Support group - Miscarriages

Celestine ...thanks for.your.update... seems like the forum make her popular le. Ok since tts the case, u better not take royal jelly le. Listen to her. I discussed with my hb and we decided to visit her after my one month confinement. At least.must try chong hwa for one mth

Jhw, really. My gynae at tmc asked me to b prepared for the worst. I hv been crying on n off. Thanks for the providing the contact and tips.

I did a ipl ard 7 week cos the 1st gynae say ok. Subsequently read books and my gynae yday suggested not to do. Kinda feeling dumb and wonder if it's the cause.

QQ, i understand how u feeling now... everyone here understand tt feeling very well too. It was also my first pregnancy and i really love my bb very much. It had been two weeks and i am still crying. I would suggest u to wait. You are not at fault, really....

QQ,

SOrry for your lost. Hugs~
I also lost my bb at 9th week after many years of ttc. I heard his heartbeat at 6th week. At 9th, no heartbeat & size too small, predict stop at 7th week. So doc say no need seek for 2nd opinion.

I dunno what is your situation. If u have not heard the heartbeat before & the size is still the ideal, then u can go for a 2nd opinion.

Wow, thread is really moving fast. Got a bit blur blur reading.

Princess,
Which part of the day do you test with the strip? I heard morning should be avoided. Correct?

Ling, jhw
We could have been in the same Dec ~Jan period. Let’s jya-you again.

Ling,
Take care and all the best to your op.

QQ,
Sorry to hear that. All of us here has been through it, understand how your feel.
Like jhw suggested perhaps you seek 2nd opinion first? I do read somewhere in the net that miracle do occurred.

Today received a book I’ve ordered (Avoiding miscarriage) from Amazon. Will let you gals know if I find anything that is worth sharing

minnieluv,

I used the afternoon urine. Doc say to test for O, used afternoon's. Preggy test morning's. How about the bbt? U know how to do it?

Jhw,
Hm... The nurses told me, on mon night it wasn't that much ppl. She also in a shock too. Haha! Yes, since u been trying ur Tcm now, better continue n dun waste the trip there.

Try the medicine. Wah, horrible taste.
She give me powder to mix with warm water. Gona vomit.
For my bb, gona tahan! Jiayou.

Celest, ya thats why i hate about tcm... but we must perservere! For our bb!!! The gals there tried abt two months n striked... all the best to u!!!

I checked with my tcm.
They mention that it is ok to have royal jelly but not frequent. Raspberry leaf tea is okay to drink only if u are 100% sure that it is purely rashberry leaf without mixing other stuffs.

Dom can drink little bit.

They say i haf cold womb n body. So i.have to refrain from taking stuffs like watermelon, cucumber, green tea, green bean, barley water, until my body become healthy

Sorry princess, i forgot to ask them whether it is safe to drink raspberry during preggy.... i shall ask them again in detailed when i go back as i am only given four days medicine.... will be visiting very soon again ...

I realise my tcm change my medicine this time round. Princess, do u have the same experience when u visit zhong hua last time, as in everyweek different medicine?

I thought of going to dr su after i finish the med this time round, hopefully it is ok.

Princess,

Yes, I’m tracking bbt once I’m awake. I will check my temperature in bed. Then plot into graph. Sometimes it is quite difficult to judge so coupled it with phone app to roughly tell me when my O date is. Usually I will BD alternate days within the fertile window. When I see a temperature rise (For my case, there is no temp dip), I will try to work doubly hard. But again I tried for 6 months and why I strike my #2 this time (or even for my #1), I cannot explain.

Btw, have anybody experienced more bleeding for 1st AF compared previously? Seem like my 1st AF has more bleeding n cramp. Is it normal?

That is the problem with zhong hua. I am not sure if u have saw the computer that they are using. When they want to prescribe any medi, firstly they choose the symptoms, then the list of medicine will appear. So, for a illness, they have so many choices. I think it really depends on the physician's experience. I always look for them precribing. I really have doubts. I told u to ask to see the same physician cos at first I din know abt it. I realise diff doc prescribe diff as well. Sometime, one doc even commented why that doc give u this to eat? Doc and doc also have conflicts.

