Support group - Miscarriages

lyn, that's rather quite a nice sweet dream...
Do u find that preggies tend to have such dreams often and also some delivery dreams..

I ever dreamt be4 that I was in Labour ward screaming my head off coz of the pain and also dreamt of a smiling big-eyes cutie baby too..
the baby was looking at me sweetly and it juz melt my heart that I woke up with tears in my eyes....

HI lyn,

yeah i get tender sore breast and huge ones was the first symptoms I suspected, but brush if off aside. I should have known better, coz i had a vivid dream that i was 3 weeks pregnant and then few days later i tested and it was positive.

Yes, I agree. Hubby and myself rather put our trust to someone who is experienced. $ isnt important when it comes to baby first.

Hi Hama,
How many weeks are you at now?
Must be exciting shopping for baby clothes. You got all your cots and stuff ready?

Hi Lyn,
I've just PM you. Could you let me know about your theory on MS and also about the detox program? Since I don't have the confidence to TTC yet, and am probably taking a 2-mth break with TCM, I'll see if me or my hubby wants to do a detox, cos he mentioned last night he feels sluggish and wish to do another detox.

The rice milk is not really starchy... my friend says it just looks like diluted milk. But do go for only Rice Dream brand... the rest like Pure Harvest etc are not so nice.

Hi Valerie,
I've only been with Dr. Chua since Nov, my first pregnancy which ended in a m/c. I didn't know she's got 5 kids already? I used to try to count the kids in the photos on the right-side of her desk, but then I'll lose track of how many and which one is which. She looks so young too!
And it's amazing the amount of patience she has.

Hi hama...
kekeke.. I only dreamt of baby last nite. Usually I sleep like "pig"... Last time I only had nite mares... I think it must be my hubby "dreaming" yesterday during dinner time... haha... He is hoping our baby will talk at 6 months... For that to happen, really need very good "tai jiao"!

Hi ryes,
After so many things that had happened, my hubby and me rather pay for a good gynae and for health
and of course for baby...

The very first symptom I noticed is nipple growing... that was one week before AF due...
Try to look forward and move on ok? Jia you!

hi lyn,
thanks for your brightening words! 2 wks of morn sickness is considered quite short. good for u. the other time i had alot of burping but no nausea feeling. hope i will be tat lucky next time. its a countdown for u huh! jia you!!! ;)

Hi Lyn, my youngest brother started talking at 6mths. So long as you have pple at home talking to bb and teaching him he'll talk very soon. Mum said I started talking at 8mth...So your hb's dream could come true.
Lyn, this time my breast don't experience any tenderness. Not like the last time. Only this week did my nipple start to grow and itch. I'm hoping I'm producing enough preg hormones like progesterone. Do you know anything about indigestion during preg and how to make it go away or feel better? Please email me if you have info on this to share.
Sophie, not blaming you lah. Just find that it's nice of you to do something for hb.
This Sunday is my BD but I'm still feeing too tired and uncomfortable from MS to want to celebrate, maybe I'll request to just pig at home as a form of celebration.

hi Sophie, not all bb stuffs are ready.. still got some items not done yet.
377902.gif

Hi Lyn,
377903.gif
... the feeling of dreaming of little babies is so good.. i juz love it...
really makes my day happier..

hi there,

I am new here. Has been TTCing for a year plus...

Just now, My Gynae just confirm with me that I have early miscarriage (Only 2 weeks of my pregnancy) base on my blood test results,

Since 17 Feb test positive I already had some bleeding. And I start to have more bleeding since yesterday and blood clots discharge out today.

So Now i need to ask... what should I do...Do I need to BU BU my womb?

hi bettle bug,
I would recommend you to boil black chicken soup with tang kwei and gou qi zi to drink. Also continue taking folic acid and drink high calcium milk. You can also take those prenatal vitamins like Obimin to prepare your body for the next pregnancy.

hi coral,
I'm happy to hear about your pregnancy! Congrats!

hi lyn,
Glad to know that your pregnancy is progressing smoothly. Do you know the gender?

hi Valerie,
Did you take the detailed blood tests? Any results.

Long time I never post here. Wanted to encourage everyone here to perservere in your TTC efforts and never give up and you will be blessed with your bundle of joy soon!

Some updates. Aaron was baptised yesterday. I am also very happy to finally take a picture with folic and her daughter, yx, together with aaron and myself. I am supposed to return to work 2 weeks later after my maternity leave. But I feel so yi yi bu she, so I've requested my manager to extend another 3 weeks so that I have more time with Aaron.

