PCOS patient and trying to conceive, pls share experience here.

Hi Siew Lei,

Then I am after both of u also last time coz my girl is born 19 Nov 2007. Also Nov baby.

I really really hope my turn will come.... really appreciate your comfort, else dunno hw to pull thru.

Siew Lei
1111 is an easy number to remember! my bro's birthday is 2 days after mine, so we celebrated together when we were young.

btw has your MS kick in? i just burp but not nauseous, thats the part im worried about. my gynae is only available on 11 June...by then its almost 8 weeks already. hope its not too late to see the gynae.

Tweety
bb dust to you! if u strike this round, thats considered a fast strike rite since its your 2nd attempt? the two weeks wait is tortorous, so must to keep yourself occupied!

thewife,

Tweetie, don't sweat it.. I'm sure you will strike soon.. after all you had a successful first pregnancy.. seems like most PCOSers who had trouble TTCing #1 have it generally easier for #2.

Siew Lei, your girl all better now?

My kids are on intensive vit regimen.. but just realised my girl has cough in her sleep just from 2 days back. Alamak.. hope it's not too serious.

thewife, thnks..... been trying since beg of this yr but the formal attempt wud be only during last 2 cycles since my 1st few mths was spent on sunolot to get my period in before starting clomid. So far no signs yet, so nvr pin high hopes.

Catz, B was like tat last mth too, I pumped her with the Childlife's Vit C from GNC and Manuka Honey UMF10+ ev alt day, the cough went away. You can try since they r non-med remedy. Frankly, I felt the Vit C did the trick.

Hi thewife
I don't really have much MS for my 1st one and this one also the same, just feel like vomitting but did not come out anything.

8 week is not too late, I see my gynae around 7 weeks also.

Hi Catz,
My girl also start coughing yesterday night think her flu is coming sian. I pump her mulitiviatmin, fish oil and also take the Zaiten .Once she got the flu and cough coming, I very scare another bronchits again
Just have to pray hard.

Tweetie, I've just ordered manuka umf 10+ to try.. so every alt day is OK yah? My son is taking Zaditen.... both of them on Sambucus, cod liver oil.. and will give them Manuka when they're on the 2 week break from Sambucus.

Siew Lei, aiyah I can understand.. bronchitis very easy to recur, esp with this horrid weather and so many bugs floating around.

Catz,

The BP mommy ask me to give ev alt day if the child is down with cough or flu. Once bk in shape, then juz give them once a week will do.

U try and c if it works.

im giving cod liver oil, multi vits to my gal. used to give GNC Vit C which I find a bit costly as compared to other brands.

Catz
do u happen to see Dr Yvonne Chan in the past? Im thinking whether to switch to her as I read that her waiting time is short. My gynae for my #1 is too popular, too many patients, may have to wait more than 1 hr to see her. been trying to call Dr Chan's clinic but nobody is picking up the calls.

thewife, my gynae since I was 14 years old has mainly been Dr Chan
She doesn't accept new patients if that month is full.. that's why short waiting times. Hmm, unusual they don't pick up the calls.. 62564664? Just leave a message?

Tweetie, ahh OK thanks thanks.

hey Catz
wats your feedback on her?
i feel its good to set a quota every month, focus and share the same amt of time with each patient. shall leave a message tomorrow.

Thumbs up all the way, she's my sis' and mom's gynae as well and her care and level of professionalism are A1.

thewife, yah I've heard that she's pretty fully booked
Oh dear.. actually even for me, if I had not been her patient from waaaaay back, she would not have taken me in at 38 weeks for delivery.. haha.

thewife, then what are your options since Dr Chan cant take you?

I've jus embarked to the 3rd cycle of clomid which I dunno what is the intention of my gynae now? No clear directions lei, juz told me to tk for the 3rd cycle n c how it goes.

