Support group - Miscarriages

Hmm Sistas..ur hb like mine leh...He also dun show his sadness...They r like super hero...For me I am glad to find a good life partner..Without his strong hold, I dunno wat will happen...We have to say cheers to ur hubbies...;-)..They r our real life super hero...

For me after my mc I tend to be more calmer..dun get angry easily..I dun feel so stress like last time..

Princess ur sil stay with ur in laws..hmm tough..yup best see ur in laws when they r not ard..I dun see the point of u seeing or talking to them...

Hmm Royal Jelly is good..But remember if any of u got cyst,...dun take..it make it grow bigger..

*hugs* to you princess and all sisters here

being guys really more difficult than gals..
gals can release their emotions easily.
But guys cannot... they have to hide... and they hide until so well that i cannot even see anything

Princessleopard,

Dont bother with your SILs. I am those very direct people. I will just tell them you all already know my situation so pls leave me alone. Whether I offend them or not just too bad... another way is just avoid them and dont talk to them.

Jhw, Bubbli
Me too. I really thought that wow I really have a dragon baby and was so happy about it. Then two weeks ago I had my D&C so disappointed and yet now working I have to overcome a situation and my emo as my colleague's wife is expecting a few days away from mine. Everytime anyone of us show concern with his baby I will be affected and I am also wondering when his wife deliver I will sure to be emo as it will be around the period that I give birth in Dec-Jan....

Wish me luck although now more or less I have overcome my loss just that times will be emo....

jwh, that's true. I am shocked when he finally break down. So, must pay attention to this area.

bubbli, royal jelly can cause cyst to grow bigger. Sound scary. How about fibroids? U know sometimes fibroids come & go. How do we know?

Ling...It will be hard to push ur hurt away especially when there someone u see almost everyday gonna have their bundle of joy at ard the same time u gonna have if only all turns out well...The best is to avoid talking abt babies with ur this colleague...

I also have a fren who is expecting ard the same period I was..I avoid talking abt the pregnancy topic..I dun wan to hear abt it..Not strong enuff to do that at the moment...

Dun worry overtime all of us will be k..It takes time..And we must gives ourself that time...

Princess..I dun know it will affect fibroid or not..Who gg TCM..Ask leh..I know for cyst yes...Cannot take Royal Jelly cause will make it grow bigger..

Ling, I can only avoid. I am not the kind of person to confront ppl, esp family. I grow up in a loving, harmony extended family. Till, I married then I realised not all family are the same. I am taught to be generous towards ppl, not to be calculative. So, I just cannot get used to my hb's family where everyone is selfish and calculative towards each other. Will u count every cents with ur family? I dun think so right. But that is what happen there. I am lucky that my hb is not like that. That's why he always end up giving more money to them. To him, if money can settle, why not? He dun wan everyone to be unhappy. But that will lead to us always getting bullied by them.

Jhw, your hb is sure to feel the saddness becos that is his baby too but he cannot show it as much as you as he is your pillar.

Like my hb, till now after 10 years of marriage we are still bickering much, but in this incident he is very sad and blame himself but whenever I asked him he will say dont talk abt it just move on... he is just avoiding and tell me nevermind we try for a snake or horse baby... and my son who is 8 is also disheartened and say why baby dont want us... but I just tell him it is not the right time yet....

Ling,
my lost bb was also supposed to be due in Dec-Jan 2013... and its dragon.... i dunno how am i going to handle all the emotions by that period.... this is going to be a regrets in my life forever.
Now when i see people outside with babies on their arms or in the tummy, i will feel very depressed.
Even hearing the word "dragon baby" hurts me deeply.

Ling,
i believe our BB will come back to us.
i know i have said this a few times... but i can't help repeating to make myself feel better.
they say bb left us is because time is not right yet. they know they are not in good condition to be born (birth defects) and they know that their mummies are not in good health state to give birth to them. So they sacrifice now. But they will come back to the same parents as soon as they know everything is okay. Miscarriage happen for reasons like this. This is what i read. And that our babies actually know more things than us.

Princessleopard, nevermind as long as you and your hb are there for each other nothing else matter.... dont bother abt them....

Bubbli, not easy not to talk abt it. I know he is trying very hard not to bring up but we are working as a team and when the rest of my team mentions then I will get emo... trying hard to over.....

jhw,
Oh so we are about the same time. Ya now I see pregnant women I am very sad...but I tried to brush it off... but a lot of pple said it is a blessing in disguise as becos of this pregnancy that I realised I have a big cyst on my left ovary. I am going to remove the 2 cyst on both sides then will try again....

jhw,

I know its tough but no choice. Who knows perhaps by end of the yr u already have gd news, that will divert ur attention away. To grieve again during that period is unavoidable. I am crying these few days too. cos my bb is due 4th July. Somehow I hope it quickly pass, so that things can get back to normal. But to make thing worse, on 4th July, I have a presentation on babies topic. Its a big day for me. HE is testing me. I got to be strong for it.

bubbli
i intend to go TCM tomorrow if time allows.
Okay, i will try to ask her if it is safe for us to eat Raspberry tea and Royal Jelly...
what else we need to ask? hehe... i ask one shot. dun waste the consultation.

princess...
yes, seems like HE is giving you a test. And maybe after you pass this test, you will hear good news soon. I really believe our BB will be back. they will be back to us !

Ling,
ya... i think your BB know your health state. So he decided to go away now. He is very sensible because he dun want his mummy to suffer. So after you remove your cyst, you will be able to have him back again !!

Ling...

ic...But at least he is trying to understand ur situation..Try to avoid as much as u can..U r struggling both at work and at home..Not easy and heatlthy for u either...

