Support group - Miscarriages

I TTC for about 4yrs le had 2 miscarriage then my HB cousin ask me to go TCM to tiao my body so she recommend me Dr Su i've been with her end of Jan 2012 till now nv stop visiting her.

piky... u also give me a positive feeling.
i die die must go Dr Su this Sat !!!

Princess.... dun worry, i really believe TCM can help you... but Zhong Hua's medicine may be very Slow.... I can feel it when i drink their TCM med... because their TCM med is Not bitter at all.. last time, when i had cold and flu, i visited two different TCM doc... One very Bitter med, another one either sweet or No Taste....
The one Which was sweet and No Taste always Eat liao No effect. But the One with Bitter med, immediately can see effect and get well very fast.... I know other gals who tried conceiving for 2 years no news, but after seeing a good TCM, they managed to conceive Naturally.
it is the doctor that make the difference.
My mum always say "良藥苦口"
I am sure your friend's FIL can help you...
Please stay Positive and Optimistic... Cheer you On !!!

Piky,

You must take care of yourself ya. Dont carry or walk too much....

Celestine, ohic... I have stopped taking already as I feel so heaty...

Minnieluv,
U not in SG?
For the sake of my health, no matter how ex i sure buy. Of cos, i wouldnt buy if it cost more then few hundred. Hahaha!

Princess,
Stay positive.
I know it not easy but remember as long we keep trying hard then we can see the bright light in-front of us. Jiayou dear!!

Girls,
Last night my hubby went to see his TCM. He suffer from shoulder ache due to bad sleeping position. Dun waste the money so i ask her abt the different between DOM & Yomeishu.

Yomeishu is more to reduce the wind inside our body. Nothing much to improve body systems for me. DOM is more for blood circulation, Bu Qi and abit of Bu blood.

Hope it helps answer the Q. =D

Thanks ladies!!! I will

Hi gals. I went back to work today so respond slow. I hv moved my procedure to fri. Today settled the logistics matters for confinement food catering. Told my managers too n glad that they are very understanding.

Lunch time, I oso went to the Bugis temple to pray for peace of mind.

Princess- don't think too much. Jia you.

Hug QQ! Be strong and take good care.
Congratulation Piky! Hope can hear more good news from this support grp

I had miscarriaged on last december. Had started TTC about 3 month, but still fail to conceive...sad... and also i am very old 39 years old. Dun know i can still pregnant or not.
My hubby and I are thinking to go for IUI or IVF. Any suggestion? Can someone recommend a good doctor for us? Thank you very much

Princess
Hope your presentation went well

Ling-
The tcm apparently was mentioned in the link one of the sister here provided..here you go:
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Im also thinking of either this Dr Su or Dr Zou in AMK...any sisters like me kiasu thinking of trying 2 to get different opinions? hahaha

Lingsan
*hugs* Iui is not that invasive as ivf but provided your hubby's swimmers are good. As for doctors, you can opt either kkh- Dr sadhana or TMC (thomson medical) - Dr SF Loh (Both from what i gathered are reputable docs) But diff is one gov and one pte, the latter is more expensive lah..

Chrisl,

I have the same thoughts. I was thinking of seeing my fren's fil & Dr Su. Haha....maybe too kiasu & anxious le.

My presentation went well. Yay, finally over. So glad that my presentation inspired people to have babies.

princess
Great that it went well! For me presentation of any kind will make me tremble!! lol wah you made me wonder what course you are taking with a presentation of inspiring ppl to have babies hehe ;P

Who have been to Dr Su before? How much is the consultation/medicine fees care to share? TIA

Princess,
Believe u can do it well bases on what u had gone thru. Well done!
Wat course u are taking? Sound great.

Chris,
Cant remember the consulation fee.
My hubby plus 1 mth medicine cost $60+.
For mine, plus 1 week medicine cost $22+.

If u keen on getting two tcm at same time, then how u able to take the medicine from two side. Heard that medicine can't be taken together. Or u can let the other tcm knowing that u taking some medicine from other tcm.

Lingsan,
It's never too late to have baby. There are someone out there with age over 40 also have baby, why can't you. Jia you.

