Support group - Miscarriages

Wow this thread so active today!

Today I met a 'long time no see' colleague in the lift. Only 2 of us in the lift & the 1st question she asked me was "Hey so when is your 2nd one??" Guess what I told her? I told her "I also want to know when leh, can u tell me?" Then she kept mumb, haha!!
311311.gif

Nowadays more & more pple ask me this question when they see me...I really dunno why
311312.gif
. But 1 thing though...hey, I can take it easily already. I'm no longer upset & depressed by such questions anymore!
I'm so surprised that I can do it! I've accepted the fact, what is mine, will me mine. Last nite my hubby was packing the study room & accidentally took out all my test reports, he scared I saw it & will feel upset again. And he quickly hide them. Then I asked him what was it & he no choice showed to me. I saw those reports but not sad anymore....I'm glad that I've overcome it!!
Time really flies...2 mths later will be 1 yr after my m/c.

qwer,

really glad tt things are looking positive for u. since u can do it, i believe i can do and i must do it. i muz stop dwell on this whole episode and look forward.

i've juz read a thread abt this sadmum. after reading her thread, i no longer think i'm really so unfortunate after wat i been thru. But now, i realise tt my suffering is nt even her 10%..!!

take a look @ the thread here.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/310131.html?1125469060

hahahah Gardeline
311369.gif
.. thanks for the Compliment..

Qwer, u made it.. by taking all others pple comments and preg questions easily now..
311370.gif

311376.gif
Gals, I want to burst out crying..

Feel so sad that someone is saying something bad abt me to his son... Hurts me a lot... I'm not at fault leh, but she is pushing the blame onto me... Feel like delecting off the msg that she sent off hb hp.. (should I do it or not)

Hello gals
311419.gif
I am feeling happier now
311420.gif
. After my sis's episode, I argue with my mum also
311421.gif
. She was telling me things that give me more stress. I wanna make my parents happy, but I gotta be angry this time else I will fall into depression again
311422.gif
. It really hurts me when I am trying to make them happy and they dun understand how I feel.
311423.gif
Only to tell me I should work towards my goal.
311424.gif
Then I refuse to talk to her and hide in my room
311425.gif
After crying for a while, I went out to meet my friends
311426.gif

hamasaki,
Hugs hugs...
311427.gif
We cannot control what other people wanna say. But we certainly can control our feelings and reactions. Cheer up!
311428.gif
Nah... give you a flower
311429.gif

qwer,
Jia you jia you to your happiness! You can certainly feel happier
311430.gif

Coral and gardeline,
You can save the icons here into your hard disk
311431.gif
and use them
311432.gif

K I am going to bed already...
311433.gif
Good nite
311434.gif

311438.gif
Hi Lyn, thanks thanks.. Know that we can't control anyone mouths.. So think I have to let her say whatever she want..
As long she dun make me and my hb relationship turns sour, can liao..

And I too hope that hb will understand & stand by me..
311439.gif

U too dun think of the unhappiness that happened between u, ur mum and ur sis.
311439.gif

hamasaki,

dUn fret ok. things will be fine, chEEr Up.
We cant control wat others say but so long as our conscience is clear so dun BOTHER. one ear in, one ear out. mOst impOrtantly, dun let it affect the r/s between u and hb.
311464.gif

<font color="ff6000">Gd day everybody!</font>
311473.gif

Is everyone feeling great today?? For me, I'm doing very fine! Last nite met up with my dear cousin for dinner. He treated me Japanese food! Yummy!!

