Support group - Miscarriages

lyn,
I think u are letting yr imagination runs wild liao. Maybe u are too stressed out the last few weeks. Why don't u hv a talk with your HB?? Don't think too much, ok??
241173.gif

Hamasaki,
I am ok, today is CD10, hmmm, think there will be some action this weekend.
241174.gif

nyny,
I am quite concerned with yr brown discharge. Can u go and see yr grnae asap??? Take care.

Wah so many postings. Cannot catch up liao.

Anyway yesterday was my checkup. bb is now 2.5kg. gynae told me to be more careful this 2 weeks, due to previous pregnancy history. My next checkup is on 27th Jan. I'll be 36 weeks then. I'll be doing Doppler, CTG, detailed scan. Think I will be going to TMC more often now and also for longer periods.

tok to u all later..

oh dear, gals,
is it so serious? 10 min after i saw this discharge, i went to toilet and check again, then didn't find any already.
i am confused.

Hi tiantian,
Thanks... I will try to hang in there. I dun tok to my hubby about these things, even when I am sad that I lost my baby, and kept everything to myself. I read that the worst thing can happen to a man is when their wife dun trust them. When I am sad about the miscarriage, he will only ask me dun think about it. There's once he was angry with me...
Maybe he's busy with work and I got nothing much to do but think and think... Sometimes I feel so useless... I can only feel sad and got nobody to turn to... I just try to psycho myself to think positive. It's not easy...

nyny,
Your gynae will be able to tell you why you got the discharge. He can do a scan using ultrasound. Why not give your gynae a call and ask to see if he think it's necessary to see him today?

hi lyn
actually i have an appt with him today. but don't intend to go... 'cos going to see my 1st gynae next wednesday already.

maybe i should still see this 2nd gynae today...

Last time my gynae told me to go to the hospital asap if I see any pink, red, or brown discharge anytime of the day and any day, when heartbeat cannot be detected. My case is different from yours, cos mine was a high risk pregnancy.
So I suppose any discharge gotta be seen by the gynae...

the nurse of my 1st gynae also said that. but it's only small amount... and just now i went to toilet and found nothing on my sani pad...
my case also heartbeat can't be detected...

hi nyny,
give ur gynae a call, let him know abt ur stains & see wat is his response... he has all ur medical & scans' history, so he will be the best person to advise...

becos all of us went thru' dis bad experience.. so we've all become quite kan-cheong when it comes to staining... dat's why it's best to call ur gynae first... i do pray for u dat it's a one-off sighting for u... *hugz*

hey java & Joyce,
Congratz hor!!! glad to hear ur checkups went well... *hugz*

i am feeling veri jittery, once again, as i approach my nix visit nix tues... alot of wat-ifs run thru' my mind... & oso, my vagina area feels 'pressured' at times...like someting is going to drop out... me so afraid of incompetent cervix... nix visit, die-die must ask gynae to check...

hi lyn,
i think u r hving pre-marital jitters... i went thru' almost the same process... doubting my hubby cos he doesn't seem to 'chup' wif the preps... hv to wait for me to assign him tasks & nag after him then he'll do it... but i tell u huh... ALL GUYS r like dat one.. cos they r veri blur when it comes to wedding preps... or they always think dat wedding preps will run smoothly one...
i think for today, jus chill out & rest ur body cos u r recovering from flu... u'll be more refreshed by tomoro... *hugz*

tiantian!!!
i'll be thinking of u dis weekend!!! hope u hv a great sexercise session wif hubby!!!

gals
i saw 2 gynaes so far. which one i should go to? the one i saw for 2nd opinion? or the one i saw initially?

hi joyce,
Wah ur bb also as big as mine. Glad ur checkup went well.

hi nyny,
Yes. I think u better call your gynae to get him to have a look. Like what tubby said, we are all very kiasu when we see pink discharge.

hi ULN/lyn,
Yah lor u change ur nick so often, I also confused. How's ur wedding prep? When is ur AD? Hope you have a happy and wonderful wedding celeb and may God shower you with His blessings!

Where's millie? Never see her around these days? I also hope ocean's bb is alright and that she's coping well. This morning my bb rather quiet. Me letting my imaginations run wild again...

hi nyny,
after seeing both gynaes, which one u r most comfy wif? or rather, which one u trust more? which one puts u at ease after hearing his/her professional advice...

call & ask first... dun hv to go down straight...

nyny,

when my m/c started, the signs came as on and off very very light pink stain. Sometimes have sometimes dun have... I pray that this is a isolated discharge but do see a gynae asap... maybe he can do a u/s scan and give u some supplement.

