Support group - Miscarriages

Thanks chris... wow 42 days really quite a long wait...

Celestine n princess, perservere with the bitter med, i m sure babies will come our way soon.

Celestine and Princess, jia you and preserve. When you have a will and believe you will get it.

For me I think I hv my son by accident haha. Didnt expect him to arrive so fast like six mths after marriage. And never thought of second one and after eight years I decided and taking things for granted and so I lost the baby. Nevermind all of us jia you ok.

QQ if you feel that taking another opinion is better than go ahead. Like for me I didn't want to wait too long as I am going holiday so my Fren intro her Gynae who is very experienced to me. He is Dr Lim Teck Chye at Tangling shopping center. RealLy experienced doctor. So I did the D&C immediately.

Hi minnieluv,

My af after mc was also a little erratic.. 1st af came 5 wks after d&c, and was pretty light.. 2nd af was 22 days after that, first time i ever had such a short cycle, and i was a little worried cos the flow was super heavy for 2-3 days.. Just to share, i actually just started taking raspberry leaf tea a couple of days before 2nd af.. Now my 3rd af, back to usual 30 day cycle and normal flow like before.. Not sure if it's the tea that helped but i guess no harm trying since has no caffeine anyway
I take a cup on alternate days..

Thanks for the hugs & support. Still thinking but whether it's worth it for 3rd opinion. But I will be doing another scan b4 my procedure. Guess I just want a final closure.

Btw - I am planning to order 2 weeks of confinement food. Do you all bathe/blow fan etc during the mini-confinement?

Hugs back. Jia you everyone!

QQ, if u doing another scan, perhaps can skip the third opinion... but better discuss with ur hubby. Guys are more clear minded than us gals...

I heard it is not good to blow fans or aircon... but if weather too hot, maybe can use fan, dun on too big... and rem to wear socks to keep ur feet warm...

Jiayou to u too. Dun give up!!!! We are all here for you!!!

QQ *hugs to you* i also same, i heard heartbeat on my 7th week..my 2 cents is that if scan confirm still can't see/hear anything most likely neg. For mini confinement, i made it a point to wear socks and drink warm LRD longan red date drink to make myself feel/keep warm..if sweat, pls change into another dry shirt. oh i didn't wash my hair for 1+ to 2 weeks if my memory didn't fail me.. btw, im not sure what your gynae suggested but as d&c is an invasive procedure, you might want to try to let it expel naturally instead..but a tad cramping cramping feeling lah that is..but painkillers is a good choice. I took just panadol..

min81
good good! your af is regulating itself..soon you can start ttc!

jhw
yeah loh a tad long hor..but you will see an improvement soon say 3mths after. Oh like what min81 said, you might like to try raspberry tea to regulate/cleanse womb meanwhile?

min81,

My raspberry tea just arrived 2 weeks ago. I started to drink alternate days as well. Cos I am taking LRD tea alternate too. So, everyday i am either drinking LRD or raspberry now. This month AF I noticed difference. No cramps, no blood clots, flow not as heavy compared to the past. But I dunno what causes it.

QQ,

For me, I still continue to bath everyday. I wash my hair alternate days for the first week. Then, I bath & wash hair as normal from the 2nd week. Just make sure i blow my hair dry immediately. I sleep air-con every night. I am very fear of heat, so I sweat very easily. That's why.

Thank you everyone for your input. Shall monitor next round of AF.

Princess,
Don’t give up, jia you. Your hard work will be rewarded.

My hubby is also like yours. Have been smoking for more than 20 years. Asked him to quit but didn’t. Say until no saliva. But surprising when my girl was born, he just quit.

jhw,
Like yours, mine also natural. For my case is exactly 4 weeks after 1st day of miscarriage.

min81,
Thank you for your recommendation. Do you drink it every day?

QQ,
Since 2nd opinion has already been confirmed then I suggest skip the 3rd opinion but again if it comfort your heart then by all means.
I bathe and washed my hair every day becoz didn’t know initially but I didn’t take any liang stuff. I drank lots of red date tea, tonic and ate ginger.
Take care and jia you.

Dr Su seems to be is quite good. Hmm…may give it a try

QQ,

For the mini confinement, try not to bath too late... although I bath every day... and I washed my hair a few days interval as I got migrane and dont want to hurt my head...

For me during my mini confinement, I was in Seattle and Alaska and the temperature was between 0 - 15 so just keep myself warm..... eat more gingers and longan drink too keep your womb warm and if you can drink a small glass of DOM everyday....

