Support group - Miscarriages

beautiful,

i think water-melon and pineapple is cooling fruits ba..

mangosteen, mandarine orange, starfruit, oranges, the long type of banana, some say papaya too, plum, the yellow pear or in chinese li2. These are some that I remember .
I'm told safe to eat grapes, apples, durian and pears.

Rise and shine. TGIF! But got a scary meeting with boss soon...but life should eb good after the meeting. Tonite meeting ex-colleagues for dinner, my second step to opening up my social life. Have not see friends for long long time, been hiding from everyone. Guess I'm now strong enough to meet people and face questions (if they happen to be blur blur and ask sensitive questions.)

Hi Coral,

No, didnt eat sashimi in the end last night. Went to a brazilian restaurant at Chjimes and ate so much meat I cant believe it. Hubby was saying good place to go when we're pregnant again so can go and stock up on protein and red meat. heeehee.

Are you girls back at work already? I am but usually work from home so my colleagues don't really know what is happening. Have to go into the office today for the first time in awhile and dreading it a bit coz I dont feel very social yet.

Watched superstar and can't agree more that Kelly peforms better. But well, I think even before the competition we know who's gonna win. I think Kelly knows too that's why she appear rather clam after result was announced. Well, she has proved to be better during the judges round. Anywa, I think she does not need the title to help her in her path to stardom. Both of them get a contract so it's not that bad. Well, I guess Kelvin's shelf life should be longer than William Hung, it's just a matter of whether he's mass appeal here can also bring him regional...Maybe my ears are faulty, but I don find his singing that good leh. I agree that there are times his singing touches me, but he's inconsistent and I don find his voice appealing...

Twiggy, was that Brazillian rest good? What's it call?

I understadn your apprehension abt meeting pple. Me too. I panic on the night before I come back to work this week. But luckily I managed. Pple who don't know will ask qns that are diff for me to ans. Like, aren't you 7mths preg? Where's your tummy? How's bb doing? Or even some who know will ask me to describe the process to them during lunch...which really spoils my appetite. But well, I survive one week and tonite meeting ex-colleagues, not sure if they're jus as curious...

Hi Twiggy,
Usually doc will recommend 3 months later. To be fit to conceive faster, I think proper nutrition is very important. Generally, doc will recommend 3 months.
Be patient and relax while trying. My cycles were haywire and I also get haywire PMS after m/c. From my experience, stress will affect fertility, so try to relax
and dun think about it too much.

Coral,
Ur bleeding stopped or reduced already? Take care gal...
Yes, it's very fun to see new icons everyday and save them for future use
. hee.. I used to do that at the start. Now my harddisk has too many icons already...
Great to hear that you are improving yourself and recovering very fast
Keep it up!

Beautiful,
I know watermelon, pineapples are cooling. I avoid oranges, kiwi too.

I also think Kelly is better. I only watched the most exciting part... hee...
Another busy day for me today...

Hi Coral,

The restaurant is aptly named "Carnivore". Hehe, quite funny. Yeah, it's quite good. They come around and serve you meats off skewers, we counted at least 7 types of meat. And they had a very good salad bar too. It's buffet style so go when hungry. Quite good value for money. If you go before 7, it's $29 but after 7, it's $39 per pax.

I'm amazed how insensitiv some people can be. I guess sometimes it's hard for people to say the right thing too. And worse if they look all awkward and sympathetic. So I try to brush it off and make it look like no big deal. You're very strong to face all that. Hugs.

Hi Lyn,
Read somewhere that the next period will take about 4-6 weeks to come again. Given my cycle has always been super irregular, quite hard to tell also. Trying to find other things to keep me busy like planning for holidays etc so that the time passes faster.

Silly me always had bad habit for diet. Always eating maggi mee. In fact, just as we speak, I just had a maggi mee for lunch again. Sigh.. think I should be more diligent about my health.

Good to know can still eat durians! yaY!

311884.gif
GD afternoon ladies..

Hi Coral and GArdeline, yesterday lunch was ok.. we did not interact too much.. ( I tried to avoid)...

Good afternoon!! Yes, I prefer Kelly to Kelvin. But hope they treat it as a friendly competition lah...

Btw, I think those pple I meet everyday are really testing my patience!!! Juz now I went out to buy lunch, on the way to a chinese medical hall which I always go. The staff there know me well. One of the staff saw me, asked me THAT QUESTION AGAIN!! She even touched my tummy & asked why my tummy still so flat?! I kept quiet & she continued & asked me whether did I 'jia you' or not? I still kept quiet & smile but she continued & say that I must 'jia you' hor...why wait, why this & that. Then I opened my mouth only once...keke...I told her 'auntie, if everytime I come, u ask me this question, next time I don't come & buy from your place liao'. Guess what? Her boss heard & scolded her, hahaha!!!

