Support group - Miscarriages

310757.gif
Hi coral, yah lor..

When I think of MIL, me always get a bad headache.. think I have some bad matters unsettled in my past life with her...
310758.gif

wow Coral, luckily you & ur hubby read that book and he understand and reliased at the end of the day, that u're the one who will be by him for the next long long yrs..
310770.gif

Dunno if my hubby will know abt it or not...
310771.gif

<font color="0000ff">Good Day ladies!</font>
310838.gif

Wah last nite seemed like MIL topic again, keekee...very interesting while reading your postings. Something to share with you abt my MIL....maybe after u read my version, you may appreciate your MIL more. When I read abt <font color="ff6000">Hamasaki's</font> posting that her MIL cooks her favourite dish, I was thinking...wow...so good! For me, I've to wait long long ah! Cook favourite dish for me? I dun even dare to think!
310839.gif

Also when <font color="119911">Coral</font> mentioned that she 'complained' to her MIL that her hubby didn't listen to her &amp; told MIL to 'help' discipline her husband. So good! If it's me, if I were to 'complained' to MIL abt her son, I'm digging my own grave!! MIL will scold me back instead that what did I do to her son, that's why her son didn't want to listen to me!!! My MIL is the super duper conservative old witch whom I really hate her inside out.
310840.gif
But I really can't do anything but to accept it. Thank GOD
310841.gif
we're not staying together.

Lately my mum happened to meet my MIL &amp; they chatted. I heard their conversation I almost fainted. They were like 'suan' each other. MIL told my mum that she wants a GRANDSON! Cos MIL hopes to hv a grandson to continue the family name! My mum told her grandson/granddaugther nvr mind, as long as healthy can liao. BUT MIL very stubborn &amp; insisted that she still wants a grandson. My SIL gave birth to gal this year. Initially her gynae scanned &amp; confirmed a boy 90%, who knows gave birth to a gal &amp; MIL black face. Mine also a gal. My mum told me if I can bear a grandson for my MIL, my MIL will treat me better. I agree with my mum too....but how can we choose the gender right?
310842.gif
Can get pregnant already very lucky &amp; happy liao, still want to choose gender!!??
310843.gif
My SIL's bb gal was born with a hole in the heart. Juz went for heart surgery but till now still not recovering well. My hubby &amp; his elder sis always highlight to MIL that look at the poor bb, health is the most important &amp; please dun demand for a boy. But I think my MIL ears blocked liao...no matter what pple tell her, she won't listen in. My mum even ask my MIL, what if give birth again but still not a boy then how? My MIL insisted &amp; repeated that she still want a grandson! Now when I watch those TV serials whereby the Tang or Ming dynasty, the Emperor must hv a son. If the 'Fei zi' gave birth to a gal, then will 'tou long zhuan feng'! I fully understand liao!

As for you all who mentioned that you'll remember MIL's birthday or go holiday buy gifts for her. All these methods I tried liao but no use. Everytime whatever ocassion I buy things to her, she sure dislike all &amp; will comment all sorts of rubbish. I bought abalone, scallops etc during CNY for her. She said she hv liao, all these so common. Then another year, I thot she likes CNY decorations so I bought those decorations for her, she said later she hang them up &amp; drop on her head will die! Whatever I do, whatever I buy for her, it's totally useless. I think my case is hopeless &amp; I've given up hope to come to terms with her.
310844.gif

My fren once told me, angry with somebody also need energy &amp; also will feel upset the whole day. I'm still learning but I think I'm improving.... In the past, I always quarrelled with hubby &amp; I cried &amp; cried.
310845.gif
Now, I can't be bothered abt MIL's remarks anymore. She purposely wants to make me angry or sad, then I must be even more happy to spike her back. If I angry or sad, then I've fallen into her trap!

<font color="aa00aa">Hallo Missy,</font>
Thanks for your encouragement! You take care too &amp; njoy your pregnancy!
310850.gif

<font color="ff6000">Hi Hamasaki,</font>
I'm fine thank you! I love to see your cute icons too!! Some are very funny, keke... Thks for the flower too!!
kiss.gif

qwer, your last para is the most impt thing to remember. Don get angry and fall into her trap. Be happier than ever for yourself. Don quarrel with hb lah. Not his fault to hv such a witch for a mum.

