Support group - Miscarriages

Coral,

i too have this same dream as u, tt is to be a housewife too.
however, my hb is nt fianacially stable yet so i still have to struggle to earn my own keeps.
but i still yearn to be one one day and have a brunch of kids running ard the hse.. tt will be so lively.. but then, its always nt easy. sighhh

bellybutton,

I share ur thoughts too.. juz like when i attended my cousin bb first mth then everyone was like asking me fast fast be a mum soon and dun do any family planning. BUT never do they know tt i did tried to be a mum too. sometimes becuz of wat they said really makes me cried. sobsob...

last nite, dun noe why out of sudden i thought of my 3 m/c and started to weep. anyway, my hb is always telling me the same stuff. telling me nt too worry and tt God has his own plans.. sigHH..

so let's not dwell on this unhappiness anymore..!! life is short so let's make everyday a memorable and happy one..

chEEr up..!!

Good morning girls!

Bellybutton, sorry to hear that. i guess a lot of scenarios will always remind us of stuff and make us feel sad. But time will heal and in time when we do become mummies, then it will go away. It will happen, dont worry.

Coral, why doesnt your hubby want you to be a housewife? Financial security or just that he thinks it will change you. My hubby use to be quite reluctant to let me become a SATM too because he's afriad I will become boring and huang lian po. Actaully I'm a bit scared of that too. Dont want to lose touch w the world and become unattractive to hubby. It's a question that's been on my mind.... should I quit my job when I have kids. I was thinking maybe quit for one or two years when kid is still very very young. Then go back to work. Or find a home-based job so I can do both.

Then there's the question : how much should our household income be to consider it ok for me to quit my job? I watched somewhere on TV that if one of the spouse plans to quit her job, they should have a mock up and "practice" living on one income first. Dunno leh... I guess there's some logic.

morning ladies..

HUGZ belly
my sis goin to gave birth liao.. but i know mine already playin happily upstair..
waitin for chance to becum my child again.. dun be sad ok.. i know its uncontrollable.. but pls.. dun think too much

twiggy.. keke thks hor.. intended to eat instand noodle as lunch leh..

Mei2, why always eating instant noodles? Time to learn to be good! Spank, spank!
But I like the way you put it. You bb playing uopstairs. Yes, now I can be assured that my bb has many playmates. They're all waiting to be our children again!

Twiggy my hb dont want me to lose touch with society and also he worries about our finances. Hell be force into retirement in 10-years time and by then if we hv children theyll be still very young, so not good to be financially unstable so I must be working while he find a second job. Also, my family depends on me. What my bro earns is barely enough for himself, my youngest bro is still in sec school and my parents say theyll need my help for his tertiary education. My parents are also financially dependent on me whenever emergency happens. So very diff for me to stop earning. Looks like money is still very important even if one is not trying to live a lavish lifestyle. My FIL always say were rich poor people. We earn more than average but we hv so many commitments that we end up being below average.

Hi Gardeline, it's at the main floor of Chijmes, just next to chapel. After 7, it's $39 bucks.

Hi Mei, dont eat instant noodles today!!!! : ) Ok, let's be good and eat something healthy for lunch. Hmmm....old Chang Kee curry puff? hehhehe.... kidding. I'll go to foodcourt later and buy something. You too ok?

Mei, fruits only enough?! geessh, I eat like a cow for lunch usually.

I guess if you want to eat maggi mee can. Nowadays there is the healthy low fat unfried maggi mee version and the kway tiao version. Then just throw in some veg and meat and it'll be a balanced meal I suppose.

Heheehe....I'm very naggy hor. :p

Mei2, eating fruits only how to bu back? Ya, follow Twiggy's instructions and don add the seasoning in the pack.
Now, my appetite back, start to eat non-stop again. Jia lat, no way to lose the 3.5kg I gained, my poor waist will remain big too.

hahahaha :p me like the cup oodle kind.. so must put the seasoning :p

me not as hardworkin as Lyn.. me drank "DOM" and essences of chicken nia.. hehe another thing me stayin with in laws and they didnt know that i was preggy also :p

Mei2, you stay with inlaws, how come never cook lunch to eat together?
Your inlaws dunno what happened, so you can't cook bu and all those reddates drink is it? But still, eat well. Instant noodles will fill you up, but will not give you health. Treat yourself well.Women need a healthy body to reproduce.

coral..i never cook @ in laws place :p
when reach home... food is on the table liao..
they didnt know so better dun boil all that.. if not they susapect sumthing.. keke me workin ah.. hw to cook lunch.. lolz

can only start to cook when i got my own flat which is next year end.. if fast.. me not goin to try till next year july.. so will try to "bu" back durin this time frame lor.. :p

thks babes for ur concern hor... u all must jia you and take care :* muackz

coral,

can i kpo hw old are u huh.. becuz my youngest bro also in sec and my elder bro going NS soon..

money is very impt however its also the root of all problems..!!!

