somemore i did it in the toilet and i scared the milk contaminated by the toilet air so i pour everything away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Time: Lunch or Tea (?)

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

15. Chelz & hubby

xmas party

hi.. i need help...

i am very tight up with my mom (cause she fell and i need to take care of her) + some errands to run for my new home + a playful bb

i need someone to help me take over the xmas party thing..

basically, we need to

1. order caterer

2. org gift exchange (e.g. everyone buy a gift not less than $15 and we can tag the gifts then later lucky draw ONLY FOR MOMMIES)

3. relay all updates to everyone attending..

lets put it at lunch cause i believe night time hor, bb will wanna slp, tired and stuff... at least we do it in the afternoon, we go home still got time for bb to cool dwn and rest...

pls pls help me ok?

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( i will check-in, in the afternoon)

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

i need min 30 pax for order..per pax $8 buckz..

pay mi on the day...pls bring along tupperware for tabao k..coz sure cannot finish 1...

Claudia Owyong,

I have the same pro as you.. BB will wake up in the middle of the night to rub his eye or kick but don't cry for milk.. Need to continue to pat pat him than he will sleep... but sometime it juz dun work at all.. than either i have to feed him than he will sleep... or i will carry him sleep on top of me than i continue to pat pat him & he will sleep but eventually he will continue 1 hr later.. haiz.. is so tiring!!! when it come to working mother... the next day i will be super tired..

I really dun understanding y a bb who wanna sleep cannot juz close eye fall asleep??? even pat pat him awhile also like not much use...

Serene - Sandy will help us with the food ordering.

I have put the Xmas gathering in facebook.

Since most prefer afternoon, Sandy could you arrange the catering to be around 2pm??

Xmas Gift - each family to bring one Xmas gift for exchange, be it for Mummy/Baby ba, cost around SGD 15...

Regarding weight, my boy was 6.6kg at 4 months. He's a super small drinker - 110ml every 3 hours on average. Sometimes even have problems getting him to finish it!

Mrslong, my boy has blocked tear duct in his left eye since birth too. In fact we just saw the KK eye specialist on Monday. I think it is quite common. Was prescribed antibiotics eyedrops to clear the yellow discharge and was taught how to massage the inner corner of the eye to try to clear the blockage.

If it still remains blocked when he's a year old then a minor procedure will be performed to flush out the blockage. Hopefully it gets unblocked soon. Don't fancy the idea of baby undergoing GA at such a young age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mrslong & kat: my boyboy also had blocked tear ducts since birth.

i was so worried.. cuz he cant really open his eyes cuz of the 'bak sai'..

brot him to kk eye specialist & also pte pd...

used saline & some antibiotic drops on him... togeta w massage on the nose bridge (next to tearduct area), the blockage cleared when he was 1+mth old.

dun worry... i personally feel the massage is v useful... juz massage for ur bb few times a day, it'll help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene: take care!! jiayou!!! tough time.. but i kno u can do it one!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong,

ya, massaging the inner conners of the eyes does help in unblocking the tear ducts. baby had lots of bak sai then, now normalised liao. i started doing that when my baby was 1 wk old.

serene,

i read "...new home"? really? congrats! hope you mum gets well soon

Good morning mummies.

Last night, my boy was crying super loudly at my in law house. He was crying in the master bedroom and we can hear him along the corridor (my in law house is the corner unit). That’s how loud he was. When I step into the master bedroom, my FIL was holding him and trying to make him sleep while my hubby’s elder sister was trying to coax him at the side.

I quickly carry him up and hush him.. and say “Mummy here.. better stop crying”.. the moment he hear my voice, he stop crying and keep sniffing and sniffing. I told him it is ok if he doesn’t want to sleep but don’t cry like that. He just looked at me and keep sniffing. When I brought him to the living room, he started laughing again.

My hubby’s elder sis told me that he was making noise when lying down.. give him pacifier he suck and give him his smelly pillow, he took it to his face and close his eyes.. so they interpret as he wanna sleep liao. In the end, it seems that he wasn’t ready for bed yet. Maybe he was just enjoying his smelly pillow smell and was mistaken as wanting to sleep. Haha!!

