Support group - Miscarriages

hi puppies,
u mean u bleed from the day u D&C till day 17 and start again 2 days later?
did u check with ur gynae?
mine stopped bleeding after few days... until 5 weeks later, my first AF report...

kit_mum2b,

haven tell my gynae abt this situation.
cos i went to c my gynae last mon... the bleeding was very very little... and gynae told me also on last mon the bleeding going to stop soon...
but nv expect it to continue again few days later.

Hi Puppies,

I had my D&C done in early July. I didn't stop bleeding (very little) or spotting (dark brown discharge) until my AF came. Finally, it cleared mid last week! I called up the clinic and the nurses told me it is normal as the length of bleeding/spotting varies between individuals. Can you imagine I was bleeding/spotting for almost 6 weeks?!

Hi Kit_mum2b,

Why are you worried about getting pregnant this month? Wouldn't it be great if you are pregnant? We could do with some good positive news in this thread!

HI michelle,
cos my tcm advice me to start ttc this coming one mah.... so if accident... hmmm.... and recently have been eating junk food... but hope my AF comes soon.......
but anyway if got preg... i'll be happy i guess.... at least bring some good news here...

kit_mum2b:
Let's await your good news. It's okie to get preg after 1st AF. Let us know

Puppies:
Dun worry. Mine was like that too. Bleed for 3 days, then spot, stop bleeding, after a few days, start bleeding again. Then i was worried, but bleeding stopped after a few days. 5 weeks later i got my 1st AF.

the prob is that i have no preg symthoms this time, eg. sore breasts (i had it the last time when i found preggy)... and so still wondering... and keep on thinking why my period still not here yet... a bit worried that my cycle will go haywire.... already 42 days (my longest record is 43 days...)
u gals got this prob?

hi kit! long time no see.
don't worry about a few days of junk food la; if you can strike, it means you are still pretty healthy. just be mindful of the stuff you eat from now ba. hope to hear good news from you.

Hi Applemuffin,
A 28-day cycle is supposed to be the average, so 29 days should be sweet.

Kit_mum2b,
I think you have to relax a little. Anxiety and stress can contribute to a longer cycle.

hi xuanting,
how's ur condition now? u still continue to see ur tcm?
i still wondering shd i keep on seeing tcm even after i ttc... wat u think? will the herb do harm to bb? cos i know gynae usually against going to tcm one...saying the herb will hurt the bb...

hi xuanting,
how's ur condition now? u still continue to see ur tcm?
i still wondering shd i keep on seeing tcm even after i ttc... wat u think? will the herb do harm to bb? cos i know gynae usually against going to tcm one...saying the herb will hurt the bb...

hi grace
yes it is gnc mega men.. im taking the gnc pre-natal vitamins.. have some folic acid content and others that is supposed to be good for ttc and bb but i always never take.. lazy heeee

yo apple and bb08
Yeah man! Can't stand them sometimes. Anyway, me now in 2ww but no hope.. coz bbt temperature been quite low recently.. just pray AF dun come for 9 months

hi kit, yup i'm still seeing my tcm physician. there was a vast improvement the last round so i'm really happy.

i think many docs are against tcm mainly cos of hygiene concerns. some medical halls just stack their herbs everywhere in the open, leaving them to collect dust (and god knows what). if you're concerned about possible traces of mercury in the prescription, you can always talk to your tcm physician about it. a really good doc will be able to explain what he/she is doing and put your mind at ease.

if you trust your tcm physician in terms of knowledge and quality of herbs prescribed, i think there shouldn't be a problem keeping up with your tcm treatment as you ttc. what does your hubby think?

xuanting,
he's up to me to decide, as long as i feel comfortable, he's alright.....
I'll ask for the next visit.........
so when is ur turn to ttc???

hi kit, i don't think i can ttc yet. there's been lots of improvement in terms of my quality of sleep (was prone to insomnia and nightmares) and energy levels, and i've even managed to put on so much weight that i now consider myself slightly plump (bmi was 17.something before). i hope to be able to ttc by end of this year ba.

have you done a home pregnancy test?

o ya, there's been lots of discussions on whether it's okay to ttc after one cycle. i guess there is no right or wrong answer to this. all depends ba. like how some people can run 5km today and another 5km tomorrow, and still come back bright and chirpy; but others, they run 2.4km today then need to rest one whole week before they can even walk normally again. check with your doc (indication of fertility health) and listen to your body ba.

