Support group - Miscarriages

I'm so angry. My gf asked me out for a drink and I told her I want to abstain from alcohol to prepare for ttc. She say I cheat her feelings as I promised her I'll drink with her after birth. I was so angry I said:"What a thing to say."
Can't she understand? I promised after delivery, but now, my bb's gone, so I gotta try again wat. She's the same gf whom borrowed money from me and I actually lent half my last month salary to her though I was tight as I just pay for the house's downpayment. Or maybe I shouldn't get so angry since she's notmarried and not thinking of having bb, she dosen't know how I feel? But I just feel so hurt to hear her say I cheat her of her feelings. I love to drink wine, but I need to do the best for my bb. I'm not out to cheat her, how could she accuse me? can't she wait till I have a bb b4 we go drink and celebrate?

pat pat sayang poor coral...
Let her know what is ur feelings like after hearing from what she said..

Its not ur fault, and She shouldn't said that.. She is too insenstive towards you..

hello confused, after my last msg, I went to rest.. still feeling very tired.. Body very very weak...

Might take a while be4 I can get well.. All of a sudden, so many sickness attack me at one go till so jia liat.... (sob sob)

hello ladies, hope everyone had a great wkend...
320753.gif

<font color="0000ff">Gd Day ladies,</font>
How's everybody today?

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki,</font>
Sorry to here that you're so sick. How are u feeling today? Better or not? I was also sick since last Tue. Last Tue on MC, then Fri MC again. I had fever on &amp; off, sore throat, cough only at nite &amp; runny nose/blocked nose. I feel worse in aircon room. Now back office but cough &amp; blocked nose still there...sigh...

morning ladies!

just had my review check up on sat!

surpringly,the waiting time was just 15mins!!

so happy see my gynae...she gave me a check up on my womb and it is back to normal...and told me the lining is building up nicely..(actually wat is lining?)also did a pap smear by her..no pain at all!

ask her a few questions too...didn't want waste the consultation charge...she told me once AF comes,can try liao..hubby joked that he must work extra hard then...but i will leave everything to GOD...cos still got phobia...

this sat see dentist...
my worst dear...to extract my wisdom tooth...

Gd morning Ladies. A lousy start today. Came to work without my laptop, went home to get again. Hope the rest of the day would turn out fine.

Hamasaki, I did not have a good weekend. Hb and I planned for golf got everything ready the inlaws and bil and sil and their partners all came over. Hb did not say anything, so I wasted Sun sulking in the room. Went without dinner last night and this morning bcos of the rush also went without bfast. Felt so faint but now ok after some food.

Choo, how did the gynae check your womb? Ultra sound?

I'm rather concern about checking for breast cancer, how do you gals check othr than own examination? So far, I've not doen any mamogram check. Is it necessary?

coral,

dun worry...
the day will go smoothly for you..
last night i have monday blues...told hubby how I wish I dun have to work and be housewife...-my childhood ambition....

yes...my gynae checked my womb using ultrasound.

last night drank chicken essence with dang gui!quite ok lah...tonight can drink bird nest liao!

Thanks Choo.

I've never tried the chicken essence with dang gui, but don't like the one with ginseng.

Same same, but then think about it, financial independence is a great gift women could have.

Last night I hug my bb's photo in bed and sob, but luckily hb did not see. I hid it when I heard him coming in. Still miss bb so much. Now eyes swollen again. My 2nd AF very late, today already 36 day.

Hi Coral,

I am in no position to say much....cos I lost my bb at much earlier weeks..lost bb at 9weeks plus...so the pain/sadness may not be as much as yours...though sometimes I still miss my bb..telling myself'oh bb shd be XX weeks this week..' etc...but for sadness...i can say i am not that upset anymore..compared to 4weeks ago....i have learnt to let go..in a way...i want bb to know that mummy and daddy miss it...but it is now in good hands with GOD....

You must learn to let go..and not to dwell on it...i know it is exceptionally not easy for you but u have to try...look forward ok?
we are always here for you....

320995.gif
<font color="0000ff">Hello Gals!</font>
320996.gif

How are you gals lately? I have not been logging in for about a week already. Have been rather busy
320997.gif
Anyone miss me?
320998.gif

Lately, my PMS like preggie symptoms again. So chamz...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Coral,</font>
Hugs hugs...
320999.gif
. Hope you are feeling better today

Mammo is not necessary for young women like us for routine check-up. Usually, ultrasound will do. Mammo is also more painful in young women, cos our breasts are not fatty enough... Older women got fatty breasts, hence not so much pain.
Do monthly self examination. If feel a lump, look out for not smooth lumps, lumps growing in size fast, lumps that cannot move around, lumps that are not round, bleeding or discharge from nipples, scaly breasts surface... These are signs of abnormality.
Do note that young women have "lumpy breasts". I did a research in breast cancer for my masters and worked with specialists for a while... Learned quite a lot then, so know quite a bit

<font color="0000ff">Hi Choo,</font>
Congratulations that your womb is back to normal.

To cut down carbo totally, you will get some withdrawal symptoms for a while. Might get craving, giddiness, hunger. If cannot take the withdrawal symptoms, do cut down slowly. Taking brown, unrefined rice is more nutritious than the normal refined rice.
The best is "wu3 gu4 mi3" which can be bought from NTUC. Very nutritious and good for health.