Hey Tweetie
i was with Dr Joycelyn Wong, very nice doc. her waiting time is long and i drag driving to TMC...wait and wait.

so i went to Dr Fong Yang near my place. this round my clomid dosage was 200mg but still didnt ovulate, so i just wait. i dun want to induce mense. so while waiting, strike. Did u induce mense for previous round? maybe u can try waiting for cycle 3.

thewife, how about Dr L C Foong? He's a real gentleman and fantastic - but he's pricey.. short waits though.

Catz
i think i will end up with Dr Fong, its really near my place, i can wait at home and get his staff to call me when its nearing my turn. see how lazy i can be.

btw what are your symptoms for both kids?
im battling with morning sickness again. how did i forget wat i went thru in the first pregnancy? unable to eat and lost 4kg....this time, i keep burping and feel nauseous most of the time, but once most of the gas have been burped out, i start to feel hungry and must dash out to get something to eat. im going to close shop after #2.

thewife,

Yeah, tats how i striked the other time whilst waiting for AF to come and I striked.

Actually I wanted to stop Clomid during the 3rd cycle to let AF come naturally but went to clinic for blood test, gynae ask me to start 3rd cycle clomid, still same dosage 100mg. So I started, I guess results will be the same la, no ovulation, so nvr pin any high hopes.

Just thought it thru that if this cycle 3 fails, I will stop clomid for the nxt 2 cycles and let the natural body react and consider my nxt option.

I heard Dr Fong Yang is not too bad. So far, I hvn been to any gynaes in TMC coz I find it v inconvenient and parking is horrible.

MS is terrible. I also lost abt 4kg during 1st tri. Cant eat much but felt hungry.

Tweetie
u may want to consider taking a break after this cycle. me too wanted to take a break if AF arrive.

hey i realise that vitamins for the guy may help. Hubby been taking it over the last 2-3mths tho he wasnt diligent enough to take them daily.

ya mostly likely stick to Dr Fong, male gynae, kinda not used to it...haha.

If not for the 4kg i lost in first trim, I may exceed the acceptable range for weight gain.
hope i can keep within 11.5kg like previous.

thewife,

Yea,will tk a break if rrd cycle fails, dun want to waste the clomids for future use since can only max 6 cycles.

Oh, wat vit supp has yr hubby been tkg? Mine is tkg Vit E and Shaklee Multivits. Did u tk any vits when TTCing? I hvn been tkg, not sure what to tk also. I hv clomid, metformin and TCM to tk, so Vits is like last thing on my mind.

1st tri lost is ok, eat in moderation, u will go fine.

Geez. I am so happy for you.

MIA for a while cos I'm down with bad flu and fever and my girl bronchits again sigh!! My husband also fall sick after us... I have such a bad cough that my gynae has to prescribe me with antibiotic to stop the cough. The cough made me difficult to sleep and cough until stomach pain.

Don't know how is my little baby is my stomach, this year I ate twice for the antibiotic due to bad cought. Weather is hot and tend to fall sick and recently I don't like to drink plain water cos it will make me want to vomit. Will try to make some juice and drink.

U gals take care too

hey siew lei
hope u get well soon. weather has been bad, my gal is coughing away and i try to avoid the sun as much as possible.

im currently taking progesterone jab, pills which worsen my nauseousness. gynae commented that my bb's heartbeat a bit slow, so he did a blood test and said my p level is low, he added aspirin to improve my blood circulation. hope everything goes well in the next scan.

thewife, u better tk care since this little one is so hard to come by. Fingers crossed and hope everything goes smoothly for u.

Siew Lei, i tink shdnt b a prob. I had bouts of cough and sore throat t/o my preg then, took augmentin antibio. Just rem to tk plenty of water, if cant, try rose syrup. Sometimes it helps.

Thanks so much for all your concern. Ya weather is really bad and recently I start to experience extreme headache too really bad sigh!

Hi thewife,
Must rest more and take good care of yourself okay hope both our baby are all healthy.

Hi tweetie,
Take care too!

Just wonder if anyone of u put yr child in CC? Is it a gd idea to put B in full day now that she is approaching 20 mths. So that she can learn to eat by herself, hold the milk bottle.