Hi kit
I didn't go for TCM already cos i think i'm already feeling better...in addition, i'm taking my gynae's folic acid and multivit now...so dun think need the TCM medicine now...

Xuanting
I had gained 2 kgs..so sad... told the nurse that i am heavier than i was pregnant...got bb lose weight.. no bb gain weight... such an irony...

Gals
Not preparing to ttc yet after much debate...cos i need to settle alot of medical problems such as taking x-ray and removing wisdom tooth...actually already booked an appt for the surgery but becos of the bb, cannot do....now better go and do it fast...

Can i ask how long after the op then you go for exercise? Although its been 8 weeks liao, i still dare not climb the stairs or run.... haa me very kiasee

hi bb08,

its not advisable to do running (advice by my tcm). You can do other form of exericse now eg swimming, yoga, etc... cos running involved the suspension of the womb ... so its not v good for ur womb.

and me too.......... put on 2kg........heavier than got bb..........idiot fats.... guess we bu too much... so that's y lor... nvm lah... at least we got a good body weight to start with...

gals,
My period finally here today... its 42 days cycle... super long....... yesterday me itchy hand... go and test on the preg kit... BFN... haha... then i got the feeling it will be here soon when i took temp this morning and drop till 36.2... now i can start to prepare my ttc route.......... all the best to u gals too.............hope we strike the same time......

I think my AF is coming soon.

I am having very thick white discharges+ little brown stuff (I think is dry blood). Now mood quite bad, feeling up tight and had cramps yesterday. Cried 2 times last week cos i miss my baby. These few days quite tired.

Hope my AF come soon. Really can't take it. I think after M/C, my mood swing becomes worst

so i'm not the only one who has ballooned up after the mc. i hope this is an indication of better health (at least) because now my condition must be so critical that last weekend, the salesgirl in watson's tried to sell me some fat-dissolving cream 'for your tummy and ermmm your arms, this part'. wah lau!!! told her doewan and she very quickly looked at my tummy again and said, 'oops! are you pregnant?'

*wail*

Kit, xuanting
haa...i'm glad i got some kakis... (oops, very bad of me) Me intending to do some exercise to lose some weight but guess health is more impt... After the MC, i make sure i take my 3 meals dilligently... last time i always skip breakfast but now... instant noodles also eat...

Stefie
though its hard, must learn to let go... currently, i dun cry anymore... when i see pregnant women, i will envy them and keep on looking at their tummy...wondering how i will look when i'm pregnant... look forward to the next production and you will feel better...

xuanting,
if i were u, i'll just walk away without even looking at her... i'm quite sure with her stupid comment, her sales surely......... suffer quite a lot.... who can take these insult.....wah lao..... too much...

bb08,
haha,...... i'll try not to skip breakfast... but sometimes its really too early.....and too rushing... i'm a teacher, wake up at 5.15am (already so tireddddddd) everyday.... just enuff time to bathe and change........ and take medicine before i go out...

Hi Kit,xuanting,bb

I also put on weight after mc... look so funny wz tat tummy pop out... dunno y this time weight nvr go down at all... maybe as you gals were saying, eat to good during confinment :p When i went see my TCM, i tell him i still having lost weight yet... can i do something abt it... he say NO... you going to ttc so dun go diet. I will listen to him then as hb also think i should not go on diet now too. I am so fat!!!!!!

Hello Stefie

I understand how you feel. Me have being crying everynight till now.. just cant help it. I do agree our mood swing more after mc cos little things make us sad and unhappy and even cry for nothing. As bb say, look forward and i am sure all of us will make it this time.

