Support group - Miscarriages

twiggy,

gimme more info on the brazilian rest u went leh..?? sounds yummy.

winnie,

dun feel sad and dun let yourself to fall into a pond of despression. when i had my m/c, my gynae told me not to worry and dwell as nowadays its norm to have a m/c. Juz rest well and hv a mini confinement. not to forget, muz bu and nt to eat too liang.

Thk all... I had continuos bleeding 2weeks. I did prepared when gynea told me i m miscarriage. But I m try very hard to rest and sleep, still cannot help my bb.

How long shld i rest after D/C? I did cook myself, drink alot Hong Cao water.

Hi GT,
I had 2 weeks mc when i start bleeding. 2/9 friday D/C,i start work today
But my hb keep nag... ask me rest few more days.
Very boring at hm and keep sleeping.

winnie,

i had 2weeks mc too.. where did u had ur d/c done at..?? u shd cont to drink longan with red dates (hope i'm nt wrong) as ur daily regime too. u shd also drink some black chix soup too...

Just went Dr again today and found out I didnt have a miscarriage but an ectopic pregnancy. I'm on some medication now called MTX to remove the pregnancy from my fallopian tubes. Hopefully it does not affect my chances of concieving again. That's the only thing that matters to me now.

Hi Winnie, big hug for you and be brave. Without trivialising it, I try to think of it as nature's way of selecting the best for you. This makes sure that the baby you have in future will be the healthiest and strongest.

Bellybutton and Gardeline, the brazilian place is worht a try. Ya, it's like the sixth avenue one but I dont know how the food compares coz I havent been to that one. $29 is if you arrive before 7 but you can eat until whatever time you want. So good to sit down early, have a long ,slow meal and chat.

Oops, gotto go. Chat more later.

What a day! It's 6+ but still got loads of work to complete.

Twiggy, did your doc explain if MTX has any undesirable side effects? Hope it's nothing bad.

Winniepig, it's probably ok to go back to work but do watch what you eat, don carry heavy stuff, don get too stressed up (diff to avoid when at work). Basically take note to be nice to your own mind and body. That's what I tell myself, don opverstretch else my hormones gonna be in a mess and that'll prob affect our body system...

Hi Twiggy

Sorry to interrupt.

Reading ur posting reminds me of my encounter last Sep. I had an ectopic pregnancy too and underwent a laproscopic surgery to remove the sac. We are considered lucky coz our ectopic were discovered early.

My gynae had also advised me to see her early for my next pregnancy coz having an ectopic once will render us the high risk group. And of course you can conceive again. I am now a mother of a 2-month old boy. Rest well and take care.

Gdmorning! Gardeline, you alone is morning...

Congrats dexmommy! And Twiggy, don't worry too much ok?

Today boss spoke to me. She think I should see a counsellor. She says she can still see the sorrow in me. Well, prob cos my eyes are swollen from crying too much last nite. My stupid hb lor, made me sing him lullaby. In the end I can't help thinking of the time when I sing to Kaden every night so I just cry and cry the whole night. Now eyes super swollen.

hellow Coral,

ur hb so cute leh.. still want u to sing him lullaby but i guess he muz hv felt bad after seen u crying. i know its hard to let go esp at time memories juz flow back naturally.

its always easy to comfort others and nt ourselves. get hold of yourself and dun let urself control by all this unhappiness.

mayb its good if u can go for a small trip with ur hb and relax yourself.

Gardeline, Thanks for your encouragement. Wish I could go on a short trip, but I only have 4days of leave left and I've been away from work for half a year, so not good to go away lor.
Hehe, I always treat my hb like a bb so now he's pampered lor. Want to listen to lullaby. It's only when he say it's very soothing, can sing for our bb infuture that makes me sad... But I'm fine now.

hi ladies.. so long didnt come in liao..

coz had my lap done to remove the ectopic abt 3weeks ago.. nw reovering well.. but beta HCG didnt really drop to less than 2
so got to take MTX on this thurs.. MTX oso got in a jab form rite??

Hi Dexmommy,

Good to hear you have a baby now!
That's really encouraging, thanks.

Hi Mei,
Sorry to hear you had ectopic too. At waht stage did you discover that? Ya, MTX comes in jab form. Dont worry about the side effects, they are quite rare. So far i'm not having any side effects at all. What's your HCG level now?

Coral, wow, you have been very brave. Good thing is it's brought your hubby and you even closer and you know you've got a super-fantastic hubby.
That's one thing i learnt from my scenario. Was always not sure if hubby really ready for kid, but now I'm sure, and being thru a difficult situation bonded us even more. Ultimately, as long as you love each other, everything else will fall into place.
Do take a break if you need it. A job is just a job. Your health and happiness comes above all. After all, it's not your job that will last you till the day you die.

Hubby and I went to see houses last night. We're still hopeful that one day we will have kids (and dogs and cats etc) so we hope to still plan for our lives ahead, move into a bigger place and have a kids room one day.

Hang in there girls!!
Can one.

