(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Any mommy interested to share with me Enfalac A+ 900g Netherland version at $39.50/tin?

Expiry date: at least 1.5 year from now.

Self collect in Bukit Panjang. Pls pm me if keen.

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

Hihi all July'10 Mummies!! I'm a MTB from Feb'11 thread. I'm looking to take Maternity Photoshoot and I came across F8 Angels webby and saw 8 beautiful mummies probably from this thread so would like to ask you mummies where you all got the white tube dress cum skirt, and the white bustier from?? You mummies look so nice in them that I told myself I need to get them for my photoshoot as well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TIA!!

I have a 2-day-old Pigeon Steam Sterilizer to let go at $85. Now kept back to the box in very new condition.

Selling as Mother-in-law who is looking after my baby prefers conventional boiling method.

Please email me if interested thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4792424.jpg]

Zantarina>> We got our skirt from one of the shops in Bugis Village. DQ (one of the mummies here) helped to get it from us.

As for the tube, it's our personal tube. I got mine from Osmosis. It's free-size.

Hope the info. is useful.

And enjoy your shoot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Junie: Thanks so much!! Your info is definitely useful to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But is DQ the name of the shop or the name of that mummy? Any idea which level is that shop located at and how much is the skirt?

Are you the mummy with a twinkle bell tattoo on the tummy?

zanta: hi, DQ is me!

yup, got the white skirt in one of the shops @ BV.

along the main stretch tat cuts to waterloo hawker center. but i cant rem the name of the stall thou... shdnt b too diff to find [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@DQ: Hihi.. And thanks for replying.. Ok, I'll try to look for the stall. Can you still remember the price of the skirt? Is that a maternity skirt or normal skirt?

zanta: i cant rem the px exactly. but cuz we bot 8 pcs, got a gd disc for it. defo paid less than 20bucks. it's a normal long white flowy skirt.

CHRISTMAS DINNER CELEBRATION!!

Gift Exchange - shall we spice things up a little on the gathering and have a mini gift exchange. Each family will bring a gift (with a cost of $15)???

Date: 12th Dec (Confirmed)

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( i will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

Now... we jus need the names - please copy the entire post with ur name below. thanks

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

i need min 30 pax for order..per pax $8 buckz..

pay mi on the day...pls bring along tupperware for tabao k..coz sure cannot finish 1...

Have been awhile since i last login. Just brought my son for his 2nd dose yesterday.. He's also on the small side... he's only 6kg & he already 4mths 3weeks...

Got fever again... tried the barley for his 1st dose....2nd dose tried the pao seng... all didn't work... ah yo..

I need advice. I had weaned my boy from breastfeeding. I use the natural method by lengthening the pump interval, and not completely emptying the breast. I did that for a month, until the milk supply is so negligible. I thought I have nothing more to pump daily already. But this morning (on leave) and have time to spend on myself, I squeeze my nipples in the breastfeeding way (you know what I mean?) there are still fluid that ooze out, very little only, on both sides. So I am worried if I had weaned correctly and if there would be any side effects ?

keropi, there is nothing to worry abt the fever after vaccinations as its jus low grade. its just body reaction (not an illness). so no need to try funny stuff or chinese med which at their age, cld be risky for potential allergies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi peace

I went on cold turkey and the milk flow was still there for another 1 month then I took the pill and went on for another month. Don't think there would be any side effects tho... just let it slowly stop the production. Was advised by breast surgeon not to squeeze the nipple area... (Unless you are like me had abcess and needed to drain out the milk owise the cavity wouldn't heal)

Think my boy is the lightest. Yesterday went for injection. He is weighing only 5.8kg at 4mths & 3wks. Pd prescribe mulitvit for him ... hai... hope it helps.

keropi,

no worry. my stand is the same as Pillow. it's just the body's way of fighting anything that's foreign and build up immunity. i didn't give my girl anything before her jabs - so far no fever

re: pneumococcal vaccination

mommies, are your babies taking 3 or 4 doses? i called up my PD's clinic and the nurse told me that baby can take it at 7m, 9m, then last dose at 1yr. i guess it's because i missed it at 3m?

