Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi blurqueen,
Welcome to our clan..

I am sure you will enjoy chatting with us here...hee

purplepenguin,
Ya, the lunch box is very expensive actuali but seeing that it's so cute, I cant resist lor. KaiKai says it's from Korea. I will use to show off my HK. keke... But be careful a bit. Show off liao quickly put back into the bag! I wana go buy the HK fabric cloth & do a lunch box bag, tis way, my lunch box wont be scratched. The drinking glasses reali nice leh but it's that kind of breakable plastic. Tat's y I bought 2, in case 1 spoilt still got spare. Think this glass cant put hot water one. Oh ya, I oso bought 1 HK twining drinking straw at $5.90. rather cute.

feifei,
I havent got the time to go see the link yet leh. I'll try to see later. Thanks ya.... My hubby will be coming back next Monday but I think he bluff me one coz he said he wont be coming back for 2 whole week but guess wat! Sun morning when I'm back after my mahjong session, he's slping on the bed! He didn't even tell me he's coming back! keke.... Y leh?

My hubby calls me this morning & juz now during lunch time. I purposely act sian sian... Then he keep asking me y I sian sian.... Then wana act like I'm regretful/remorseful so he wont scold me if I tell him I spent $$ at KaiKai last nite. keke... Then I sms-ed to him & confessed I spent $$ at KaiKai last nite. He asked me "how much!!" I told him "a lot". He asked "A lot is how much lah?" Then I told him " I lonely mah. nothing to do so I go KaiKai lor, spent $200. Dont scold me ah, I already regret liao tat's y sian sian mah!".. keke... ( i think i can go be an actress leh ) Then he replied " I FAINT LIAO! with a crying smiley..." ho ho ho......

Oh ya ladies,
KaiKai there got help ppl do cushion cover leh. U hv to choose the HK fabric then they sell by metre then each cushion cover is abt $4 lor. If anyone interested, can give them to do for u. I think cushion cover easy to do one lah. $4 is a bit expensive ba.

blurqueen,
welcome to our family. Wat items r u looking for? We can always keep a lookout for u. hee...

hi blurqueen,
hee...we get it everywhere, from kaikai at chinatown point,from Kittyland at Aamra Hotel,Kittylove, Kitty place etc...Also from a shop at Bukit Merah central, or even Toa Payoh... =)..

How abt u? any nice items to share iwth us here? maybe u can post the pictures to share with us? tks *winks*

bubbles_24,
Ya KaiKai selling quite a number of Hello Kitty fabrics & I think oso have My Melody ones too. Quite a number of designs to choose from lor. It's at a corner of their storeroom along the glass panel there. Ya, they helped to sew the cushion cover lor. But I heard from the SA tat nearing CNY, maybe they not taking orders liao. They're taking a rest.

blueblue,
Welcome back!

Janet & msbrown,
I saw the ribbon wallet at Kitty Palace, turn yellowish liao...

Acthia,
I'm sorry to hear that.

msbrown,
wow! U bought many HK stuffs from Kai Kai again ya... I like the containers leh...
Yup! I saw all the HK & MM fabrics... very nice but expensive, 1 meter $23.90 and 25.90 (member got 10% disc)
The SA show me the lucky draw canister u posted, she said $19.90 for 2. I feel that it's lucky draw prize so I didnt buy.
I love this series Lucky draw prizes. heehee...

meiji,
Ya lor, spent abt $200 yesterday again. Then a bit regret but go home open up look at them liao not so remorseful at all leh. keke.....

U see lah, sometimes ppl selling in ebay or yahoo auction cheaper at $12.50 or less than $15 then u can consider lor.

Bubbles_24,
U got see wat meiji posted. The fabric 1 meter is abt tat price lor $23.90 - $25.90. U go take a look lah, see if they still can accept yr order for the cushion cover.

i guess i will take NO MORE order of any HK bakeware and CNY items from now on, coz i'm afraid i can't handle too many orders, except niki, still waiting for her reply, as well as the supplier to provide me the indvidual weight of CNY items, then i can do the calculation, will keep u all posted!

msbrown,
will kaikai do window curtain and bedsheet too? i guess must be very expensive, hor?

msbrown ar... u make like wanna go down Kai Kai again leh... coz today I went Kitty Palace, not much things leh... dissapointed.

