hi fellow mummies,
can i join in too? my details are as follows:
Nick : feb_mum
Edd : 9 May 09
Gynae : Dr Adrian Tan
Hospital : TMC
Current child : 1 Girl, 20 mths old.
Staying at Bt Batok

And I'm a teacher like some of you. This is a tough period for me trying to clear exam marking while managing all the MS and tiredness.

Welcome feb_mum! Another teacher!

hi piggycow

Can add me in too?

Nick : jasc
Edd : 5 May 09
Gynae : Dr ML Yeap
Hospital : KKH
Current child : 1 Girl, 29.5 mths old.
Staying at Choa Chu Kang

My last scan on 26 Sep08 shows my baby is 2cm. Dr wants me to do down syndrom test but 1% risk of miscarriage, I choose to do ultra scan end of this month. I did amnio test when I had my girl, didn't want to risk the life of my baby unnecessary. Any mommies in the same situation as me?

Naivesg....yes it's me. *grin* Just knew that I got it. haha....when is it ya turn? Hardly see you at foodcourt. Told my hubby I saw u but he says my eyes see stars....hmm....said that couple not u n ya hubby.

Saw Jessica's wedding car & photo crew on 1st Oct. Must be a very happy bride tt day. Haha.

U trying harder k. Good luck.

*throws heaps of babydust to you*

Thanks SK. =)

Where u visiting ur Gynae? How long u try liao?

Maybe u saw me, din call me.
Ur house still the same hor?

I just sms her my congrats too. =)

Hope I strike this mth then we can take care of each other since we stay so near. =)

Thanks for your babydust. I catch all and hope I strike this cycle.

Think I might pop by Dr ADrian's clinic. Just made by visit to KKH last Friday. And yes they got a hell time drawing my blood sample cos I din eat much and drank hot beverage. Now the bruise still around. Not pain but it's awful cos when I went for dinner on last Sunday, my friend kept asking me how come my hand like that. "Blue-black"...then I made excuse telling them I went for blood donation that they din draw the blood properly loh.

Think will visit Dr Adrian in 2 weeks time loh since my next appt with KKH is 17th Oct. Ar-gak--ar-gak.

kekek...okie okie, let me know okie. Initially I wanted to see Dr Kee, then decided to see Dr Adrian (Woody rite?) then I finally went to see Dr Ong, but still dunno which one I really wan leh...

Re: down syndrome test
if i nt wrong, my gynae said we can opt for premier fetal screening lst...if the result is high risk, then need to do amniocentesis or chorionic villus sampling(CVS).

then amniocentesis or CVS test will cause 1% risk of miscarriage.

JasC:
maybe u think if happen to be down syndrome, will u still wan the baby? if yes, then no need to go and do the scan to know whether is high or low risk. just my 2 cents.

but some ppl prefer to know, so that they can get mentally prepared.

Hi Gie,

Yeap, i stay at the new blk of flats opp the train station.

Hi JasC,
You may want to do the Oscar test first and the detailed scanning/ blood test before opting for the CVS test. For me, both sets of results showed very low risk of down syndrome, so no need to take unnecessary risk.

Hi May,

I did my scan on week 5+ and i could see the sac vis tummy scan already. However, you need to make sure that its week 6 based on your ovulation date and not your LMP. For me, i dun ovulate normally. i.e: 13-14th day after LMP.

Hi feb_mum,
Welcome to the MTBs clubs with many teachers. I am glad that exams are over for me. I am just preparing my kids for the national exams..same stress level too.

So glad that i am on child MC today. Took leave cos my gal needed to take her jabs. I was so tired last nite till i had to ask my hubby to feed my gal with milk.

Re: MS or motion sickness
Felt so sick after a 20 min bus ride yesterday. This morning, felt so naseous while feeding my gal with porridge. Hope MS dun strike me this round....sigh

Welcome JasC & Feb_mum....
Piggy_Cow, regarding cord blood, can check wif u, hw u arrange to donate out? sorry, think i abit gugu...i dunoe hw to or can donate out...for my #1, i did nt do anything...so, tis time rd, thought of donating it out...