313001.gif
Gd afternoon gals..

Big hugs to u coral..
313002.gif
.. Its must be an upsetting nite yesterday..
Hope u're feeling better today...

Hi Twiggy.. nw HCG is 97.5

should be @ Week 5.. comin to 6 liao.. coz quite big.. i got the pics actually.. i not worried abt the side effects.. will i bleed after the jab.. coz thinkin wan to take pads onot.. keke

Hi Mei,

Hmm....yeah, mine's around that too. It's about 2cm. Hcg was 475 yesterday. Dont worry, the MTX will bring it back down.

I did continue to bleed a bit and wear a panty liner coz the bleeding is very very light. No need pad. But it may vary from individual to individual.

twiggy.. befor lap is 1089 then 3 days later drop to 107 then last wed took again drop till 97.5 nia.. sianz

ok.. will bring 1 to standby
thks abbe.. must take care and "bu" urself
so u tryin again after 3mths?

I'm fine. Like Twiggy say, so long as we and hb love each other, things will fall into place. Hb always tell me no matter what I still hv him and he has me. So we gotta be strong for each other. And like you, I always think my hb not ready tobe daddy, but looking at the way he took care of me and how he carried and sayang Kaden, I know he'll make a good daddy one day.

Twiggy, I think that's the attitude, to look forward and hv the courage to plan for the future. Although hb and I are very upset and still hv some fear in us, we will still want to try for bbs. Like you, we also buy a bigger place in anticipation for the children we'll have. If we believe in it, we'll be able to be parents one day.

Must be hard on you and Mei2. I hv a colleague who went thru lap and discover hcvg still not going down so have to take MTX too. That was the first time she and I heard abt such cases, that time we were really shocked. It's sort of having to go thru the bad experience twice. DO take care and stay positive.

hamasaki, last night was upsetting also bcos I watched the channel 8 drama with Chen Liping preg thru IVF and loosing all her 3 embroys. When I saw her bleed I can jus feel the anxiety. That's what I feel throughout my preg when I bleed badly. A nightmare that I wish to fortget.

coral.. thks
am very well prepared.. but not tryin @ this moment.. goin holiday 1st.. coz 2 m/c happen juz 2mths apart.. very siong..

my hubby dreamt that i was giving birth last sat.. and its a boy.. hubby was keepin smiling and saying its so real :p so i tell him to wait till next year June hor.. hahaha

ur colleague took jab huh?? can help me ask whther jab where and bleed straight away huh?

hi coral, yes I watched the Channel 8 show as well.. It was indeed upsetting..

I too nearly cried when I saw what she experienced.. It was what happened last time to me, only that I din know that I was pregnant at that time..

Hi Mei,

Oh gosh, I'm so sorry, it must have been awful for you to have 2 m/c in 2 mths.
Take very good care of your body and just nurse yourself back to health first.

I had my jab on the butt. And no, you dont bleed right away. In fact, I think you body reabsorbs any leftover tissue so you may not even bleed. But ya, just bring a pad with you just in case.

Yeah, we will try again in 3 mths time. Right now, just want to get my body ok again.

Coral, dont be afraid and let this set you back. It will happen one day. When the time is right and God willing. We'll have to be patient.
Why not a short weekend break in Bintan or something? Just go to a spa and have quality time w hubby, massage, nice meals, relax, sit by the beach etc. Free your mind of all that's happened. It takes time....

no worries twiggy.. the 1st is bio chemical, natural bleed.. 2nd is this.. ectopic

it caught us by surprise actually didnt plan @ all.. didnt know i was preggie oso

oh no.. on the butt ah.. haha.. so painful :p blood test and jabs on arm its ok.. keke but butt.. hmmmm :p

since u tryin 3mths later.. must really "bu" back hor..
jiayou but always remember.. no stress

Mei2, sorry Ican't ask my colaegue for you abt her experience. She's very affected by what happened and don't plan to have any kids for the next few years, so I don't wish to remind her abt the incident again. But I believe Twiggy's explanation helps. Just relax, don't be so tense abt what's going to happen and don think abt how painful it'll be. Deal with it when it comes. Just bring along pad lor, not too big or heavy. Think happy tots ya? The jab will be over before you know it. Hugz.
This weekend going to the club for facial and massage with hb. Now we also relax at home with xbox or jus enjoy each other company. So no big deal abt no holidays, I'm just glad to hv more rest. Doing very minimal amount of housework now. Will probably get a part-time maid soon.
Wonder when would I try for a bb again. I think this time round I'll not plan so much. I'll just prevent myself from getting preg for the next few months, thereafter. I'll just let nature takes its course.But guess I'll just have to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Hi Mei,

Dont worry, butt not painful one, coz very meaty.
I hate blood tests. *faint*

Actually, this pregnancy took us by surprise too. I just got off the pill and havent even had my period yet. So when I got the symptoms of sore breasts, cramps etc, I thought period coming. Wait and wait, never come, so decided to test. But we were very happy that we "struck jackpot" right away. So yeah, it's ok, we will wait some more since we didnt quite expect it to happen so soon anyways.