Thanks gals on the tips for the mini-confinement. Didnt think of the socks tips.

Ok, my husband not keen on 3rd opinion. Will take the advice since I am doing a final scan before the procedure.

Seems like many of you did the natural way. I am concerned if natural & not clean up properly. And think I will feel sad cos I will think baby is bleeding out. Finally, wanted to take the tissues to do the testing recommendation by gynae. See if can find out more. So opt for the evacuation way.

ChrisL,

Thanks! I'm actually registered for ivf in aug.. But if this af is not back to normal, my gynae will push it back another month.. So hope my gynae gives the go ahead when i see him next.. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Princess,

Ya i'm not too sure whether it's the tea that helped with my af, but if you think your af is better than it used to be, i guess it's ok?

Minnieluv,

Like chrisl and princess, i also take the raspberry leaf tea and LRD drink on alternate days.. 1 day raspberry leaf tea, LRD drink the next day

This is my 2nd day being a stay at home wife.. Finally quit my job and last friday was my last day.. Gonna rest and prepare for ivf next month.. Hope all goes well..

QQ,

Though natural is less invasive. But my gynae advised me to go for d&c. She see me so sad already, she say dun wan me to go through the cramps then bleeding.

QQ, u might want to take small amt of DOM every alternate day… (as My TCM told me can take, but dun take too much or everyday)
Like what other Sisters say, Boil Longan + Red Date drink to drink…
Recover your body first before you try again, Say at least 3 cycles
U may want to visit TCM like some of us and Start to tiao your body
My heart goes out to you… because I really understand how you feel.
Like what other sisters always encourage me, Cry if you Need to because it is natural process of Grieving…..
Drink Ba Zhen Soup and Black Chicken Soup during this two weeks mini confinement.
Eat Sesame Oil + Ginger cooked Lean Meat.
Have plenty of rest…. Don’t carry heavy things.
Don’t Let the Wind Get to you… I am very stupid, during my first two weeks confinement, I keep letting the wind blow me because I thought it is okay…. Now I really regret.

min81,

Ya, I think since its for the better, why not? So i religiously take these 2 drinks alternately.

Wow, I wanted to do that one day too...hehe
Take care & rest well. Good luck to ur ivf!!!

Hi dears,

Thanks. I also think natural is less invasive but the heartbreak & physical pain will be worse.

Jhw - thanks for the immense advice. So u mean DOM during the mini-confinement right?

Ya, will think about the tcm too. We were planning a break to Taiwan in Sep. Will go as planned to take a breather.

Are your experiencing any side effects from the wind?

Min - All the best for your ivf. You are very strong to go for it.

QQ,
so far i have not experience any effect from the wind... but better to follow elderly advice....
Rem to wear socks...i only started wearing at third weej during sleeping.
Ya dom. My tcm advise me to drink like alternate days. We can drink during confinement de. The dom tt my hb bought for me was initially for my real confinement one...

QQ,

If u dun mind walking ard with socks at home, then its fine. If not u can wear slipper at home, when u sleep then change sock. Cos the floor tiles are cold, esp marble.

Princess,

Thanks! Ya agree with you.. Since really seems to improve our af, no harm taking
Actually i also feel insecure about quitting my job, but my hubby has been very reassuring, so i just remind myself to take it easy for now..

QQ,

Thank you! No choice, seems like conceiving naturally is not happening for me, just praying that ivf will help..

You take good care k.. Don't think too much.. Just concentrate on building up your health..

Jhw and minnieluv,

The brand of raspberry leaf tea i'm taking is Traditional Medicinals from california.. You can find it cheaper online on the traditional medicinals website, or this iherb website.. As you are waiting for ur order, u can buy a box from guardian first to try.. They started selling recently.. $9.70 a box can last 1 mth if you take alternate days

Wah! U girls really move real fast.
Hard time catching the speed. Ho Ho Ho.

QQ,
On my 2 week, I didn't do much confinement.
Only eat more stir fry Ginger with chicken n LRD drinks n DOM in the night time. Oh, if u taking Dom. Dun take alot in a time. My pervious Tcm told me to only take 1 tablespoon n mix with abt few tablespoon warm water. But it bests that u can follow for 2 weeks, as it abt long run wor, duno wat might happen later stage. Touch wood! =D

jhw,
Could you help me to check whether Yomeishu can take? I’ve been taking it since last June for three times a day. Can’t get DOM lah.

min81,
All the best and success to your ivf.

