I need new friends!!!

wah..all your babies so big! innocent devil 31 weeks 2.1kg...anmaria 34weeks 2.49kg...mine 29 weeks only 1.2kg...like quite lagging...no wonder gynae says my baby a bit on the small side...so far i put on 14kg.

i may also have to deliver earlier cos baby is in breech position...any experienced mummies can advice is it ok for baby to be in breech at 30 week or is my gynae too 'kan cheong'?

anmaria, 20kg quite common i think....i heard many ppl also put on about 20kg...some even 30kg! but have your gynae asked you to do the diabetic test? i did mine at 28week.

wah innocent devil, the age gap between your 2 kids is so big! is your no. 1 a boy or girl?

yeah Innocent devil, the age gap for 2 kids really big leh..admire u still want to have 2nd one. I am more and more nervous when i know bb is coming out earlier, cos this is my first one. Dunno what to expect.

Babymustwear, most of my friends and sister only put on 14-15 kg, that's why they think 20 kg is too much. But when I attend nutrition course at my prenatal class, it said the healthiest for me for my BMI to put on weight is between 13-18 kg only. Otherwise it will be difficult to shed off the extra fat after pregnancy.

so far, my urine test is normal so my gynae didn't ask me to do glucose test. I was so relieve. If u know how much i indulge during these CNY period..wah..all the sweets, and rice that ate..wah..wah..

I forgot to ask my doctor what is the position of my baby now leh. He also never say..haizz. My gynae is really a man with a few words only..hardly say anything during my visit except when i ask question. And I also forgot what question to ask everytime I see him.

Anmaria, I think 20kg is pretty normal. Btw, is it true that if its your first baby, the due date will be earlier?

Is it 38/40 weeks for a baby to be born?

morning mummies

babymustwear,

mine #1 is also bb gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ya lor age gap is really big..

anmaria,

actually wanna try to have a bb boy but..it's ok la, gal is easy to take care heehee :p my hubby now is thinking of trying 1 more time for bb boy hahaha..i tell him this haven come out he think of next 1 liao faint *_*

i feel more excited than nervous lor.actually i totally forgotten about how i give birth to #1 haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anmaria, your gynae seems quite relaxed...my gyane ask me do this test that test, ask me watch my weight, watch wat i eat etc etc.

glennia, so far i also no stretchmarks. didn't notice till my gynae told me im lucky no stretchmarks. i told her i've been putting palmers cream daily since 2nd tri but she says its more of hereditery. i think also cos my tummy not so big so that helps. today got a lady ask me if im 4 months pregnant!

hee...innocent devil you going to try for no. 3? i wanna give up after this one! your hubby like boys? my hubby has 2 boys from previous marriage already so this time round girl just nice.

Innocent Devil, you are very positive leh. I told my hubby I totally didn't enjoy 9 months pregnancy at all...while everybody said it's the most wonderful experience in their life..I really dislike being pregnant and have to do breastfeed, etc. Some more, I can't apply job now, carry excess fat everywhere I go, swollen leg, etc..what to enjoy? Can't understand why women like to go through this so many times..hahaha.

He said..I am just too honest.

Babymustwear, your gynae is very good leh..so detail. My gynae only weight my weight once, the first time I went there. After that, he never check my weight at all. Each visit only last no more than 3-5 mins..he just ask me if i have any questions, ask how is my appetite, check my blood pressure, scan my baby ..and that's all. I never do any check at all except detail scan in the hospital..haha.

I guess if he didn't say anything..I assume there is no problem then.

any mummies here feel so heavy now when you walk..and feel a little pain in your pelvics when you walk? is this normal for 34 weeks?

wow dis thread really move very fast hehe.

I don mind being pregnant but i really hate gg thru d confinemnt its liked being jailed up. But dis tym rd im a bit luckier cos my confinemnt wil b at my own hse thus a bit more freedom hehe.

Glennia,

i don hv stretchmarks on d stomach but a bit on d breast areas.

Annmaria,

me to most of d tym feels pain at d pelvic area n at tyms i feel like as if im walkin like penguin like dat hehe oso me kip gg to d toilet more n more often.