I went there cos a fren ttc for many yrs, was preggy there. But I been taking their medi for abt 1 yr now. Still no gd new.

Ya princess, i see the same doc for two times. But still different medicine given. Ya i saw the computer from the back. I realise when i am talking, they keep clicking at the same time. Sometimes i realise they ask me stop talking for few seconds so that they can click in time. Nevertheless, their med indeed give me a cheerful feeling, dunno is it tt i too sensitive. I decided to change to dr su after this med. I a thinking better change early than delay.... i just saw another good review for dr su in this forum tt make me determined to change...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/931952.html?1339728702

minnieluv,

Your body is still undergoing changes. It will return back to normal soon. When ur AF return to back to normal, then u can start ttc.

oh i forget to add on what the TCM told me.
she said never to bath after 10pm.
it will contribute to cold womb
but if we really have to bath at that timing, try to blow dry the hair before sleep.

Jhw,
Thanks for the info from ur tcm.
If u felt good seeing Dr Su, then go ahead. No point dragging. =D
This coming fri, I need to see her again. Hope there improvement.

Minnieluv
I can't remember abt my first AF.
Seem like alot of blood clot n deep red in Colour.
Last time, I use to bleed more then 5 days. Now first day I will start heavy bleeding, which normally only spotting. Following on day 5 my bleeding will stop, with only spotting for 2 days.

Celestine, all the best... i will go see her after i finish this med...

can i check AF after miscarriage... is it counted as 4 - 6 weeks after bleeding stop or after the miscarriage day?

Jhw,
From the day 1 of D&C counting, 4 to 6 week for AF.
For natural, I'm not that sure but heard tcm saying natural is not so hurting to ur body, compare to D&C. So might be slighty earlier.

Celestine, your Dr Su isit the one at Bukit Batok?
I'm with her too for about 6mths already. I find her quite good. Q-ing systems still ok i always go on the friday evening. we might see each other

Piky,
Yes, it Dr Su from bukit batok.
This coming fri I still need to go there, we might see each other? =D
Last fri that was my first trip, so dun dare place any comment on her. Hehe!

okay... then i will take note... since i start bleeding on 17 June.... thanks alot princess...

Celestine and piky,
i will be going this saturday, to Dr Su.
piky, how you find her skills?

Piky
I was the last 2 num, can't recall my num.
Was there with my hubby n walking ard the area waiting for my super long num. Haha!
Wat num was urs?

Jhw,
Dr Su feel my both pulse n by feeling it, she can tell I'm having problem with my lower back. Which I didn't share with her at all. She say my kidney is weak n need to tiao. Aft that she feel my hubby both pulse too, she can feel problem with his Qi n affect his sperm. So given him a mth dosage.

From my first visit, my hubby quite confident in her. Good sign for me. =D
We mention abt the clomid that dr advise us to take n wondering will her medicine crash with the clomid. She say as long take an hr away, her medicine will even help my clomid to act better or even reduce the damage.

jhw, i find her skill quite good cos i got no one to compare with haha....and by taking pulse she noe that past few days my mood not very good ask me to relax or im going to fall sick she will prevent it. i find it quite miracle. she very friendly too anything we don noe just ask she will answer. last friday she told me a secret which i only can confirm this weekend. Really hope what she say will come true heez :D

Celestine, mine was #33. i went back to collect my Med ard 8pm+.
They don pick up call before they open u can call them after the opening time like after 5-10mins then u don have to wait that long.

QQ,

Sad to hear abt your lost... take it easy... there is nothing you can do and it is definitely not your fault....

If you feel that you cant wait so long for the answer, I will suggest that you go for second opinion as it is a torture to wait for a week for an answer... I seek for opinion the next day and just do the D&C immediately.....

Minnieluv,
Thanks for your well wishes.... let's jiayou...

By the way, the thread is moving so fast that I am lost too... so now anyone here is expecting???

piky and celestine

thanks !! I can't wait to go to her immediately!!
actually my main purpose is to make my hb eat chinese med too... i think he really eat too much junk that i cannot stand it anymore.