Sorry to ask. Those Korean Red dates tea in bag can drink? Same effect?

Minnieluv,
Best is to brew ur own LRD.
I'm using the thermal flask to brew. Just throw in red date n longan into the flask. I alway prepare a night before, so morning I can bring to work. =D

Celest,

Need to brew so long? I only brew 2 hrs then drink le. I pour hot water in the flask, bring to work. 2 hrs later I drink le. Weekend I will boil one pot to drink whole day.

jhw,

U keep for 2 days in thermo flask? I thought must finish in one day. cos there is once when I left with a bit of LRD in the cup, and just place it in the basin overnight. I noticed the drink turn cloudy with white spot on it the next day morning.

Jhw,

I think it's not too good for health, especially during confinement, to take overnight food, so for myself, i'll normally prepare the LRD drink for the day and finish it.. Maybe you try to estimate the portion for just a day?

Celestine,

If you leave the drink in the thermos flask over the night, will it be already cold in the morning?

Minnieluv,

Sorry i don't know much about the korean red dates.. U might want to check with the medical hall?

no... actually i keep the drink in slow cooker the other time... and i actually drink for 2 days from the same batch.... i heard my mum last time also like that drink.... hmmm... dunno leh

I have a stupid question.
Some ppl TTC during holiday trip or honeymoon trip
Will taking plane affect the body? As in To and Fro?
I heard that Plane has some radiation or what de

Princess
I brew in the thermal flask overnight so that I can bring to office. Waking up on the morning I no mood to prepare all this, plus I need to drink the horrible tcm medicine. Haha! At home I will just leave it for abt 2 hr n drink it. =D

Min81,
Yes, mine is those cheapo metal thermal flask, it still last me til next morning. Shd not be any problem.

Jhw,
Best is to only drink LRD within 24hr.
I duno wat the cause but leave for more then 24hr, i will taste abit of sour, which is harmful to our body now. Now we shd avoid any cold n sour food n drinks.

Ling,
I stopped for few weeks, then my body getting weaker n friends notices that I'm getting pale, so I restart the LRD & DOM. No harm drinking it, it improve blood circulation etc.

Celest,

I dun prepare in the morning. At night, I throw all ingredients in the flask. Morning I pour hot water in & left for work. hehe

jhw,

I am not sure abt the radiation thingy but I thought air pressure is more of the concern?

Princess
I'm lazy n impatient person, morning need to wait for the water to boil, etc. I might quit drinking the LRD, so better prepare a night before, then no excuses. Lol...

Hmmm hand itcy just now went to test result come out faint positive but today only 10DPO. I used those internet test strip can trust hor?

heez thanks!!! never expect to see the result and i use those cheap hpt test strip bought from Bp. i will retest again with clearblue few days later to double confirm. i will update again :D

Jhw,

I think as with all kinds of food, keeping overnight is not too good.. If need to keep your LRD drink, better to pour out from your slow cooker and keep in fridge then heat up next day.. Singapore's climate too hot and humid, food spoils easily cos of rapid growth of bacteria..

Oh ya piky , i rem u said dr su going to confirm this right.... she know so early ah.... congrats ..... finally one good news in here !!!

Min81, i think i better not drink overnight le... cham... i had been doing so for past two weeks .... hope nothing happen

Celest,
Thanks coz my red dates are running low in supply. Very costly here at S$9/100g. Though maybe those Korean red date bag can give same effect.

Piky
Congratulation!
Wondering why Dr Su can knows so early. I had mine checked by Ang Mo Kio TCM when I was 4 weeks old but could not detect anything. Or was it becoz mine is empty sac so can’t detect?

we did ask before if she able to detect pregnancy pulse she say can the different between AF & pregnancy pulse is just a very slight different. last week she just tell me now my stage is implantation which i nv tell her i ovulate already but by feeling both my pulse she can feel it already very 神奇。

Piky
Congrat Congrat!!
Great to hear good news from here!

How long u been TTC n been with Dr Su?
Ok, u give me a positive light. Die die I wouldn't give up Dr Su. Haha!

Piky,

Normally 6th week den can detect the the heartbeat, so 神奇 that tcm can do much earlier than gynae. How I wish I am like u, everytime can conceive naturally. I have to go through all those iui procedures, yet all disappointments.