Hi Ica

My bb is taking 4 doses as advised by the PD. To be taken in 3m, 4m, 5m and 1 year. She said to follow GSK to give 4 doses. She said don't know why some polyclinic give 3 doses only (when I ask her why some bbs receive 3 doses only) Wonder if it is true? So confusing. Shouldn't the no. of doses be standardised? Or there is another vaccine manufacturer other than GSK??

Peace: When i stop feeding BM, I also have little milk when I press. I ignore it and after a month, the milk is entirely gone. So need not worry. The more you press, the more your body will think u still need that little bit of milk.

ica: I think there will be another pneumococal vaccine. Not sure when.. have to ask my doc tomorrow when i bring my boy for vaccination for the 3rd time.

Any mummies going bb fair today? Me thought of taking long lunch and go today instead of tomorrow cause bb take vaccine and sure will fever one. But hubby is saying better to go tomorrow.

Pneumococcal vaccination: My PD also said 3 doses if bb not going to IFC...reduced the no. of jabs he has to take...

Hi sk,

nope, i joined the spree previosuly..

but i wanna to drop my order n join another spree which the collection point is nearer to my working place..

so wanna to ask if anyone keen to take over my order.

i ordered for happy bellies multigrain & brown rice.

Xantarina>> Yes, I am...the one with the fairy tattoo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. The skirt cost $18 but we got it @ a discount cuz we bought 8pcs.

Ann>> I wanted to go to the Parenthood Fair over the weekend. But then SITEX is also @ the Expo this weekend, so sure very crowded! So maybe not going to this Parenthood Fair liao.

charliebrown, Ann, vernie,

After I posted, I googled and this is what I found:-

1. Pneumococcal vaccine currently available in market is Prevnar by Wyeth. Recommended dosing schedule by Wyeth is 2m, 4m, 6m, 1yo. but this website has a different schedule: 3m, 5m, 1yo

http://ysteoclinic.com/?cat=30

2. GSK also came out with Synflorix, provides protection against 10 diff pneumococcal bacteria. Don't think it's available in Spore yet. Prevnar provides protection against 7 different bacteria. Wyeth will be coming out with a new vaccine, providing protection against 13 bacteria

3. Recommended is 4 doses by Wyeth. But per this website, if baby misses the primary schedule and is below 12m, then only 3 doses required. 1st & 2nd doses min 4 wks apart, 2nd and 3rd doses, min 8 wks apart

http://ysteoclinic.com/?cat=30

Junie: Ya.. sure alot of pple one. But just felt like going lo. Moreover can park at my hubby's office so no need to worry abt parking.

@Junie, @ DQ: Really thanks alot for the replies. Btw, approximately how many pictures did you girls managed to capture and did you girls bought all the pictures in the cd form?

Charliebrown,

hee..my bb hasn't taken it yet. I googled and Prevnar 13 is the latest - so, protection against 13 pneumococcal bacteria

looks like my info is outdated - that was in 2009, when GSK announced Synflorix to the world. sorry

hi mommies

I am thinking of getting Sophie e giraffe online. Anyone interested to join in? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ica

When do you intend to let your bb take? hehe..i called up the Pd and asked again...the nurse still said is 4 doses even for Prevnar 13. ( but the vaccine phamplet she gave me was for Synflorix by GSK!! :S) I asked her will overdose or not and since it is taken at consecutive month. She said no. Think the nurse is irritated by me. hahah.

So scary that bbs at a young age must go thru so many jabs.

charliebrown,

i think after 6 mths, like what the nurse told me. ya lor, so young have to take sooo many vaccinations. my friend and collegues say the pneumococcal jab is quite painful, also confirmed by their PDs. their babies screamed after the jab

Xbeanniex - no wor...am getting frm Amazon..but because max order is 5 per shipment bt i have 6 request so i have to break up into 2 orders from Amazon and shipped via Vpost. so if u ladies are keen den i can order the 2nd order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelz - its USD17.45 when i order the first batch. so am using the convertion rate at 1.40 and once the shipment arrive to my Vpost account i will divide e cost of shipping via 5 people. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let me know if any mommies interested yeah..

