(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Xbeanniex - ok i include u in hor..maybe abt 1 and half week..waiting for Quartzie to see if she want to tag along my parcel or not..think i will juz order 5 more den see who wants it so not to delay our toys hee...i pm u later to trfs e amt to me can??

Chelz - no prob

Was at the baby fair. Avent, Pigeon, Huggies are there. I stocked up on avent bottles. Pigeon was a disappointment as the prices are the same at supers. Hmmph! Lots of hardsell at the education section - i just thank them and say not interested. Haha! And I was in time for the Kodomo baby bath giveaway - not bad: it's 1L bottle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can get Sophie there at $32. Avent steamer-blender is on offer at $150, bundled with 10 via cups

Be prepared to be mobbed by the SITEX crowd - it's spread out over 3 halls! Happy shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: Thanks for the update! Tomorrow me go stock up on Avent & Huggies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ica: Only huggies for diapers ah? Any other brands? Hah... pigeon no sale ah? So disappointing. Was still thinking of going to stock up nappy liners & wet wipes. Disappointed.

Ann,

Ya lor, I was thinking of stocking up on pigeon wipes, too. They hv this 6-pack wet wipes at $19, only $2 cheaper than usual. To me not worth it if you go all the way just to get them, considering the crowd and traffic lor.

Goon also has a booth but I just passed by. Its best deal is NB size diapers, 50% off. Huggies little swimmers diapers at $15.10 per pack, maybe u wanna stock up? Oh, Pigeon manufactures diapers! I didnt know that but it's ex. M size (44) at $23. It's quite soft, like Pampers but slightly thicker

hmmm... parenthood fair seem to be such a disappointment.. hmmm~~ no pampers brand, no mammy poko?? hai~ >_<||| how to go down there??? sianz~~

I gave my boy the Provenar jab at 4th month together with 5-in-1. He didn't cry especially more and was ok after that. 2nd jab will be at 6th month then 12th month.

I haven't given him Rotavirus though cos not available at Polyclinc. Mummies do you think this is impt? Is it an oral med or jab?

I also bought Sophie for $32 during a SMH BP some time ago. My boy still prefers his fingers/fist to Sophie. I think Sophie's ears too small, not shiok to suck on. Then her legs doesn't seem to fit properly into his mouth. But my friend told me that there are reported cases of choking so just be careful.

I feel like getting the Chan Pie Gnon though. Quite cute!

hmmM~~ my boy not yet has his 4th month jab.. juz when we going to booked appointment for that, he suddenly kena high fever.. hai~~

Can check which baby carrier is better- Manduca or Ergo? I went to babyslings and carriers today to try Manduca with bb. Bb was crying in the carrier, but I am not sure if he is uncomfortable or cranky. But I feel comfy wearing Manduca. have not tried Ergo yet. Where else can I try Ergo other than at Paragon?

Ergo can allow bb to face front? TIA!

hi charliebrown

I strongly rec Ergo. when i first got it, my bb also resist 2 stay in it but after numerous tries she got used to it n each time without fail she will fall asleep in the carrier. Ergo has only 1 facing, which is inwards. if u plan to buy, buy it online, is cheaper than gettin from shop

Went to Isetan at the new shopping mall, NEX, at Serangoon.

Bought the Philips Avent steam cum blender @ $160 - comes in a bundle package of 10 VIA cups and an Avent Magic Cup (sippy cup). Pretty worth it.

Went to the nursery room @ Isetan as well. I must say am impressed. Big, nice & clean (maybe cuz it's still new).

my boi turn to have milk strike le,bm of fm also cannot finish..hope tis phase wil be over soon cos he going to have his jab le..

Parenthood fair,nth much to see n buy,parkin is really full, cos of sintex.

Anyone interested in Sean lau photography can go down to parenthood fair. Is $198 for 2 hours service plus inclusive of free pax for parent. I bought for avent steamer cum blender there for $150 too.

xbeanniex - yoz babe u cant accept pm leh.. u still interested in e giraffe? so far on 2orders so i dnt knw if i shd get it in..the cost of everything excluding postage will be 31 coz i saw e first shipping cost given to me wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Remember 1 mummy here was on antibiotics due to dental problem, can I know how many days of medication r you on ?

I have gums abscess on my lower left molar super painful and pus kept leaking from my gums, have finished my 6day of

Antibiotics today but still have pus leaking out from my gums! Wonder how long will it take to recover?