When are d werking mummies gonna start ur maternity lve? Me startin 1 week b4 my due date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear,

ya my hubby llike boy..my hubby like to play soccer so maybe he wants to teach his son(if he have 1) to play soccer i guess..but he alway console me n say it's ok even we dun have a boy..but i can tell that he will be disappointed if he doesn't have 1..well,we leave thhis to god ba..

anmaria,

i dun enjoy prenancy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] limited outing,cannot do lot of thing etc morever pregnancy makes me feel ugly haiz..so fat n clumsy...but what to do??this is woman's duty...just hope that husband will appreciate..

anmaria, yup my gynae very nice. every visit will take urine test and weight first by the nurse. then doc will chit chat w me then scan then scan always quite long cos she will explain wat is this and that then talk again. maybe cos she is lady so more caring. that time when i got bleeding, even at 2am i call the emergency hotline the doc called me back to assure me and tell me wat to do and tell me not to be scare. very nice.

so far i cannot decide if i like being pregnant or not. i miss wearing pretty clothes and going out. but at the same time i feel happy when baby kick me and all the attention from everybody. i definitely going to stop at 1 though so this is the only time i will go through pregnancy.

recently i also start to feel very heavy...although my tummy is not big..but dunno why i feel like i cant move fast at all and got to walk very very slowly. the pelvic pain i have on off for quite some time liao my gynae says its ok, just something stretching to accomodate the growing baby.

now i even have problem bathing cos i can't balance on 1 leg to wash feet then i can't bend down also. hubby suggests i sit in the bath tub to shower. any one with this problem also?

ever since i enter 3rd tri i feel more tired easily so i've not been working...really feel tired just by walking around.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a great day ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now looking back, I realise second trimester is the best. I am so tired.. Just counting down to the time I give birth..

Anmaria, when I go gynae checkup, I always get my weight and test for GD taken without gail.

Babymustwear, I am going to stop at 1 also. I am happy I managed to conceive but I am very very exhausted..

If I do have a second child, I'll most prob be a SAHM which is impossible for me...

I am mentally exhausted at work. I cant seem to think right and do my work..

yeah..sometime i can be very negative abt pregnancy. Maybe becos i lost my job during my pregnancy and can not find job again during this time. So..suddenly got 'confined' at home.

so my confinement already started long time back..hahaha. Some more, i feel that my relationship with hubby also change during pregnancy..but after i complain to him..he become so much more attentive..

i told him i need more attention during this pregnancy..cos feeling so vulnerable and sometime feel ugly too..heee

innocent devil, yeah..our hubby better appreciate our 'sacrifice' hor..haha..

my hubby is very very nice though. Each time I complain that I feel lack of support from him, he will quickly do something..hahaha

think he love his 'baby gal' much more than me leh. Even in the prenatal class..he pick up all the skills much faster than me..like bathing baby, etc. He is the one who do hands-on demo and he said..he will be in charge to bath our baby gal later after he come back from work. cos he think this task is not my forte cos i am so clumsy..hahaha

babymustwear, i also tell hubby that this is the only pregnancy i want to go through. He is quite sad, cos he want to have 2nd one. Right now, he is so happy we have baby girl..cos he really like baby girl.His family got no girl except his mum.

Shahreny, wah..i though my baby is going to pop up earlier..cos my leg already so swollen and i keep having pain in my pelvics when i walk. Quite relieved to know that you gals also experience the same thing.

I read a lot abt Post natal depression in the magazine. A bit scared if i will get it later.

so better keep our thread alive here..to share with each other. At least having some friends to share our feeling/though will help us to go throught this motherhood successfully :)

I also feel tired easily now eversince i am in third semester. Thank God i don't work so I rest anytime i want now.

babymust wear..my gynae said we shouldn't walk and move too fast..just do it slowly. With my big tummy now, I also can't bend down a lot anymore..just wash in anyway i could lor..

anmaria,

i really envy that your hubby is so supportive & nice..my hubby is not as attentive as your hubby sigh~~~btw, where did you attend prenatal class??i also wanted to ask my hubby to go..he know nothing abt taking care of bb

innocent devil, hubby are all like this one..they won't be attentive unless we remind them. I have to keep remind him also.

we attend prenatal class at Mt. Alvernia hospital. Very informative for first time parent like us. They also remind husband on their support, what to do to help us, like massage us when we are aching, how to bath baby, how to support wife in breastfeeding, etc. Then they have complimentary class on marriage enrichment also on how to handle our relationship and resolve conflict after pregnancy.

