Support group - Miscarriages

i will be looking forward for your princess's photo too!!

although i didn't manage to post anything..but when got chance to surf will read up on this thread...remember to relax and enjoy the last few months of preg...after they come out...its madness liao...hehe..now i understand why people say they prefer bb to be inside..haha

Hi missy,
Waa... shopping spree... I was tempted to buy maternity clothings and baby stuffs when in the UK too. But I too paiseh... later my friends tease me. Some more dun have much time for shopping and ended up sending a box back half full. They are much cheaper there with more variety as compared to in Singapore. I think maternity clothings in Singapore overpriced. Baby stuffs oso overpriced in Singapore. During sales in UK (I love the post Christmas sale), can get gloves, botties, caps, etc for as cheap as 50p (SGD1.50) from motherhood. Enjoy your shopping there...

Hi tubby,
Sorry, hubby came back last nite and I pretend to be sleeping when he entered the room
225288.gif
and snore very loud... then he will come and look at me and tickle me... Then after his shower, we had a chat about the house and wedding. While he's reading a self-help book, Then I asked him to summarise for me cos I lazy to read... hehe...
225289.gif
Then I hug him and fell asleep...
225290.gif

Tubby, next time your hubby come home late from work, you can come here, we can chat... cos my hubby everyday will be almost midnite one. Earliest will be 11pm. No miss, Mon to Fri. I will usually wait for him. Sometimes will go to the door and give him a kiss.
225291.gif
Next week, I will be going to Bintan for 4 days and hubby going for reservists for 2 weeks, so I wun be around often. His second week in camp, I might be in Penang visiting relatives and giving out wedding invitations.
225292.gif
A lot to do hor? I still haven't print my invitation cards...

tiantian and missy,
Mine came on 10 Nov. But I dunno will be accurate or not cos it's the first cycle after D&C. From the calender, next month will be almost 3 month after D&C liao... so can get pregnant. But I think I wun TTC unless "accident" again... Oh so both your ovulation around this time liao lor... Mine just over...

Hey bebechic!!!! MIA for so long!!! I remember you!! Your baby's photo is so cute!!! Come in here to tok to us when you have the time. Nice to hear from old timers like you and Linda.

Hi Tiny,
You are supposed to belt up below the tummy around the pelvic bone, where its the hardest bone in the body. You also must take care when driving hor.

Eh u know I read yesterday news, the rapist actually rape the pregnant lady in her office toilet at 8.40am in the morning. So you gals must be careful when entering the toilet in your office early in the morning. Luckily my toilet has lock, so everytime we go toilet must bring key. If not Suntec is actually very open to the public! Quite dangerous think of it! That sex maniac should be jailed for life, coz 16 days after raping that woman, he raped a foreign flight stewardess and molested her friend.

hi java...
hehe thanks..i also miss chatting here...everyone's so supportive..you went to a new job?? the better offer one? will be on the com for another week..then no com aagain..coz me now on temp assignment...2 wks only..sob

ULN,
er i think it was hell the first 2 weeks after birth although she's sleeping most of the time..i think its coping and excepting a new person... i didn't expect the pain to be that bad...so was in a foul mood...but it improves after that..hehe

Morning gals,

Ok, here is a short summary of my Hokkaido trip.

Hokkaido is a beautiful place with nice food and breathtaking scenary but too bad I din get to eat
225334.gif
or Sashimi. Our food is mostly BBQ or steamboat with very little seafood.

