Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

harlow
went to the bb fair this morning. confirmed nothing much. a lot of spa, massage, facial etc ppl trying hard to tell u how their services will benefit u. as good as tellin you that u r fat/dun look good... yucks...

only good thing that came out of my trip today is that Le Enfant was giving free discount card...hehhehe...

oh...heard that the nestle cereals/milk very cheap, can stock up. but my boy dun take nestle cereals leh....

The only thing I bought was the special mattress for my boy. It has holes to prevent suffocation. Ex but had to buy cos he likes to sleep on his tummy now, so worried that he will suffocate.

mum05 and mooon, tks for the updates on the fair. if really got time then i will go lah. haha, not so gian now...

mooon, i think the mattress is good leh. i know they have pillows also. i still thinking wanna buy or not...

mikel, me too. i still havent gone back to pre-pregnancy weight. when i went back to office this wk, many commented i still look bloated. haiz. feel lousy but i try to tell myself to ignore those remarks loh. mayb should go the fair to sign up the slimming packages... hahaha, joking lah.

beluga
Don't sign up lah, the initial package seems cheap but they always make you buy their products. In the end, you may spend thousand of dollars and the results don't last. May be we should exercise together in order to motivate each other

beluga:
hope the mattress is good. better worth my money...hehhehehe

sigh, me lost weight before going back to work. then go back to work, so stress, then eat and eat now tummy so rounded...so sad but also no time to exercise..also too lazy to ...sigh

mooon, e mattress u're referring to is e one by "Baby Safe" rite? We had wanted to buy that mattress too initially but my sis was saying there's no real need for us to go buy such mattress(cos it's rather ex), so we didn't in e end. but since u buy liao, then take good care of it, so that u can still pass it on to yr next kid(make e purchase of it more worthwhile mah :p)

mikel, dun despair, look after yr kid more & u'll surely loose e wgt off! :D Dun go dieting ya, cos that will make yr wgt bounce back in double or even trible for sure, unless u can ensure that u go on that kinda diet forever...

ya beluga, I agree wif Mikel, it's pointless in signing up for those pkgs. Those ads we saw, we honestly won't know what other slimming regiments they've added to make it more effective, and the standard/usual pkg which u take up may not be as effective and worse if they also made u swallow pills! The most important is your self-determination and exercise - nothing comes easy leh.
but I dun exercise myself nowadays too, lazy lah, so tired hahaha...n i still eat n eat... hmmmm bad hor.

mum05
I looked after my kid most of the time but I still haven't lose much weight. Two of my ex students came to my house today and they asked me to lose weight!!! Want to faint already ...

mooon, alamak, the bb fair so waste of time. nothing much leh... n so many pple came up to me to sell slimming package. i v fat meh???

mum05, mikel, i did not sign up lah. haha, just kidding only. i think exercise is better but no time leh. even got time i rather zzz. haha! how to lose weight???? hehe, me also eat when stressed... love food too much!

mikel, maybe we should jog around here? heh...

hahaha mikel, aiya tell them, it's e trademark of e greatness of a mother... and tell them 'u'll know when yr time comes' hahaha

beluga, wah heng ar, I really din go hehehe. Aiya, me stress no stress oso eat... worser than u hahaha, but trying to control lah(most of e time cant kekeke)

hey, dunno abt e rest of u ladies, but hor, I completely lost track on who's staying where n such! can we consolidate our data here as follows?:

mum05 - 157B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl(13 mths old)

aiya... me also lei.... stress no stress also eat.... hahaha

yvonne - 412B Fernvale Link, 1 boy (13.5mths)

so happy to hear that I am not the only one who binge when stressed...hehehhe

mooon - 638B Punggol Dr, 1 boy (5.5 mths)

^5 yvonne hahaha hey, u near me, mayb i've met u b4 ;P
actually my girl shld b 13.5mths old lah hahaha - late Jan '05, yr son?

i have updated mine..

flolai- 106A Punggol Field, 1 boy (9.5 mths)

Hi all mommies
my turn to update

seems like my boy is the oldest among all the babies here...ha..

oh baby fair is a disappointment..but bookfest is ok...good books around for our little ones

chiart - 183C Rivervale Crescent, 1 boy (15mths)

wah joleena, really heng i din go as i need to get new/extra supplies for my coming assignments kekeke.

updates:
mum05 - 157B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl(13.5 mths old)

hi, all

Can i join in???? i'm from oct mtb

BB name Sabrina. 5 months+ D.O.B 20 sep 2005, I staying @ 158B Rivervale Crescent

mum05,
I'm very near to you.

mum05,
lucky u din go...but bookfest is a good place to go...there are quite a few good books around to get for our tots...

hi sharon,
u are staying near mum05...but where is blk 157 and blk 158?

joleena, our blocks are the cluster of flats opp e temples.

oh sharon, let's use e format ya, easier for tracking next time.

Oh mommies, paiseh, can I request to add info n ourselves?(working, SAHM...) so if wanna arrange meet up also easy meh hehehe

mum05(working, freelance) - 157B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl(13.5 mths old)
sharon - 158B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl (5 mths+)

mine is also opp the temples...are we very near one another?

i think you are just opp me?

okie let me update too

chiart(FTWM) - 183C Rivervale Crescent, 1 boy (15mths)

Hunter is born on 24 Jan.

yvonne(SAHM) - 412B Fernvale Link, 1 boy (13.5mths)

Seems like my bb is the youngest here ...

mikel(will look for a job soon) - 112 Edgefield Plains, 1 boy (2 mths)

beluga
I'll start brisk walking this week if my hubby comes home early ... also my fren invited me to blade with her every sunday <-- good for toning hips and thighs!

mum05
They wouldn't know lah ... still have along time for them to get married and pregnant.