i've been throwing up recently. usually 1-2 times a day but fri was very bad, more than 10 times. seen GP who said i got stomach flu, gave me a jab, was better but this morning started throwing up again. 3rd tri is really not easy.

my hubby also not very attentive. he sometimes even walk so fast and i just waddle like a penguin behind him. but i think guys are just like this cos they dun realise our bodies are going through so much changes so i always remind him by asking him to imagine carrying a 20kg load around everyday.

i did not go for any pre-natal classes. my hubby teach me, like how to burp and bathe baby, what things to buy cos he is experienced, got 2 sons he took care of last time. my mom in law will help me during confinement but i also tell my mom to move to my place to help cos i scare the baby so small i dunno what to do. my gynae and mom all say it will come naturally. more common sense and maternal instinct.

heehee...nowadays i also never really shave cos so hard to bend and things like that so when i shower is fast fast one...so paisei but anyway most of the time i feel fat so dun wear sleeveless clothes..anyone 'disgusting' like me?

anmaria, you must really be positive cos i heard so many ppl say unhappy tots will affect baby. dun worry, anything unhappy just share w us. i used to suffer from depression for many years before getting pregnant and i stop my medication before trying to conceive and i am lucky i managed to conceive in 1st month. at the beginning, esp 1st tri, i was also very upset all the time cos i had 2 threatened miscarriage and was hospitalised. also very bad morning sickness, almost wanna give up but slowly when i feel better and baby start to move, i feel better and tell myself to be strong for baby. i still see my psychiatrics but no medication now. he monitors me closely and if there is hint of post natal depression, he will put me back on medication but will not be able to breastfeed then. for baby's sake everyday i remind myself to not take things so seriously. my psychiastrics also teach me many things so i learn to always see things from the positive side.

glennia and anmaria, why you all only want to stop at 1? i have to stop cos my hubby already has 2 so not easy to support 3 kids. and to me, i also find that it takes a lot of effort to nature a child. but if i dun have the 2 stepsons, i may think of having 1 more cos they say single child will be very lonely.

btw, i am 30 this year. how about you all?

Babymustwear,

The reason for me is exhaustion.

I am really very very tired coming to work. I did try to work from home but apparently its not encourgaed in my company although we have laptops. Strange right.

Secondly, the throwing up part in the early stages. And the "gas" in me, like when I burp.. I know that all these are only for first trimester but I cant go through it again. Its too much for me.

Thirdly, I cant get up in the morning and am having a terrible migrane in third trimester.

My hubby wants a boy but I tell him no. One is enough. I dont wanna go through it again.

I am 30 this yr..

hi glennia, where are you working at? i think some companies are like these though govt keep on saying must support mummies and increase birth rate.

those working in govt sector and MNC are better. my hubby's fren wife who is working at UBS got 6 months paid maternity leave! and her company even give her $5k 'bonus' upon delivery she can use it anyway she wants. so good hor.

i guess must be exhausted to work and be pregnant. like today, i fell asleep at my parents place sofa and drool so much until my t-shirt so wet. i think 3rd tri really get tired very easily and 1st tri is so sick all the time.

when i 1st got pregnant i felt very angry and sad all the time. like very bad mood swings. at that time i still dunno im pregnant tot mood swings due to me not taking my depression medicine. later on my gynae tell me its the hormones.

but by 2nd tri, i feel so happy everyday. i feel so calm and relaxed and really nothing seems to make me unhappy. i dunno how to describe the feeling..like nothing can disturb me. but my psychiatics tell me this is also the 'feel good' hormones released during pregnancy. after we give birth, this hormone will reduce sharply that is why some ppl have post natal depression.

do you feel unhappy a lot?

maybe exhaustion will also lead to anger cos when i am tired i tend to be more irritable also.

we are of the same age =) but you believe in chinese hororscope? many fortune tellers say tiger 'chong' with monkey. my mom and mom in law consulted 2 different fortune tellers, both say my tiger baby will be hot temper and hard for me to handle...hahah...dunno how true.

for me..i think pregnancy is really tiring lah, maybe cos I am 38 already..and I am lucky enough to be able to conceive..cos married very late..hehe

but honestly..I prefer to have 1 child only so that i can focus and give the best for her. I also want to continue working after she is a bit older..but not now..cos really want to give my best time for her.