The weather there is quite terok. It's either
225335.gif
or
225336.gif
or snowing
225337.gif
. The feeling of walking in the heavy snow is damn shiok man but I was having flu throughout the whole trip.
225338.gif

As my AF came on the 2nd day so din get a chance to use the hot spring over there
225339.gif
So sad.
225340.gif

Quite unhappy with the service provided by SA Travel. Both the S'pore tour leader and the local tour guide over there are not helpful. They only bring us to the places of interest, dump us there and then ask you to meet at the same place one hour later. After that they just disappear and you can't find them.
225341.gif

And every time when you ask them for help in buying local pdts there, they will ask you to shop around yourself as "EVERYTHING IS THE SAME EVERYWHERE"

The S'pore tour guide is even worse, she don;t seem to know anything abt Hokkiado. She always give me this kind of look
225342.gif
I was like
225343.gif

This is the 2nd times I have used them for Japan tour and both times sucks.
225344.gif
No more SA Travel for me. I scared liao.
225345.gif

Anyway, I have posted some photos on this website.Take a look when you are free. http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bearleeyw/album?.dir=/a8c1&.src=ph&.tok=ph8IzGCBI3UruSxq

Dear everyone, thank you very much for your encouragements & concern. I'll stay strong & visit this thread often.
I almost can't catch up with the speed u ladies are typing...so many postings in 1 day...but I really njoy reading it. I also learnt a lot, thanks everyone!

bebechic, your little darling is very adorable...aiyoh...so envy!

ep2004, thanks again. I also lost 2kg...now very skinny. Btw, how to boil black chicken tonic. I didn't take any black chicken tonic during my little confinment 3 wks ago. My mom cooked the 'pigs intestines', kidney, liver, steamed thread fin, pork with ginger. I also drink ginseng & cordyceps & chicken essence. Wonder if it's enough? I also thot of seeing a sinseh to ask him prescribe something for me to 'bu yi bu', but don't know which physician is good. Any recommendation from any ladies here? Thank you so much!
kiss.gif

Java, I think it's 16 years of jail and 20 strokes rite? That man really mad
225375.gif
pregnant woman oso wan to rape...

Tiantian,
I think DIY in Japan would be better. I went to Kansai area and Tokyo with my hubby, and we DIY.
225376.gif
We just go wherever and whenever we like. We just go shop for restaurants to eat and went to many sushi bar... Eat in one sushi bar, not nice, just eat one or two plates then go another one.. quite fun.
My mum and my sis DIY Kansai area too. They told me their funny stories of chasing after a Geisha just to take pictures...
225377.gif

If go in a tour group, accommodation would be in a better hotel and save the hassle of planning and reading up on where to go.
How come the weather there change so fast ah?

hi bebechic,
ur bb gal looks veri cute!!
can see dat she loves bathing time.. soaking in all the bubbles...

wow ULN,
u'll be travelling again nix week... i presume u'll be doing alot of spa treatments in bintan.. it's a veri nice plc.. we went to stay at Mayang Sari & the beach there is great... hubby can't stop oggling at those japanese gals in bikinis.. hahaha...

hubby orady told me to get prepared for Dec liao.. he's going to work late quite often...
dis morning, he planted a kiss on my cheeks before going to work... quite nice to start my day

hey tiantian,
hhmm.. i think i will like hokkaido.. cos it looks more rural & peaceful... i guess the snow has jus started... cos i can still see alot of greenery... will show dis pics to hubby & make him drool as well... thks for sharing...

Tubby,
Yap... Travel again.. I need some relaxation and get away for a while. Initially hubby going with me one, but after booking confirmed, he received the reservist letter... My last baby was "Made in Bintan"
So I go with my mum and her friends lor. We will be staying in Indra Maya. Most likely will go for a spa treatment
. I will go for some swimming and jacuzzi at nite after the sun set
I scared I get all the lines then not nice in my bustier gown liao...

Wah... So sweet of your hubby....
225401.gif

My hubby has been working till midnite since Feb 04
. Sometimes I complained to him he haven't had dinners with me for a long time liao. But bobian la. Sometimes weekend gotta go to work on Saturday evening then back on Sunday afternoon
. I can only entertain myself or prepare for wedding and house lor...

I din sleep well last nite. I woke up in the middle of the nite again, then got headache.
225402.gif
So din wake up to lock door for him... But hubby put on blanket nicely for me and gave me a kiss before he went to work
225403.gif

Ok, I going out to meet my friend for lunch already, then going to new home see see and meet designer to measure measure... Tok to you gals tonite...