Hi Ica

Yeah! the pneumo jab is painful. The cry from my bb for the pneumo is way louder than the 5 in 1 jab..Pd also said is more painful than 5 in 1.

i also wana get it for my gal..bt Motherworks is selling 39.90 which is so ex i feel..feel abit heart pain for a rubber toy at tat cost but if its like around 30-35 at least i dnt feel so bad to get it for her lol...am so bad..

LT: I m just like u lar...

But locally got 1 online shop selling price as below for Sophie:-

For meet-and-collect,

1 piece at S$32.00 (UP: $39.00) Total savings: $7.00

2 pieces at S$63.80 (UP: $78.00) Total savings: $14.20

Via ›local postage›,

1 piece at S$32.80

2 pieces at S$65.00

Ica, u mean we can let bb take the pneumo after 6mths? i haven't start the 1st jab cos PD say will be more painful compared to the 5in1 so i don't want both jab together. Supposed to take in Dec, if can take after 6mths then i will try to delay ba.

LT, i never tried ordering from amazon before, seems quite complicated hee i interested in some of the items there, but it seems like not all items they able to ship internationally isit?

re: Sophie

hey, i got mine when the Jan2010 mommies organised a spree in May, i think, before i gave birth. they dealt directly with the local supplier, at 30% off the retail price, not only sophie but all other products by Vulli. but their total order came up to >$2k! so...you may want to consider organising such a spree? but it'll be very hard work with soo many orders

charliebrown,

aiyo, so kelian...poor baby, dunno what's going on, like happily talking to PD then out of the blue, like some one pinch her/him really, really hard

quartzie,

i also dunno coz i am quite blur on vaccinations. so i called up the clinic and told nurse that bb is now 4.5 mths but hasn't taken her jab yet - how? so the reply was take at 7m, 9m, 1yo

but if you're putting baby in childcare, then better take now

xbeanniex - first batch juz ordered but not yet arrived. total cost of 1 sophie is US$17.45 = S$24.45 not inclusive of shipping charges..I have not received the shipping charges yet but as the weight is very light and box of the toys is small i dont think they will pack it into big boxes so i estimated e shipping cost shd be less den $40 ba...

ica - ya 2k+ to keep track is so difficult [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Quartzie - yes they can ship it but at times amazon do have problems like delay shipment etc..now i making use of the Prime shipment which they have free trial for one mth and they will ship out ur items within 2days..so keeping fingers cross nting go wrongs keke..so far i keep track on the shipment its on the way using Fedex...

Xbeanniex- ya i saw from the link that is posted here...bt i cant wait la...so might as well try myself since some of my frds wana get for their bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies do let me know if u wan k..so if first batch arrive at USAvpost i dont arrange to send out first so to consolidate all the items together to ship out den we can save abit on the shipping as well

LT>> I got my sophie from one of the BPs in SMH. Cost me $32 inclusive of delivery.

Think there's one BP going on for Sophie now.

My boy only chews on it for a short while, then either keep dropping it on the floor or got sick of it & chuck it aside liao.

Cuz it cost me so much, whenever he's home, I'll bring out Sophie for him to chew....else, very wasted! :p

Yalor Ica the vaccine time schedule is so messy and have so many different version...

LT if i have stuff from US can tag along in ur same parcel?

xbeanniex - u wanna get >_<..

Chelz - u wana get also???

mrslong - ya i saw it but i got e first batch liao loh...my frd wana order oso so i have to open up 2nd batch to have 5pieces max so tat shipping will nt be costly. i think will be lower then 32 ba coz when i estimated caculation its shd be ard there...

Quartzie - sure no prob, is it bulky or heavy? anyway can save on the base charge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u let me know ba...

Sianz. read from another forum that the parenthood fair has lots of insurance and education promotors..nothing much again. no pampers booth also.

mummies who going today pls update..cos thought of going tmr leh..but think of the crowd and parking issue (and nothing to see/buy?!) sianz 1/2.