Hi twiggy,
I think there are many people around us who may think differently from us, hence, sometimes being perceived as insensitive to us
So the best is to try to adapt and be happy
Some people might unknowingly asked questions that might hurt us, but they might not know that the questions hurt. Like what you mentioned, it's hard for people to say the right thing.

Wah... The buffet sounds good. What type of vegetables do they serve? I dun eat so much meat now

I think finding things to keep you occupied is a good move. However, gotta accept and face the reality
I took a while to recover emotionally cos I did a lot of things to hide and did not face reality.

hmm.. maggi mee is no good. It does not have nutrients that our body need. It's deep fried and not so healthy
. I used to eat maggi mee for 3 meals daily for months when I was overseas. Kinda regret... cos that may be the cause of my not so good health. But I have avoided instant noodles for more than a year already. haha... I dun even have stock of instant noodles in my house.

Yes... can still eat durian
I love durians too! Durian is "bu"
. After my m/c I also ate durians... keke...

I watched the show last nite.. Was impressed by Kelly's singing..

Find her much better than Weilian.. Was a bit disapointed that she was not Crown as the winner..

Hmmm, to me, this competition seems like a bit unfair..

Hi lyn, my menses now back to normal liao. Phew!

Hey Twiggy, the buffet certainly sounds good, sure my hb will love that. Shall try it next week. Do we need to call to reserve a place?
And now is definitely not the time to be eating instant noodles...bad bad bad.

hamasaki, life's never fair. I think if it's in the past I'll feel so angry abt last nite's result.But now, I look at it liek, Kelly can still do well w/o the title, Kelvin is blind so give him something more to help him on in life. Though I still feel it's unfair, I'm not so angry. In the past, I'll want everything tobe perfrctly fair else I'll feel very disturbed and angry.

hi coral, I was not a bit surprised when Wei lian name was mentioned.. Guess I have expected that to happen..

Life is always like that.. at times, unfairly justified..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Hamasaki,</font>
Hee...hee...I really 'buay tahan' those pple leh. Since this Tue/Wed, everyday sure got pple to ask me abt preggie question leh...why hah!!? Aiyoh.... Sometimes I will think to myself why they can't juz mind their own business...why bother me with such questions everytime they see me. Or they thot such question is too common till they don't know if they've hurt others while asking. But don't worry, I'm still going strong, keke! I still can take it. Hope tomolo nobody will ask me.

hi qwer, me too at times can't stand those pple who kept on asking and repeating the same old questions..
I will always try to maintain my cool.. (but of cos, I will still blow out if I couldn't stand)... hehehehe

I too really wonder those ppl thinking mentality..

Hi Lyn,

If you're not a meat eater, then no point going there. Coz even thought the salad bar is not bad, the highlight is still the meats. The salad bar has a good selection of stuff, like rocket salad, potatos, grilled brinjal, couscous salad, apple salad, etc. Can remember... coz I was eyeing the meat only. :p

Work is keeping me occupied now but a bit sian already. Work is just work at the end of the day. In fact, I use to be superworkaholic and postponed having kids for many years. Hubby and I married three years already. But when this happened, I was surprised that I was happy with the idea of giving up my career to be a stayhome mum. Funny how your priorities in life change with time.

Anyways, so hubby and I planning holiday now since we cancelled a holiday when we found out about the pregnancy. Hopefully by then two months would have passed and we can try again. It also helps to channel our attention to our defecto "kids", our two cats again. Taking them to the groomer this weekend. I think hubby and I super desperate to become parents. We buy our cat kids so many presents and treats etc. Even take them for drive. Really funny. Hehehehe... so now poor cats are getting suffocated with over-attention again.

Very lazy to cook and go out and buy food sometimes. That's why always eat maggi mee. Sometimes cook pasta but very sian of that now. Guess I shouldnt be so lazy and just go out and buy lunhc, something healthy.

Coral, I think that restaurant no need to make reservations. But it got quite crowded after 7pm or so.If you're there on Friday, you might want to call and reserve.

Yay! Tonight must go and buy durians! Tell my husband it's to "bu" my body. He hates durians so now I got excuse. :p

I'm down workin in my office today. So many pregnant women in my office. It use to be difficult for me to bond with my colleagues coz "different wavelength". They talk about babies and milk powder and kindergarten etc all the time and I'm the career woman, jetsetting workaholic. When found out pregnant, I was actually looking forward to finally "bonding" with them and having common topics. Darn, never mind. Hopefully in few months time, i can do that.