313256.gif
<font color="aa00aa">Hello gals!</font>
313257.gif

Good afternoon!
313258.gif
How are you gals getting on?

So many posts to catch up. I cannot catch up already ah... So just browsed through
313259.gif
Paiseh if I miss any questions or anyone out hor...

I am going to Penang tomolo nite
313260.gif
. Lucky today no need to teach, so it's housework day
313261.gif
and my most hated
313262.gif
and my love
313263.gif
. I just went to the market to buy lots of spinach. Later will cook that for lunch.
313264.gif

Hello <font color="0000ff">Mei Mei,</font>
I think better avoid instant noodles for now. Instant noodles dun have the nutrients that we need for our body. It can only make us feel full and worse - fat...
313265.gif

What time will you be off to gynae for jab?

Hello <font color="0000ff">Coral, Twiggy, hamasaki, gardeline,</font>
How are you gals? Jia you jia you for a happier us
313266.gif

Hello <font color="0000ff">Bellybutton,</font>
It's normal to be sad to see other people have babies. But try to get over it as fast as you can take it
313267.gif
. I did go through that stage, and now still trying to get over that stage though it's not as bad as last time...

I can remember I even went to a friend's baby's "man yue" without feeling sad at all. She conceived around the same time as me in my first m/c, so if nothing happen, my first baby will be the same as well. Well... fated la
313268.gif

Nowadays, so many people around me giving birth. Within this month, got 3 friends just gave birth. At the very beginning when I get the news, I gotta admit, there's a slight sadness inside me. But I got over it after a few minutes
313269.gif
Then when I go visiting and meeting up with friends, I will get "when are you going to have a baby? Better have it fast." My reply will be "Having baby or not is fated one. Cannot plan, cannot rush."
I still can keep my cool
313270.gif

hello gals

Ah mei yo! ya! very impt must really bu your womb now so that your body will be strong n its easier to get pregnant again. can eat instant noodle but not always lor.

Hamasaki - dont go into the deep pool. (the person trying to pull u down very hei1 xin1) let me try u a silly thing, i oso have phobia going to swimming cos i afraid of got water ghost n tress

Lyn...!!!!

its always so nice to see ur post..!! really brightens my days with all ur emoticons leh..!! u are really our permanent counsellor and ur explainations good.

i hate housework but no choice still got to do hor.. keke.. take good care of urself and enjoy ur cooking.

keke didnt eat instant noodle.. went eat fishball noodle juz nw :p keke

confused... me not tryin again liao i know its easy thats y i use condoms nw
.. till next year jul..
haha so can use this time frame to "bu" back

hi Lyn, yes I will jia you ...
board-post.cgi

hope whatever dreams and wishes that I have, will come true soon...

board-post.cgi
hi confused, no way, I'm going back to swimming.. the phobia is still haunting me.. (arughhhhh)

hi Lyn, yes I will jia you ...
313292.gif

hope whatever dreams and wishes that I have, will come true soon...

313293.gif
hi confused, no way, I'm going back to swimming.. the phobia is still haunting me.. (arughhhhh)

Wow, jus went for lunch come back so many new postings.

Gardeline, I'm prob not as young as you, I'm 29. My youngest bro was born when I'm 15. How old are you?

Lyn, enjoy your holiday in penang, lots of nice food and nice beach too.Lyn, I hate ironing too. That's why most of my clothes stretchable material no need ironing, and hb uniform's material vy easy to iron. *wink*. I love cooking too, but have not done that for 6mths liao.

Oh, Mei2 you working ah? COs you always mention instant noodles I tot you at home lazy to go out to eat. Since you're at work, then go maken with colleagues lor. A gd chance to take a break from work. Gd that you ate fishball noodles.