Hi Poohwei. May I find out more about Oscar test or premier fetal screening? At which month would the doc recommend to do the test? Is it optional or we have request for it? Amnio test - is it only for >35 yr old? My previous kid I only did blood test.

WL,

If you deliver at public hospi u can donate your cord blood to the public cord bank, i think u just need to let your gynae knows.
If you are delivering at private hospi, you can only keep your cord blood at the private cord blood bank, which you need to pay yearly fee for the keeping of the cord blood.

welcome to feb_mum and naive!!!

Re: Thalaesseamia

I was the one who posted it. Actually i'm a major carrier and during my teenage years, I discovered it and I'll just pass a lot of blood when i'm walking, faint when standing for too long a lot of nosebleed etc. As my blood can't clot very well, I was to go for c section in case during natural, the blood won't stop flowing. During my last trimester also, i had to go and deposit some of my own blood just in case i needed extra during the op. End up now my eldest girl also demonstrates a little of thalassaemia traits cos she keeps having high fever and nosebleeds.

I think as long as u are a minor case then its really ok to go for natural. but must really inform your gynae first if you already know your medical history and also if u and hubby share the same blood group, do test early. most likely if u are tested positive, gynae will observe your blood pressure more carefully and prescribe some iron tablets too.No Worries!!

poohwei and jrt lover, I miss my NIE days!!! those were the days when I could go night cycling with my husband(then bf), go out to have supper, do project in hall etc.... jrt lover actually i think a lot depends on the school that you are posted to. My first school was a really gd one and the p was really very profamily. after going into hq for sometime, i was posted back to another school again as we can't stay in hq for more than three years. during the hq times, I really really saw the diff cos everyone is given a real fair share of work, we had fun, lunch breaks are really lunch breaks, off days are really off days and fridays are considered week ends in which we tie up the loose ends and is expected to "clear" the office at latest 5;30 so tat we can spend more time with the family. of cos we had to work hard too but it was fun. the last school that i was posted to was in a niche of its own. it may be very well known and the p is really gd!(Really!) but the management team does not cascade down her views and insists on things their way. thus i quit.

Teaching is not a job. Its made of passion because we believe in the future of our kids which can be shaped in our hands. I salute all teachers esp mummy teachers bcos i know how difficult when we have to teach 100 over students a year and take care of our babes at hme!

I think the most challenging thing that pregnant teachers face is having to face symptoms of pregnancy (like MS and tiredness) yet got to deal with those rascals in class. Though in NIE now but I am teaching CDAC night classes, those students ah... some of them can really suck yr blood one.haha... I can't imagine if I am facing a class of these students if I am teaching and preggy... *Sweat*..

RE: OSCAR - today I went to see my gynae, she said the test is really optional. I heard from my SIL that few years ago, this test used to be only for ladies > 35 yrs old.. but recently more and more ppl are taking the test, so now they will ask if you would like to take the test. So if anything abnormal to your baby, they will advise on further test etc.. but its pretty exp, the nurse told me its going to cost ard 300+ and the blood test is 140+ and all are before GST somemore..

Btw, today I was at Suntec and went to Cloud9.. the maternity clothes are pretty cheap.. spent abt $160.. bought many tops and bottoms.. think its quite a good deal since they are closing liao..

Wow, our May MTBs list is growing longer! keep it coming!

WL - you just need to call the cord bank and they will get your particulars over the phone. However tink they will only meet up with u when u are in the final trimester, i tink (can't remember). they will need to tok to u and explain the diff between donating to them and storing in a bank. Then u got to sign a lot of forms but after u deliver, ur gynae will take care of everything so u dun have to worry.