Try ur best..but dun push too hard on urself..Our hormones r not stable now..So be extra careful...

hmm jhw...hmm wat else can ask..Ask wat other foods will be good for ttc...

Well, its a long story. To cut it short. I used to teach beauty courses. But when I start ttc, I wanted to do something for my bb. So, I divert to concentrate in pregnancy & infant. So, now I teach pre & post pregnancy massage, & infant massage. I think u ladies here will understand. We only want the best for our bb. But this does not start from the moment they speak or walk. It starts from birth. A bb who is loved & cared for, is going to grow up as a good person, good character etc, the list is very long.

So, now what I do now, is actually inspired by my future bb.

wah you gals as so fast!! I have trouble keeping up..hehe

I feel a tad better today..think have to do with the sinful food i ate yesterday night--chocolate ice creams and kinderbueno chocolate hahah

i also didn't take bbt charting but only do OPK test (and only just learnt how to last month)

Re: raspberry tea, it's neutral according to a sister in other thread who gone to tcm and asked tcm doc b4
but jhw, if you're going, then you can also ask again to be sure as no harm asking hehe

Re: Dragon baby..im also very into dragon bb before..i admit deep down i still want to try asap after my mc in feb for another dragon..but then God above keep giving obstacles after obstacles in form of af delay, o delay, clinic problem etc..drag until now..so i gave in already. So i am very sure now, most impt a healthy kicking baby..but yes lah.somehow still disappointed lah no doubt..

Re: Hb..yes men are in general from mars haha..but also depends on their upbringing and character, but most like to keep things to themselves..thus hv to talk more and make it a part to talk about everything everyday.

Princess
don't go..try to cook up excuses that you hv exams fever not feeling well lol..your sil a very traditional pantang chinese is it? My sil also has a strong character(same as my bro) but ok lah luckily we're not living near so hardly meet..for you you live in sg so don't meet often or siam her loh

Celestine is it you or another sister here? who mentioned about a good friend's giving birth soon and wondering if you want to go--my advice is maybe just send a fruit basket or gift or something like that ..so at least even you're not there physically your gift/blessings to them is there

btw, i remembered that there is this sister on the other thread so did a 'healing session' with a yoga teacher and strike..it's like some reki healing. I thought of trying some sessions cos i'll be in sg for 2.5mths..anyone keen? but think it's rather ex lah..or wait i'll go check more and feedback again..

princess, i feel that you are going to be a very good mummy.... Very few people can change their Career or expertise easily because People fear of changes and to adapt to new things... but its good for you, you are prepared now... and when you are preggy, you can put your knowledge to use...

chris
previously i heard about Reiki too !
heard that it is very good for the mind and health... hope it is not too ex....
http://www.reikicentre.com.sg/

it is me who say that a good fren giving birth and i really dun dare to go... i scared i emo... not good to cry in other peoples' happy occasion... its a good idea to send in fruit basket.... and i will tell her personally so that she won't be angry with me.

lol princess hahah think so eh..i got double doses (choco ice cream with choco sauce drizzled over) haha maybe tonight try again..lol

princess wah you'll be a super mummy..i'm also in the field with young children. And can't agree more with you that it starts from even in the tummy

Chrisl,

I think we have the same thoughts for kids. I loved chocolate too. Always keep some in hand. WHen I feel a bit lousy, I will pop some in my mouth. It works!!

Bubbli, I am handling the situation in office only. Home not too bad as everyone is showering me lot of care as I am staying with my family. Hee hee.

Thanks to all ladies for your well wishes. I am going to see the Gynae next thur to schedule for a date. Will want to do it ASAP.

Ya today the thread is moving so fast that I also lost some postings.

Jhw,
Last night I manage to see Dr Su.
She give me a 1 week medcine n my hubby a mth of medicine. Next week I need to go back to see her again cos roughy next week my AF might arrive.

Wah she super popular.
Waited 2 hr plus to see her, but the nurse saying normally not so many ppl. Duno Wat happen. Realize that u call n take num before going down but it can't be the first visit. After 2nd visit then u can call to collect nums.

I asked her abt the royal jelly.
She say i dun need to take, just eat her medicine. But she didn't tell me Isst ok to eat the same time. Seems she against me from taking.

I just went for my 2nd gynae checkup yday. I'm at 9weeks 3days. Couldnt detect baby's heartbeat on the ultrasound. Havent taken blood test & need to head back Monday morning for another. Then the test results will be out.

I'm so sad. This is my first pregnancy & very excited about baby.

Do you all think I need to seek 2nd opinion after results are out? I have read the threads. Seems like D&C is most common for the procedure. Should I wait for another week to confirm no heartbeat?

QQ,
Big hugs!! I can understand ur pain n lost.
I lost mine at 10 weeks, my baby was also our first, after trying for years.

Why u need to take blood tests?
What my Dr did was to send us to another Dr for a 2nd opinion to cfm the news. Then on the day itself I had to D&C.

QQ,

Hugzz.. So sorry to hear that.. All of us here can understand your pain.. I lost mine at 8 wks after few yrs of trying and finally conceived with iui..

I think the blood tests are for the gynae to get a qualitative hcg reading.. If the hcg level falls with the 2nd blood test, then the doctor can confirm the pregnancy is not viable.. If you wish to, you can always go to another gynae for 2nd opinion.. Be strong k..

QQ.. i suggest u get second opinion... dun rush into dnc yet. I heard that usually 8-9 weeks, heartbeat not so clear or obvious one... pls find a second gynae. U can go to dr.henry cheng in bishan.... he save my coll baby.... kkh ask my coll to wash.bcos no heartbeat but dr henry ask her to wait.. and the bb is saved