<font color="0000ff">Hi qwer,</font>
How are you?
I have been very busy lately
. Haven't bought my airticket yet. I think I gotta step out of my comfort zone now and get the tickets... Not easy... kekeke... I feel so sian when I think of the gloomy winter there...

<font color="0000ff">Hi hamasaki,</font>
Do take good care and eat healthy, nutritious food. Sickness and diseases build up over time one. It's long term effects.
Take care...

Ok gals, I gotta log out already. Gotta be disciplined and get my work done

<font color="ff0000">Hi Lyn,</font>
Wah lau, u zoom in &amp; out like wind!! Hee Heee....juz logged in and then now log out again, haha :p I'm fine thank you.... U hor...must jia you, jia you!! Dun be 'sian' ok....must work towards your goal...your dream!! JIA YOU!!

Thanks Choo, lyn.

I'm feeling better today, cos work is drowning me. Looks like gotta work at home tonite again.

lyn, I know you'll do it no matter how sian you feel. You're a very driven lady. Thank you for the advise on breast check. I'm so confused about self-examiniation cos like you say, young ladies have lumpy breast, so it's very difficult to tell if the lumps are ok or cause for concerns...

Hamasaki, hope you're healthy again.

Back to work again.

Hello qwer, Im feeling better now thanks for ur concern

Seems like many pple is falling ill.. when I was in hospital last wk and today, saw many patients ard

U take extra care and God Bless you recover soon Drink plenty of water and rest as much as you can.. If u feel sold, cover urself well

Tats a great news choo.. all the best to you..

Hi coral, u arrange for another golfing time with ur hubby next wk.. but hopfully he tell them in advance abt the plans..

Ai yoh, dun skip dinner and breakfast no good leh. No matter how angry u are, still got to take something.
thanks coral for ur concern.. me feeling better or should I say so-so now..

Good morning ladies!

never know seeing my AF could make me so happy.

Speedy recovery for those who feel ill, and the rest please continue to eat healthily.

hello ladies...
321348.gif

sorry to have made so many of you gals worried abt me... thanks all for ur kind thoughts and concern..

I will get myself well soon....
321349.gif

hi coral, happy to see ur post.. me getting better.. had a gd nite sleep yesterday...

think maybe yr end coming, so most ppl busy..
(i guess)

Guess so. Or maybe no new topic here for pple to discuss, so nobody wrote anything lor. Sometimes when I log in I see nothing I'll also not post any message...

Morning gals!!

where is everyone now??
me coping well with work..ald back to work for 1 weeks plus liao...bt since i come back to work,have been feeling very tired...once reach home ard 9plus..i start to doze off liao...

hamasaki,

Hope you have recovered fully!!

hamasaki, cramp where? Legs common, heard that from 6mths onwards m,ay expereince contraction like symptom on tummy area too. Who expereince that?

choo , same here. Ever since I started work I feel super tired. But still gotta do housework can't doze off leh. But tmrw part-time maid coming. Hopefully can be more relaxed from now.

coral,

yes!why is it so? is it cos we have too much good rest and good food during mini confinement hence once back to work,feel so tired?did drink chicken essence and bird nest..bt not much help...every day hope to go home and just zzz....

hello gals

Yo! i very stress n busy these few days n no time to chat with u gals.

hamasaki - u feeling better liao mah? ya! i think very common. i have leg cramp almost every nite n the next day my leg pain liao. When i have leg cramp i'll get out of bed (my feet stepping on the floor n the cramp will stop) or u can flex your toe. u preggie?

hello choo, thanks for the concern.. I'm feeling better.. will be going to the hospital for another ccheckup in a wk plus...

hello coral, a friend had cramping in her stomah during preg time.. thou she told doc abt that, they said its alright as long there is no bleeding but she was still feeling scared...

dunno if its really alright or was it meaning danger..

choo, I guess our body adjusting lor. Had too much rest now suddenly back at work force. Sitting whole day can be tiring and I think mentally also. Gotta think. last time at home everything ready for us. My lunch and dinner all mum prepare no need to think what to eat, no need to think what to wear. Now back at work, brain and body all start working...need time to cope.
Very tired. Hb always wonder why I don't talk much now. I simply too tired man!

hello confused, thanks for ur concern.. I'm better now. but still need to go back to hospital for review.. hope by then, i'm strong like a bull... (kekekeke)

hehehehe, I'm meaning stomah pains/crampings during preg.. is it dangerous with or without bleeding.. she had that kind of pain everyday... even the doc said that its fine as long there is no bleeding but still she is worried..
asking for a friend...

hamasaki - oic. so sorry. hope your review is gd.
u must have plenty of rest n take care yeah

Ask your friend not to worry, its very common n not dangerous (jus like gynae say no bleeding so no need to worry). i've leg cramp until i ma2 mu4 liao.

no worries confused... u too take care as well.. must eat well for ur little ger ger...

i see, cos leg cramps is different case as tummy pains cos baby is inside mah... she scared till so sniff...

hamasaki, tell your fren to relax since doc say no danger. The more tense she is the more likely to have cramps...

You take care of yourself too.

yes, the long waited weekend is finally here.

My leave for 28 Oct to 3 Nov also approved. Now to decide what to do. Might be too late to go anywhere. Staying at home with hb is also good.