RC_cola - is it true that private hospital, you can't donate the cord blood? thought depends on your gynae cos some gynae doens't wana do this "extra chore" cos he has to be very careful while cutting the umbilical cord and to store properly so that there wont be contamination.

xue - is it true that they are going to discontinue baby dry? if so, then maybe i shd stock up for my 2nd one. haha..super kiasu mummy!

latest table

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Piggy_Cow,

Please help to add me to the list! Thanks.

Nick : xbbm
Edd : 30-May-09
Gynae : Dr Chan
Hospital : Gleneagles
Current child : 1 Boy, 12 mths old
Staying at Bukit Panjang

Hi WL,

I delivered at Gleneagles last year and donated the cord blood to Singapore Cord Blood Bank.

My gynae only offered the following test to be conducted. Test (2) and (3) are optional.
1) Antenatal screening - blooding test for hep B etc etc ($100)

2) Triple blood test - for down syndrome ($120)

3) FA scan (@ 20 weeks) - ($222)

No mentioned about OSCAR? Is OSCAR actually the triple blood test? I'm getting so confused over the terms used. Seems like everyone is using different terms

I called up Dr Adrian's clinic today and was told that they have a new system of testing for the Down Syndrome..something like scanning. About $100odds after GST.

Tiny_M and twinkle_sp > Have you heard or taken the test at his clinic?

bean - OSCAR is the one for testing down syndrome..

SK - $100 plus only? its sounds cheap... the nurse at TMC told me its going to cost me $300+ b4 GST..

this morning had a huge scare.. had bleeding and hubby rushed mi down to SGH.. did a scan and bb is abt 6weeks now, 2mm...
doc says there's a blood clot thats why result in the bleeding.. nevertheless, he gave mi a hormone jab and pills to take for 2weeks.. will be seeing him again in 2weeks time... so scary...
hope everything will go on fine liao...

Thanks all for the info on Oscar and fetal screening.

bean,
We've the same gynae - Dr Heng. Was she recommended by your friend? When I delivered my 1st 2 kids, I was at East Shore. Dr Heng was the most popular gynae there that's why I chose her this time (my previous gynae has retired).

I'm kinda having mixed feeling. I'm 34 turning 35 soon so quite worried about the baby i.e. whether will be normal or not. Just see the doc last week and she said it's only 6 wks so gotta wait till after 1st tri to stabilise. Can you imagine I did all the "wrong" things over the last 6 weeks. I didn't know that I was preggie, so I went to hot spring few times, ate lots of sashimi and drink few glasses of wine (*FAINT*).

Anyone here having 3rd kids or more? Can share how you intend to cope?

My EDD date is also in May.

Nick: Penguinny
EDD: 1 May 09
Gynae : Dr Chan K H
Hospital : Gleneagles
Current child : NA (First Pregnancy)

vera > yes..couldn't believe it too. The nurse at the clinic told me over the phone...repeated twice too. That's why I wondered how accurate or good it is.

However, come to think of it, will you take it away if bb really found to have DS? Sign.

BTW, just tossing my mind abt this. Is our body to continue thinking that we are still pregnant and still having those preg symptoms (when it has already dead inside the womb)?? Does our body able to recognise the symp that bb is not growing or will send "signal" to us for alertness?

Hmm....

May, take care. but does the gynae explain y there is a blood clot?

915 posted the link, the same price my gynae given to me. the pricing is for Singaporeans. Foreigners more exp.

WELCOME ALL THE NEW MUMMIES
Had added you into the spreadsheet.

May - Hope you are feeling better now. So Prof Tay went to see you when u went to SGH today? Must be shocking to see bleeding...

Anxylyn - Hi, are you new to this thread cos i dun remember seeing your nick be4. Can share ur info with us so that i can update the spreadsheet? Actually i have quite a no of frens who gave birth around 35 and all their babies turn out fine so dun worry. I also drank red wine almost every nite for 8 days when i was in aust in Aug as i didn't know that i was preggy so now stopped totally liao..what's done has already been done so no point keep thinking abt it rite?