I got heavier cos I eat fried chicken wings! Got a serious craving for them, so ended up paying the price. Lucky I refrained from ordering food from Mac when I have nothing to eat at home ... really heng ah

hello sharon!

beluga (WFHM) - 118 Edgefield Plains, 1 boy (3 mths)

sharon(FTWM) - 158B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl (5 mths+)

mikel...juz to reply them only lah. :p
so gg back to teaching job?

beluga, wat's 'WFHM'?

chiart(aiya why chiart, i was looking for joleena hahaha), not sure leh, tot 183 is near Rivervale Mall? not ar? so u're like ard e 'bend' of Rivervale Crescent street lor?

hi mum05
haha...chiart is my nick....joleena is my name

actually not very near to rivervale mall. i am at the end of the road.
Are you staying at the new blocks?

u placing your little girl to any classes?

flolai(FTWM)- 106A Punggol Field, 1 boy (9.5 mths)

beluga, why not? i work frm home at times too. unless there's on-site assignments.

mikel, if u think e work timing and schedule is ok for u n yr kid, then e gd pay wld be a bonus rite? But for me, i gave up a good pay job to go into a career of interest, though tough initially, but it eventually paid off :p

my girl had diarrhoea last nite, then she woke up a couple of times wanting to slp wif me... this morning she got fever haiz. Juz brought her to e doc's, came back, din wanna take her porridge so i gave her half satchet(sample pk) of pediasure and she goes to slp, havnt bathe her yet...
me oso not well, abit of gastric discomfort... guess she's e same.

hmm..i think i know where..oh not the new flats..
so u are near me...

oh dear..i hope your gal is ok now...

mum05
Hope you and your gal are okay.
I'm one of those pple who do not know what to do with their lives ... I can't sustain my interest for long, so I can't decide what job to take ... sigh ... hope my boy won't be like me.

mum05, i considering quitting and starting own biz. ha! but not enough guts lah. keke.

mikel, me come to a stage where my job is just to provide $. before i had my boy, i was eager and i thrived on job interest and satisfaction. now it's just for the monthly pay lor.
slowly look lor, dun worry about ur boy! he'll be fine!!

beluga
Think I'll be like you ... work just for $$ and who cares about job interest with an extra mouth to feed, not to mention my other two gers (dogs).

I want to start biz but dunno sell what. Though I went for a beauty course, I've no $$ to start a salon and no guts also. Wait biz fail how? Can't allow my boy to eat air.

hello
so many interesting discussion going on ah... my silly notebook is in "terminal stage cancer"...on life support system ...sigh...sometimes can work sometimes cannot....so cannot check the forum as often as I wld like to...dun be surprise if you dun hear from me for a long time...that would mean it has gone to heaven...dunno whether to buy another ... finances not like before with a baby...sigh sigh

me updated :
mooon (FTWM)- 638B Punggol Dr, 1 boy (5.5 mths)

hi hi ! Me too, Seng Kanger !

What;s all the acroynm : SAHM, FTWM, WFHM ?

My data :
phoebesmum - 319C Anchorvale, 1 girl (4.5 mths)

Phoebe, Stay At Home Mum (SAHM), Full Time Working Mum (FTWM), Work From Home Mum (WFHM). which category u belong to? i updated u into the list.

Mikel, wah, u got 2 dogs to look after some more. siong leh... i also scared biz dun earn $. tt's y dun dare to take the plunge.

mooon, ya, now w bb buy things have to think twice. esp big ticket items.

mooon (FTWM)- 638B Punggol Dr, 1 boy (5.5 mths)
phoebesmum - 319C Anchorvale, 1 girl (4.5 mths)

phoebe, me too, was very puzzled earlier by all these abbr. terms used in this forum ahhaha.
SAHM = Stay At Home Mom
FTWM = Full Time Working Mom
WFHM = Work From Home Mom

beluga
ya lah...so dare not decide to buy a new notebook. talking in terms of one or two thousands lei...sigh sigh...if only I touch toto...hahahhha

joleena, 4got 2 ans u. Hmmm, i hvnt really thought abt sending my girl to 'school'. She's now only 13.5mths old and I'm still not sure if I want to place her at any playgroup to begin with.
Not sure if I'll be pressuring her at such young age to send her to one, not sure leh... but i know my sisters will all scold me :p so I hvn't taken this matter up wif my hubby yet(scarli he oso scolds me hahaha)

No pressure lar, they don't have homework, test, etc. Instead, Hunter is having so much fun at GUG. Even the teachers there can see the difference in him after the first 2 lessons.

oic ! haha
Then for my case, you've to add a new category ! Now I'm a FTWM but come July, I'll be a Full Time Studying Mum (FTSM) haha

hi mum05
oic...was thinking to send my boy to playgroup when he turns 2 next year...and registration starts this year...thus, am checking around if anyone here send their little ones to playgroup..

hehe..it will be just for fun and socialise with other kids of his age