U spent $200 again huh! wow wow wow... u must some money for lucky leh... heehee...
Anyway, all the stuffs u bought very nice!

meiji & msbrown,
juz a gentle reminder to you both have already ordered over $100 on my BP, the CNY items has not included other charges yet, so plsssss watch out yr spending, ya?

anyone who is good at sewing? i got a silly idea that i would like to buy HK bedsheet then ask the curtain making company to do the curtain for me, u think it's too soft to be a window curtain, coz i'll have the same pattern of HK curtain and bedsheet then, is it possible?

she_she,
hahah.... ok ok. tks for your reminder...
BTW, will u organise BP again next season when "mooncake festival"?

meiji,
i see how it goes this time first coz this batch got alot of orders and most CNY items are heavy, also feifei has also reminded me of GST may be imposed too, i'll see if i can handle this batch first as well as how attractive of their new items will be, hee...

hi she_she,
Yup! Pls calculate carefully, hopefully our order below $400. If exist $400, pls let us know see if anyone wanna cancel some order. Not worth to pay the GST hor?

ya ladies, we all need to watch our spending including myself, coz CNY coming, means must give angpao lor... i think this forum has caused me to spend lots of $$ =P

she_she
you might want to split into 2 orders to avoid GST if necessary.

she_she,
Thks for the reminder ya. keke, I think i reali hv to stop gog out leh. I'll do juz tat to stop myself from buying from today onwards. I think KaiKai got take orders for curtain oso leh coz she got tell me if my new hse come, can make curtain.

Purplepenguin,
Ya man! I think i can act well leh. only in front of my hubby lah. keke, coz I scare kena scolding mah. Usuali he wont scold lor, he'll juz nag which is more than enuf. Hate it when he nags... keke....

meiji,
we muz stop gog out so often liao. keke....

msbrown, purplepenguin & she_she,
hmm... ya loh... CNY is coming very soon...
I have to save $$$ for the bakeware from giftidea and Lucky Draw. heehee...

msbrown
my hubby also nags at me, i oso hate it. Sometimes, I feel he's scolding me, but he thinks he's only 'saying' me.

meiji
got somemore lucky draw coming up? where? oops, going to spend $ again =P

<font color="0000ff">Meiji,</font>
The wallet turned yellowish in the store already ? Such items can't use white, otherwise sure to feel heartache when it gets dirty too.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
Fortunately Kai Kai, Kitty Love, Kitty Palace is not convenient for me. Otherwise hubby sure to nag.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
Welcome to our HK family. I like the bags which Purple Penguin posted too. But would prefer something smaller since my gal is big and don't need to carry so much.

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
Speaking of bag, it makes me tempted to buy the rose design one.

for me.. SOMETIMES, if i buy HK items my DH wont scold me BUT he will STARE at me n those HKs... of cos those men wont understand at all!!!

i always remind my DH that he is lucky to hv married me cos i dont go for branded bags(LV, GUCCI, etc..) or clothings... not like his fren's wife who DEMAND for a diamond every month, which costs abt S$10k... imagine his fren spend S$10k every mth!!! i can buy a lot of HKs...

i few mths then spend abt S$500 for everything... he should be contented liao... hahahah....

Purplepenguin,
Sorry! I dun know what is their prizes...
FYI, Just received Kitty Palace sms, their Lucky Draw start tomorrow from 3pm. Best to call them before u go down. Good Luck!

Janet,
Ya loh... that's y must consider lor...
BTW, I also like the HK rose bag, more worth to get this than the white HK ribbon bag.

VQ,
Quite true lor... sometimes DH nagging sometimes not, coz they know we like HK and not other things (especially branded hor) that they do not know. U know what I means?

feifei
hmm...then the wallet is quite expensive....so pretty....and pitiful too...cos too exp liao. ha ha.
Try to post my loot over weekend maybe...come bk already flooded with work....

Annie
Sure, will post them soon....

VQ
yeah lor, mouth big and saliva flowing down too....i bought soft plush, towel, notebook, kitchen towels, a bag...think I din buy alot. cos some are expensive....
Funny thing, it was my Bday when I was there, hubby said got bday special so told them abt it and then everywhere u go in the puroland, everyone said Happy Birthday to u...quite fun and take picture with their special bday poster lor....

hoho
I stay at punggol...i will be at bishan junction 8 on sat ard 1030 or 2pm. U let me know if can meet there. think the towel should cost $11.50.

Janet
thks for coordinating too...we shall see if we can meet on sun...sms u again.

Janet,
heehee....if you like the rose bag then buy lar..later no more srock liao...

acthia,
sorry to hear that..take care too!!

msbrown,
wow..you spent again...all the hk stuffs you bought is so nice esp the 3 Tier Lunch Box...the drinking glass is nice also....

she_she,
thanks for the reminder....

Blueblue, can't wait to see ur pics!