This morning 1 colleague (abt 50+ yrs old) asked me that same 'old' question AGAIN! Haha...really very funny....so many pple keep asking me. I told her not to worry for me, if have, I'll sure announce to everybody!
311474.gif

<font color="119911">Gardeline,</font>
I also went thro lots of ups &amp; downs. Everybody here had gone thro that. Many of them are already proud mummys! Dun worry, I'm very sure you will be able to make it too! Believe &amp; have faith in yourself. Jia you!!
311475.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki,</font>
Thank you! I think I made it at last....I hope I'm able to sustain this positive thinking. Btw, I personally feel that it's not very appropriate to juz delete your HB's sms. Have faith in your dear HB. If he loves &amp; understands u deeply, no matter what ill remarks others gave u, it won't affect your HB's feelings towards you. Think those pple maybe too free liao...nothing to do is it, keke!!
311476.gif

<font color="ff0000">Hallo Lyn,</font>
Thank u!! I'll continue to stay happy &amp; positive.

hello gals

i'm not feeling very gd today cos yesterday nite didnt sleep well (My dog ran away n i cried n whole nite. the dog has been iwth us for 14 yrs liao) heng ah! Neighbour saw my dog n reported to my brother n we manage to find the dog

Hamasaki - Yo! Dont delete your hb hp. I'm sure your hubby will know who is the gd or bad person. yeah! left ear in, right ear out, dont take it to heart. (cant control wat people say) aiya! i used to it liao lor, MIL always tell hubby bad things (critise me) n in the end hubby see his mother as a petty person. (B4 i used to be very angry abt the comment n tell hubby abt his mum n in the end we quarrel n i become the bad person, he side his mom even more) Now i clever liao, MIL comment n i keep quiet n now hubby see me very pitiful n even love me more.
they know how to act i oso know leh

confused, heng har u get back ur dog...lucky u! really glad to hear that ur manage to find it back...must sayang it more ya...

i dun kn wat will happen to me if one day my 'tiny' went missing...really will freak out too...

confused, you lucky, now doggie back, dry your tears can see your big big grin.

Ya, hamasaki, to deal with pple like your MIL you gotta learn to be cool. Don complain too much to hb or get yourself angry cos anger make you look ugly. Learn from confused, act the ke3 lian2 one then hb will stand by you and protect you. Hehe.

jess n coral - yalor! if cant find doggie i would have no mood to work.