May all your dreams come true.

hi java
so happy for u!! I've been reading ur previous postings and now, really very moved to tears after knowing about little darling Aaron! Yes, u've done it!! A big congrats to u

Hi java,
I've seen the picture of Aaron in your other posting, and have also read what you've gone through. I'm happy that you've made it, and thanks for this posting which gives us hope that one day we'll make it too.

Hi beetle bug,
Sorry to hear about your loss. We are here if you need someone to talk to. Here are some links which you may find useful in the postings for tips on tonics/soups:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=5&page=338701
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=5&page=306524
How much to "bu" depends on individual bodies. I took those "bu" stuff for only 2 weeks and started breaking out in pimples & sore throat so I reduced the amounts. My mum says it could be because it's an m/c and not delivery of baby, that's why body is not totally "liang" or "han" like those who just gave birth. But do try not to take danggui if you are still bleeding. My gynae said danggui is meant for blood circulation and therefore will cause more bleeding. Take it only after your bleeding has completely stopped.

Hi coral,
Of course I know you are not blaming me. I was also just joking around with you too
But I am curious to know if the pregnancy hormones makes a woman feel friskier? heh, Miranda in Sex & the City (Season 4) had multiple orgasms when she was preggie in her later trimester... so keep me updated if this is true

** Here's an advanced Happy Birthday to you! **

very happy that my 2nd AF arrived today, din go haywire i've expected, now 1 step closer to my goal

hi qwer
i was blur to see "first" as "last" luckily woofy already corrected me last nite

hi coral
tks for ur info about pregnancy symptoms

hi lyn
i've also nvr tried brazilian be4, abit scared but after seeing all the good comments, i will go try try

hi jasmine
I heard fr sophie that it's about $40 for the brazilian wax

hi val
great to see u back again! I've some cramps tonight but after taking the lavender tea u recommended, im feeling much better now

hi bettle bug
Did ur doc give any explanation to ur mc? Do u believe in TCM?
If so, pls consult one to "tiao" ur body and their recommendation to "bu".

she ony ask me to go back to her next tuesday. Didn't explain to me as she called to told me about the blood test results.

hmmm....so far i am only 11 days of pregnancy. Still need to do mini confinement?

DO you have any good TCM to recomend?

hello bestwishes,
wow....yesterdae we were talking abt it huh...seems like my AF dust really spreads to u...haha.....if can nx time i wish to spread bb dust to others.......kind of cool man!
target is on the way! GO GO, JIA YOU!

oh yes, today my flow is so horrible n wif the cramps makes me dun feel like working todae....

bettlebug,
wanna share more wif us? we are here to lend our listening ears if u r comfortable....now i m taking chinese medicine to "tiao bu" my body.....

lyn,
got nice dream huh....anyway dont stress urself out ok? few daes back when i knew tat the 4wks is approaching aft my d&C, i dreamt tat i din haf my AF for two consecutive nitez.....so i guess we worried too much liao....relax more ok?

d_woof... thanks... my case is quite hopeless actually. In short, I had chemical pregnancy. And just confirm today.

how long do i have to 'rest' before start trying again. hmmm i am not young anymore already 32. has been trying for more than a year for bb.

the clock is tickling.....

How is the outcome of the blood test?
Although it's only 11days, mc strain a woman's health.
It's impt to have good health before TTC again so better have a mini confinement perhaps for 7days?
Have a good rest at home and take plenty of tonics and confinement food.
U can refer to TCM threads or can try the one recommend by the gals here?

YEAH woofy!
Looking forward to ur bb dusts! im placing my booking in advance from u

BTW anyone got ny cure to eliminate AF cure?

Dear Bettle
Pls consider TCM, i heard many successful stories about TCM.
There's no harm trying also, right? Btw u r still young, only 32. Pls do not give urslf too much stress.
U will succeed eventually if u preserve. Many gynaes suggest at least 1 cycle before trying again. Pls check with ur gynae.

bettle bug,
not to worry.....different pple will haf different perception...as for me, i will try onli after 2cycles as this is wat my gynae advise. some the gynaes will say after 1 cycle can liao..it really depends on u when u r ready...n as i m seeing TCM, the sinseh asked me to wait for at least 3mths which is quite similiar to wat my gynae suggests.... for your information, heard tat women who had mc will be very fertile after tat....dun worri too much ok.....juz relax is the way to success!

bestwishes,
alrite...u will be the first in my list if it happens tat i get preggie again ahead of u....but if u r ahead of me den u spread the dust to me ok as u oreadi into 2nd cycles....me still the 1st.....haha

Hi Beetle,
Look on the bright side... at least you got to the stage where you conceived right? The most important thing now is to build your body back to good health and prepare for the next pregnancy. Don't worry about age... I'm going 33 this year, heh, but still feel like 25!
At first I was worried about age too, but then I heard a lot of stories about people having their first kid at even older age, so it is possible!

