Support group - Miscarriages

hama n lyn,
since u all hv each other hp,
y dun u all sms each other in private for pregnancy shopping?
share ur pregnancy cravings with each other thru email/msn/hp?

afterall, this is an m/c thread where some ladies may still upset abt their m/c....they need more encourgement rather than seeing u all gio one another to go baby shopping.....

all of us here want to see encouragement postings
my 2 cents worth

Hi Valerie,
I am very sorry if we have hurt you in any way... or made you angry in any way... I do apologise for that.
I will consider your suggestions. Thanks a lot. Really sorry about that.
We met through this forum, and I am not comfortable to just give out my email/msn/hp easily to anyone till there's really a need to. Sorry that my msn and hp are for my permanent use and will not want any unwanted mails or sms.
Certain things in life does give encouragement to others, but will not satisfy another. Some things can make someone happy, but can also irritate another. May God bless you and give you strength again.

Hi hama,
I will PM you.. then you will have my email
I hope it's enabled...

Hi Curious,
Baby dusts to you...
How many days overdue already? I can understand the disappointment if it's negative and the nervousness if it's positive... hee... really dunno whether wanna it to be positive or negative type of feeling...

Hi athlete,
My AF became very heavy after the m/c for 3 cycles, especially the 1st one. If it's too heavy, and it's too long, do see your gynae... cos scared later lose too much blood.

Hi Coral,
You got mail
Try not to worry too much about the sore breasts ok? Keep positive and think of happy things
I am sure you can do it cos you are very strong
You will be blessed with the healthiest baby

hi woofy,
if your 3rd day is normal, you should be OK. During my first AF, I was changing 3 pads every 2 hours on my 2nd & 3rd day, so you can imagine how heavy it was. I didn't really want to see the gynae, but hubby insisted I call the clinic to ask them if this is normal. After looking through my records, the doctor asked me to go see her, cos 2 weeks after my D&C, she looked into my cervix and said I still had some bleeding inside, so I think she was just being cautious by wanting to see me.

Follicle not rupturing is quite common, according to the doctor. It basically becomes a follicular cyst which only contains water, and the body will re-absorb it back into the system after a few months. The doctor put me on oral contraceptives (don't really understand why) so that the body may have time to re-absorb back the cyst, and it did. After 3 cycles and a scan later, it is gone. The doctor did say that even if the body does not reabsorb it back, the follicular cyst does not affect fertility and does not have to be removed as long as it doesn't cause any discomfort e.g. sharp intense pain, especially during sex.

I just finished my 3rd AF after D&C. Heh, started brewing my Chinese herbs yesterday, taste yucky but still tolerable to me. Will wait and see if the chinese herbs got effect in improving my "face colour" cos my mum's always complaining I look white!

Don't worry about your AF cycle... it seems positive to me since it was already normal by 3rd day!

HI gals,

I'm new to this thread. i had to terminate my 7+ weeks of pregnancy cos of ectopic (tubal) pregnancy.

it was in jan06 but till now AF is still not here (>6weeks already)... abit worried tat my body is taking longer than expected to recover...

this is my 2nd m/c already. first m/c was a chemical pregnancy. i suspect bcos i didnt take extra care of myself after the m/c hence overtime causing an infection in my fallopian tube which in turn resulted in the recent ectopic preg... (so gals, pse take utmost care after your m/c)

am currently seeing a sinseh to 'tiao bu' my body.

Oh yes gals.. I suddenly remember something after my first m/c.

Just before my 2nd AF, I felt a big lump near my ovaries... I was shocked and it took a month to go away. It's some cyst. I dunno if it's normal to have cyst after m/c, but I did get a big one... If worried, it's better to get it checked by your gynae

Take good care... Dun worry too much
AF will take a few cycles to regulate n stress can make the cycles haywire also...

hi gals, din login to web for 2 days and msgs are filled up with all the words of comfort n concern.
Hi bestwishes, congrats to you on ur 2nd AF!! i tik my first AF ending..but abit strange cos it end on 4th day.

hi charis, guess u are feeling better now as u are encouraging others. its a good sign!
hang on to the strong belief tat all of us wil become mothers one day oke.

hi bettle bug & Mum wanannbe, sorie to hear abt ur loss. its god's will sometimes and i always tik there is a good reason for the things tat happen. most impt now is to rebuild ur health.

bettle bug, u stil have smeell of blood on ur urine? i suggest u better check with ur gynae. my gynae is at kKH. b4 the ops, my gynae told me the 2 options. and the pro and cons for the options. i din wan to take the m/c cos i tik will have lots of stress on me later on. ..

u take good care oke. eat well.