Twiggy, I sure ur baby dreams will come true one day.. Dun worry..

Now take this time to rest well and enjoy doing whatever things u like.. All the best...
311956.gif

Thanks Hamasaki. I know. Will have to learn to be patient. Not one of my virtues, unfortunately.
Whenever I want something, I'll always get it as soon as i can. This time, no choice, must wait. Life's many lessons.

Hi Twiggy,
Yes, priority does change in life. I used to chase after one paper after another and thinking of a career. Now health is my priority already
. Baby priority shelved for the moment
Your baby dream will sure come one day

Twiggy..
hmm... Sounds like me last time... haha.. I used to be able to achieve what I want. It's get a bit frustrating, isn't it? hee.. I went through that stage for a few months till my second m/c. Now, I have a different view point already. It's all fated, that is.

Ya lor. Especially when you're use to being in control of your life and getting whatever you want. Very frustrating. Some things are fated.

I recall now that hubby went to a fortune teller a few months ago and the fortune teller had told him that our first one would be a miscarriage, but after that we would have a baby girl. So hubby and I, yesterday tossed a coin just for fun to see if we will get a boy or girl next. Would you believe it, tossed ten times, and ten times it said girl. Freaky.

I dont believe in fortune tellers but sometimes what they tell you stick in your head. That's why I never visited one.

Hi Twiggy, I'm experiencing the same kind of frustration. I'm a control freak plus impatient. When I want sonmething, I'll go all out to get it asap. But this preg tot me a good lesson about learning to accept things that are beyond our control.
When I got married this Jan, I was all ready to hv bb but hb told me to wait cos his peak period is in Oct, so if I conceive in Jan he'll not be around when I deliever, so I no choice wait one month and that was a long long wait for me. The I got preg in Feb, but things just never work out and in the end I still lost mthe bb I planned so much for. Looks like sometimes we just cant try to plan too much in life. Now I try to be more relax and let nature take its course. But I can't deny being very anxious to be preg again, but need to distract myself with other stuff...

hi ladies, need some advice here.. my fren had a faint "+" when she missed her period for 5 days. she went to test again at the doc's the next day and it is again a faint "+" sign... doc say maybe it's too early to tell but he "can bet $5 that she is pregnant". but after 2 weeks, her period came and is a normal 5-day cycle. no extra heavy flow, no blood clots coming out, etc.

could she have suffered a miscarriage? i asked her to get a thorough check at a gynae's in case it's a miscarriage so that she can make sure that there's nothing remaining in her womb cos she is still TTCing... she is unsure that she should go cos she din feel any discomfort during her period.... advices, please.

hi girls,
haven't come in here for a long time. was very busy at work.. when i come home, my eyes are just so tired that i cannot face the computer anymore.

winnie.. so sorry, do take good care of yourself during this period ok? eat more "bu" and bring your body back to optimal health..

twiggy, the brazilian restuarant sounds very good! is it similar to the one at 6th avenue? but sounds much cheaper actually. you said before 7pm is cheaper, so does it mean you have to finish your food by 7pm or you just have to reach there before 7pm? same for weekend?

lyn, 717 durian is selling those snowskin durian mooncakes now.. me thinking of going down to buy. hee..

talkign about the project superstar. likewise, my pregnancy has taught me a lot of things.. especially to be sympathetic towards handicapped. coz there was a possibility that my baby could be born that way.. i think weilian's parents must be very very proud of him. i support kelly too but the ending is probably a win-win situation for all. kelly will still make it big, and weilian has a breakthrough in his life which will serve as an inspiration to the handicapped society.

Hi Gals, how's everyone?

Hee hee...I was at the indoor stadium for Project Superstar. Kelly is fantastic but I supported Weilian coz there is a special quality in his voice that touches me but too bad, he is so inconsistent &amp; that night, he did not do so well. Nevertheless, I agree with Bellybutton. Kelly is already the winner, Junyang will most probably get his contract with Universal but the title will mean far more to Weilian and his family. I saw a docu on Weilian last evening, he was so cute when he was a toddler, just like any other babies except for the fact that he is blind.

Jannie, do advise yr friend to visit the gynae

Winnie and twiggy, sorry about your loss. Do rest &amp; eat well.

I have been craving for maggie mee leh. Very unhealthy I know, so trying hard to control myself from eating, hee hee...

Oh yes, confused, congrats on yr bb gal!

hello gals

yo! yesterday so busy that no time to come in n chat.

droopy eyes - Thanks
ni how ma? how's your check up? Know bb gender?

winnie - so sorry to hear that. Take care n rest well yeah!