Thanks so much for the advices. I will looks forward to have my mini confinement and try again.

Do you think i should start now?
Since my situation does not have sac develop, so I think I don't have to do D&C. correct?

hee sophie, me too going to 33 liao. hahaha same here don't feel old.

Java,
our heroine is here,hehe...

I email you better,seeya there =)

Bestwishes,
that's good to hear that!
hee...so happy the tea helps u

well, still chat wif u in msn better la :p

Hi sophie, lyn, jasmine, val..thanks for advice n encouragement.

Hi bestwishes...Gd for u! I hope i get my first next week..Then all is well.

Hi beetle..

Sorry for yr loss & situation. I dont think u need a DNC @this point..ANyway u r bleeding alrd which in fact is a gd sign...and bleeding with clots shld get more n then taper down within a week..jus like a normal period since yours is jus 2 weeks right. BUT if got heavy bleeding beyond a week, then do see gynae. I had a natural m/c @10 weeks, so i guess i know more n less how an m/c should go.

charis... thanks for the advice... today i don't seems to have any discharge lor, no bleeding stain my pad... but my urine seems has smell of blood inside. Will monitor my situation...

im new to tis thread..just wanted to ask did anybody manage to conceive despite having alot of wind in the tummy or womb? cause i had a m/c of triplets at 23 weeks last nov, delivered naturally and had bleeding for 2mths..my m/c was due to incompetent cervix..im going for ivf tis mth..jus started my program but very worried tat my womb didnt contract well tat why so much wind..sometimes i duno my imagination but i can feel some light vibration in my womb or tummy..oo, im very worried..any comments?

hi charis..nice to see u here..how u doing? i keep forgetting to ask my gyne abt my wind..still have 2 weeks b4 i see him again..

im new to tis thread..just wanted to ask did anybody manage to conceive despite having alot of wind in the tummy or womb? cause i had a m/c of triplets at 23 weeks last nov, delivered naturally and had bleeding for 2mths..my m/c was due to incompetent cervix..im going for ivf tis mth..jus started my program but very worried tat my womb didnt contract well tat why so much wind..sometimes i duno my imagination but i can feel some light vibration in my womb or tummy..oo, im very worried..any comments?

hi charis..nice to see u here..how u doing? i keep forgetting to ask my gyne abt my wind..still have 2 weeks b4 i see him again..

Hi puipui..

Yeah..nice to see u here too..Im doin alright..recovering well.

U still have 'wind' huh..i've been to a website..dont know if its useful for u..but u can jus take a look. Its www.pregnancyloss.info

I believe 'wind' in medical terms is gas/air..n cos yr body was used to the heat from the babies, placenta etc..then sudden drop of temp after the m/c..tat's why mayb u have this 'wind discomfort' more of in yr whole abdomen area..shld b normal..shldnt be yr womb, or that it may affect yr ivf, or chances of conceiving again. BUT do check w yr gynae ok.

Mayb some ladies here may have some advice for u..

Hope all goes well for u for yr ivf.

Hi beetle...

Ya do monitor yr condition..& i hope yr gynae is following up yr m/c.

I suggest that u n hubby abstain till bleeding stops, n cervix is closed. So its best u go back to gynae first. Anyway u need the rest..maybe another week. Even if gynae said no need to see her/him, then based on logic, give yr womb some rest before trying again..1-2 weeks more for yr case. For most of our cases, gynaes advise us 2-3months actually. Visit www.pregnancyloss.info

Hope my info is useful for u.. n the website too.

hi charis,

thanks for ur advice n info..glad to hear that u recovering well..time really passes very quickly..now with my ivf, the needles have started again, another 3 weeks n it will be over so looking forward.. i guess i have been worrying myself silly, jus not very confident at tis stage..hope i can worry less n be more positive

Hi Charis - thanks for your advices. my gynae did ask me to go back to her next week. Maybe like you said she want to check on my condition. Furthermore she still haven't explain to me why i had this condition.

puipui, don't worry so much. Since you've decided to go for it, just face it bravely.

Java, it's so heartwarning to read about your story. Thank you for your well wishes.