Msbrown,$30 is abit ex. Then I think it's ok. You can keep the carpet. Wah...u spent $200! Last month and this month add together think have spent quite alot ya. Didn't go out can also spend money leh cos buy online at ebay or yahoo mah. hehe....today i went Dawson place. MT there really not much new stuff. He said won't have till Mar onwards cos China there focus on CNY stuff like what Linda had told Janet loh. He even told me if got supplier tell me got new stuff is bluffing me wan. hehe....I like the lunch box you got from KaiKai. So nice! I got the ribbon set too sometime in Sep/Oct 06. I think it's worth buying the 3 in one set. Very good buy! Acthia can consider buying it since she wants to convert her kitchen into HK land.

janet,
the HK ribbon series is actually very nice. i saw some of the ribbon series items at a cart in tampines mall quite some time back, very nice, but didn't buy, cause they were very expensive. but if i buy also it will not be for me lah, cause i find the design too kiddish for me. if i use hubby will surely ask me what's wrong with me, i think i 10yr old girl isit?? haha!!

Hi Hi,

Hubby is feeling better today. Diagnosis is not Dengue fever. Most prob due to ticks bites when he was in Indonesia 2 weeks ago. Thanks for all your concern and praying.

If everything goes smoothly, he'll start flying to Japan from next week onwards.

If any of you want to get anything, please email me the pictures so that I can print or email to Hubby. You know right? When ask guys to buy things, must show them the pictures to play safe.

He's most prob staying in ANA Hotel. Unsure how far away it's from all the HK shops.

By the way, before asking Hubby to buy, would need you to check if it's sold locally especially in Kai Kai or Kitty Palace if you have their membership. Reason being after discount, it's sometimes cheaper in Singapore.

Hi Acthia,

My condolences. Please take care too.

Hi Blue Blue,
Wow! You must have had a good time. I look forward to going to Puroland second time. Actually, have been dreaming of going to Harmonyland. But it's kind of inconvenient to get to that place cos it's near Fukouka if not wrong.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
How are you feeling now ?

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Maybe the ribbon makes the bag a little childish but without it, it won't be so outstanding.

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
Don't tempt me lah. I've yet to meet Bubblesangel and Blue Blue to pay for the bedsheet &amp; towels leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Blue Blue,</font>
I owe you $23 for the 2 towels.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
I only use a certain HK item if I have a spare. That's why I bought the HK cup at $5 to use. As for the tray, I can't bear to use. Hubby asked me why I bought and kept in the cupboard.

BlueBlue,
ya lor, too ex =).... okie, will be waitign for your pictures then =).

msbrown,
u naughty ger ya...keke...so in the end your hb also din nag at you hor....heehee...

Yesterday I went to a pasar malam at sengkang, saw a stall selling HK things, saw the 3-tier containers which purplepenguin bought but I din ask for the price...

Saw some cabinets there too...but all seems like old stock..haiz...nothing new leh...

Annie,
Hopefully there will be more new stocks coming in in march =).

she_she,
tks ger....Just let us know lor...If the order is too much and needs t pay tax, then maybe we can reduce our orders etc but dun worry, just let us know ya...tks...

Janet,
*waves*

Purin,
Glad to know that your hb is okie....Next wk he flying to Japan? alamak, then this wk need to rest more liao..when will he be discharged?

Okie, will go see see if I wan to tompang anything to ask your hb to help me get...tks =)...Maybe want to get somemore of those pie moulds...hee

morning ladies!

msbrown,
Wa! u spend again! BUT all very nice items, shld be worth the $$$ .

janet,
the ribbon bag is nice but like what lani say, a bit childish lor.
BUy the rose bag lah! NICE!

blue_blue,
i dun stay around Punggol. Can u mail to me?
Let me know the amt and ur a/c no.

HI Fei Fei,
Good Morning.
My mum looking after a 3 month old bb gal. Yesterday went to help her. Last night, I knocked out at 10pm.

Purin,
Glad to know your hubby is fine. Hope you are feeling better too.

Janet,
heehee....its always like that hor =)....Got to continue with my spring cleanign this wkend...

Hi Jacqueline,
Hows things?

ms brown, meji
thanks for informing me on the prices of the fabric...seems quite expensive leh so have to think twice abt buying already.

Fei Fei,
CNY is always that boring. As long as don't wear black top, that's enough. I couldn't be bothered to buy new clothes just for 1 day. Need to wash curtains next week and clean the doors as well.
Next month must change for new currency liao.

HoHo03,
The ribbon bag is childish with that ribbon. Agree 100%. Maybe should start hinting to hubby about Valentine's Day.