Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

I am new to this thread. Nice getting to know u gals.

My boy is also 9mth old now. He is born on 21 May 05 at TMC.

I am staying at Blk 106A Punggol Field.

Hope to meet up one day.

woah, u mommies literally 'chatted' here ar! ahaha do u all hv Yahoo Messenger, ICQ or MSN? otherwise here will be flooded with 'short phrases' chat...
not that cannot lah, but think alot of posts were being pushed up and those who come in later might not see the posts that were 'meant' for them!
btw, I use YM ! Anyone?

hi flolai, so are u a SAHM or working now?

beluga
You're staying at blk 118? I'm at 112

Linda
I feel exactly the same as you. I've only fed my boy on BM for about 1 and 1 week. Felt so depressed and guilty when I couldn't give him my best but I already tried. He has problem latching on so I expressed my milk out for him ... Imagine after his night feed, I still have to stay up and express the milk. To make matters worse, my milk supply is not much ... lack of sleep and the guilt made me cry at times. My hubby asked me not to give him BM anymore, so I tahan until he is more than a month old then I stopped giving him BM.

Mikel
ya lor..it's always the case that baby duno how to latch on and not enough milk supply! so sad..

beluga
y u wake up so early?? yr lump still there?

hi linda, woke up to EBM after BF bb. haiz, lump still here though smaller. yikes...

mikel, yay! finally found someone stay near me! kekeke.

mum05, sorry abt the short phrases... i use msn too. [email protected]

ya, express breast milk.

wanna ask if ur bbs like to eat their hands. will develop to thumb sucking or not ah?? my boy keep devouring his hands like chicken drumstick ah

sorry for the late reply..

was out for lunch just now...

beluga
my bb likes to eat her fingers also lah..think most babies are the same..just try to use pacificer lo

wah... i also suddenly notice so many posts here... hehe... quite happening leh... sorry i couldn't catch up and dunno who stay where...

jen, same here lolz. that's why i suggested for e mummies to hv their 'personal chats' in pte... hope they dun mind hehehe

beluga, it's ok, it's juz that many who cant catch up since they dun log in so often a day, will surely end up not coming in here any more - that's how some threads die off lor and we dun want that to happen rite? :p
oh, my girl also likes to suck her thumb!(maybe it's becos I've latched her on for a few times when she was NB? and she doesnt like pacifier)
She started off by sucking her mittens when she was ard 2 mths old and when she was ard 3 mths old I decided to take it off after I've read that mobile dev usually starts ard that age. I dun think there's anything wrong wif bbs sucking their 'fingers' as that's e first thing they'll do when they're beginning to dev their 'taste' sense. I juz read abt this frm one mag few days ago - I must go find out wich article n post it here hahaha. besides, dun u find them cute? kekeke
some said tat thumb sucking will cause protuding teeth, however, my eldest sis who had sucked her thumb till schooling age has straighter teeth than me!

sucking is a way for them to explore is it?? so ur girl just stopped sucking when she passed the stage?

jen, mikel stays 112, me 118, linda 162b

ya linda, we're in SengKang...aiya I dun use msn, in fact i juz switched frm icq back to YM. hahaha

I also don't use MSN or YM.

Welcome Flolai! Your boy and my gal only 4 days apart.

Linda,
My gal used to like jumping but now she seldom does it. She will always pull herself up and cruise around.

harlow everyone
Been so busy at work and dead tired at night so never log in. so many ppl here now. this thread is getting busy again....heheheh

mooon,
welcome back. All of a sudden a lot of Punggol mommies in this thread.

How are you coping with work? I was also very busy after returning to work from maternity. It is really no joke juggling between work and family.

hihi caymom
me struggling juggling work and family. my ds is at infant care so everyday have to rush to pick him up before 7pm. sometimes even hv to bring work home to do..sigh sigh. everyday just fly past without me knowing what I actually did. just keep clearing work.sigh....

but if ask me to stay at home, think I will die, was dyin to go back to work during maternity...hahha..cannot stand being cooped up at home just facing baby :)

hi moon
which infant care yr baby in? in punggol also? izzit good? wat was the cost like? pls share..

hi Linda
my ds not in the infant care anywhere near here.sigh. hubby's idea to put him in the infant care in marine parade. new centre so less babies. but very far for us. so everyday must drive all the way there. its $1100 before govt subsidy. very exp hor but no choice...

but I hv to say that inafnt care is good for my son cos he was a REALLY difficult baby during the first few months. then he went infant care when he was 3 mths old and voila, he is much more managable...dun ask me how...less demanding :)

he also became very sociable(dunno good or bad lah), smiles at everyone except his mummy & daddy...hehhe

moon
that was realli ex n far also!! btw, where r u staying? also in Punggol area? must be realli tough everyday to fetch yr baby to and fro.

but since u say he had been improving, it shld be good lor..sociable is good, at least he knows how to get along with other babies!!

