Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hello to all HK fans here
Have been reading and drooling on all the HK pix you gals posted.

Hi blueblue,
Am the other person who asked you to help me buy the HK towels. I stay in Sengkang, can i drop by to collect from you? You have my hp no. rite? Can sms me your blk no. and convenient time? Thanks so much for helping to buy. How much btw?

Hi Janet,
Thanks so much for helping to pass message to blueblue

Lili

Li Li,
Glad to know you are drooling over the HK pics posted.

HoHo03,
I think I will drop hints to my hubby regarding Valentine's Day. Will tell him to give me $100. Usually, he buys me a handphone. But hor, the hp is for Valentine's Day, birthday and Christmas as well. I love handphones.

feifei,
today got airasia promo in the papers, free flights to BKK. you can log in to the website to book, but must warn you hor...traffic is VERY VERY bad, so the system will hang on you many, many times. it will prob take you a few hrs to finish the online booking. i received the email yest, tried booking for about half a day, then gave up liao...

janet
the bag + wallet is a nice combination. Guess it depends on whether the person looks nice carrying the bag.
How many hp have you got?

meiji
thanks for the info! Dunno if i'll be going, so tempting =P

Lani,
tks for the lobang lor... u wanted to book again? ;p..wonder wats the baggage limit hor ;p.

Janet,
hee...i asked my FIL to help me change the new $$ liao, guess this wkend got to wash curtains and pass up the cny decor liao..hee

Hi Lili,
Welcome..do join us lor..

Janet/ feifei n other ladies,

GODD MORNING!!!

seems like not much HK to buy... but good also save $$$!!! hahaha...

Wow! talk abt spring cleaning plus washing curtains... do u intend to wash n change another new curtain or u will use back the same curtains again?

if u r using the same curtain, i teach u a method to dry them..... just wash n hang them back to the curtain rail n open all your windows... hahaha....

VQ,
ya lor, got to save $$ liao cos spent quite alot these few mths...

Ya lor, I will be using bk the old curtains, will just wash them...

meiji,
post here leh...i wan to see...heehee...The mat so ex hor, $50!!...was telling hb i wan go BKK during apr the long wkends lor, so now I trying to find cheap airfares..anyone can help? ...hee

Ladies, Good afternoon.
Ya, I spent again and my hubby didn't nag at me coz I think he got no time to nag lor. He told he he gotat stand guard for more than 12 hrs a day & dont even hv enuf time to slp. So I think he no time to nag me now. hehe....

Meiji,
Ya, I saw the carpet but expensive leh. $45 to bid for it. How ah? But then even if u go play the lukcy draw u might not get it lor. I tempted to buy leh but Annie says dont coz it's ex. I'm scratching my head now.

This is the series of prize that'll be at KittyLove & KittyPalace's draw. No new ones yet.

someone mentioned.....kittypalace...membership at $5 upon mini purchase of $50....does spending a $50 at lucky draw count as mini purchase?... o ya...is kittypalace lucky draw open to public? need mini purchase?

feifei & msbrown,
Expensive hor? Let us go and try the lucky draw at Kitty Palace and Kitty Love, but not sure what is the prizes they have lor, if this is the prizes they have then I'm very happy and so tempted lor... heehee

Good Luck!

I will post pic here tonite or tomorrow ba... almond pudding still in the freezer leh...

here is the mango pudding I made on Mon.

644353.jpg

644354.jpg

KMK,
Kitty Palace Lucky Draw open to public, dun need to make purchase. BTW, not sure if spent $50 on lucky draw entitle for membership.

Msbrown,
I like the pink bag posted by purplepenguin loh, n the white wallet is lovely! Ah yo...cant take my eyes off those cute Hello Kitty stuff u gals had posted men! ;p
That time i went to a shop at Admiralty, they also hav a wide range of Hello Kitty stuff.

feifei,
I only had a few collections of Hello Kitty items only lah. Ranging frm hp straps, hp pouch to soft toys loh. Still remember i actually queue up for the MacDonalds Millenium Hello Kitty collections with a Big Tummy! Was pregnant that time mah, but i dun care men. Haha....

Wow meiji, the jelly u've made was so nice. Where did u buy the mould?? Maybe i can buy & make one myself for my gal's birthday on 24th.

feifei,
There's a pasar malam at Sengkang again meh?? Where is it located ah?? I'm going to drop by & see wat Hello Kitty stuff they hav men. Im only staying at Hougang mah, very near.

feifei,
U may want to consider this, I used 2 pudding and 2 cake mould for 1 pkt of Mango & Almond pudding.

644439.jpg

644440.jpg

bluequeen30,
Nice to meet u!

I got the cake mould (above 1st pic) from Kai Kai, but last pcs liao, dunno they will have new one or not. BTW, feifei & shanshan told me Kitty Land at Amara selling $13.90.

meiji, hw much did u pay for the jelly mould set?? Looks ex to me leh. Kitty Palace selling or nt?? Member got discount mah. Hee...

Oh reali $13.90??!! That's a reasonable price. Ah ya its abit out of the way frm my office leh. Anybody dropping by there to buy tings ah?? Hee...

Where is Kai Kai btw??

meiji,
the pudding u made is nice. Mine oso turns out good. Can see the picture very clearly. I oso wana buy yr this mould leh. Maybe I go KittyLand see see tis Sat.

This is the lukcy draw items in KittyPalace lor. KittyLove havent got new set yet. Annie is gog later so we wait for her good news 1st. keke...

Blurqueen,
Admiralty which shop? Duno is it the same 1 VQ or SheShe said one near the admiralty there.

blurqueen30,
The jelly mould not expensive, $9.95 I get it from Isetan Scotts. Think they still have stocks.