SK - Hmm..i dun tink the body will know or send any signal if baby is not growing well inside us. I guess when we are abt 4-5 mths and can feel baby's movements, that's when u will panic if u realise the baby didn't move for 1-2 days. Now can't feel anything so dun think we will know till the next appt...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May - take care wor..

SK - wow then thats really cheap compared to TMC.. cos OSCAR plus blood test and GST, I need to pay close to 500 ba.. but I will still go ahead with the test in 3wks time..

Seriously, I also dont know what I will do if the result is negative.. just pray everything will goes smoothly for all of us here..

Piggy_Cow > Terrible eh..think only scanning will tell us if the little one is still kicking alive or not leh eh. Else we still need to tolerate the MS till 4-5months (for some mums) when baby has not moved for ages? The more I think the scarier.

Hmm...how come leh. Thought our body is "equipped" naturally signal for "early" detection. E.g. Coughing chronically might mean you got cancer, body to draw from fat stores to burn calories in cold temp to keep body warmth etc. Funny leh.

Really contemplating to remove baby if test shows bb is DS +ve.

Exactly vera, dunno how precise it is. Perhaps I will find out more when I meet up with Dr Adrian.

Honnie> *keeping fingers X* =)

thanks gals.. will b careful.. im not allowed to carry my boy... how sad... and do everything in slow motion..

piggy_cow.. yeap.. i saw prof tay... as usual, he's still as patient and assuring.. the hormones pill i took is making mi nausea leh..

Hi newly joined MTBs, welcome.

RE: Tests
Other than the normal urine test, measurement of weight and blood pressure and scanning during the last 3 visits, my gynae never mention about any test. I am now in my 10 weeks (though I am 9.5 weeks according to my gynae) and will be seeing my gynae in another 2 weeks time. Wonder whether I have missed any test. I also will 'hu2 si1 luan4 xiang3' sometimes, but I always tell myself I must trust myself and my baby.

RE: Food
Hi Anxylyn, you don't have to worry too much. My gynae says can continue to eat sashimi and drink abit of wine. I also ate sashimi and drank a few glasses of wine before I know I am pregnant, but I have stopped drinking except for a sip ever since I know cause I don't know how much is little. I haven't eaten sashimi since I know I am pregnant cause not much craving and my husband says that it is safer not to eat. But I think I will eat once in a while if I have craving since doctor says it is safe.

Hi Anxyln,

Dr Heng is not recommended by my friends. I saw she had very good reviews on forums so I choose her. Haha. So far my experience with her has been good. She is always friendly and jovial.

Is Eastshore hospital good? I chose it cuz its near my home. Not sure whether its good or not.

SK - i guess dun tink so much now lo since haven do the test..no point we keep thinking about it and make ourselves miserable. Got to think positive else next time your baby will be a "negative" baby, not good k?

May - now i also try to reduce carrying my 16mths gal...am trying not to exert too much force lo, better to play safe but sometimes really no choice then bo bian...i think prof tay has a clinic on sat am so very convenient for him to pop by to see you
try not to think abt the nausea...thats wat i do when i feel like vomitting, try to think of HAPPY things, sometimes i tink really mind over body...

Nowadays i feel my breasts always feel very full and sore at times esp when i wear bra for too long, so xin-ku..sigh..

Yes, piggy_cow. =) Not too good an impact to leave for my baby.

Went to suntec to get some maternity wears. Spent abt $90 from Cloud9 and Spring. My bottom wears are getting tighter. Need to buy some before it gets bigger. Happy.

Think my MS is getting worse as time passes. My appetite also not good. Feel digestion is slower than before. Think it got worse when im in toilet. Hmm...dunno why eh. Doctor wanted to prescribe me with some anti-ms medications but silly me said dun need....still can tahan. Yoh....dunno can tahan how long from now.