My MIL helps me to look after my ger while I'm working cos she's staying with us..saved quite alot of $$ but was still thinking of sending her to childcare when she's 18mths lo..

hi linda
infant care is ard this price...cheapest is ard $800 plus to the most exp $1700 plus before govt subsidy....

think it is a different envt lor, cos the caregivers also "teach" him in certain ways, during his waking hours, will play wif him and encourage his learning etc....I even brought flash cards for them to flash...hehhe...dunno if they are doing though...didnt want to push my luck too far....hahha

yah, me stay in Punggol too...at the most ulu part of punggol facing coney island...

me only log on now and then. Quite surprised and pleased tt there are so many chats.

like to check does anyone knows or have any frens who know how is Learning Vision located @ Punggol?

mooon, how many babies at the infant care? u provide all the milk n diapers for the caregivers?

me wanna put bb in infant care too but worried about bb getting illness from other bbs leh. wat u think?

mooon,
It's really no joke juggling work and family. Everyday passes extremely fast. In 3mths time, my gal will be one year old... so fast leh, it's like yesterday that I gave birth.

I also rather work than be a sahm. I also cannot stand facing bb whole day long.

mum05:
Infant Care is for aged 2 months to 18 months. MCYS Ratio is 1 caregiver to 5 babies, but most infant acre centres have 1:3 or 1:4 ratio.

beluga: my baby is in a very new centre so only have a small number of babies. Yes, we provide all milk and diapers. bbs will definitely need some time to get used to the envt and will fall sick lor but I feel that it is a matter of time that this will happen cos next time go Child Care or nursery also will have the same problem. Think bbs less easy to fall sick then toddlers. thats my view lah. I have no choice but to put in infant care cos no one take care mah. Best is take care yourself lor. But I cannot stay at home l;a, think I will go mad.

Caymom: I agree. Nearly went crazy facing baby during maternity....hahahha

mooon, ya hor, eventually will be exposed to illnesses and all.

i feel like dilemma leh, cos on one hand wanna be SAHM to be w bb but on other hand, everyday 24hrs face bb also sian.

Same here ... I'm already feeling ultra-sian ... everyday can't wait for my hubby to come back so that he can take over the feedings ...

Sometimes feels bad for my hubby cos after a day's work, he still have to look after my boy

mikel, u still on maternity leave?? for me i find go back to work is even more tiring. me starting to come back to office. at night really concuss!!

wow so many mommies already...

hello...anyone a SAHM or FTWM?

i will be going the expo this weekend...or even tmr

i agree wif mikel, it's more like sian rather than boring if u stay home alone all the time... cos at home with a new bb, u'll never hv the chance to feel bored hahaha. worse, if u're like me, hv to work freelance n take care of bb, it's very tuff to hv to struggle with your time.
joleena, what's FTWM???
wat's there at the expo? is it worth gg? cos the bb fair at Taka is a real let down and e expo is so far, so better find out first ehheheh

yes agree with mikel too....i cant stay at home with my baby for too long...think will go bonkus? haha...

oh FTWM: full time working mum

itz baby fair at expo..not sure if it is worth going..but have some great stuff i guess?

me also agree that stay at home very sian. Really on the verge of going crazy in the last month of maternity. Seems like ppl like us need to work one lah ... hehehe

most prob going to the fair to check it out, dun think will bring my boy though. thinking of putting him at infant care on saturday morning then go ...ehheheh ... bad mommy hor?

beluga
I have not been working since Jan 2005. Will look for a job soon or when I finally don't procrastinate anymore.

My boy is still very young and he's so demanding, so sian and bored. I hate to do the same thing over and over again everyday.

Wanted to go to the bb fair @ expo but ... sigh ... bb still young, can't go out for too long and with so many pple.

mikel, i also stoppped my work for quite a while since I had my bb. It's actually ok lah, juz that occasionally u must get yr hubby to help look after whilst u go hv a break wif yr gfs, otherwise we'll feel very deprived. Hmmmm, come to think of it, I'm kinda ok with it now as I wld rather look after my girl myself.
Get to see her every 'first' development!

haha, agree with mum05. I get to see Hunter's every 'first' achievement. Have been staying at home when i was pregnant from the 2nd month onwards due to some complications. Althought i feel bored sometimes, but aft Hunter give me a big smile, everything is worth it. Also, I will try to bring him out so that both of us won't feel so sian and bored.

mikel, i know wat u mean. should take time out for urself. leave bb w mum or caregiver then go out for a while. destress. jus like wat mum05 n yvonne said.

do the same thing day in day out v sian man. we r only human...

joleena n mooon, update us on the expo bb fair, k?

beluga, heard frm friends n read frm other threads in this forum that it's not worthwhile to go to e expo bb fair. Nothing much but alot of promoting insce, spa, slimming pkgs, blah blah blah...guess it's something like the last motherhood exhibitn?
so i'm not gg to waste my time gg there...so far

I also want to go out with my gfs but they have their own lives and they are so busy cos they are working. My hubby is a very busy man, so he only gets to see my boy for about one / two hours a day.

Also, I can't fit into most of my clothes now, how to go out. Can't even dress up to feel good.