Support group - Miscarriages

thanks tiny and tubby. will keep myself +ve. but at the same time, i notice that my pregnancy symptoms are subsiding....

Hugs... nyny...
239897.gif

Take care...

Good Morning Ladies!
Thanks for all your advise. Its really sad for me cos I've wanted this baby since 2003 and finally when it happened it went away just as fast....but guess whats meant to be is meant to be.

As for the cervix examination, I had it done during my m/c. And when the doc inserted his finger to check whether the cervix was open it was very painful but not as painful as my heartbreak. Cos, I had to go through this alone, my husband was busy with work and he did not give me any support. But I had a very nice colleague who volunteered to accompany me to the docs I felt very touched and that somehow gave me courage to think that there is someone out there looking out for me.
I guess that it is impt to have someone embrace us during our trying times, just like this support group.

Thanks Ladies! Sorry to have bored all with this long message.

239921.gif

Hi Hamasaki,
Me also like u, try to relax but still feel very uncomfortable esp. when the nurse is also staring.
239976.gif
Anyway, I also don't know why this gynae needs to use his fingers. The previous two never use leh.
239977.gif

Hi Yasmin,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Do take care of yourself and dun give up hope... hugs...
239980.gif
You can get pregnant since you already got pregnant. It may be a blessing in disguise. Many miscarriages happened due to chromosome abnormalilites.
To get back your health, try to rest more
239981.gif
, and eat a balanced diet
239982.gif
For the cervix examination, I rem on the day the doc broke the news to me that the baby had stopped growing, he inserted his fingers (dunno how many) and used some force to check whether I was bleeding. That was the most painful fingers examination... But the pain was not as much as post surgery heart and physical pain...

Yasmin,

239987.gif
Actually I don't feel good welcoming new members to this thread cos it means bad news. I hope you are coping well. Remember to "bu" yourself 1st b4 starting to
239988.gif
again. Always feel free to come in here to "chat", we are here for u.
239989.gif

Thanks ULN and Tiantian!

Yes, I feel so sad seeing soooo many of us actually been through this mishap.

GOD Bless All of us with a super healthy and chubby baby soon!

239996.gif

hi tian tian, i undertstand the feeling U're going through.. Since i have been to 1 gynae only, so not sure abt the rest of the docs..
But juz dun like the feeling of 2 pairs of eyes staring so big.. Esp: the nurse..

Hi Yasmin, i'm sorry to hear abt your loss. do take care & feel free to come in here. we are all her to help & support u along the way.

Hi ULN, i don't think i'm ttc the wrong way. we always bd on my fertile period. i used to take temps hence i know how to pinpoint my ovulation day. but then until now still no good news. anyway, i'm going for my gynae appt on this fri. hopefully i will know what's wrong. btw when's your appt again?

Noticed a lot of u gals experience a lot of discomfort during vaginal exam & v/s. the next time your gynae is inserting something into your vagina, just breathe in & out deeply through your mouth, this will help to relax the muscle around the vagina thus reducing the discomfort. i always tell my patients to do this during pap smear & examination.

Thanks Hamasaki!

Thanks ULN!

Thanks missy!

Actually I feel very down today. I seriously thought I'm over it but today feel miserable. Dunno why?
When I was preggie with my son, I did not enjoy my pregnancy and kept complaining abt this and that to husband. I did not realise that preggie is a wonderful feeling that we only experience such few months of our lives.
I told myself that for 2nd preggie, will be a very happy every single day.
Aaaahhhhh....when will that day come?

dun think negative yasmin.. yr chance to be a mummy 2nd time round will come sooner or later..

Hopefully all the TTC gals will graduate this year.. Sure got chance to be great mothers..
Take care gal and try to relax and be happy.. I'm also trying to look at the bright side too..

hi missy, i tried to breath in and out, but still cannot.. feel pain and uncomfortable.. i dread going to such visits liao..

hi hamasaki
try to relax. i realise that if i relax more, not that uncomfortable.
but i must say that my gynae is more gentle then the 2nd gynae....

How's everybody? Finally got the chance to post in here. So busy for the past weeks!!

Hamasaki,
Don't worry ok. When you managed to succeed hor.. you will be longing to go for your gynae's visits because you'll want to know your little bb's progress mah..
Till then, you will forget the pain and uncomfortable-ness liao.