babymust wear..dun believe abt tiger thingy..my brother is also a tiger..but he is the most gentle brother i have ever had. Also very loving father too. My dad also monkey..but both of them soo soo close leh..he also very close to my mum.

for me..i was super positive person last time..but this 3rd semester..sometime i can be negative too. Maybe cos too much changes for me in related with my pregnancy. Suddenly i lost my job during my pregnancy, then when i work freelance, i keep getting discrimination from my client when they know i am pregnant. Also not as fit and active as before anymore. My first semester was quite bad physically..perhaps becos i got pregnant not in a young age. So far, I am ok staying at home and enjoying different type of life style like cooking, taking care of house and husband, etc. But I know I prefer to work again later.

My hb even joke by asking baby, whether baby taking away all mummy positiveness and ask baby to return some to mummy again..haha..

so now..i determine to keep my positive thinking again and be grateful with whatever i have. Honestly I am already soo soo grateful to have such a loving and supportive husband...that's more than enough actually.

I am quite alone here...cos my parent doesn't stay in spore. My PIL doesn't really bother to help us in taking care my baby..which is in a way might be good cos i won't have any conflict..hehe

but sometime I think having a baby is really not easy. You need a lot of network support. I am not worry on my first month confinement..cos my mum is here. But once my mum go back home..I will be all alone in singapore again, and only with hubby help. That's why I am afraid I will get postnatal depression..cos no one to talk to.

I ask my hubby to help me if he see any sign that I am negative during those times..hehe..

I feel tired too..but nowadays i am so busy clearning everything at home to prepare for baby. Today spent whole day cleaning fans at home, cleaning house, doing laundry, and wash all baby clothes, iron them, cooking, etc. Looks like being stay at home mum is 24 hours job hor..haha. So far I am ok..when I am active..i feel better though.

Glennia..i don't feel angry, but i can feel sad easily when i see sad movie, etc. So now I try to avoid all those sad movie and reading.

hi anmaria,

can i ask if you conceive naturally and how long you tried? cos my elder sis has been trying for a few years, but no good news. she has tried many methods and is now starting IVF. is there any TMC or supplements that can help? my sis is only 31 but the doctor say IVF success rate is only 40%.

heee...ok good to hear about your gentle tiger brother =) i hope my baby will be healthy most impt. everything else can slowly teach and nuture.

dun worry, your hubby sounds like very nice to you so even when your mom leaves he will support you.

you also got retrenched during pregnancy? can sue the company? i tot they are not supposed to do that. so what free lance work are you doing now?

yup, ppl also tell me not to watch sad/ horror movie and those with funny people like avartar. really mummy mood will affect baby so must try to laugh everyday.

Being pregnant is very2 tiring i agree especially when we are in the 3rd trimester...but i'm lucky enough to b pregnant cos i waited almost 4 yrs for my 1st child n went through a lot of obstacles. B4 I got my 1st child, I got miscarriage n ectopic pregnancy causin my right tube to b removed. By then I oredy lost hope of hvg my own bundle of joy as doctor say the chances of conceiving wil b reduced...but miraculously, I managed to conceived a yr later thereafter i did not do any family planning n now...its gonna b 3. I told my hubby dat i can't afford to go thru d hassle oredi....

Yups i tink i'm a more moody n easily agitated durin my 3rd trimester. I can get angry easily over small minor things. I oso wil scold my kids over some petty stuffs. Lucky my hubby is understanding n tried his very best to cheer me up. At tyms i feel bad twds my kids. I tried my best to control my temper. At tym just wish dat d pregnancy will end soon but at d same tym i wil miss d baby tossing n kickings...hehe..

babymustwear, I never know the concept of 'trying' leh. I got married last year July and conceive immediately. My bb is honeymoon bb. I never expect myself to conceive so fast, cos want to enjoy my honeymoon period first..but she is here already..so I am grateful also.

I don't really know abt TMC, etc..but in my opinion, try to be stress free and eat a very healthy lifestyle. I am super healthy type (before my pregnancy..haha). So if u see me..u will think i am only 28 yrs old..hahaha.

I study part time in nutrition, doing my Phd now.