What are the things I hv to look out for in CC?

Harlow babes..

Sorry have been busy.. hubby was hospitalised for the past 5 days.. now at home so I have 3 babies to handle. :p Thank God for helper and family!

Tweetie, actually learning to eat independently and hold milk bottle can teach at home, no need to go childcare to learn. The only advantage I can see is that they learn to socialise from a young age.. but er.. the downside is that exposure to germs starts at too young an age, I feel. Most of my son's friends had such a rough year the first year of kindy and these are 3 year olds!

thewife, how's everything?? Do take care yah.

Siew Lei, are you better now? The weather is still rather awful but not as bad as last week when it felt like everyone was melting!

Hi Catz,

Oh goodness, wat happened to your hubby? Is he ok now? I can imagine hw busy u will be with 3 babies. I cant even cope with 1 baby at home.

I tried but she refused to hold her bottle coz she dislikes milk, but when we hold it for her, sometimes she will consider drinkg but most of the time, she won't drink at all. Meals wise, she is reluctant to try new things or change when we try to teach her. I m not sure is it that she knows she can get her way out at home or what. But its juz making everyone v frustrated at home only.

Sigh, now thewife and siew lei bingo liao, its left w me again to run the race. Gg for my 3rd progesterone blood test later. I diligently test the O kit but there aint any BFP sign at all, so dun tink i O w clomid this cycle as well.

hey catz
hope your 3 babies are recovering well. seems like a lot of kids are falling sick due to the bad weather.

my bb is doing fine during the last scan. im struggling with MS and heartburn and inability to eat. My instinct tells me that this will be another gal. Im happy as long as she's healthy.

Tweetie
your turn will come soon. dun worry about not O-ing after the pills. I didnt O till 70+ days later. u can monitor your cervical mucus. Once it turns stretchy and transparent, use your O kit to test, otherwise u will be wasting too many O kits.

thewife, yah biggest baby is on the mend but he's REALLY in the way :p Can't even bring the kids out 'cos he'll feel so miserable being left alone at home. The 2 real babies are in perfect health.. thank God!

Eeks MS and heartburn.. I still remember for both kids I lost weight during first trimester... awful! Wah your instincts v powerful! My instinct was overwhelmingly powerful for #1 then I lost it for #2 :p

Tweetie, hmm.. you can 'praise ' her for doing big girl things.. it does help. Believe most kids are capable of holding their own bottle by 10 months, some even earlier. My girl was v lazy too but once she learned that she would drip if she monkeyed around, she started holding her bottle properly. Mine is a little diva but as long as you tell her that big girls do it, she will try her darndest to 'prove herself'... and take it easy yah... TTCing is always easier when you're not too uptight about it.

thewife, oh, hw cld u hv O so late, 70days later, thats long! Today is my CD25 and I m hvg a lot of discharge since 3 days ago, its stretchy but looks v egg white in color. So much that I hv wear pantyliner. I tested O Kit, still neg lei. I nvr really O, so until now, dun even really know wat i shd b lookg out for also.

Hw many weeks are u at now? Well, girl or boy doesnt matter rite? So long as bb is healthy since its a miracle baby.

Catz, tried all sort of methods oredi. Sometimes still must play catching stars w her so that she will drink her milk. Last nite, I made her hold the bottle, she refused to drink and keeps asking me to pour it in her mouth. I reckon she is v lazy coz the maid and my mom always pours the whole bottle milk (bit by bit) into her mouth whenever she doesnt wanna suck. So it became a habit, i tink. And she knows no one will dare to starve her.

Yar, trying v hard to take it easy.... hope everything will go smooth bah!

Hey catz
YOur big BB need someone to shower with attention is it :p hope they are well by now

I lost 4kg in my first. I hate it and I forgot about it and here I am again.

Tweetie
ya it happened twice for me. #1 strike CD45. #2 strike CD70. So u monitor. usually my O kit will only show positive a few days after seeing the stretchy mucus. Good Luck!

thewife, lucky u... miracle came twice for u! This cervial mucus thingy, its a still a clue to me. Only now, I gather its starts to become sticky, so I guess I prob didnt O or its over already.