Thanks for ur well wishes
Im now considering to visit a gynae for a health check after my AF end.

hi mum wannabe
Sorry to hear about the loss. Normally it's 6-8 weeks for a AF to arrive after MC.
Pls see a gynae if ur AF still had not arrive after 9 weeks.
Like to check with u, hope won't cause so much pain to u.
After ur 1st mc, hw many mth did u wait before trying for the next one?
Did u visit a gynae before trying? Any symptoms of an fallopian tube infection?

hi jasmine
I think AF end on the 4th day is quite normal. Every body is different
Do u feel any discomfort?

I have strong cramps on my 1st and 2nd day of my 1st AF, for 2nd AF, strong cramps on the 1st day.
Hope it's normal.

Hi mum wannabe...
It can be quite draining physically after removing the ectopic... Glad that you are taking good care of yourself
It's very important for future pregnancy...

hi bettlebug, i tik you should try to eat more tonics and ginger is v gd too. 1 day is abit too short. mine was abt 1 week..
can i ask how long did u wait b4 trying the 2nd one..
i hope u can try to get over this period soon. we are all here to lend a shoulder..

hi bestwishes, my AF continue again.
tik its quite normal to pause awhile. for me, i dun have v strong cramps. quite normal like my usuals.

soriee..but can anyone enlighten me wats ectopic pregn.?? why does it occur? any way to prevent it?

HI bestwishes

the first m/c happened in 2003. it took me 2 years to finally get pregnant again, but unfortunately turned out to be another (worse) m/c.

the sinseh whom i am seeing now advised me to try again only after 3-4 months.

bestwishes

After my first m/c, for two years i visited my gynae on-and-off, taking hormone pills to regulate my menses and also clomid to stimulate ovulation. i didnt opt for any further tests to check my fallopian tubes or lining or watsoever lor. Thinking back, two years is already enough to sound an alarm that something is wrong but i jus didnt do anything abt it. *regrets*

Lyn,

God has been giving me strength, and I am doing well all along

I posted is becos ladies really feel the topic of tai jiao, craving n gng bb fair is really nt suitable in this m/c thread.
All these can discuss in MTB thread...
beside, Hama said she hv ur hp sms mentioned in previous posting,
so that's why I suggest u gals sms each other in pte n it is faster
morever, u both are June MTBs, can share more infor wif June MTBs there, so u gals njoy there

Hi Curious, you're not alone. I was very scared to do the test too. I tested negative on CD33, so was very disappointed and didn't want to test. It was hb who encouraged me that I tested. I can fully understand how apprehensive you feel. Maybe give yourself more time and give the test a try at a later stage. Hope you'll see the BFP soon!
Val., I've been too tired to log on after I erach home so have not email you yet. Hopefully I'll be in a better shape to email you over wkend.
Lyn, thanks for the email. I have yet to read it cos no acces to hotmail in office nowadays and too tired to log on at home. You mentioned cyst after MC, I think recently someone else in this forum mentioned she has it too, but like you hers was absorb by the body and resolve too.
Mum wannabe, so sorry to hear about your loss. Other than taking hormone pills to regulate your mense, maybe you should also look into your lifestyle. I used to be in a more demanding job than now and menses was never regular, now that I tone down on job, my menses more regular and also I start to sweep away negative tots and try my best to have a positive mindset. Eat well and exercise regularly. Hope your system will get regulated soon.

valerie, i hope u will understand and stop blaming or say Lyn or anyone one of us .. Afterall, she has since apologise if we have hurt u..

God Bless U...

Mum_wannabe, i'm so sorry to hear of ur 2 m/c...

like what coral had said, maybe u can try her method out.. hope it works well for u...
Pls take great care...

hello sophie,
thanx for ur information...really appreciate it greatly...i guess itz normal lor...mayb bcoz it has not been bleeding for a mth so the 1st two daes is full of blood...hehe....anyway todae is the 5th dae n itz brownish discharge liao....last time my AF lasts for 7daes but den after 4th day, spot for the last 3 daes.....waste money on pads n pantyliner coz sometimes i use pantyliner when i noticed itz spotting but den it flows a bit more den expected....sometimes use pad, onli spotting.....haha....this mth i have been spending money to buy pantyliners n pads..haha...

so when r u TTC again?

mum wannabe,
so how long hav u been on chinese medicine huh......hope tat u r getting beta n stronger...me too...seeing a sinseh n asked me to try after 3-4mths.....i tink we r seeing the same sinseh (if i rem correctly)

bestwishes,
so haf u found a suitable gynae oreadi?