Have a nice day
225404.gif

bbchic, aiyo so cute...the photo reminds me of one of those Anne Geddes ones where the babies are made to do funny poses! so cute lah...

Hi Java, just got back from my checkup. My bb weighed about 1 kg plus in 27th weeks. I asked my gynae about the umbilical cord, and was told that the cord is all ard the womb, no fixed position. Ask me dun worry.
Everything was normal for my bb.

hehehe the baby gal in the bath-tub is sooo cute..

that's a great piece of news Java.. glad that everything is fine with u and baby..
i always have a bad feeling of the cord ard the womb.. feel so scared that it might strangle my baby..

I heard it from my mum.. One of her friend gave birth to a still-born baby.. it seems that her child was strangle by the cord a few days before she is due to give birth.. She was so heart-broken and nearly gone mad.. Really so poor thing..

tian tian and tubby, i also hope to find a buddy who can graduate the same timing as me in the next few months.. Maybe ULN, missy lee, tian tian and who else can join me..

Hi ULN...hee.. you so cute,I oso one to copy cat your snoring..

Hi sum, my mami tot me,ingredients for black chicken tonic
1.1/4 pc black chicken (remove skin n bones)
2.7/8 pc sweet tangkwei (the better grade one)
3.3-5 pc Dang Sen
4.1pc Bei Qi
5.5/6 pc Lan zao (more powerful than red dates)
6.1 tablespoon Pao Shen
7.1 tablespoon Gou ji zi

Fill 3/4 water to the tonic pot with lid with the herbs below and chicken on top. brew for 3hrs.done. hee..hope this help.

Hello gals,
Looks like not a lot of postings today... I just got home after a long day out.

Hi joyce,
Congratulations.. Your baby is fine. You are reaching 28 weeks soon... At 28 weeks the baby can survive on its own if it comes out...

hamasaki,
I am not trying very hard TTC... Who knows, maybe god wants to give me a baby soon and give me a surprise...

ep2004,
kor (breath in) poo (breath out)... hehe...
For the soup, best to eat the chicken and the herbs as well.

Ok I gotta prepare to go sleep already... Good nite gals.
225551.gif

hi ULN, glad that U are taking things easy.. step by step.. Juz let nature takes its course since U are not really TTC hard..

i'm also trying to take things easy.. no gd news this mth for sure.. (so sian)..

hi hamasaki,
U mistaken Joyce's posting for mine. Yah my first bb was the same as your friend's. Still born at 35 weeks.

Hi joyce,
I'm sure everything will be fine for you and your bb. Last night when I turn one side, suddenly my bb keep kicking very hard. I suddenly became paranoid, thinking that maybe the cord is strangling him, so I turn back to the other side. This morning I did a fetal movement count again. Hope I can last and persevere till Week 40.

Hope you gals had a better morning than I had. Yesterday I was very tired and wanted to take cab home from work. But taxi queue at Suntec is very long, due to the rain, school holidays and end of the month. So no choice had to take MRT home. I was so tired by the time I reach home, I kept throwing tantrums at my hubby. End up quarrelling the whole night! This morning still feeling rather sore.

Morning gals,

Today is my <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BIRTHDAY</font></font>!!!!

This is my birthday cake.
225587.gif

My hubby gave me a sweet sweet birthday card this morning. He wrote a 26 sentences poem using all the 26 Alphabets. <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">So Touched</font></font>

But hor, he says no need to give
225588.gif
cos "lao fu lao chi" liao, so
225589.gif

I remember the last time when I had a cake was many years ago when I was 21 years old, so don't ask me for my age hor cos I very old liao!!!