Wow, you ladies certainly hv all sorts of icons to rep anything under the sun. Preggie smilely, violent icons using chair to beat up pple...Wow!

310855.gif
Good morning gals!
310856.gif

I started my day not very well today... very pissed off with my sis
Yesterday early morning first thing in the morning already quarrel with her. This morning also
I am trying to keep my cool and stay happy.

I am new here.. Had a miscarriage @ 7 weeks and went for D&amp;C yesterday... Just wondering if you know what food to eat to build back health

GT,
Red dates and dried longan drink with ginger, black chicken with pao sheng, red dates, wolfberries soup, kailan with sesame oil and ginger.
Take care and try not to think too much.

GT, if you read the back dated postings, I'm sure you can see my receipes on what to eat. Most importantly avoid cooling stuff now.

What happen to our cheerful sunflower? Don be angry lah. Keep smiling for us.

I come back office alot of ppl don know abt what I went thru some came over to ask me why my tummy not showing some ask me how I am and keep starring at my tummy...Can't blame them, but don't think I want to send out mass mail to announce my misfortune. Some insensitive ones ask me to tell them details... Just gotta stay strong.

Gardeline, don sian. That's better that her being a big nasty part of your life. Of course good that she cares abt you, but now your case still alot better than many other ladies...
Luch time!

Coral can gimme ur receipes again.. too lazy to find the back dated postings. Esp the longan tea and the black chicken soup.. Please.......

hello gals

i'm here to chat liao

qwer - oh hi! Ni2 now3 mah? i miss u very much. Still busy with work?
Now i'm extrememly busy with work n thanks my bb is fine. Gynae yesterday scan liao, finally saw bb gender, its a gal. Hooray! i got gang liao
aiya! MIL answer me cos she afraid of her son mah? (as i told u b4, she a good actress)

hamasaki n coral - me too same as qwer. MIl cook for us to eat, wait long long ah. Coral - i agree with u, maybe they jealous. when i travel i oso buy things for her n she say fong1 liang2 hua4 (last yr i went hongkong for holiday n bought her some goodies (MIL n FIL favourite) n u know wat she say (very sarcastic attitude)all these very expensive ah).

Lyn - oh ! y are u unhappy? u are our sunshine gal leh, always cheerful n happy

<font color="0000ff">Hi Confused,</font>
Congrats! So you're gonna have a princess!! Can doll up her next time! Btw, ya I remember your MIL is a good actress. Your EDD in Jan right? Very fast leh...now already going to Sep!!! Must take good care &amp; bo chap your MIL.

confused, Congrats on having a little princess!! times really flies, so fast u know yor bb's gender. i also like gal but as long as my bb is healthy, i'm contented.

hamasaki, bb is doing very well, can see the little arms &amp; legs liao. i'm now at 9 weeks 6 days, still having MS, can't wait to go into my 2nd tri. u take care too! jia you wor!

Hi Gals

I did D&amp;C in Jun (no heartbeat) then got my menses on 1 &amp; 28 Jul. However till now my menses not here yet. Tested &amp; it showed -ve but got some spottings yday. I am very worried if there is anything wrg wif me.

Can you gals remember did your menses go back to normal after D&amp;C or it will go haywire?

Thanks......

Need to add that I feel something strange at the stomach/tummy area. Dunno if its menses coming or wat..... Haiz...........

qwer - xie 4 xie4 ni
yalor! can doll up my gal but hor! i very tomboy
ya! time flies, abt 4mths++ can see my gal gal liao, so now i ren3 everything

missy - thanks. At last bb show us her gender. ya! gal or boi nevermind so long healthy can liao. But i afraid leh, i afraid my gal gal will look like SIL. How?
yeah! your MS will reduce when u reach 2nd tri.

lost&amp;confused,

i had my d&amp;c in may and i had my first menses in jun and till now nothing came..!! but i have history of irregular menses so waiting to see when the nxt time AF is coming...!!!

confused, Congrats on your Princess! Hehe, why you afraid your gal look like SIL? Don think of SIL or look at her too much lor. Look at cute bb photos or yourself or hb then bb will look nice. Envy envy.
kao_love.gif