Hi Ladies, TGIF! Weekends again!

mum wannabe, I am sorry to hear about your loss. Do rest well.

I once spoke to my gynae becoz the AF after that seems very different. For me, there were less clots n more "watery". She said yeah it will be different. So dun worry too much, ladies. With rest, exercise n a balanced diet, everything will return to normal n even better than before because we would really make a conscious effort to stay healthy.

Mmm... Val, I think some of us here have walked through a very difficult period together for quite some time so we are quite used to "talking" to each other in this thread instead of maybe the MTB thread. Actually, pregnancy after a loss is somehow different. There will be much more anxiety and fear that only ladies here would understand. Besides, Lyn n Hama have been the "regulars" in tis thread, giving advices and support to others all this while. No offence okie
just hope u'll understand...recently never "see" u on MSN, have been busy with work, hope to "talk" to u n dest again

hi mum wannabe
How come ur gynae didn't initate to do a scan for u tat time?
Don't brood over it, u r seeing a chinese sinseh to "tiao" ur body now. When are u planning to TTC?

woofy!!
Im planning to visit the gynae who done the D&C for me. Just a routine check. Last time he say i could TTC after my 2nd AF so after my AF, going to see him for follow up, see whether i've heal fully.
I shall change to another gynae when im planning to TTC.

Droopy,
no la I am not offended at all
well, next time I am pregnant, I will hv some fear too so I can understand
but our life is God's plan, so just got to move on n be positive

yup, I see online at MSN

jasmine - I just have chemical pregnancy this week. Has been MC at home since last monday due to the pregnancy bleeding. Will go back to work on next monday :D Hope my gynae can tell me how is my condition. Then i will visit TCM.

I only have discharge on that faithful day that my gyane told me ealy miscarriage.

Can't sleep well coz I had a hearty buffet dinner yest
Ladies interested in durian, do go Merchant Court ...wah very good eh the durian custard. Eating also can destress, u know

Val, U have always been positive & that is a good 1st step!
Jia You Jia You, Ok?

Good morning Droopy,
Wah... you are so early... kekeke... today is Saturday... a day to laze in bed longer :p
I love durian too... Have been wanting to eat when I go shopping, but refrain myself from buying, else I will sure finish them off myself. kekeke... Remember to drink more water oo... Weather is rather hot lately...

Hi woofy, coral,
Thanks. Sinseh says I should only TTC in 3 mths time, but maybe I'll nagotiate with him to 2 mths if my abdomen pain is better and if I feel more confident

Hi mum wannabe,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Like the girls say, eating well and exercising regularly will regulate your system back faster. Do take care and build your body back into condition. I am also seeing a sinseh now, and he says the most important thing is to build your body back so that we can have a smooth pregnancy the next round... and I've also got a 3-month-before-TTC timeline from him.

jus like to ask if anyone knows if there are cases whereby there are problems with womb tat make you cannot get pregnant after m/c?

coz since my m/c in nov, i delivered my triplets naturally at 23 weeks, i noticed that there is always a slight tenderness esp if i press hard on my lower adomen or have active movements. I didnt do a proper confinement and was always doing housework to keep myself from being depressed..and since this was my first ivf pregnancy, im just worried abt the consequences of not having proper confinement and not resting well..

so far my scans show nothing abnormal but just feeling uneasy.

now doing 2nd ivf so been feeling very depressed n scared tat i wun be able to get pregnant like my first attempt..any comments?

hi mum wannabe, hold on to the belief that u will surely become mummy one fine day. keep ur spirits up oke. cos our mood will indirectly affect our body.
hope ur TCM medic helps. eat healthlier too.

hi sophie, are u intending to TTC after ur AF this mth? so exicited for u.. hope i will be like you in 2 mths time.
hi bestwishes, how is ur TCM so far?

hi bettlebug, u shld try to rest more at home. take some leave to stay home to rest. tis is the time we need all the rest. did u have ur confinement food during this period?
take good care.

hey, does anyone know abt the "Popeye" restaurant at changi airport? its like KFC but the chicken, fries are much better. do visit it esp if u are staying in the east.

just came back from my check up after 2 weeks from my D&C. Got a scan and gynae said my womb is recovering and the lining is forming up already. He recommended us to have a 6 months rest and deep in my heart can sense hubby's disappointment. Haha. So I asked gynae if we can try after 3 months, he said can, and that within these 3 mths, to use condoms.