There will not be any celebrations tonite cos I have still not recovered from my flu yet.
225590.gif

today is a perfect day for sleeping in.. and I did jus that!
I was on leave since yesterday afternoon. I went to watch Bride and Prejudice then went for some shopping. Nice to spend some time alone
Then I met up with my fren for dinner, who commented that my tummy is big... and I have to agree with her... I was trying on some bras and was looking at my tummy... it is really big!

Tiantian, your photos reminded me of my own hokkaido trip. Too bad you did not enjoy the tour group.. maybe you should venture out to go on your own next time!

ULN, hope you enjoy your trip to Bintan!

Joyce, I am glad to hear that your baby is growing well!
I am looking forward to my next visit on Thurs.

Java, cool down lah!
Maybe next time, you can try queuing at Conrad hotel instead.. the queue is likely to be shorter.

ok, that's all for now.. talk to you gals later!

folic

Java,

are you ok now?? Don't be sore ok, today is my birthday, you know...... Let me give you a
225595.gif
but hope I won't spread the virus to you. hahaha.

Cheer up , ok
225596.gif

Hi Joyce,

Good news!!! Great that the check up went well and your bb is growing.....
225603.gif

Hi ULN,

Sorry forget to answer your question on the drastic change in the weather in Hokkaido. Actually I also don't know why , paiseh

Hi Hamasaki,

I also hope to find a buddy soon. We jia you together ok, hmmm, today is my birthday and also happen to be my CD12, think there will be some action tonite, hee hee
225604.gif

Morning everyone!!!

wow... folic!! u choose the rite day to go on leave leh... weather is really veri shiok to laze ard dis morning..
enjoy the rest of ur day hor..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Tiantian!!! *big big Birthday Hugz for u* ur hubby is soooo sweet... can write such a unique poem for U!! YES!! U hv every reason for some GOOD ACTION tonite... GO FOR IT!!

hey java,
dun be sore liao lah... today is Fri... u can hv a good rest over the weekend...
nix time hor, when u r tired, jus go to sleep.. dun quarrel wif hubby... *pat pat*

hey Joyce,
happy to read abt ur bb's progress... we'll continue to pray for ur bb &amp; root for u here!!

hey ULN,
hope u enjoy ur nite swim in Bintan...

hey ep2004,
thks for sharing ur recipe here... sounds like a veri 'bu' soup... but hor, preggies not advised to take dis soup cos of the 'tang kwei', heard dat it's an absolute no-no for preggies...

tokking abt chinese herbs, may i know whether can take 'pao shen' in the first trimester? or it's best to avoid all chinese herbs for now?

morning gals!
happy bdae tian2....
jiayou together and you will find yourself wif a cute bb soon..i remember last year at this time i was posting often in the thread for support also.. it definitely dun feel good to have a MC esp if its a first pregnancy....but its so common nowadaes..dun be discourage or upset...hope that there will be more graduates from here!!

java, i always hope dat bb kicks can be very hard so as i can confirm that she's okie...if its very infrequent and soft..i will take it as she's only rolling about and i get scared..even my hubby makes it a point to ask me everyday if bb is kicking...bb will kick once or twice in the morning...more often after dinner..within an hour...if nvr..trying leaning on your side or the position when you monitor your bb kick the most...if there are still kicks then its ok..

tian tian, happy birthday! i think your hubby very sweet!
take care and hope that you'll recover soon. hokkaido seems like a good place to R&amp;R. your photos reminded me of my trip to japan last dec.

tubby, better not take any chinese herbs for first few mths. i am not sure about 'pao shen' but no no for ginseng which is for 'liang' purposes. as we are unfamiliar with the chinese herbs, better not take lah. actually, taking a bit won't hurt but better avoid.

sum, you may want to try the chinese sinseh i am currently going to. i can't guarantee that he's good but he's recommended by my mum's friend whose daugther got a good pregnancy after a miscarriage. i posted his address and contact a few days ago on the thread.

i think 'eu yan sen''s chinese physicians are good too. there's a documentary a couple of months on channel u where their chinese physicians talks about pregnancy and featured some real cases. i think they do accupucture too. my sinseh only gives me medication but he doesn't do accupucture.