Hi mummies, I have 3 unopened tins of Similac Stage 1 (expiring in April 2012). Selling at $36 each as I have overstocked it. My gal can only take Isomil now. Would anyone be interested? Please PM me.

My bb also only like Sophie for the first 5 min. After that she prefer her fist better, now Sophie also been chuck aside, sigh.

How long are your baby sleeping nowadays ? My baby like on sleep strike, night sleep abt 10hr den whole day daytime sleep less than 3hrs n she got a bit of eye bag now but she refuse to sleep I dunno y. Anyone got baby like that?

any mommies interested in getting sophie the giraffe? I'm able to get it for u at SGD29.5, self collect at sengkang mrt. However it will only b available on 13 dec if u dun mind the wait

Eliss,

lol. very cool!!! she looks so relaxed

Sito,

what happened to your gums till have abcess? my hubby always kena at his thighs and he'll go to the doc to have them digged out. and i'll be the one cleaning the holes for him. not a very nice sight but got used to them

toys for babies,

hey mommies, just to share: can check out mothercare. all at 20% (inc. lamaze), some 50%. what i like about their toys is that i can wash them in the washing machine. most toys can only be surface washed, right? so me bought 2 and let baby play whichever way she likes (most probably she'll lick them), then just throw into the washer to wash. ta-dah. oh, if you've amex cards, additional 10% off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happybee, sito,

my baby also not very keen on sophie. more interested in her fists. but when sophie's in front of her, she'll lick it. otherwise she can't be bothered

eliss: morning! baby K so cute!!

where u got the sunnies? it's velcro by the sides?

H is so afraid of light lor... always shut his eyes tite tite when we r outdoors.

my mum always joke abt having me to buy a pair of sunnies for him! lol!!

DQ - bought from mothercare yesterday...

vernie - my hubby said she nvr struggle leh, i also thought she will hate it cuz she does not like anything that covers her eyes....

yoga_babe: Thanks! Is there any diff between the Ergo carriers- performance, normal or organic? Just the material itself? which is yours? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ica: The peacock lamaze I bought for my bb is surface wash onli leh..actually how to surface wash cleanly? Just use wet cloth and wipe and then sun? lol. Now that my bb keeps biting stuff, think I better clean their toys more often.

Eliss: So cool your babe! Wondering what is she thinking? How long you allow your babe to sit on the bumbo chair?

Claudia: For 2 nites, I never give my bb the 4 am feed. I just let him piak piak his hands on the bed. He fell asleep, then piak for awhile, then fell alseep, on off for almost one hour plus. So I just lie on the bed and listen to him.

oh mine so many mommies Baby doesnt seem to like sophie...argh i hope mine will like hers if nt waste of money sia... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charliebrown... congrats! hehe... but then after he fall asleep he continue sleeping till 7ish?

my boy nowadays kick and suck at 3plus am. sleep himself. Wake up aagain at 4plus am.. this time round never sleep himself... cry. So I feed lor...

Btw, i just 'hired' the service of this sleep consultant babysleepfairy. Not sure if it is very useful but anyways according to her, should juz let baby piak piak / suck suck / kick kick and fall back asleep on their own even if it is 1hour.. dun need to feed. Anyways dun really think it's very useful... btu i shall at least try her method (no dreamfeeding... just last feed at 8.30 put to bed at 9ish... may need 1 feed inbetween and sleep till 7...

Eliss

very cool! haha...

she looks like she is sitting pretty straight in the seat! MIne still slouches so not letting him sit yet... scared bad for spine

not as fast as sito's... but i think my ger can sit on her own without support for a minute...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4805676.jpg]

Claudia: Yeah, he continues to zzz thru 7am plus. tonite monitor again..hope he can zz thru. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now still giving him DF, don't know when can stop.

Eliss: Wow! Your bb is fast too! My bb is just learning to flip..not successful yet. But he is not bad at supporting his milk bottle. lol.

Shaving hair:

How long does it normally take for bb's hair to grow long again? I just brought bb to shave his head till botak on Sat, at Jurnior League at United Sq. Not much hair to begin with, so he looks not much diff. lol.

xbeanniex - sori babe dnt tink i get anOther batch liao no good respond..tink yogababe got good lobang..argh shd hv wait instead of gan chiong..keke

Charlie-think depends on each baby. We shaved our ger's'hair on week 6.but she's'still botak! And hb and i have lots of hair lo