Sorry... I was distracted to "Home and Decor" for a while...

nyny,
Like what others suggested, go to the one which you are more comfortable with.
I had a missed miscarriage. I had staining once for a day. My gynae did a scan and told me that's the placenta detaching hence the staining.
If I were you, I would call both gynae and see what each of them say. I did see two gynaes last time, but I trust my second gynae more, hence I believed in him when he suggested D&C.

Tubby, Java,
Thank you...
I am lying on the bed and surfing net and listening to soothing music
. My cough seems to be getting worse today... Prob I will sleep for the afternoon and go shopping in the evening with my sis...

My love nest is done up already. Now left with moving my stuffs in. I just realised I haven't got plates and bowls, so will go to Robinsons to buy today.

I still have to confirm the decor for my poolside dinner on 20Jan at my parents' condo. Now thinking of which decorator to engage cos got one very nice decorator but very expensive. My dad's friend suggested fireworks during my walk-in... It sounds so exciting... My AD is 21Jan with a banquet at Grand Plaza Parkroyal hotel.

Hi lyn,
you start counting CD1 from the 1st day of yr menses.

nyny,
Don't wait liao. Better call yr gynae. Like wat Tubby sugested, u can call both.

Hi all...

Thx all for the well wishes.
Although everything looked good but I'm still reluctant to buy my bb's accessories like milk bottle, pacifier and etc.

Hi folic... guess you also enthusiastically counting down also.

Hi Java, my next checkup is also on 27th...
yeah, now our bb are abt the same size...

Hi TianTian... yah, it's better than striking 4D, I'm so delighted that I can't get to slp last night.
yah lor, wonder Java and me, who will pop first? Heehee, so exciting!!

I am reading about fertility... seems like too much caffeine can delay conception.

Stress does contribute to miscarriage and preterm labour.. So gotta relax...

hi tian tian, i wish u success.. Hope baby news will come from U soon..

hi lyn, did U talk to yr hubby abt the matter that U felt that he no longer loves U etc etc.. Do sit down and have a serious heart-to-heart talk with him..

hi Java, wow, yr baby is big and strong.. Good Good.. I'm happy for U..
keep us update of yr next check-up on 27 Jan..

just went to do beta hcg blood test at my 1st gynae clinic. monday will go again to re-test and compare the result.
gynae gave me hormone pills.

i wonder how come 2nd gynae never give me any pills/jab.

hi lyn, yup its true that caffeine is bad for yr health as well as the unborn child..

So got to take less of it..

Relax dear and dun put too much stress on yrself..

Hi nyny,
Glad that you went to see your gynae. Does your 1st gynae know that heartbeat cannot be detected? Did he do any scan today? The blood test will be the best indication...
Take care...

Thanks hamasaki,
I am trying to rest
241266.gif
and
241267.gif
now...

Something to share:

What are the symptoms of miscarriage?
Vaginal bleeding, sometimes accompanied by menstrual-like cramps or more severe abdominal pain, can be a sign that a miscarriage is about to occur. Its important to remember that many women experience spotting in early pregnancy and most do not miscarry. A woman should contact her health care provider if she experiences any bleeding, even light spotting, in pregnancy. Her health care provider may do an internal examination to see if her cervix is dilated (a sign that a miscarriage is likely), and sometimes an ultrasound examination and blood tests. A woman who miscarries should try to save any tissue in a clean container and bring it to her provider.

The causes of miscarriage are not thoroughly understood. When a woman has a first-trimester miscarriage, her health care provider often cannot determine the cause. However, most miscarriages occur when a pregnancy is not developing normally. Usually, there is nothing a woman or her provider can do to prevent it.

hi lyn
yap, i told my gynae about the heartbeat thing. he didn't do any scan today. just did the blood test...

nyny,
Glad that you went to see yr gynae today but I'm surprised that he did not do any scanning for u. I pray that the blood test results will double by monday. Take care.

Nyny, do rest well. I guess the doc did not do any scan for you as he doesnt want to stress you out further. Plus he probably has to do a vaginal scan and he prob wants to avoid that in case it causes more spotting. Take care and rest well.

folic

hi nyny,
guess different gynaes hv diff approaches...

i had my scare during dis pregnancy when i saw some veri light pinkish stains... immediately, i went to my gynae's backup cos my own gynae not in s'pore... she did an internal exam, found only creamy discharges in my cervix... she says no need injection, dint even prescribe me pills.. jus ask me not to strain myself... then a few days later, i had brownish stains, i went to my own gynae, but she dint even did internal exam cos she say dun wan to cause further strain to my cervix/vagina... she gave me a jab & ask me to increase my hormone pills intake... u see, diff approach... but i trust my present gynae more...

i pray dat ur Hcg level will double on Mon...

thanks gals.

actually i plan to go for shopping tonight. :p but think i got to rest at home for these few days... luckily today is friday liao. hehehe....

i think my gynae also wanna do scanning initially. 'cos i saw his nurse has got everything ready leh. but then, after that, he didn't mention it to me.

anyway, i told hb to inform his parents liao. so that when we told them the bad news (hopefully not), they could have better preparation and won't qn too much.

hi nyny, yup do rest well these few days and take more tonic food to build up yr body..

hope nothing bad will happens to baby..