So I know in our body, our cell will not age so fast if we really feed with a good nutrition. Once your cell is younger..it's easier to conceive, not your biological age.

Ask ur sis to live stressfree type of lifestyle..quit working if it is the culprit. Then live totally healthy lifestyle..no junk food, eat raw food a lot everyday (I ate fruits and oat for years for my breakfast). I never drink soda, tea or even coffee or sweet cake. But now during my pregnancy..i crave for something sweet..which i hardly even eat last time.

Shahreny, I can understand why you don't want to do family planning now..cos u must have went through a lot last time to conceive. Yeah..we need to make conscious effort to be positive during this time. I think having you gals to talk to really helps leh.

babymustwear..I don't bear any grudges on my retrenchment lah. Look at how Singapore want to promote productivity..haha..who want to have employee that is not productive here... I think i can find job again once I gave birth later. I work as a trainer..so my freelance also training. I went through a lot of stress in few assignment with clients on my 2nd semester. After that, I decided not worth it to go through this kind of stress during pregnancy and choose to stay at home and just teach children instead. But I stop already now..cos very tiring everyday to go out.

Morning Mommies

Babymustwear, I am in a IT company doing its accounts. Private company...I get angry on certain events.. But I brush it aside. Dont want it to affect the baby.. I am a naturally hot tempered person. I flare up super fast before pregnancy. And will shout and scream at the slightest event. But ever since I got pregnant, I have been controlling my temper alot. Its not easy since for the past 29 yrs, I have been "made" like this.

I dont reallie belive in astrology.. But I do read what ppl has to say about Tiger Babies. Just for the fun of it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Which fortune teller you go to?

Yesterday, my nephew was misbehaving. I spanked his buttocks. Then felt bad about it. Cos it was just him being a kid.. Oh well, maybe I cant wait for the baby to pop by end of March..

Shahreny, I am happy for you conceiving 3 babies despite going through an etopic pregnancy. Keep it up!

i think it is somewhat true when ppl say the less you think about something, the more it will come to you. babies and love are both like this. i see my sis very stress i worry if the ivf dun turn out well she will be very sad.

shahreny, how old are your 2 kids? boys or girls? my stepsons are 4 and 8 this year. the 4 yr old is closer to me cos from young he knows me. i like him a lot also and take care of him during weekends while my mom in law take care of the elder boy. i try my best to treat the boys like my own but i dunnno if i will have favourtism when my baby is born.

wah anmaria you really very healthy and smart (PHD!!). i am different, like to eat junk food like crackers and chips though i dun take any meat. only fish and vege since young. after getting pregnant, i love fruits a lot.

glennia also career woman...i am quite simple. was stewardess before knowing my hubby then stop flying to work at hsbc customer service but only for a few months then i stop working. have not really been working for the past 2.5 years, only sometimes help out at my mom's boutique when salesgirl take mc. maybe its the years of putting up with unreasonable passengers/ customers so i am quite tolerant. i very seldom get angry w things or people.

my mom in law go to malaysian 'shifu'...while my mom go to one near the bugis guan yin temple. can listen listen lah, but no need to take it too seriously =)

mummies, do u want to add each other in our facebook? If u want..pls PM me your email address of your facebook..later i will email all of you so that we can add each other there..

babymustwear..i am not smart type lah..look at me now..stay at home and be a good housewife who cook and clean only..hehe..

but..i really like the topic of health..that's why study. But now..hardly study already..so tired everyday after taking care house.

wah..

nowadays, when i sit for too long, and stand up to walk. I can feel my pelvic really pain leh. Not sure what is this sign means.

Anmaria, Just PM-ed u.. Add me on FB... I checked with the gynae. The pelvic pain is normal.

Babymustwear, I know what you mean. Sometimes enough is enough and u just take things with a pinch of salt..

I think younger kids will get jealous..Its just how you cope with it.

AnmAria I hav pm u my email. Hope to add u all on fb tonight!

Yup it is easier to study or work in the areas we r interested in. So next time if we need advice on nutrition can ask u! U must be very healthy n know how to take enough nutrition yet lose weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must help us after we give birth!

I was supposed to go for my 32 week check up next wed but I bring forward to mon cos I've been throwing up everyday,scare baby not enough nutrients cos I already not much appetite.I weigh myself everyday but so far no weight gain so can't wait to see if baby got increase weight or not.