Hi nyny,
All the best for your checkup two weeks later.

Hi Yasmin,
Since this is not your first pregnancy, I'm sure you will have another chance to be a happy mum again. For now, just have to rest and eat 'bu' food to get back the nutrition lor.
240164.gif

To all ttc-ians,
Baby dust to all!!

240165.gif

hi miao, i will be happy to go for my gynae visit to see my little one progress but dun want the V check-ups.. (hehehehe)..

will faint again.. But i think during the 1st trim, i think have to do lots of V check-ups hor.. (so sian liao)..

thanks miao.

check with you. for missed miscarriage, ultimately will there be discharge (bleeding)? or D&C is a must? any other method to terminate it?

long time never visit here cos busy with work. yes, i agree with missy, during v-scan juz breathe in & out from the mouth & relax...the discomfort will not be that great.

last weekend, met up dinner with a fren. she was asking me 'hey so how many mths pregnant now?' sigh...i told her i'm not pregnant anymore & she kept quiet & didn't ask further. i think i'm coping well now, cos when she asked me the question, i didn't feel very sad as before anymore. i understand now that what is meant to be mine, it will be mine. if it's not fated, then no matter what i do, how much bedrest or injections, it will still be gone. i'm not so pessismistic now :)

nyny, why u thinking of that already?

Ladies, I cant seem to make love to my husband aft m/c. I dont know why, I keep coming up with diff excuses not to. Can anyone advise or relate their experience.

hi yasmin
just wanna get myself mentally prepared for the worst situation that can occur loh. but meanwhile still praying hard lah.

hi joyce,
Yes, I'm here. I'm silently reading all your postings. Also quite busy with work lor. How r u? Me putting on weight like crazy, already my clothes feel quite tight. When is ur next checkup?

Hi Java... wah, quick reply, keke. I'm fine, will go for checkup tml, check if bb has engaged already anot. hmmm... Maybe it's your tummy/baby growing, that's why you'll feel the tightness...

Nowadays getting so breathless liao and also cannot walk too long, or else backache.
And no appetite too.

Hi Joyce.. me too no appetite these days... feel so bloated and calling myself humpty dumpty...

Good luck for your appt tomorrow! Update us ok? My next appt is Monday and I am looking forward to it!

folic

oh yah... hi folic, din see your postings also, keke
in fact it started long time ago, now I can't even finished 2 scoopes of rice... cham hor?

Sure, will update you gals after my checkup, hope everything is well. Wish you good luck also

Hi Joyce.. yah.. i also something like u.. finish less than half a bowl of rice...
macam diet... i NEVER eat so little b4! haha

folic

wish u all the best in yr check-up next Mon folic and to u as well Joyce on yr gynae visit tmr..

Joyce, u abt to give birth already huh..

Wish U a smooth delivery..

Joyce, my baby is very active and I am grateful for that.. I think it helps to calm me down. I still have 10 weeks to go.. but hope baby will only make me wait for 8 more weeks!

folic

Exactly folic.. last night he kicked me so hard... and I wonder he's doing the kickings or 'pinchings'.. so painful. But I loved it, lol.

Yah, me too.. hope he can pop out in my 38/39th week. So will only make me wait for another 5 - 6 weeks.

okie joyce, wish u all the best.. So fast, going to see yr precious in yr arms soon..

hi folic, time flies, u are abt to give birth soon in abt 1 and a half mths time in Mar..

hi joyce, folic,
I think I can eat 2 bowls of rice, just that I try to restrict myself to eat slightly less than 1 bowl. Yesterday after dinner, I even eat 1 apple and a packet of Twistees.

baby dust to all TTC gals here..

wow Java, me pregnate last time, can eat a lot juz like U.. hubby said me siao..

Thanks joyce.. remember to post yr birth story here and if possible let us have a look at yr baby's pics..

Haha.. hamasaki, ok. If I can remember the whole thing... then I will post. But hor, before me, still got Tiny and Java... let them post first

okie joyce, anyone post here first its alright for me..

want to read all birth stories.. give me some ideas and info how it was like giving birth..

Nyny, actually, you would be unconscious during the procedure, so don't think too much about that. Hope things are ok with the bb too!

folic