uln, enjoy your bintan trip!

folic, how envious. sleeping at home.....

bebechic, your daugther is so cute! thanks for your support and encouragement.

okie everyone, have a good weekend! i am going to catch shutter tonight. how exciting...i am a horror movie fan and i hope to get real scared tonight! haa...

hi tiantian,
Big Happy Birthday to you!!!! How old are you har? hehehehe. I know you older than me lah. sorry ah suan you!!! Thanks for your hugs, I like the cute pic!

hi bebechic,
Thanks for the advice. yes, I prefer if my bb kick very hard. It feels very reassuring.

hi folic,
Wah seems like alot of ppl birthday this weekend. My SIL's birthday is one day after your hubby's birthday.

hi tubby,
pao shen is ginseng right? Usually docs will advise not to take any chinese herbs during the 1st trimester. So perhaps you can wait until after the 14th week?

hi millie &amp; java,
actually i oso dunno wat is the difference btw ginseng &amp; 'pao shen' until hubby told me.. i hope he's rite... ginseng is the kind dat has roots &amp; look like a mini human body one.. 'pao shen' looks like peanut... but usually the medical hall will slice into veri thin slices... where u can suck a few pcs in ur mouth at times...

cos hor, 2 days ago, my mum saw me like looking quite pale... so she cooked 'pao shen wif chicken &amp; red dates' for me... (my mum still dunno i'm preggie.. intend to tell after confirmation of bb's heartbeat) but i dare not eat.. so hubby secretly helped me finish everything... hubby told me actually 'pao shen' is to 'bu qi' which is fine to eat... but i paranoid, insist no chinese herbs now...

hey tiantian,
rest well over the weekend &amp; recover from ur flu... but it shdn't stop u from some good ol' action tonite rite?? hehee...

sorrie...
'pao shen' looks like intact groundnut shells.. not peanut...

aiyoo... bebechic... everytime i scroll down the page &amp; saw ur bb's face... i can't help smiling leh... she's so so so cute!!! pls post more pics of her if possible... thks hor!!

Happy Birthday Tian Tian.. MAy all yr dreams and wishes come true in this special moment..
Enjoy yr day.. hehehe i wish u gd luck in tonight action.. hopes there will be gd news coming from U soon.. We Work Hard Hard together..
yr hubby is soooo sweet and loving to U.. That's wonderful.. dunno if my hubby will be like yrs when my birthday comes..
225689.gif
this pic is for U.. hope baby stock will comes fast fast for all the TTC gals here..

take care java and hope U get well soon..

May this angel bless all of U gals..

225690.gif

Recently, our thread is moving very fast!
225694.gif
Really hard time to catch up since now my tummy is big big liao!

Yesterday was on leave. Accompany my hubby to Mt E to see a Tummy Specialist. He had been sick for very long and kept vomitting
225695.gif
. Symptons sound like preggie having morning sickness!
225696.gif
He was even on drip last week. Thot that his tummy/gastic got problem.
But the Specialist suspected that it is thyroid and did a blood test.
225697.gif

Today, he went back for the results alone and was told ok. So the doc suspected that it might be due to the side-effect of antibiotic that hubby took abt 2-3wks ago.
Thus, was told to take medicine for a week and see how!
But hor the Specialist fees are very expensive and we cant pay by Credit cards or nets. Must be CASH or CHQ!!
225698.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Tiantian</font>, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!
225699.gif

225700.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!
225701.gif

225702.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO <font color="aa00aa">Tiantian</font>
225703.gif

225704.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!
225705.gif

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, glad to learn that ur BB
225706.gif
is growing well! Wow, 1kg now???
So nice!! Mine dun noe how heavy...

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, really find that ur hubby is so sweet! Still plant a kiss
225707.gif
on ur face!!