Glennia,u r right,young kids tend to get jealous like sometimes my boy hear me call e dog baobei he will say he is baobei not dog.so far I try to encourage him to sayang mei mei by stroking my stomach I hope I myself dun have fAvourtism!

Babymustwear,

My nephew(3+) is starting to be clingy to be cos my mum looks after him on Mon to Fri..

He sleeps on the same bed as me now.. Will say no when I ask him to sleep on the matress so my hubby can sleep on the bed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yest, my mum mentioned to him, once the baby is born, I will be spending time with the baby. So he has to understand. He started to cry..

I think he will understand it once the baby comes la..

I have also been nauseous.. Btw which hospital u giving birth in? U have MSN?

Glennia, Babymustwear..

send you gals email to add on the facebook already :)

Babymustwear..in that case, it's better for you to prepare some gift to give to your boy and give to him on the day of your delivery (say it's from Meimei)..they will be happier.

haizz..i am not so health conscious now. Eversince got pregnant..i eat a lot, dunno why every morning wake up soo hungry.

wah..both of you are still nauseous until now? I hate that feeling.

I always have bread at home to munch when I am hungry. Been cooking myself, so all bfast, lunch and dinner cooked by myself. During my first semester..i can't bring myself to cook..want to vomit each time i smell cooking. But after that is ok.

been very tired lately...haizzx

babymustwear,

my elder one is cmg to 4 (boy) my dd is cmg to 2 yrs

I oso bought for my elder son a gift when I gave birth to my gal. Nw I hv to get 2 gifts hehe.

U gals can add me at facebook. My add is [email protected]

hi mummies =)

anmaria, i saw your fb already. you really look very young n pretty! are you indonesian chinese?

yst night my hubby went to zouk for biz talk. he brought me along. all along i've never went before, usually stay at home while he goes for biz appt. was shocked to see how some men behave.

there are some young, pretty girls who are the 'frens' of the other company's salesmen. these girls are happy to be fondled and hugged by these men. they also talk dirty after drinking.

although it was a group and my hubby was seriously talking biz at 1 corner with the other company's manager, i wonder if it is like this when i am not around.

then one of the salesman actually said i am fat! i told him i am not fat but pregnant then he say his frens lost weight immediately after giving birth. i feel like telling him 'ya but that is AFTER giving birth i haven even deliver how you know i won't lose weight after delivery?'

my hubby tried to save me face by telling him i was ex stewardess then that stupid man said 'i can tell you must have resigned for many years cos you dun look that good now' @#$%$##$!! actually i never feel inferior about been fat before cos i think its part and parcel of being pregnant, very natural. but can't help feeling a little bit insecure after yst. anyone has these feelings too? do you wonder if your hubby actually secretly find you fat but dun say it?

glennia, my gynae can deliver at either gleaneagles or mt A. but i am thinking of mt A cos i stayed at gleneagles during my 1st tri and it is very expensive! actually the room charges are not too different but in case of complications, gleneagles will cost more.

yup, i've been feeling quite nauseous recently. i throw up about 2 times a day on average. but not as bad as 1st tri. actually i dun feel very hungry also, not much appetite. also dun have cravings and sometimes really can't think of wat i wanna eat. i rather have something easy like buns or cakes cos i dun feel like eating a full meal.

wah anmaria very good. you cook all your meals so sure very healthy food. i eat every meal outside so quite sick of all these food. besides i dun take meat so not much choices also. eat here eat there also the same things all the time.

i think i will get those helium balloon for my boy at the hospital cos he likes these balloons and probably ppl will buy for meimei also dun make him feel left out. wonder if there's any with the words 'im a brother!' on it. i suggested to my hubby that we say its from meimei but we think he may end up saying 'dun bluff lah, meimei so small how to have money buy?' so we will tell him its from us to celebrate that he is an elder brother and no more a baby now =)

babymustwear,

I knoe how u feel some ppl are just INSENSITIVE twds other ppl's feelin. Watever it is, just let dat be a one off passin remarks. Cheer Up...do b sad. Hopefully aft u gave birth, u slimmed dwn n bumped 'Rude' fella! Just see wat he got to say.... (very bad hor me) Niwae, are u previously frm MI?

ghost..u dun even look fat at all. If someone make this remark to me..I will say : "Yeah..I carry a life inside me..do you?"