Hi kit_mum2b,

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. If you are in a rush for time, drink a glass of milk before you leave the house and take a muesli bar with you - you can eat it on your way to work. You can also leave a few in your office so you can take a bite in between classes or before assembly.

bb08, i've also started to do a bit of stretching these few days. what will you be taking up? i actually don't think i ate any more after the mc than before so i really don't know why the same amount of food is making me put on weight. either metabolic rate slowed down or absorption is better now. actually instant noodles aren't that bad if you use very little of the pre-packed seasoning and add some eggs, veg, mushrooms etc for flavour instead; still can pack some nutrients into a quick meal.

kit, i was actually stunned for a moment. i went home and inspected my tummy in front of the mirror after that. really quite round and in a way, i was quite sad. like you said, fatter than got baby. i had been feeling very upbeat and all the last few months and didn't quite expect to suddenly 'sink' like that. but thankfully it was just one of those momentary things. i'm determined to stay positive and enjoy every stage of whatever i find myself in.

do you get to eat breakfast in school? cereal and breakfast biscuits are also pretty packed with nutrients. leave some in your drawer for emergencies?

angela, i also agree. i'm only going to stretch a bit and do nothing else. i think that little bit of extra padding should be useful for ttc-ing as long as we're not like dangerously fat.

hi stefie, perhaps you could try some herbal tea or aromatherapy to help you cope?

i had also ballooned up a bit with the pregnancy and after dnc , tummy still there...perhaps it is because when we were pregnant, we had the mindset yeah can eat everything? :p when dnc occured, i also didnt manaage to lose my weight.

It's already been 5 cycles since my dnc.. no good news at all but good thing is, my weight is back to normal, even lost abit of weight too. And I'm still eating regularly and no exercise at all for me too. So dun worry gals, over time, we will lose the weight we had put on when pregnant

Now in 2ww... every little thing makes me guess am i pregnant or not? 2ww is so agonising!! Anyone else in 2ww too?

hi roxyz,
i'm going to try this cycle too... today is my 2nd day of 2nd AF.. and my cycle is super long... 42 days... so will be quite hard to guess when will be my O day...2ww is definitely very agonising....
read from the website that BD 3 times a week will get higher chances.. but sound so tiring hor....... how abt u?

michelle, angela, xuanting, bb08,
last time i used to drink a glass of cold chocolate milk before i get out of house (i hate white milk, i will vomit) before mc.... now cannot take cold drink... so i stop drinking that for quite sometime,. Sometiems i will eat biscuits/bread, but got to prepare the nite before. If i forgot to buy or whatsoever, i'll skip it. But i'll try not to skip it like u all said.... be more discipline then....

Since i no drink hot milk and can't drink cold milk, I Have to switch to soya bean milk (leave outside the fridge for long time before i drink it) to get calcium. Remind myself to drink it after igo home everyday... do u gals got this prob... DUN LIKE MILK PROB....

kit_mum2b:
I can understand your rush-hour-and-no-mood-to-eat situation. I also wake up early and very often skip breakfast as I'm a teacher. Actually put on weight is good, at least body is well-prepared for ttc. My colleagues commented i've been losing weight. I think so too, and i look more and more yellow as term 3 is really so busy.

hi all. no good news for me again. currently 5 mths pregnant with identical twins, but the twins are suffering from twin twin transfusion syndrome..which means one is small and one is big. It has set in a little too early and the prognosis doesn't look good. Nonetheless, i am going to persevere. I have started going for treatment and may need to undergo a minor surgery to correct the problem. However, whether i do the treatment or not has major risks. Do keep me and twins in your prayers.

kit, how about milo?

xbliss, i'm sorry to hear about your condition. please try to stay positive as you undergo treatment. will you require bed rest after the surgery (laser?)? will pray for you; you must stay well for the twin's sake ok? hugs.