<font color="ff6000">ULN</font>, glad that u r feeling more lively now!
Jia You and do remember to rest in the mist of ur busy schedule for wedding prep and home!

hi ocean, hope yr hubby will get well soon.. U must also take gd care of yrself since U are carrying a child..

May god bless yr family..

hello Ocean!!

aiyoo... i tot u busy at work... dis few days like neber hear from u... busy taking care of hubby huh... aiyoo.. he sound really sick leh.. poor thing.. must give him lotsa TLC okie... must be allergy to dat antibiotic... hopefully dis specialist is rite!!
aiya... when u go Mt E &amp; see any specialist, it will be veri ex one lah... but as long as they r good, health is still more impt..

my gynae onie accepts cash... everytime we go there, must ensure got enuff cash in wallet... but she considered not veri ex compared to my previous gynae...

Hello gals,
Thanks so much for the birthday wishes. So touched, wanted to
225731.gif

hi Bebechic,
Thanks so much for your encouragement. Yr BB girl's photo gives me a lot of motivation to work towards my goals
225732.gif
225733.gif

Ocean,
Your hubby seems quite sick. Hope he is feeling better now. You too, must also take care.
225734.gif

Tubby,
I think it is best not to take any chinese herb for the time being. Check with yr gynae first, ok. and YES, there will definitely be some action to nite.
225735.gif

So happy just now. Java treated me to waffles ice cream. Thanks Java.
225736.gif

dun cry tian tian.. U should be happy.. in the mean time, plan for tonite activities..

or enjoy yr birthday today.. pamper yrself by buying or treating yrself some goodies..

i always pamper myself when my birthday is coming by going shopping or buying things that i plan to buy for a long long time already..

Hello everybody!!

Happy Birthday to TianTian. May good luck always be with you.

Thks Java, ULN, folic, hamasaki, tubby, tiantian and Ocean for the
well wishes.
kiss.gif

I felt so relieved when doctor told me everything is good. Somehow, it had boost my confidence to the highest point.

Ya Java, i decided to do the fetal count also.
Just make sure he kick me everyday.

Hi folic, you can see your lil' princess very soon!
Looking forward huh...

welcome joyce.. indeed everything is going smoothly and well for Y and baby.. no worries ok and relax and enjoy yr pregnancy..

Take care..

hi ocean,
Hope your hubby will get well soon! His condition sounds serious since he went on drip. Do keep us updated on his recovery yah?

hi tubby,
ur hubby very good to u leh. I envy envy. Now I ask my hubby to hug me, he say "your tummy so big, how to hug?"

hi hamasaki,
tiantian very good life. She left her office at 4pm to go celebrate her birthday. Her boss gave her permission to leave early.

hi joyce,
Now we can do our counting together. Actually I'm quite demanding, not only must he kick, he must kick hard hard!

wow Java, its that so that Tian Tian able to knock off from work so early at 4pm.. she told u huh..
her boss also good to their staffs.. got staff benefits one..

hehehe java, wow U not scared of pain.. ask yr baby to kick u hard hard.. if for me, i will ask baby to sayang me.. dun kick me too hard till i bruise.. (hehe)..

maybe yr hubby juz joking to u that he dun want to hug u coz yr tummy so big liao.. or maybe he scared will hurt baby or u and making u feeling uncomfortable..

hey java,

when u lying down on the bed together, ask ur hubby to hug u from behind lor... dis method sure can one, no matter how big ur tummy is...

i like dis method of hug best... cos hor, i dun hv to smell his 'sometimes' smelly breathe!! hahaha... ;p

wow.. tiantian... so good huh... birthday can knock off early... ur boss is really good...

hi everybody,
Came back to the office on Wednesday and busy until now then have some time for browsing in the thread. Too many for me to catch up leh.

Tubby,
Yah. Think you are not suppose to take any Chinese herbs for the first trimester...most importantly liang food and beverages esp. barley drink. Must avoid ok.

How are you? When's your next gynae's visit?