God Bless U and child..

Hi Gals
An update on my visit to Gynae yesterday. BB is growing fine. Gynae measured BB's head, thigh & body length, everything seems alright. My bb belongs to the Medium size range according to my Gynae.

Remember last week I was still worried that I can't feel BB's movement...yesterday I could see bb's doing all sort of stunts inside me. He was kicing, waving, bending his leg all the way to touch his head...it was so amazing!

Hi nyny
I also had some staining during my 1st mth of pregnacy...immediately I rush down to see my Gynae and he just gave me some pills n a jab...

Don't worry too much! Take Care & hope bb is fine!

hi adora, glad to hear that baby is growing up well..

he is so full of energy.. dun u feel pain with all his kicking and somesorts..

hamasaki
Thanks! Is is not painful at all, it feels like someone playing drum in your stomach. Only a few knocks at a time & it comes n go.

Tiantian
Thanks! According to scan yesterday, I am 19w6d.

hi adora, the feeling must be great.. a living being in yr tummy happily playing.. (hehehehe)..

i hope my turn will come soon..

nyny, i took almost no "bu" after the D&C, ate normally, but my mil cooked food with ginger for me. she said to warm the womb. i started my yomeishu again this week. i try to keep myself warm, also cos end dec was quite chilly.

hi nyny, i can only remember what i took previous time..

i took chicken essense, lots of red meat and vits and drink dunno what kind of soups..

hi there,
wow so many postings yesterday. was a busy day at work so i couldn't log in.

Lyn, hope it's not to late to give u a hug! The more we think about such things, the worse we feel. Better not to just let your imagination run wild, but have an honest talk with your hubby. that should clear the air & you don't have to bottle everything up yourself. for all you know, he may be feeling bad about the m/c and not knowing what to do? most men are like that one! usually when they don't know how to deal with their feelings they will tend to distance themselved from the situation...and for us we'll naturally feel hurt cos we think they don't care.

nyny, during my 1st pregnany, i had staining and it was bad news
but this pregnancy, i had staining on one occasion, and it turned out to be nothing more than a scare. so it could mean a threatened m/c, but it might not necessarily be. But like the rest said, we're v kiasu kind, so quickly go and check when in doubt! I must say that you are taking the whole thing very positively. that's really good! i guess that's what you must do at this point...take one step at a time. no use worrying, it's more important to understand the situation and when you come in here with your queries, the girls here are great right? better than professional counsellors!!!
I wish u all the best. keep us informed yah? we will continue to support u!

adora, java & joyce, great to hear your babies are growing fine! java, i've been thinking of you and i know that you're a strong girl and will get thru these 2 weeks! Just take your gynae's advice and don't strain urself yah? Angels are looking down on your little one

going to see my gynae in a while. these few days i feel sooooo heavy and walk so slowly. and my buttocks and thighs are starting to hurt! really can't wait for baby to arrive...wonder when?

nyny, i was busy over the past few days and i came in today to read on your update. was worried after reading your update and your staining.

don't give up hope yet ok.
rest well and i pray that your blood count would go up on mon. just to share with you, my gynae doesn't believe on hormone injections or pills. to him, if the foetus is no good, the hormones won't help in the growth and would only prolong a false pregnancy. i did go for a 2nd gynae opinion. i got pills from him. but sad to say, i ended up doing a d&c which was a painless process. i went back to my 1st gynae to do it.

nyny, i really wish that you will have good news to share with us. do take care!

lyn, don't let your imagination run wild! we women need lots of tlc but sometimes, our men are unable to provide them. like my hubby who doesn't hug or sayang me unless i ask for it. don't dwell too much into it. you are getting married in one week's time. maybe the short trip to bintan after your wedding will spice up your love life and your hubby will be as loving as always.

hi lyn, yr wedding is juz ard the corner and i hope everything is going well for U and hubby..

relax and be a happie bride.. Take care gal..

hi tiny, feeling so anxious for the big moment to arrive.. baby's arrival..

how many mths still U got to wait..

Take care gal

Good morning gals!!

Hope everyone's feeling great today!

hi tiny,
Wah u should be 37 weeks now right? Anything can pop liao.

hi nyny,
Do keep us updated on checkup yah. We are here praying for you!