We are so eagerly waiting for my 1st AF now...hopefully it will come in 4 weeks time, since 2 weeks have passed since my D&C...

hello bestwishes,
ya itz good to do a check up n c whether it has fully recovered oreadi.....so how many daes does ur AF last?

hello sophie,
do share with us when u catch the bb dust ok?

jasmine,
i've tried tat b4 last yr when i was there.......it is far beta than KFC....portion is big too

hi ryes,
wat type of scan does ur gynae do? izzit ultrascan which is similiar to the scanning to c the bb? wow...6mths har so long? i thot at least 2 cycles as wat my gynae recommend?...some pple after 1 cycle oreadi strike liao.....watz the reason tat he recommend for 6mths...
spread AF dust to u.....

hi jasmine,
i won't be TTC this month, will probably wait another 2 mths again before I TTC. I don't have the confidence as I feel my body is not strong yet. So will take the girls' advice to eat well and do some light exercise regularly to build my body and gain some confidence first.

Hi Ryes,
Good to hear that your womb is recovering! Take care and eat well for the next few months.

Ryes, glad to hear that things are looking up for u.. have a speedy recovery... God Bless U...

Wow Droopy, soooo good that u got a chance to eat durian.. I dun dare to eat that these days cos I always got myself heaty...

Remember to take plently of water... Yummy..
379938.gif

hi puipui80
sorry to hear abt ur loss. Since ur scan doesn't show anything abnormal, do not worry too much.
Though it's hard not to feel paranoid, it's important to stay optimistic too.
Don't brood about not having the confinement, concentrate on a healthy lifestyle, eat right and exercise regularly.
Did ur doc advise u on health supplement? Like EPO, Folic Acid etc?
I understand the phobia from the past incident. Me too! There's a saying, "no risk,no gain". We are here to stay motivated and encourage each other

hi jasmine
im currently not seeing any TCM, shall approach one in another few more mths
tks forur recommendation, when i m at the airport next time, i shall try it.

hi ryes
Dun worry, in around 2.5weeks, ur AF will arrive. Soon u could TTC again

hi woofy
Last time before D&C, mine last around 5days. Now ard 8days. Hw abt urs?

hi sophie
Take this 2mths to start building ur body. Have u start taking multi vitamins and folic acid? I heard some ladies take EPO, brands EPO have chicken essence as well. Sounds good to me.

Hi bestwishes,
I take Vit C (1000mg), Folic acid (5mg), Flaxseed Oil (1000 mg) & a multi-vit every day. I've heard girls in this forum talking about a special prenatal multi-vit called Obimin, so I'll probably check out to see if pharmacies or hospital pharmacies sell it, once I've finished with my own.

Not too sure about EPO though, cos I read somewhere that EPO can be taken before ovulation but not after because of some relaxing effects it has? So I'm skipping EPO for now.

I also try to take Yomeishu 3 times a week. Don't like DOM cos the alcohol content is really too high for me, so I only use it lightly in cooking.

hi bestwishes
yah but I blame no one. *sigh*

hi d_woof
yes we're seeing the same sinseh. I jus finished her medicine and plan to see her again tmr.

hi Everyone
thanks, i remain hopeful!

hi all, may i know which TCM did you visit. I am thinking of going to BU BU my body :D

Hi Jasmine, I am yet to eat any confinement food. Just be extra careful with food i ate these few days. Planning to visit TCM after meeting my gynae again on tuesday.

elo bestwishes,
before D&C my AF lasts for abt 7 daes but den the last few daes brown discharge...now it seems like the same leh....on the 5thdae onli spotting but den todae brown discharge...it does happen to me before d&C too....guess there's no change..i thot after d&c it will be shorter as on the 5thdae onli a spot on it but den todae brown discharge...will update u again

mum wannabe,
hope tat after seeing this sinseh, the nx pregnancy will be smooth sailing...

bettlebug,
i m seeing the one at fortune centre (same as mum wannabe)

hi sophie
Seems like u r taking good care of urslf, working hard towards TTC *thumbs up*
What's Flaxseed oil? Heard of it be4 but not sure what is it for.
I've also heard about Obimin too. Think it's prescribed by the doc?
I nvr tried yomeishu be4 but i luv dom especially one "neat" shot down the throat. If too much, will it damage health??i finish 2 bottles within 1 mth :p

hi mum wannabe
We shall work hard towards our goaltogether
*jiayou jiayou*!!

hi woofy
Today is my fifth day, already brown spotting. I think will clear completely in another 2-3days.
Urs is the same, mine is longer. Whether is it normal in my case?