Tiantian,
Happy Birthday to you!! Lucky still on time for the well-wishing today huh!!

225776.gif

Hey Java, same here!! I want him to kick me as hard as he could. Remember got one time, I was reading a magazine, I rested my hands on my tummy, wah, he gave me a powerful punch/kick that was so hard that my book can jump. LOL!!

Hi TianTian...happy birthday to u...enjoy...

Hi ULN...yah yah yah..with rythmn too..hahaha

I neber eat the chicken meat,i just chew and suck all the juice and spit the pulp and did the same to all the herbs cos my mami say dont waste mah...heee

Hi Tubby, thanks for the info on tangkwei, not sure about pao shen and chinese herbs can be taken during 1st tri, better not take when in doubt. Pao shen basically is to bu qi and ti shen and oso reduce heatiness

tiantian

happy birthday and may your dreams come true

In my '2 weeks wait' now. 6 DPO and temp remaining above coverline. must ren until 10 DPO then test. last pregnancy I tested negative at 9 DPO, went gym 3-4 times a week, drinking with friends and tested positive at 14DPO but lost the little life later. This time I guai guai stopped gym and went for walks instead, stayed away from drinks too.

went to see Dr Adrian to check if everything's ok to TTC again. He's friendly, gives u info but bit of rushing through the appointment coz there were lots of people waiting.

ocean, hope that ur hubby will recover soon!

mothers-to-be, i think baby kicking very exciting leh. i like to touch my sis-in-law's tummy esp when the baby kicks. although i don't like my sis-in-law, i really feel that it's such a miracle to have a baby growing and kicking inside.

whitefloral, cross my fingers and hope to hear good news from u!

Hi Tiantian,
Happy Belated Birthday. It was my sister's birthday yesterday too... I bought her a small cake too, but she went for dinner with her boyfriend, so I finished the cake...

Ocean,
Hope your hubby will get better soon... You must take care of yourself too.

Tubby,
I know those dang gui, pak zhen, or any chinese herbs for "huo xue" cannot be taken by pregnant women. Tian qi oso cannot take. These herbs will cause miscarriage.
My gynae also only accept cash or cheque. I gotta make sure I draw enough cash before my appointment. Even my operation must be cash or cheque payment to the hospital... I think your delivery bill gotta be cash as well...

Hi Tiantian
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy Belated Birthday!</font></font> I was on leave on Friday so didn't logon...your bday is a day before my hubby's...

Hmmm on Sat I was feeling terrible...stomach bloated n kept wanting to vomit...actually planning to have a dinner with hubby to celebrate his bday but ended up staying at home for the whole...*sian*

Today, I am feeling much better ....planning to go out later but it's raining heavily now....

Whitefloral
Hope to hear good news from you....good luck!

Hi everyone... haven't been reading this thread for a whole week and realised that there are just too many postings to catch up with :p But generally glad that everyone is doing well.

TianTian.. happy belated birthday... may all your wishes come true!!!

Welcome to those new to this thread... may you find the strength you need from here.

All those talk about feeling the kicks from the baby is making me look forward to mine :p I think my tummy is getting quite obvious even though I'm still in my 1st trimester. I have a colleague asking me if I'm pregnant... and she said its quite obvious -.-"" I know I'm suppose to be pantang this time round... but I got myself 2 pieces of maternity clothing today. Keeping it from my mum and mother-in-law for now... just in case I get an earful.

Okie... hopefully I will have more time to log in for this week to catch up with everyone... otherwise will update you pple after my checkup this Saturday.

Take care!!!

Good morning gals,
This morning I have a sore throat. Eat too much chilli crab yesterday. Eat too much sweet stuff and a nice big mango cake, coz it was my SIL's birthday!

Last night didn't really have a good sleep. Feeling paranoid again, abt bb not kicking as much, etc. Really hope that I can be more relax and dun think so much. BTW last night I also experienced my first Braxton Hicks contraction for this pregnancy.

Hope everyone's feeling fine today?