Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

Hi Kei Kei,

Which area are you looking at? I've an owner who wants to tenant out an apt near Paya Lebar MRT. If you are keen, you can PM me or let me know your reqs and I can keep a lookout for you.

Hi everyone! I'm mother of 2 boys. One is still 2 months old and the other 4 years. My family just come to singapore last Jan. We are from Indonesia.Can I join this thread?
Not very familiar with Sengkang area. Need everyone guidance. BTW, I'm looking for any good paediatrician near here, any recomm? And I also need private tutor for Mandarin for 4 years old boy. How much the minimum charge per hour for that? I'm staying at compass height.Very glad to find this thread.

Welcome Erny!

Welcome Erny (Mikael)!

Florence, it's so kind of you to offer your place for gathering but my coming few weekends are occupied. Hope to join you all in July, if there is any..

jen, i stopped pumping liao, now i just latch my son on & c when he decides to stop. but i dun intend to carry on bfeed for too long as i need to let my body rests for a while to replenish "it" b4 i ttc for #2. getting old liao, so can't drag on for too long.

mikael, welcome. my PD aso fr kid's clinic at rivervale mall, e clinic v.popular, so better book appt.

lengleng, how r u? when u delivering?

florence, got gathering huh? but tis sat i can't cos my boy got class fr 2.30-3.30pm, aso my mum at my plc making dumplings.

Hi...just wondering at kid's clinic at rivervale mal, any specific paediatrician- I mean which doctor? Or they only got 1 doctor?

Very keen on meeting all of mommies here! Kind of boring at home. I'm not working as I got baby and little boy at home and no relative to take care. Hmmm sometimes time is not running at all.

Hi Mikael,

Welcome to the thread! I've got a friend staying at compass heights and we bring our kids over for a swim quite often. Perhaps got chance can catch up with you since I work from home. My kids are 3 yrs and 6 mths now.

Anyway, both my gals were seen by Dr Lilian Lim at the Kids' Clinic. She's very patient and nice.

Hi Lengleng,

Wow! So fast you are due anytime now. Really salute you for having yr No 3 so fast....

Take care and let us know when you pop!

Hi all mommies,

Do any mommies got extra of this shop N save doggie sticker..

My gal gal want a dog dog lor but i only managed to get 7 at this moment,so hope at least can have 1 more to buy @ $6.95 lor..

Wondering any spare spare???

erny,

I previously used to buy from a supermarket at Serangoon Central (Just opp of the bus intercharge),normally they are selling abt $2 cheaper.

My 4 kids are seeing Dr Lilian Lim from Kids clinic also..

One of my friend's kid ( 7 years old)has been diagnosed to have cyst on the brain. The diameter of 5cm( which is very big). She is wondering any specialist doctor, any good brain neurology doctor in spore? She would like to have second opinion.

Probably anyone can recommend?

welcome to all the new mummies!

hi Lydia,

Did you change your mobile phone no? I would like to borrow the clothes fm you in Jul, is it ok?
Pls let me know ya. Tks!

Hi Mikael,
So sorry to hear about yr fren's kid, perhaps she can check with other PDs for recommendations?

lydia,
i sms to the 9698xxxx no yesterday leh... weird..
i need to borrow it end jun can ya? will contact u again when it's closer... xie xie ni...

violet...

oh...maybe i didnt check la...hehehe..this few days work busy for nite shift,working time cannot on HP,come home sleep liao so didnt check...

if u cant get me,u sms to 9889...ok?

Anyone in Sengkang/Punggol going for the motherhood fair on June 7 Sat? I would like to stock up on EQ diapers but I would be away for holiday this weekend.

Please PM me if you can help. Thanks!

I am looking for a part-time cleaner to clean my house during the weekend. Anyone hiring one now? Any recommendations? Thanks in advance.

Hi ladies! Just want to say "Hello" to all of you. I am staying at anchorvale drive, and currently 36 weeks pregnant with 2nd child. I have 1 active 20mth-old gal who I love and angry at times.

morning.

Anybody needs pink mommy poko xxl diaper pants? My girl is not using them anymore and my mom just passed me another unused ones...

Pm me if interested.

Hi mummies sorry to bug in but any of u hv the contact number of the baby clothing etc...shop at punggol plaza?need to get some milk formula from the lady called christine.tks alot,pls kindly e-mail me at [email protected] a great weekend ladies

Hi! Where do singaporeans shop for mobile phone? with a reliable products and cheaper price? I went to sim lim Square today, why the price of the phone can vary quite big from one store to another? Are they deliberately mislead the consumer with lower price but actually they sell second hand products? Or not original? Or no warranty from authorised dealer itself? I mean only store warranty. Pls advise. Thanks

The mobile phones from the 3 telcos in spore - singtel, starhub and m1 are more reliable but they generally cost more than those from sim lim and come tied with a contract term. they usually have big ads in saturday's straits times so you can watch out for them on sat.

Hi everyone. I'm mother to 3 children age 7yrs, 4yrs n 6mth old. I'm staying in punggol. Anyone organizing gathering?

I have baby lotion sebamed of 100ml. Brand New - not open! I got 2 botols. My mom bought them and I don't actually use that. She got wrong brand. Just bought a months ago. I will let go for $8/each or $12 for both. At kiddie palace they sell about $11.95/each. If you interested pls sms me at 93740489

Hello! need help!How to post a new message in the "Want to sell" ? I can't post any new thread. It stated "Error username/psswd or no excess to this thread" Is it need subcription? but I believe it's for free. I might got it wrong anyway.

How should I do to enable to excess?

Hi mummies here!
I'm new to this thread. Living in Rivervale Dr, gave birth to a boy in April and now staying home to look after him. Would like to know more mummies in Seng kang and hopefully can meet up for coffee one day.