Stupid guy.

ur hubby is very nice..even bring you there when have business meeting. My hubby never bring me there..cos i never like that kind of place. And now he never go also except there is department gathering, etc.

I really dislike that kind of environment..make mens so tempted also. LUckily my hubby don't go and his job doesn't require him to go there..

haiz..still feel so upset u have to meet such a stupid insensitive ppl like this. Just ignore him..he is not even worth it to have conversation with you.

I put on 20 kg liao..really look much more fat. But my hubby always tell me it's ok..I carry a life with me and I still look pretty in his eyes. and he said..he is very sure after giving birth i won't feel so fat anymore.

no..i don't feel so fat in front of him leh..he is our husband..definitely see us beyong our skin beauty. Some more we are going to be a mother of his baby leh.

Sometime i wish my appetite is not so good leh. But every morning i will wake up becos of hungry. and then eat a lot. but by 11 am..i already want to eat lunch..then by 3 pm..i eat rice again..and eat dinner again with hubby at 7 pm. in between..i keep nibling some bread, fruits, etc. That's why weight balloning lah.

btw..yeah..i am indonesian chinesse :)

hi mummies, thanks for your kind words! ya lor, i also can't be bothered with that guy =)

sharheny! i just added you on fb. you from silkair too? i was from batch 55..how about you? have we ever met each other? or maybe we have common frens?

anmaria, you grew up in sin? or married to sin? dun worry, it is natural to eat more during pregnancy. and you eat all the healthy stuff so will be easy to lose the weight later.

Morning Mummies

Went for my 34 weeks checkup yest

Bad news..

1) Gestational High Blood Pressure

Doc said might lead to pre-eclampsia. He will monitor me closely every week. If it gets higher, I will have to give birth earlier.

My BP has been on the high side since Dec. But suddenly for past 2 checkups, it shot up.

2) Amniotic fluid is low but adequate

3) Protein in the u

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Ive been keeping positive..

Glennia,

yeah..keep being positive!! Luckily gynae detect it earlier so it can be monitor closely.

Try not to be stress out and limit your intake of salt. And also do a little bit of exercise like brisk walking every evening.

I am sure you will deliver a healthy baby and most important..must take care of your self yah.

I have been so worry abt pre-eclampsia too..cos my swollen leg is really severe. But each time gynae check my blood pressure..he said it's ok.

So i try to maintain stress free lifestyle and cook myself so that i can control my intake of salt.

You will be doing okay..hug..hug ok.

keep being positive. Anything you are worry abt, just posted it here. We are here to be with you on this journey.

babymustwear..

i cook at home to save money for the household and also for health purpose..hehe.

now only one income, I learn in everyway on how to save money on one income only. It's really not easy to be SAHM. But I am coping well and although there are no more eating out often, or entertainment, etc..I think all the sacrifice is worth it. For our entertainment, I will cook or make sandwidtch and we go to the park for pinic, etc.

beside there are other benefit too..our meals become much healthier cos I will make sure we don't take too much salt, no msg, and lots of vegies and protein for baby.

yes, my hubby is sporean. I have been staying here for the past 10 years and met my wonderful husband here :)

Glennia dun worry too much.most impt is to relax n dun over tired yourself now.I think stress will also cause blood pressure to go up right? Anmaria is right.at least ur doc found out early so he can monitor closely.u going for weekly check ups now? How abt the protein in urine? Did he say why n wat u hav to do?

Anmaria I respect ur life style!I know we hav to eat healthy for baby's sake but I always end up eating so much processed food like potato chips. Yup I also try to save as much as possible now. Nowadays everything I buy I will think carefully if I really need it n won't buy jus becos got sale. I think gettin married n having a baby teach me to be responsible. When I 1st started havin not much money to spend I feel very sad n uncomfortable cos so used to buying watever I want. Now after a few years it has become a habit n even if I got extra cash I will not feel like anyhow buying things. I am most happy when I manage to get good bargains for wat i need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But the funny thing is I dont find myself stressed at work. I am very free and can surf the net, etc etc.

As for protein in the utine, doc said its in the mild stage, just traces of it.. Did not exceed the dangerous levels..

He didnt mention anything for me to do. Just come back in one week's time for me to monitor.