Hamasaki, so long as we all kuai kuai, our baby dreams will come true. Hamasaki, so sad that now you dare not swim. I think swimming is a very good form of exercise, especially for ladies. Not too strenuous for us.

hello coral...
313355.gif

yes, I'm taking things easy now.. Dun wanna stress myself up over anything right now..
Everything is fated, so I juz leave it to God's Hands..
313356.gif

Hello gals...

Coral : Can share when your 1st menses came after the op? and was it irregular previously? 2nd menses came after how long?

Any of you here planning for the next child already?

Any tips to share on what gynae has shared with you on what they will do when the next time you conceive?

GT, my bleeding lasted 3wks after delivery and 1 wk later (i.e. 4 wks after delivery) my next menses came. My menses was quite regular.
No special advice from gynae for me. Am just told to relax and take things easy...

I just break down and cry in office.I keep thinking my appointment to see doc for Kaden's post mortem result is tomorrw, called clinic to confirm only to find out that it was actually yday. I feel so upset and just cry. I'm feeling very upset now, feel that I can't do anything right for Kaden. Know I shouldn't feel this way, but just can't control myself.

Coral, hope u will feel better as the day passes.. Read ur msg makes me upset too.. Wish that I am there with u to pour out all of our sorrows &amp; tears..
313378.gif

Big Hugs to U... Want to let u know that we will be here for U...

yes coral.. a big cry is good for sumthing that its in ur heart for so long liao... :*hugz
agreed with hama..

me working.. keke not so good life to stay @ home..hehe

gardeline.. then am i the youngest here?? me 24 this year..

hi gardeline,

my mens till 3rd month oso no come, so i went to see my gynae to get the induce...medicine for my mens to come.

and it finally came on the 6th day...tat is today lor...!!! u wan go back to ur gynae...and check with him?

Jia lat, the helpless, depress feeling is taking over.
Thanks ladies, I'll draw strength from you. But i just feel so sad now. I think I need to go hide in toilet.

gardeline,

i think hor, maybe u try to go and visit ur gynae see wat is the best advise...cos i realise the medi is the only thing i can depends on rite now, unless i can shed off 20kg from my body...=p

cos me too fat le..dat's why AF no come lor...=( i started go jogging again le, hopefully can maintain it lor..every week 3x...jogged from our blk to lot1 there den u-turn..

gardeline,

u got to jia you!!! really...my gynae came out a good plan for me, he told me try to walk for 3min den jog for 1min the first week...den 2nd week, walk for 1 min jog 3mins...and try to extend the distance on the following week...u try...try..!!

Agrrr...can't get new appointment with doc anytime soon. First doc travel, then hb travel, then I travel. Looks like the closure I seek can only come next month.
I'm hoping to shed the extra 3.5kg too. But won't compromise on my diet. Just started swiming yday, but today feeling so low, don think I'm in mood to do anything. Even feel like telling hb to not come pick me. Just want to be alone.

hi coral, hope u're feeling better now..
take ur time to grieve and shed tears, but I do hope after that.. U will stand up and be strong..

We will be here to support U...
313469.gif

hamasaki - u must overcome the fear. 1st time, try going to the not so deep area n if someone near u, dont swim juz pretend that u are relaxing/resting. i had a experience b4, i nearly drown. (1 tennis ball drop into the pool n a man ask me to get it for him, the further i swim to get the ball the worse it is, i almost drown (i m not gd at swimming cos i juz learn swimming at that time) but that didnt stop me from swimming.(i tell myself that i got to overcome the fear) If i can make it i'm sure u can make it too

coral - hope u feeling better now. Dont think of the past anymore okie, if you are sad, i'm sure your love ones see u so sad, they will feel sad too. Juz like mei say our bb is playing together upstair. Look at the brighter side okie

Gals- hee! these 2 days can chat at nite cos hubby went overseas n now staying in my parent's place.

Time to turn in, but my depression still here, but don want to affect hb. Can in only come in here to pour out my sorrows. Miss him.

coral.. c'mon.. u can do it.. have a good cry ok.. bb knows that u miss him.. but he wants u to rest and take good care of ur body b4 comin back to u..
313541.gif

hi confused, thanks for the tips... will see if I will try that next time..
313561.gif

coral, never mind... Just come into this thread to find and draw support and strength from us.. We'll be here for u..
313562.gif