Then as usual, the maid came to me and wanna carry my baby and ask me to eat dinner. I told her the dining table is empty, today no cook? She say got cook then I told her to go set the dinner table first. Wah lao.. dun wanna set dinner table, wanna come find me for my boy liao. My hubby’s elder sis also tell me that earlier, she came out from the kitchen and tell her that she had finish cooking and want to play with BB.. my hubby’s elder sis dun wanna let her play with him and my FIL told her to go kitchen to finish her cooking (still got vegetables have not cook yet). Wah.. have not finish cooking say finish liao.

Don’t know what she is thinking. This morning, I bring boy over to in law house, the maid wanna carry him but he turn away.. the maid try again and he turn away again.. the maid say you have mummy and don’t wan me liao lo. Then she just take his hand and wanna carry him but he is still turning away from her. In my heart, damn shiok to see such a scene lo. Just to show her that doesn’t mean he is with her most of the time, he will wan her lo. I am still the mummy of the bb.

Ann: lolx !! really no face leh ur maid !

my bb lately oso like that bluff her way "act like want to slp" then give whoever putting her to slp a hard time. lolx !

I love it when bb hear my voice and stop crying + sniffing n rub her face against my neck/chest/face to somehow tell me how terribly bb misses me... haha.. then next thing for sure is grab my clothings so tight as if telling everyone she is not letting go by all means... hahaha!

Ann,

Told u that ur bb will want u...it's juz a matter of time, ur maid can never ever replaced u

i bet u feeling so damn shiok when u see her face....heehee

Kat, DQ, ica>> thanks.

Actually, PD suggested to us to do eye massage on my boy since birth but we didn't do it conscientiously...cuz dunno if it's effective or not.

So I only do it occasionally and cuz my boy will "eh eh eh" whenever i do it..hehee.

So now 'seeing' that it's effective, I'll get my MIL to do it since she's the main caregiver.

But do the massage for how long? 5 mins each time?

xbeanniex: Ya lo.. she keep bragging how close she is to baby like that and now bb dun wan her. Haha!!

Iris: Ya lo.. damn shiok ah! Heart was laughing and laughing. Haha!!

mrslong,

all I did, or rather my mom, was massage to the count of 10 on each corner near nose bridge, 2-3 times a day. U can do it more frequently if you want. Duration wise, not sure whether too long is equally effective? 5mins seems quite long to a baby

Oh, something to share.

Read that if we don't hv a thermometer, we can use our lips to test/gauge whether baby's having a fever. Hv not tried this method though

Hi Ann, yeah! Good for u!

Last nite my bb slept at my mum’s place cos I had a dinner to attend.

My mum told me that she kept looking around the room at night and refused to sleep and wont stop crying.

My mum carry, put her on the bed, put her in sarong, still no use.

End up my mum keep trying till she finally slept.

I so sad to hear it… think bb can recognize place and mummy at night? Cos normally she is able to fall asleep when I am around.

Tonight I’m not going to put bb in the cot, I want to sleep beside her!

SK: put bb in cot... i knw u miss bb lots ! but bb is contented to have u pat her to slp...

if bb cranky n u soft hearted, then jia lat liao... bb will associate i cranky i get to slp beside mummy which is what bb wants...

easy to invite but hard to break the habit.

I kena this before sending bb to infant care. only 2 weeks after going in infant care my bb then guai guai slp in her cot.

i only let bb slp beside me when hb not ard, hee! got more space ma... oso telling bb that only daddy not around u can slp with mummy.

xbeanniex: ok.. actually since birth she has been sleeping beside me.. cos easy for me to breastfeed. until recently I decided to train her to sleep in her own cot.

Dun want it to be a habit too and also if she can sleep by herself, I can slowly train her to sleep alone in her own room soon.

But I always feel she looks so lonely in her cot and I will heart soft and carry her to sleep beside me again hahaha!

So now I am very determined, I am going to get her a new convertible cot (current one is a third hand-me-down)..