Piky,
U expecting? Hehe!
Good luck to u! If u expecting then I die die wouldn't give up on her liao. Haha!

Today duno wat happen leh.
My lower back starts again stiff n ache again. Wondering could it be her medicine. The pain has gone aft I visit my previous tcm as it due to the "liang" body that im having n now the same ache is back again.

Jhw,
My hubby also enjoy eating junk food, I didn't control him much as I know the more u stop, the more he will eat while u not ard him. At least now I can see how much the intake n reduce bit by bit.

Now I learn something, no matter how much I tell him, he wouldn't listen abit. Realize I throw the question to the tcm n allow them to scold him, then he finally quit habit on cold drinks. It might works on ur hubby too. Try no harm. =D

celest,

I used the same method too. My hb smoked. I told him to quit for more than 10 yrs. I am drained. Then I ask gynae to talk to him. He did listen abit. But now he really quit cos after rounds of iui, always failed. He's finally determined to quit.

Princess,
Their ears is tough when wife speaks, need a outsider to do the talking. =D

How u princess?

Celest,

AF reported over the weekend. But I am fine. Probably immune le ba. So, I am visiting tcm this sat to start tiao both of us. Hopefully, like what the tcm say 6 mths will have good news.

Back from my consultation today. HCG dropped so it's confirmed no good. No heartbeat too. Gynae said didnt want to give me false hope. I went immed to a 2nd gynae for opinion. Same advice. I booked my evacuation procedure for next Tues. Didnt feel like doing today or so soon.

jhw - I am not sure if i should go to Dr Henry Cheng whom you recommended still. The 2nd gynae says in her 24 years career only 2 heartbeat came back & stopped in later part of pregnancy too.

Not sure if worth to seek 3rd opinion or time to let go.

QQ,

Back then, doc also schedule me to do a week later. But in the end, I push forward cos it too terrible to for me to bear. Knowing the bb is still in there but no heartbeat, but I am still having e preggy symptoms. Its very torturing.

Princess,
Love ur spirits.. Dun give up. Jiayou!
It just matter of time, our rainbow will arrive.

Today was told by a friend.
His wife had mc in early stage of pregnancy. They didn't know that until his wife saw a big blood clot falls while she in toliet. Worse parts, they are having hoilday in hk. Aft a 2 cycle of clomid, she success born a full term healthy baby. That indeed a push for me. If she can, so can I. Jiayou!

QQ,
Go according to ur feeling.
If 3rd opinion will make u feel at ease then go ahead.
Talk to ur hubby, both of u shd make the decision together.
Big hug!

Celest,

How nice to hear that. Really envy ppl can conceive naturally. I hope after seeing tcm also can conceive naturally. I think the vibes will be better. Going through iui/ivf too stress le.

You also jiayou. Be a good gal to drink the bitter medi...hehe

Princess
Yay lor, envy those who can conceive easily.
For that fren of mine, they also TTC for 3 years, only then they try clomid n concieve. Realize alot of ppl going thru the same path as me. Sad to see so many cases in sg.

Try TMC n clomid, is the last hope I have going thru. Cross finger! Kill me, i also wouldn't give up the bitter medicine. Self torture. Haha!

wah so many posts already!! i have trouble catching up! reading till my eyes 'pop' lol

jhw
im also natural and mine is as follows:

Dispel was 6 days of spotting followed by bleeding
Spotting thereafter a few days and on and off

1st AF after the natural dispel 6th day was around 6 weeks taking into considerations the few days of spotting after natural dispel.. So +-42 days lor..you can monitor and see how ok?

minnieluv
no leh..for me about the same af flow..around 5 days..medium flow..think your case might be hormones as it's rather normal for hormones to go haywire after mc..see if next round like same not

Re: my hb also sama sama..always like to drink cold beer and very very choosey on food to eat. Sigh and TCM doc said that beer is very very liang and cold beer lagi worse! Sometimes i get very discouraged as i feel like im the only one worried and making effort in TTCing