Chrisl, Celest,

I am furthering my studies in teaching & training, now taking Master. I can choose to present infant massage. Hope I can inspired ppl to give birth more to boost sg birth rate...haha

I am still pondering over which tcm to go. My fren's fil I visited him once, if i stopped going, will feel paiseh leh. cos Dr Su seems so good. Dr Zou's location is most ideal for me. Haiz, dunno how to choose.

Dr Su & Dr Zou are from china? I am also afraid that I cannot communicate well in mandarin leh. For local doc, at least I can use english or sometimes I use medical terms to talk to them.

Princess, have you taken her FIL’s med?
If you have taken, then I suggest you to finish the complete course first before going to Dr Su.
Or Her FIL got any reviews on internet? Perhaps U can read the review first before deciding.
I am glad your presentation went well :)

I think Dr Su can speak English, I remember I read it from the other Forum that she is quite young too.
Btw I am going to her this Saturday !!!! I cannot Wait ARGHH !!!!
Hope I no need to queue very long for a First Timer.

jhw,

I haven't really start on any medi, cos i went to him before I do iui. He say he cannot give me medi cos he dun wan to affect the iui, so only give me medi for strengthen my immune system.

First appointment need to book?

jwh, sat go early about 12 plus to Q 1st. They start from morning for Dr liang (her HB) Dr Su will start at 1.30pm so when u reach there they might have some patient left during the morning period so u can ask them are they seeing Dr Su or Dr liang then u will noe who infront of u or u r the 1st one if not ppl may jump Q.

Princess,
then no need to think liao.. Go to Dr Su !! haha
Good Doc cannot wait one siah. Since you have not taken Med, it is not wrong for you to change doc.
Just tell your friend say, you are thinking about it first. They say First Appointment No need to book, just be there early to take Queue Number. Second appt onwards then need to call in to make appt.

Thanks Piky...
Okok, i will make sure i reach there 12... i am very kiasu.... hehehehe... I really cannot wait leh... i am going to take the med no matter how sucky it taste.... and i am going to force it down my hb's throat too.

Jwh, for hb normally they give in pills type, we take those powder form. The taste of the med will change from time to time but to me is not yucky

Piky....Wow ... okok...thanks thanks !! then my hb is very heng, no need to take powder type.. i will have a hard time forcing him to eat if it is powder type... Lucky its pill type.... at least easy to swallow..

Oh Ya... Princess, Remember to bring your hubby for consultation if you visit Dr Su, ok?

piky,
i might be going this friday instead.
because my stupid hb last min cannot make it on Sat.... very angry !!
i see that the consultation on Friday night is 6 - 9pm... do you have any idea what time is the last call for Queue number?

Jhw,
U going there on fri?
I be there too, we might see each other. Hehe!
No idea what the last call for nums, we reach there at 7plus n waited until 9plus. It ur first appt, which needs u to register. For the next appt, u can call for num which dun need to wait until backside pain. Lol.. Good luck dear!

Tml I will be there too. Not very sure for the last call maybe after 6 u want to give them a call?

1st visit best to take hb along...

Good luck to you too.. dear Celestine !!
look out for me tomorrow , okay hehe.

Piky
okay thanks hehe... i will call them tomorrow to check about it. i most probably will arrive 7 plus... hopefully able to catch her haha
maybe can see u too...

Wah! We set up a Dr Su fan club here liao. Haha!

Jhw & Piky,
How to look out for u. Over there so many ppl, or u wear a badge lor. Haha!

Yes princess, dun drag anymore.
That time I ask her, same time I take clomid n her medicine, will it crash. She say as long take her medicine 1 hr apart, not a problem. So if u keen on trying anything, best that u let her know as well. Good luck girl!!

Celest,

No lah, I taking a break now. Not trying anything. Now just want to tiao me & hb body. I even stop my bbt & opk. Going to indulge a bit now, I jus buy some ice creams home last night. Haven't eat cold stuffs for 8 mths now.

Hi, all - Pregnancy Made Easy Seminar Date: 14 July 2012, Saturday

On-site Registration: 12.00pm (Cord blood banking consultation will start at 11am)
Seminar Time: 1pm – 5pm
Venue: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Grand Ballroom, Level 2
10 Scotts Road

http://www.cordlife.com/sg/en/pme

1 of the program highlight:
TCM for Pre & Post-Natal Care
Ms. Seah Ai Wei
Physician, Thomson Chinese Medicine

Anybody attended such seminar before and intend to attend?