I suspect my HPB is due to excess iron taken. I am trying to stop my IRONYL tablet and see if the sitn improves within the next one week

Hi Babymustwear,

Wat a coincidence used to be frm batch 39 aft which I switched to grd aft 3 yrs ie in 2004 til now. Hhhhmmm memory is failin off....batch 55 is in which year eh?

Glennia,

Don worry stay positive. I'm sure everythg's gonna be fine. Agree wif Annmaria, luckily d doc detect early...Hv a good rest. Maybe u shld take some tym off frm werk n rest at home?

hi glennia, good to hear the protein not so serious...so stay positive ok =) update us when you see the doc next week

shahreny, i joined in 2005 =) so conicidental! so we missed each other by a year if not we would have flown together! guess we must have common frens though, especially the CICs. are you still at silkair now? you're in office? maybe i've met you before when i submitted mc or wat =) my trainer was jaclyn and yen yen. at that time miss michelle was our cabin crew manager but later on she left for doha. i left in 2007 cos i was having some health probems. but i remember everyone was very nice and asked if i wanted to stay on ground till i recover but i turned down the request. regret it badly cos i wish to fly again so much.

babymustwear,

oic, U joined in 2005. Yups Michelle left..Jaclyn n yen yen stil ard in d office hehe nt much chgs i guess since u left. I'm in headoffice nt at T2..actually, u can join back as freelance if u wan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, hows everyone today?

i've been having cramps since yst morning..like those need to pass motion kind of stomach cramps. not sure if its the 'practice' contractions or is it really tummy upset cos i diarrhoea a few times yst.

shahreny, i dunno where is the head office. is it at STC? what do you do there? hee..can let me know if theres any recruitment for freelance! im keen to try!

Babymustwear,

Do u monitor the cramps? Maybe its some kind of contractions. But I guess u nd to monitor d cramps interval.Just call up to chk if it get really bad.

Headoffice is at AFT5 (d plc where we go for induction course) Ok wil update u of there's recruitment but that wil be aft i come bck frm maternity leave i guess...

I went for my 36 week c/up just nw...gynae say its safe for me to deliver oredi I can deliver anytym..just wait for signs & sympotoms of delivery....Feel like asking my gynae to delay d delivery a bit haha (donno can or nt) My EDD is 21st hopefully baby can come out abt a dae or 2 later cos my Mil bdae is on 24th Mar & my mum bdae is on 25th Mar...if bb can come out on 23rd or 24th Mar it's gonna b triple celebration for us hehe...

Shahreny, wow..36 weeks means we can deliver anytime already? I though full term is 39/40 weeks? next week will be my 36th week check up too..wonder what my gynae will say. Are you excited or nervous even after 2 children?

Same like you..i also hope that bb will come out during EDD or after EDD..i am so nervous wor.

Wah..your mum and MIL bday is so close. Maybe later can celebrate together with baby..hehe

babymustwear, what week are u now? sometime I also experience cramp, but it goes away after a short while. So I think it just a 'fake cramp' or practice contraction.

Yesterday was really quite bad for me..physically I mean. I saw some blood on my panties..and so worry abt it. Then later i found out it's not from my cervic, I think i develop herrmorhoid..haizz. At the sametime..my pelvic pain is soo bad, that i have difficulties walking. Today wake up..the pain is not as bad as yesterday already. Although still pain though.

I keep goggle in the internet..apparently it's normal for preggy women in the last semester. Some women just didn't get this pain..some just do like me..haizz. But still manage go attend talk with Stemcord, went around with hubby whole day.

Me and hubby attend "Marriage Enrichment" talk at Mt. Alvernia last friday nite. We try to learn to improve our communication on what to expect from each other after baby arrival. We listen to the talk how communication with our partner will be strain after baby arrival and what effort to do to maintain our love, etc.

Nice talk and it's a really good reminder for us.

Yesterday i also read a book in the library title "A calm mommy"...haha. Good advise on how to maintain our calm when baby here.

Thanks Mummies. I am trying to keep calm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Thanks for your advises.

Babymustwear, I guess it is common but cant be too common. Did you ask ur doc?

Shahreny, I asked my doc to induce me asap cos I was paranoid bout my conditions. He said the earliest is when I am 38 weeks. Not earlier.