I'm looking forward my detail scan this friday. This week is coming to 20wk. Lot of my friends and relatives are curious and more "kan jiong" than me of the baby gender. This week the result will be out soon.

Hi Tweetie,
Don't worry will be your turn soon

siew lei
CONGRATS! did your gynae give u any clue before the detailed scan? i thought usually we can tell the gender when we have oscar scan which is around 14 weeks?

Thanks so much

Hi thewife,
I have my oscar scan around 12wk so is too early to tell. My gynae is extremely quiet type and usually will not tell me the gender during the scan when we consult him monthly. I get used to his quiet style so I also never asked just wait for my detail scan.

Thread has been quiet lately.

I am doing my 5th cycle of Clomid on 150mg coz the past 4 cycles with 100mg, I fail to ovulate at all.
My gynae is proposing that I do ovarian drilling surgery if this or the nxt cycle doesn't work.

Somehow, I dun really feel like wasting time. If this cycle dun ovulate, I prob will juz opt for the surgery.

Have you heard of this surgery? Does it really help? Coz my gynae not keen to start me on jabs or IUI coz he say no ovulation at all, so no point.

Tweetie, yes I've heard of ovarian drilling but not all drs rec it. How about getting a second opinion before committing to surgery? My sis did not ovulate on oral clomid either but once she switched to puregon pen, bingo!

Aiyoh personally I don't trust drs who rush you into surgery. Pls get another opinion. You can try l c foong. Thumbs up!

Hey Tweetie
so fast 4th cycle already?
can i ask..did you wait for your next mense to come or induce or mense to come?

i didnt want to induce and waited to ovulate naturally. i dun want to take clomid with too short interval apart which will cause thinning of lining.

if u really can't wait, try SO-IUI first.

Catz, do u hv the contact no for LC Foong? Can I have it?

thewife, its oredi 5th cycle liao. I always wait for my menses to come. During the past 4 cycles, its always avg abt 37days cycle, but no ovulation occurred based on the past 4 progesterone tests that i took.

I sort of asked the gynae abt IUI, he juz told me I m not even ovulating at all and prefer tat i max out my 6cycles of clomid, if cant, do the ovarian drilling. After tat, try naturally and proceed to IUI if still cannot get preggy.

I m sort of worried abt the ovarial drilling surgery but googled over internet and it didnt hv harmful reviews abt it. But afterall, its still a surgery, tend to worry if something goes wrong and that's it.

Sigh, work has been stressful too. Contemplating if shd change job or juz continue to endure. Change job is another new stress, so a bit hesitant. Dun change job also equally stressful.

Hey Tweetie
i see. if thats the case, u may want to consider ovarian drilling after 5th cycle.

I have a few frens who conceive easily after the drilling. the side effects are giddiness and vomitting. Good Luck!

Gosh, LC Foong's appt list is so full. The earliest slot they hv is 7 Aug. So tentatively, I will see him on that day.

Well, like what Catz say, no harm to seek 2nd opinion and c what the dr says.

thewife, so hw r u? Which wk are u in now? Expecting a prince or princess?

Sorry for MIA for awhile. Tweetie, ya no harm seek for 2nd opinion. I hope you succeed soon

I'm now coming to 27wk, another 1 week to go will be in 3rd trimester.

Recently having lot of backaches sigh! This pregancy backaches start early.

Tweetie, wah so full ah? He's indeed v v good lah, won't regret seeking his opinion
So how did the appt go?

Siew Lei, yah I had v v bad backside and back ache during my 2nd pregnancy. Age really makes a diff in pregnancy... mine was 2 years apart and I really suffered during the 2nd one even though I was in pretty good health.

i should be having another princess - 80% confirmed! was hoping for the 1 gal 1 boy combi but i'd accepted the fact that same gender can share the same clothes and hobbies :p

counting down to the day of closing shop! will be shifting house to make space for my princesses!