Kai Kai located at China Town Pt Level 2.

meiji...very yummy the mango pudding...thought pudding suppose to be very soft...how did u get it out of the mould?

meiji...the 2nd pic is a small pudding mould?.. how much is that? where can get it??

meiji...thanx for answering my qns on kittypalace..

msbrown,
the shop is juz outside a cake shop, very near to mrt station. I bought a hp strap there. A bra & panty set. Hee...

msbrown,
Ya, Annie msg me also. Kitty Palace also called me and tell me the lucky draw 1st prize it the toaster. heehee... sooooooo tempted leh...

KMK,
Quite difficult to get them out. HUH!
I used toothpick to get them out. heehee...

the 2nd pudding mould I get it from Isetan Scotts few month back, $9.95 only.

bubbles_24,
paisei paisei!
I 1st made pudding, then didnt cook, just use boiled water... hahaha.... DH said eat liao will lao sai!
So, today I cook the almond pudding. hahaha...

meiji,
when did Kitty Palace call u?? Hw come nv call me?? Haha...Im oso their member leh.

Did they tell u any purchase needed??

blurqueen30,
Coz I keep calling them asking the lucky draw and leave my hp number ask the SA call me mah... hahaha...
They nvr mention need to make purchase leh... let wait for Annie's good new ba.

KMK,
about 6cm ba... u can make it as 3D HK too...

bubbles_24,
can lar... we still finish it and no lao sai! hahaha...
I bought the ingredients from Cold Storage.

meiji
your pudding is very nice! i also have that jelly mould you posted. Got quite a few of it actually, coz it's so cute, can make the whole rounded HK face. But i haven't used any yet =P Think i'll go make almond jelly in it like you, it'll look very cute lor..

blurqueen
if you like the bag, quickly buy it before someone else bids for it =P
i got extra of that jelly mould meiji posted, you can get it from me if you want =)

i oso tempted to go lucky draw, must think very hard...

blurqueen,
the pasar malam bery near to compasspoint one lor...heehee...maybe u should go to kittyland and kitty palace...hee....Though i always get confused on where it is lor..keke..

Meiji,
your mango pudding bery nice leh...tis wkend my turn to make the mango pudding liao..keke..Maybe I shuold go buy one more mould lor...hee...Was tinking whether can tompang Purin's hb to get these moulds since he will be goign Japn next wk...Cos I tink these moulds can be bought at those dept stores or supermarkets of Japan lor =)...But hor, must see if Purin agree anot lor *wink at Purin*..hee

bubbles,
Just boil some water over the stove, pour the mixture, be it almond jelly or mango pudding, then stir until it dissolves, its done, just pour into your mould...Leave it outside until its not so hotb4 putting into the fridge...

meji,
yr ice cube pudding is so so cute.. u bear to eat it meh? dunno the choc mould from gift ideas can be used to make these pudding or not...

blurqueen
No need to make purchase to play lucky draw for Kitty Palace. In fact, it's open to public. I played a few times there before even though i'm not member.

feifei,
i was trying to book tix to go to KL from JB, but the system kept hanging so i gave up liao. i think today will be even worse cause they advertised in straits times mah. you know lah, s'poreans so KS one...some more the tix are REALLY free leh! you only pay for taxes! if you free and have the patience why don't you try to book for BKK trip in Apr?

feifei,
U may consider to get them in SIN too.

bubbles_24,
haha... very cute hor... I like the ice cube tray very much.

Purplepenguin,
U have many pudding mould hor, then can make a lots pudding or jelly liao... can consider jelly 1st, coz it's easier to take out from the mould. heehee...

purplepenguin,
tks =)...yup, kittyland at Amara cos i went last sat =).

Lani,
can't leh cos my company system does not allow us to log into website which requires password or reserrvation or etc lor..haiz...got to wait til tonite when i go bk lor...

U intend to go KL?

Meiji,
tink spore more ex? I maybe going to get one more of those mould lor..cos got some frenz coming over to my place during cny so wan to show them my hk ouddings..keekee

meiji
oh is it? my hb likes to eat almond jelly, maybe i make that this week, think he will faint lor, see so many HK, haha... btw, for the 3D HK and the ice-cube tray, is it must put the jelly solution up to the middle of the height of the mould to make a nice 3D shape? I tried once on the ice-cube tray (haha, i oso have) but not very nice leh.

feifei,
But u can easily find them in SIN lor... I think Japan is cheaper ba...

purplepenguin,
I put the jelly in tray then try to close with the cover see if the jelly can fix up to the cover or not. If not, then open again anf add until it's can fix. heehee

Hi Janet,
I'm still the same, sore throat and flu still there. Have drunk water chestnut and winter melon, but still the same. Have been drinking a lot of water and eat ice-cream too.

MC for 2days. Tomorrow must return to work even if I have not recovered. Just tell my colleagues don't come too near me, especially those with young children and babies at home.

Hi Meiji,
I like your jelly. Hee Hee! How about making them using different colours?

Hi She She,
Thanks for taking in my order. Do tell me how much I need to pay you ok?

Hey Lani, u going KL?? Me oso going dis sat leh. Frens driving up loh, so me & my hubby tag along. Altogether 5 cars. Hee...
See whether any sales there or nt.

feifei,

Ok thks! I will drop by dis few days to see wat they hav men. U hav any ideas wats the price for the white wallet?? Its lovely!

purplepenguin, i wan the mould leh. Where i stay?? C whether can collect frm u or nt. Hw much ah??

purplepenguin,
Hav to bid for the bag one ah?? Tink my SIL bought a similar one at Shenton way leh. She bought the whole set, wallet, cosmetic pouch, bag etc. Heard her saying they clearing stocks, so selling cheap.