Twiggy...
Gotta really accept the fact that we cannot really control when baby gonna come... I hope you will not go through the frustrating times that I have been through. I went through a period of time when I refuse to do anything to my life and just lock myself at home and felt like a failure... But now, I am ok already

Wah... then maybe you will have a baby gal soon
. I went to "guan yin" temple two weeks ago and got a "qian" that states that I will have a baby gal soon... I just need to have faith and I will have one... haha... I go and look at the chinese baby gender chart, at my age, most likely is gal gal already... So far that chart is quite accurate for predicting when I compare with my friends' and my mum's...

Coral,
Yap... gotta accept that there are things which we cannot be planned too much
. Wah.. you married this Jan ah. I had my customary and dinner in Jan too, only legally married since 2000

Winnie,
Hugs hugs... Try to eat more nutritious food to get back your health
. And rest well.

Jannie,
I think faint positive is still a positive. She could had a chemical pregnancy. To be on the safe side, do see gynae for a scan.

Hope you gals have a great weekend. I am going out soon
312144.gif

Lyn, don't focus too much on ttc, 'relax' is the keyword. that's what happened to me, hb &amp; i were actually planning for a getaway in Oct, i didn't expect to get preggie so soon esp since i just had a laproscopy done in May, so all in all, i conceived on the 2 cycles after my op. i was actually quite disappointed when my AF came 1 month after my op, i thought i was infertile coz my gynae also couldn't give me a definite answer as to whether or not i can still conceive. after that, we just forgot about the whole ttc thingy, just bd as &amp; when we feel like it &amp; Bingo! heed your gynae's advice, recuperate your body 1st, i'm sure in no time your lot will come true!

Droppy, i also got cravings for maggie mee esp the 100% spicy ramen
cham! looks like we are craving for all the unhealthy food.

Missy, looks like we crave for the same things. Orange and maggie mee! Later I m going to eat frog legs porriage for dinner, yummy!

Agree with missy, the key is just relax n dun focus too much on ttc.

Hi missy,
How are you already?
Wah... 2 cycles after lap conceive liao.. so good... Actually I am not "kan chiong" for baby now already
Have then have lor.. if dun have, also nevermind
As long as me and hubby enjoy our love with each other

hee.. my gynae said wait till Oct then start to TTC. But I dun really care much already. kekeke... just avoid a few days during O time, and take care of my health now
I am undergoing a detox program
Hopefully I wun get MS when I get preggie next time... cos I met preggie who detox their body before and dun have MS

hmm... mayb instead of maggi mee, drink organic miso soup? It taste a bit like maggi mee without the noodles, less salty, no preservatives and more healthy. Get a packet from the organics shop

Take care...

hi gals, today its SAT... seems like this thread is quite busy today...
kekekekek... Was out the whole day and juz came back a few mins go and saw all these postings..

SO happy for all of u gals.. Really such happy preg news...

lyn, how do you detox yourself? sounds interesting. i feel like doing the same too..
have been eating lots of junk food lately..

confused, congrats on your baby girl!! i love little girls, you can doll them up, and can be best friends with them when they grow up, like go shopping and have afternoon tea together!

droopy, i can't believe you went to indoor stadium! how you get tickets har?? i wanted to go too but hubby said he doesn't know where to get tics...yes, totally agree that winning the superstar would mean much much more to weilian and his family compared to kelly and junyang. i like the ending, it's a happy one for all!

talking about maggie mee.. i also had craving yesterday! so hubby made one packet for me. only consolation is he added the seasoning to the soup, but after boiling, i threw away the soup and added own seasoning like sesame oil, chilli and tomato sause. so not that unhealthy! hee..

Gdmorning Ladies. Lots going on. Droopy n missy, craving for unhealthy food huh? Well, I was like that during my first month of preg. But after that I hated the sight of instant noodle, until now.Just don eat too much not good for you.

Just found out my uncle has cancer and in 4th stage already. Doc say 3mths left. The irony is to someone dying, 3mths is so short, but when doc first told me to wait 4mths b4 ttc I feel it's so long...life is so so full of irony. Really goota learn to relax and take life easily. Nothing's for sure. Cherish our life and our love ones b4 it's too late.

Winniepig, take care and eat well.

Start of a long week. Boss promise to drive me with lots of work, and she really keep her promise. Tons of emails from her over weekend.

Hi Winnie,

Take good care of yourself. I also had my D/C last Tuesday. Trying to pick myself up to move on in life. Try to stay positive during this period. How many days mc are you on?

God bless.