Sophie, actually I hv no problem achieving multi b4 preg, but now that I'm preg I'll be unlikely to achieve tat since I'm so conscious abt hurting bb.

hi coral,
can i juz check with u...what's your early signs/symptoms b4 u tested "+"? Do u feel tummy a bit of pulling pain, eat a little and stomach very full & bloated for entire day? And which day u tested to hv the results hah? Sorry, cos I'm having all these symptoms but dare not test....cos m/c b4 2 yrs back. Thanks

thanks coral,

i will try my best to be more confident..jus worry tat i will be disappointed since i did so well in my 1st attempt..not ready to accept if its not positive..but i will try n try again.

Hi hama,
kekeke.. nice to dream hor? Last nite I dreamt of my grandma waking up from her "bed"... It got me a bit scared though. hahaha... She passed me a stack of money and I told her my baby will be very healthy... very strange dream I had... then my baby started to kick almost the whole day... I dunno if baby got a fright. I keep telling baby everything is ok, nothing to worry about
. Or dunno is it cos I ate something wrong today and baby can feel my "tummy turning upside down". I LS 3 times today...

Hi Java,
Glad to hear from you again
I am having a boy boy

Hi Sophie,
hahaha.. the sex part during preggie very funny... hmm... I havent experienced that yet. I only do when my hubby "buay tahan" already...

Hi bestwishes,
Glad that your AF is accurate already

kekeke... I have been reading about the waxing but haven't got the courage to go for it. I am scared of pain :p.

Hi dwoof,
Yap
I am trying not to think negative... hee... My JC friend is giving birth this month.. It does reminds me of my loss cos my second baby EDD this month... :p but I am trying not to think too much and concentrate on talking to this baby.

Hi Bettle bug,
Dun give up ok? You got pregnant once, you will be able to get pregnant again
Try to eat healthy and avoid "liang" food. Health is very important for a successful and problems free pregnancy

Hi curious,
Which CD is it already? Is your AF very accurate monthly?

Hi puipui,
Go for it!

lyn, u LS 3 times a day.. that's a lot... what u ate that upset ur tummy?
hope u will feel better tmr...

Btw, Taka fair is on 2/3 to 19/3.. Will u be going there to see if there is any grabs...
can also do ur shopping of baby stuffs...
378720.gif

hmmm, I didn't have anymore heave discharge since yesterday. when wiping still have some stain... wonder if the AF has all flush out.

any advice?

p/s: my situation is chemical pregnancy

can you all share with me the name of your gynae and where did they practise.

Does he/she explain to you very detail on everything, especially the medical terms.

I am thinking of changing mine. Heard that male gynae are more patient and will share more. Is it true?

Hi hama,
I am much better today
Yesterday I went to eat nasi lemak... I have cravings for nasi lemak lor... But now, I declare no more nasi lemak for me already :p
Will you be going to the Taka fair? Wanna go togather?

Hi Bettlebug,
When the bleeding has stopped, AF should be over
Chemical pregnancy is just like normal AF, I think...
To be doubly sure, do a HCG blood test

Ok gotta go... going for a swim with hubby
Chat again...

I'm wondering if anyone here experienced heavier and longer AF after m/c? Am currently having my 3rd AF after m/c and still so heavy with large blood clots, which lasts for about 7-10 days...
Before m/c, my AF not heavy and used to last only about 5 days...

curious, there's no special signs before I tested positive. Like I mentioned in previous posting, I didn't really think I was preg, but my AF was late so I etsed again. I tested positive on CD37/38.

athlete, I do experience heavier AF, but only the first time. The cycles after were back to normal. But it can vary from person to person. Best is to ask gynae if it's normal? Have you already had your follow-up checks?

Ya. Many girls I know expereince bloatedness, sore breast, etc. But I still don't have sore breast till today. My last preg I expereince sore breast very early...so it's diff for everyone and diff for each preg. I think testing is more reliable than trying to wait for the symptoms...

hi coral,
thanks...no courage to test. some pple may think that this is a stupid excuse from me. but i really scared...

thank you!

hi athlete,
I had very heavy flow with a little clots for my first AF after D&C. I called my gynae and she asked me to go see her. We did a tummy scan (cos I wasn't comfortable doing V-scan with so much blood), and she found that a follicle did not rupture on one of my ovaries i.e. I did not ovulate (anovulation). She told me this is quite common and can happen due to the stress from the m/c which causes hormonal imbalance.

sophie,
u mentioned tat a follicle did not rupture so wat happen? will it lead to serious problem in future........
so which cycle r u into liao after ur D&C? now having my 1st cycle...1st and 2nd is heavy n 3rd day normal...hopefully it will be normal....