coral - clipart{biggrin} i clever hor, know how to act liao
actually its the gals here (SBO) n friends teach me the acting technique. hey! really works man.

~~~Good morning gals!~~~

You gals having a great day today? It's a bright and sunny day today

Today will be busy again. After sending out resumes, I will go out already
. Probably going to JB

I am starting to feel nauseas
311533.gif
and almost fainted this morning when I woke up
311534.gif
. But only for a while
Maybe last nite slept too late
311535.gif
This PMS really "bu hao shou"...

I aslo learnt that complaining and getting angry doesn't help. So my reverse technique of keeping quiet and also learning to be more understanding of why MIL act in a certain way make things alot better for myself and hb. (but of course my case very diff, my MIL not nasty like those mentioned here, mine just minor issue easily resolved once she's made to feel secure.)

cOnfused,

i fully agreed tt we shd act ke nian so tt hubby will be heartpain. nt only he will dote us, he will even cherish us and nt let us get hurt.

u really very fortunate to be able getting ur dog back.
311539.gif

Lyn, you so active ah?

My menses very very heavy. Dunno why. I'm using the extra long from whisper but this morning just change into 1,and less than 1/2hrs, I dirtied my skirt. So gotta go wash...Now gotta go change hourly, dunno why leh, today 4th day liao. Scary.

Lyn,

do take gOOd care of urself..!!

if u really feels bad then better stay at home today. take more rest and drink more water.

hmm.. To deal with MIL and hubby... I also think dun go head to head with hubby about the matter. Just cry and act ke lian in front of hubby
hee... then he will "sim tia" and stand by you

Coral,
Your bleeding sounds very heavy. This heavy for 4 days already? I think you better see your gynae... As a gauge, if you need to change pad every 2 hours or less, then it's considered too heavy.

Gardeline,
Will see how
I got lots of things to accomplish today

Lyn - Wow! so nice. u can go JB shopping
envy envy

Coral - yeah! i agree with Lyn, your menses is really heavy. Go see your gynae n dont take liang2 food n drink.

Coral,

u can try sofy extra long for nites.. its really long and can absorb better which may can save u the trouble to change so freq.

<font color="0000ff">Coral,</font>
Now pls avoid drinking cold drinks &amp; refrain from eating juicy fruits. Drink warm water, fruits can eat banana or guava cos they're less juicy. This is what my doctor taught me. But I think 4th day still so heavy, better see gynae.

The funny thing is first two days not so heavy, 3rd day heavier but today 4th day very very heavy until I very scared that I'll embarrass myself. Now I sleep with the kind of protective sheet they use in hospital. Thinking of using tampons plus pad.

qwer, that's new to me. Didn't know that juicy fruits can cause heavy flow too. Only heard abt orange and cooling fruits. But only ate an apple and a pear these few days leh. Dunno why I so problematic.

<font color="aa00aa">Coral,</font>
You're not alone. I also quite problematic one. For my case, abt 2 wks b4 AF arrives, I'll refrain from drink cold drinks &amp; juicy fruits. U know I hate to eat banana but now no choice...during this period &amp; AF period, I only drink warm water &amp; eat banana &amp; guava. So far this method works for me.

hi qwer,
311602.gif
.. thanks. I read the msg and then decided to just leave it alone without deleting..

WOW, ur cousin treated u to dinner... YUMMY....
311603.gif
and glad that u're taking things so well and not getting upset over those prreg questions..

Let's jia you...
311604.gif

coral,

best is to give ur gynae a call. at least i think they're in a better position to advice u and i believe it will definately makes u feel more clear and secure of ur situation.

confused, luckily ur dog managed to be found.. Heng.. quite a scare for u last nite..

311612.gif
thanks.. I decided to just leave the msg alone.. I will try to learn to be a gd actress like you...
311613.gif

hi Gardeline,
311628.gif
can't stop laughing when I read that we are goingfor the best actress award..

hahahaha.. okie, I'm logging out now.. Will check all postings later..

*whispering to confused* i actually copied the icons here and there one. keke.. u rite click on the icon and select 'save as', then choose the destination to save. ok, for attaching, u choose the option 'upload attachment' (juz beside preview/ post message) and choose browse and go to the folder where u save the icons and then select which icon u wanna attach, then ta da u're done..!!
311648.gif

Hi ladies, I'm back again.So many new icons to collect. Now I feel like a young kid collecting stickers. I copy new icons and paste in my word doc. hehe. very excited to see new icons.

Anyone knows how long it'd take to conceive again after a MC? I've always had irregular periods and my doctor says I should wait two cycles before trying again. Silly me was too shell-shocked then to ask why. Anyone knows the reason?

Just feel so empty now after all that's happened. Hubby and I had started buying books and planning to move house to a bigger place, and deciding on our jobs etc. We were both devastated and disappointed although we've been "pregnant" for only a week or so. Now it's painful to not be able to talk about all these exciting plans. We want to try again as soon as possible but my cycles might take forever to stabilize.

Coral, has your bleeding stopped? If not, maybe you should call the doctor and ask if it's alright.

I dont know what is heaty or cooling food.
Will just try to have a balance diet.

Hubby taking me out to dinner tonight. Maybe go eat sashimi since now can.
At least one good thing about not being preggie. Can eat sashimi!!!! :p

Twiggy, I think we need the rest for the womb to recover. If our womb not fully recovered, may hv higher chance of experiencing MC again...so get your health in better shape then try again. I understand how you feel. HB and I were preparing new house and planning bb's room only to be left with this heartache now. I'm very eager to try again but decide to wait at least 4mths later cos I think my body is really too tired now.

Twiggy, some pple say don eat raw food first cos we may hv some internal wound, esp if one is still bleeding.
Avoid cold drinks, cabbage, oranges, papaya...