Gemini,

I used to attend all sorts of seminar before, but after mc, I only go for conception ones. Cos back then, not ready to hear abt after preggy or childbirth thingy.

That weekend I not in town, so cannot go.

Princess,
U need a good break from all this & stay relax.
Once awhile indulge urself is fine. Dun over do it hor. =D

Last sun my hubby bought flower crab and cook for me. The whole week my old backache strike me again. I went to see my previous TCM, cos nearby. Surprising the crab consider *liang* too. Got to watch my mouth even tighter. *faint*

Gemini,
Nah.. ever since my MC.
Going there might meet some pregnant lady, it will make my mood hay wire. =D

celestine
hmm..good point..think i might try another one at chinatown..cos can also eat the xiao long tang bao there haha..i'll see and compare do homework 1st b4 committing..

btw, i also used to suffer from bad backaches for 4 years! Everyday wake up with such intense pain then after i did some stretching exercises when the pain comes and also as and when it went off miraculously!! I got the technics from a physiotherapist here. You might want to try visiting a physiotherapist or a chiropractor ..cos back pain no joke ..even more so next time you're preggy..can be worsen de

Princess
wah hats off! I Dip already panting already..actually want to further deg but money no enough! hahha wah 8 mths you never eat cold stuffs!! your determination is very good! I already started some ice creams think 2 mths after my mc already

gemini
thanks for info..nope have not attended such seminars b4..

Chrisl,

Elders always told us not to take cold stuffs too much, but never listen. Now, after the mc, I cut off cleanly. I never thought I am able to do that. I cant live without cold drinks in the past.

These few mths, I going to relax. Chuck away those ttc thingy. Eat a bit ice cream & sip a bit red wine. I also stop red wine for 1-2 yrs. I used to drink a little bit everynight.

Noted Ladies, indeed mostly preggy attend. Previous seminars saw on TV coverage so many pregnant with bump attended. I also cannot tahan see preggy around me for now, haiz.

ChrisL,
My pains was on the lower back, perviously it so jialat til I can't even walk or lay down my bed. I did try all kind of ways n even enter A&E before, nothing helps. Until I visit my Tcm for backache. Surprising it did works for me. As told i have a very Yin body, which party cause the MC too. Notices nowaday alot of women having this problem. Haiz!

Chinatown got nice xiao long Bao? Intro intro, i love them so much too! Haha!

Princess,
Actually google search u able to see tons of foods that is liang too. Cabbage, fruits... Etc. Realize all the food is my favorite dishes lor. Faint!! My tcm say eat crab as long use alot of Ginger n it fine. I was... Faint! How can that be nice to eat.

Gemini,
Indeed. Why go there n torture myself. That why I avoid. Hehe!
My hubby's nephew invite us to his bb 1 year old birthday party. I wouldnt attend but will throw my hubby there too. Better avoid as much possible. Those ppl know wat happen to us n yet still stab a knife in ur wound. Haiz!

Celest,

How to goggle? I try before but cannot find much results. What key words to use?

U type faint so many times, have u really fainted?? haha

thanks Celest for the link

Alot of the Liang Food in the link were mostly what I took in the past... because i always read internet which one good for skin, got antioxident, anti-ageing... End up i kept taking and thought the food were good for me.... Never did i expect that i am accumulating harmful things to my body

Celest/piky..
i am going to Dr Su on Sat instead of Friday le... my hb last min can make it again....
everytime i see preggy woman, i feel so emo...
At office still ok, because work occupied my mind.. but when i reach home, i start to think again....

Jhw,
Yes. Those food also my favorite. Didn't know tat it consider as liang food, until my tcm told me. Actually not everyone body is Yin, some ppl have more Yang in their body. Need a good tcm to advise them. Then can know which food to avoid. During the stage of confinement, best to avoid those food n drinks.

celestine
the xiao long bao is in the chinatown food market itself, near or think it's opposite that famous yong tau fu stall...but the last time i ate was a few years back. My sis told me that their standard drop already but im not sure..cos my taste different from hers haha so i hope to go try again when i get back to verify that haha
Think the stall owners are from china so that explains why it's more 'authentic'..

Wah same lower back pain! That i can empathasis with you! I also was very jialat too that i so dread sleeping and waking up everyday..cos those are the times it's most excruciating! Great that you found your cure..did the doc do acupuncture for you?