Hi Val,

Maybe you will understand our positions more next time.
Pregnancies after miscarriage is not the same anymore for most people. Maybe for you, it will be just a pinch of salt, depending on your mindset.

Well, not everyone can be like you, so friendly and have the ability and willing to make more "close" friends, and get others' MSN, mobile number, gatherings, etc. in a short time for a definitely more effective communication.

Do you think an always sad and negative forum can bring happiness and encouragement to people in it? You can observe from past postings in this forum when it got so quiet. You can observe it yourself why is that so.

Hi puipui,
Yes, there are cases whereby there are problems that can cause infertility after m/c. One of the main reasons is due to infections. As long as your womb has already shrunk back to original size, it should be fine

Baby dusts to you
You got pregnant before, and you will be again
Believe in yourself and try to think positive

Hi Ryes,
I am happy for you that your womb in recovering
. AF can come within 4-8 weeks.. and sometimes take 10 weeks.
I think gynae's recommendations will vary... For my first m/c, my gynae recommended 3 months later. For my second m/c, he recommended 2 months later...

It's very important to take very good care of yours and your hubby's health before you TTC again

Hi Coral,
How are you? Haven't hear from you for some time... Rest well whenever you can

Morning Ladies,

Hi pui pui, so sorry to see what u have been through. I think there will be alot of doubts about our own body after what has happened. The scans have shown that everything is fine, do stay positive.

Hi Coral, still having bad ms? Did u get medicine from the gynae ?

yest was the 1st time I attended a baby 1st mth after my miscarriage since Dec...3 mths so I thot I am ok liao.....
Well, is a very close friend of mine and I really want to share her joy so went with my husband. Her bb gal is soo adorable n pretty. Gots lot of black hair n suddenly reminds me of my bb gal's black hair, she got alot too when borned.
Hiaz actually if everything goes well, I shld be celebrating my bb 1st mth soon this month or next month.

Suddenly I feel a sense of lost n moody when I see how her relatives and friends came to send their wishes. My mind was asking when will I hv my bb 1st mth?? So I left after 50 mins....It seems so far away and impossible

I talk to God and I Know God want me to let go completely and I cried last night at church....knowing He is comforting me again.
I really hope this sense of lost will go away from me....God has been helping me to let go n I am still in the process.

Sorry ladies,
just want to pen down my thots here to feel better

I am the cheerful gal today again. I really pray that this sense of loss will go away soon.
March to Dec this year, what will be ahead of me? Only God knows

thks for listeninig...

Puipui,
do not think too much n since your womb is back to normal size,
hee maybe is the fats around your abdomen which I hv also,haa...

Now waiting for my 2nd AF to come soon next week

Sophie,
wat multi vit u taking ah?
I am going to buy this multivit called Vitamin Research Programme. (VRP), is located at Raffles Place shopping centre level 3...
yup flaxseed oil is good, keep it up

I hv been taking GNC organic one, in powder form.

Anyone of u take Apple Cider Vinegar?

hi ladies...

I went for check up with gynae yesterday 3 weeks after my natural m/c. Nurse was amazed why i didnt call or went to any doc or hospital during my m/c. The gynae wasnt so surprised though..he said he's fine w natural m/c. Scan showed my womb is empty alrd except for some blood/blood clots..So he did a blood test for betaHCG..see if the HCG levels is low or 0..if it's so then he said he's not worried..then my next 1-2 menses shld clear the leftover blood/clots. He thinks my ovulation like cramps are normal cos he said the womb is stil 'bulky, swollen' still shrinking back to normal size.

So ladies..i pray all will be fine. I hope the same for the rest of u who r still going check-ups & so on.

thanks so much for ur advice n well wishes..i guess its hard not to be paranoid..i seem very obsessed abt my womb, any little pain or abnormality, i tend to get very worked up..now keep telling myself to be sane

just a note - i used to take yomeishu as well, but when my mum-in-law saw, she told me to stop. she said yomeishu had some chinese herbs that can make u have difficulty in getting pregnant..not sure if true or not..but jus like to share coz i stopped, didnt want to take risk..now jus taking folic acid and evron vitamin which consists of vit c and all the b vitamins in 1 pill to help build up my body and going for acupuncture tomolo..hopefully tis is not too late