Hi cookie,
i''ll try not to skip nowadays... at least eat some biscuits before get out of house... but sometimes... u know.... hard to wake up... haha... and will delay a bit...so sure rush out of the house one....
u take care there ok... dun stand so much, dun walk so much.. ask students to help u do the work... ur students are older, so they will understand... mine... sigh......

xuanting,
milo got coco powder... read from book recently that coco not good (got caffine)to mother or mother to be.... so is it true???

angela,
i also taking calcium pills now (din really take everyday, sometimes i forgot)... but the pills are so big in size... everytime i look at the pills, i'll take a deep breathe in order to swollow it down...
wat brand is ur calcium pills huh? how many u take everyday?i bought brands calcium pills from guardian... after i finish i'm going to change to another brand..

kitmom, exact sentiments..very tiring to bd alternate days. tiredness from working, sometimes pissed with partner..just too many factors for me. sigh..

for ladies attempting to lose weight, can try eating soup for lunch and bread for dinner. i did that and lost 4 kgs (but have since regained 2kgs..
) my tcm used to tell me to lose weight...told me to go swimming with my hubby. she said a healthy body produces healthy eggs.

roxyz, hope u breeze thru yr 2WW.
i am into CD12, should work harder too..strange thing, there seems to be a dip in temp in CD10 but i didnt experience any wetness/mucus..a false O? If it is really O day on CD10, think i have missed the boat liao..

Hi Xbliss

Stay positive and we will be here for you. Will keep you and your twinz in my prayer and be strong. The inner peace in you is very important..

Hi Kit

I took 2 per/day.. My brand are those MLM brand and have being takeing that for a while already. I am sure most calcium are the same just that all come from difference brandings thats all. They are indeed very hard to swallon... have to wet my throat before i swallon them :p
I also take folic and TCM pills daily for now.. Went see my TCM last night and he was saying my "qi" and "yin" are weak... sighz... i dun quite understand wat is qi and wat is yin... i reali cant wait to ttc

xbliss,

lastime my colleague carried twins, but her twins also one small ans one big. but after gave birth, both of them now have the dame weight.

son worry too much, will pray for u n bb.

i am very sad...i am already 5 weeks but my gynae said the embryo didnt grow..he said can wait one more week if still no grow then have to abort it...is there something that i can try to save the embryo? sob sob...

Hi kit_mum2b,

I can't live without cold milk. I must have a glass everyday or I'll feel that something is missing! If you have a microwave, you can stick a glass of fresh milk (or soya bean milk) in it to heat it up for a minute. Have you tried Horlicks?

Here's more on cocoa and caffeine:

Qn: How much caffeine is in various drinks, foods, and drugs?

Ans: On average, a 5-ounce cup of drip-brewed coffee contains about 115 milligrams of caffeine. Instant kinds provide only half as much. A typical cup of brewed tea contains about 40 mg, although some brands can have as much as coffee. A can of Coke contains around 35 mg, a mug of cocoa only 5 mg. A 1-ounce square of milk chocolate also averages 5 mg, but dark chocolate averages 20 mg. Many medications, including some pain relievers, cold and allergy remedies, and appetite-control pills, contain caffeine as well.

Qn:Should I avoid caffeine if I'm pregnant or nursing?

Ans: Pregnant women and nursing mothers should go easy on caffeine. You may be more sensitive to its effects, and you can pass the drug on to your baby through the placenta or through breast milk. While there's no evidence linking caffeine to pre-term labour, spontaneous abortion, or birth defects, a few studies have suggested that women who get more than 300 mg a day are more likely to deliver slightly lower-weight babies.

Hi Roxyz,

I'm kind of in the 2ww but I think my chances of getting pregnant is extremely dismal. I was unable to track or detect my ovulation this time round. My cycle has probably gone wild after the miscarriage.

hi michelle,
thanks for the information. I dun like horlicks... cos got milk taste... me very troublesome hor..... think i will just put the soya bean inside the microwave ba..... its better this way.........
and dun be so stress abt O... take it easy... and you might strike....!

Oinkoink:
I agree with Puppies to get 2nd opinion. That's wat a kkh gynae told me when i was preg with my first child. I switched gynae and safely delivered my boy.

xbliss:
I wish u and yr twins all the best. Keep us updated.

kit_mum2b:
I can't stomach much food so early in the morning. By the time I'm ready to eat, I'll be having lessons or bogged down by work. U know school, work is neverending. Yours a primary school?

cookie,
yes... pri sch...
i can't eat much too.... after 1st lesson, will start to feel hungry... and so i'll either have early lunch... or eat rubbish in the staff room... u know pri sch canteen... food suckssss...and pathetic......