I'm trying to "bu" back but I have a lot of bad habits to kick. Always eat maggi mee and fast food, always stress about work etc. Trying to slow down the pace of my job and travel less etc. One thing it's given me a new perspective.... work is just work at the end of the day. I have to find a balance.

As you can see, a lot more bocahp now and on this forum board a lot more now. ;P

Mei & twiggy,

really sad to hear wat had happen to both of u. however, we must always look forward and believe tt we'll be parents of our kids one day. till now, i've nvr given up this hope of mine.

really takes time to forget all this unhappiness but no matter wat we must never let ourselves to dwell on this unhappy past.

Let's jia you together...!!

hi gardeline, I'm fine.. been searching for a job and also relaxing and nua at home.. (hehehehehe)..

Also this thread is getting quiet at times, so no one to chat to...

hello gals

Coral - yo! your hubby so cute ask u to sing lullaby for him. Dont be sad okie, now u practise
singing n next time can sing for your bb liao. Wat is past is past dont think anymore yeah! (i think i'm juz like old old woman leh, keep saying the same thing)

hubby n i didnt practise any bb song n now i force hubby to sing song for bb he sing rubbish. (dont know wat n how to sing) headache ah!

any jobs that I find its suitable for me..

so far, been to a few interviews, but was let down by them.... (hehehehe) maybe bo fate with the company...

Yeah, my menses finally over, tonite can start swimming liao. Most happy to be able to do some bit of exercise. Been most unhealthy for the last 6mths.

Ya, hamasaki never see you for a long long time. How have u been? Your body feeling ok?

Ya, Twiggy, me taking work very easily too. Was just talking to colleague over lunch, don mind taking pay cut and look for jobs in admin or secretarial role. But at this moment,my job still acceptable, so will hang on for now.

confused, not you old lady, but bcos we not kuai so you gotta keep telling us lor. Tell your hb any songs will do, bb sure can feel daddy's love when he sings.

313108.gif
yipee Coral... finally ur wait is over.. Can go swimming now...

thanks coral, i'm feeling much better now..

Hahahahha, the last time that I swam, was the time that I nearly died.. almost drowned, so till now... I have not gotton over that fear..
313109.gif

hehehehhe, not only have cramps.. Someone was pulling a trick on me and was pulling me down...

Nearly cost of my life... so till now, I'm still scared of swimming...

Oh i c. Next time don go swimming with naughty pple. But always go with companions cos cramp dangerous. I'm also afraid, so must bring hb along now.

Hi Hi,

Mei, dont eat too much maggi mee! Bad for health! hee hee, I'm scolding myself also. I work from home most days so very lazy to cook. Maggi mee, canned food, sandwich. All unhealthy stuff. Have to change that bad habit.

Hi Garderline, you gone to the brazilian restaurant yet?

Hamasaki, what job you looking for? My company looking for people. Be patient, slowly lah. Take it as a nice time to relax and take a break. Lucky you, wish I am not working too.

Coral, yay, good you can finally go swimming. I cant wait also. Use to swim almost everyday. For the last few months, no swimming at all, I put on weight. I told myself never mind, pregnant that's why put on weight. :p But hopefully after next few weeks can swim again too.

Some days very sian to be going through all this and still have to face my work duties. i've neglected my work a bit coz of all the time spent at doctors etc. Thankfully, my bosses are understanding.

hi girls..
today is a busy day, so many posting to read..
I just came back from hospital today. sister-in-law just gave birth.. visiting her in hospital and holding her baby just reminds me of my baby again...it's like losing her for a second time..
on my way back, i just cried and cried.. i just couldn't control myself.. found myself missing my baby so much and wondering why is it that people have babies so easily and for me it must be so difficult?

yah lor Coral, thnik of what happened that time.. think must be extra careful in future...

hi Twiggy, thanks for the offer... Me looking for any kind of jobs which are deem suitable for me...

hugs hugs to u bellybutton..
313177.gif

313178.gif
Sometimes people do fall back into misery Not all people can stand up and piece back all the fallen pieces easily.. Its determine by your determination.. I do really hope that your pain will subside as time passes ..

U can make it And be a proud mummy in future . Jia you .. Dun be sad anymore....

Bellybutton, I know what you mean. Over the wkend I was playing with my cousins' babies. Both born this year, Kaden was suppose to be their playmate too. But now...so when hb & I were playing with the bbs uncle keep telling us to give birth to our own soon. What can I do but smile. I feel like saying I wish I can but it's not up to me. SO let's accept that life has plans for everyone, we just have to wait for our turn.If others can do it so can we. We'll be happy mummies one day.
Last night I watched Zoe Tay's program, this ex-actress ZHu Le Ling is now a happy mum of 2 princess and a housewife. I'm so envious keep telling hb to compromise on lifestyle and let me be housewife but he refused. Since young my dream is to be a housewife, but not many men in Spore would encourage their wives to be one leh. Sad sad.