Gardeline, actually I hv no recipes, cos mum and MIL cook all confinement food for me. But I think jus now lyn wrote the more essentiasl things above. Dink your logan, blackdates drink daily, avoid cooling stuff, avoid cooling veg, I eat kailan and bo cai only. Lots of sesame oil and giner and mi3 qiu3 when cooking. Boil chicken soup with the herbs lyn wrote. Also can cook dong1 cong2 cao with pao4 shen1 and lean meat to drink or with bied's nest. I drink a bottle of chicken essence daily and dom verynight before I sleep.

missy, I remember how terrible ms can be, hope yours will be over soon. Tahan for now.

lost&amp;confused - dont worry n dont stress yourself. Your Menses will come soon. I was told it all depends (some will go haywire)

Coral - xie4 xie4 ni3
i dont know leh. (i always think heaven very unfiar to me, i didnt do anything bad n y i meet such family) My SIL very suay1 n like to back stab people, so i dont like her n i was told the more i hate that person, bb will look like her. ya! maybe got to buy those nice pic n put it in my room n stare at the pic every day

confused, I guess the more you hate someone the more you think about that person so bb look like that person lor. SO don fill your mind with negative tots abt SIL. Just think of beautiful things and ppl then your gal gal will be a pretty Princess.

Confused,

thanks. dun stare too much of the pix.
my hubby was telling me if i sees too much of those ang mo bb and tt wen my child is also blonde hair, blue eyes.. he will sure chop off my head... haha..

May I join in? Just had an early miscarriage. I'm recovering from it. But keen to know how long it will actually take to conceive again. Also, what can I do to build up my body again? Pls share. Thanks.

HI Twiggy, sorry to welcome you here. Well, how long it takes really varies from one to the other. Some conceive almost immediately after...But most doc would advice us to try about 3mths later. Some fo us prefer to rest for 4-6mths. Well, eat tonic to build your health, like wat myself and lyn wrote in earlier post today. Those are the things that can help you build you health back and I guess good rest and a happy state of mind helps too.

311215.gif
Gd afternoon ladies...

Thanks missy, coral, qwer and confused for all ur support and advices ..
311216.gif

Think I will try my best not to cross paths with MIL, that way at least can avoid her and not cause problems.. (dun meet too often)

311221.gif
Congrats Confused for expecting a lovely princess.. Finally can see baby gender now..

(so can start buying baby gal's stuffs anytime now)
311222.gif

311238.gif
Lyn, Cheer up okie..

Confused, think of happy thoughts and see beautiful pics or anything nice..
Ur baby will sure be a healthy sweet princess..
311239.gif

hamasaki - thanks. my little princess will be very pretty juz like her mummy (i bu4 yao4 lian3 say myself pretty)
. i will go buy beautiful pics when i m free.

Lyn - u feeling better? Dont get angry liao okie!come in n chat with us if you are free

Thanks for your reassurance.

Guess what I can do is to monitor for these few days.

Also, can I know hw to differiate whether is it normal menses blood or miscarriage?

Hamasaki - yo! your icon really cute. feel like pinching it.
Without u gals, i be thinking negative.

Twiggy - sorry to hear that. yeah! i agree with coral, it all depends on individual. the most impt is that you must bu back your health after D&amp;C.

Coral - wow! i'm sure your body will be very bu after taking those tonic. Continue taking n u can conceive easily
jia you!

ya lor the icons here all so cute or pretty. I complied them on a page and printed to put infront of my desk to cheer myself up. Like to be surrounded with pretty things.
Ya, must bu. The last time I conceived very easily, first try then kena. Hopefully when I next ttc it'll be just as easy. But gotta relax cant be too anxious else no good. Now I no longer bu alot I only drink chicken essence daily and dong cong cao with pao sen once a week. But now I drink milk, take multi vit and folic acid too.

Twiggy, forgotten to tell you to take folic acid. Do take that if you're planning to get preg.

Hellow.. Twiggy..!!

i'm also new here. but pple here are very kind and will definately listen to all ur woos.

u need to bu *very important*. if i had known tt's a support grp here, i would have joined earlier. so many tips to learn here. but still nt too late...

confused,

u gt watch the zoe tay show ydae..??

the ang mo tt she visited, the house deco really very sweet and the bb dresses also very cute and nice. u can start to stock up liao..