Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Purin,
Hope u feeling better now...
U may conside making mango (yellow) & almond (white) pudding, or else add colour to normal jelly?

bubblesangel,
wow, u lucky ger...u booked throught the airasia huh? how much u have to pay then?

Meiji,
ya lor...

Purin,
Ahyoyo, take care ya... see doc?

blurqueen
i pmed you already...
oh she bot at Shenton Way huh? Maybe you find out from her exactly where, then we can go take a look to see what they have. Dunno if it's the same as the Clifford Pier shop which was having closing down sales, but now over already.

meiji
thx for the tip. Can try making konnyakyu jelly too =)

purplepenguin,
Tink its the same shop u toking abt. She oso said something like the shop having a closing down sale, so selling everything at very low price. She bought the pink bag for only $15 men.

Meiji,
konnyakyu jelly is a japanese jelly i tink. But its diff frm those agar agar kind loh. This japanese jelly is much harder than the agar agar type. U can buy the powder sachet frm any supermarket, or if u staying near Hougang Plaza, there's a shop there selling those redman brand of colouring, powder, & all sorts of baking ingredients & equipments, sure to get it loh.

meiji
konnyakyu jelly is the Q Q spongy kind, i think shd be japanese jelly ba. I like this kind better than the normal kind of jelly/ agar-agar. Blurqueen is right, you can buy the powder sachet from supermarket, cooking wise quite similar to those normal jelly, just need to make sure to add citric acid or check if the packet already contains citric acid.

Blurqueen
oic... i see if anywhere got sell this bag cheaper, i'll let you know =)

purplepenguin,
I think is the one in small pkt one right? heehee... I will try it... Tks for the info ya...

meiji,
But if u buy frm supermarket, u hav to check like wat purplepenguin had said, make sure the citric acid is added. This is the ingredient which will make the jelly hard & spongy. Oh ya..if u wana add in some fruits etc, hav to add in fast ya, if nt once the jelly turns hard liao, very difficult to add the fruits in.
Can oso add in some kiwi seeds too. Can buy those prepacked type frm supermarkets oso.

purplepenguin,
Can help me look out for the white wallet too?? Thks for ur help ya.

blurqueen,
thinking of going KL in aug during the National Day week with my parents, but haven't decided yet leh. cause usually we go we just drive up, so don't know whether it's worth it to take plane from the Senai airport or not (my parents' place only 10mins away from Senai airport). i'm also not sure if my dd can handle the 4hr+ drive up to KL...what do you think?

btw, do you know how far away is the KL airport (low budget carrier terminal) from KL town area? and where are you staying in KL? you bringing any kids along? how old your kid/s?

hoho3,
me going BKK with hubby in march leh...don't scare me lah!! but we will also be very careful when we are there lah...must pray damn hard nothing happens, and things will settle by then.

bubblesangel,
good for you! i think it's the standard lor, 2hrs to checkin. and i think airasia seating is 1st come 1st served right? so gotta rush like mad lor to get seats in the plane...LOL!

meiji
got big packet and small packet i think, just look at the packet, it will say 'konnyakyu jelly'. Some packets have citric acid, some don't. And then i think some packets have sugar, some don't, so you have to add your own sugar etc. So do read the label carefully.

blurqueen
sure, if i see i'll let you know.

Lani
pls do be careful when you're in BKK.

Lani,
Me nt staying at KL one lah. Im a S'porean. Normally i will go Genting 1st, den take a bus down to KL for shopping. After that will go back Genting Hotel. Me dun bring along my kids one lah. U know lah...cant reali shop with kids ard one. I hav 2 gals ages 7 & 4. Im a 30 yrs old working mum.

Me & my fren oso planning to go Bangkok maybe somewhere in Mar. Hopefully everything will be peaceful oreadi by that time. Lets pray hard!

Talk abt the fee BKK tickets hor, I'm also trying to book leh but I KiaSi of the bombings all that so I wana book only after June. Maybe end June. I scare leh... keke....

Meiji,
I'm waiting patiently for Annie to sms me. haha....

Bubblesangel,
How much u paid for it & how many days u gog?

blurqueen,
i know you s'porean lah! what i meant was which hotel will you be staying in KL! haha!!

purplepenguin,
thanks for your concern. will be very careful when we're there. will try to avoid crowded places, shop quickly then go back hotel, etc

Lani,

Haha...sori sori my mistake. Me still nt sure which hotel we staying leh. Coz' going with my hubby's colleagues mah. So they decide loh, i juz tag along nia. My hubby said makan & shopping expenses all on him den i go one men. Hee...

Ya ya...me oso scare to go nw leh. Heard frm my fren who juz came back after the new yr actually the targets r the local ppl there loh, dun intend to cause many death one, juz to scare scare the ppl only. Dats y the bombs r all scattered ard like dustbins etc. She said regretted nt extending her stay there lah. Coz' the tings all selling very very cheap after the bombings mah. Haha...

hoho03,
Thanks for the news...hopefully by then, there wil b peace...amen

feifei,
yupz..quickly bought thru airasia after Lani informed us abt the free air fares kekeke
About $330 for 2 adults + 1 bb

Lani,
fm Senai to KL i think is abt 45mins flight journey

blurqueen,
oh i see. btw, me not going KL liao, cause my parents said they just went up a few weeks ago, so to go up again will be a bit boring! haha!

your friend so funny, typical s'porean to think about the cheap things only! haha!

bubblesangel,
you another blurqueen lah! i meant how long is the journey from KL Airport to KL city centre (by car). i know the flight from senai to KL is 45mins lah....

bubblesangel,
wow, thats cheap hor =)...

Lani,
so this time your turn to go BKK and buy lots of things here to sell to us ya...heehee... Bangkok there got sell alot alot of bags lor, but not all looks original lor =(.... But looks nice lor..U going with any children?

lani,
no lah.. no scare u lah, just be careful ok!
c any black bag, sty far far away.:p
luckily u din brng sarah, my frd just came bck, N say very regretted to brng her ger cos VERY polluted!!!

OH ya! pls buy more more n sell to us hor.. keke

Oops.. bubblesangel... sorri sorri, dun mean to scare u again.. i just read u book 1 child.

feifei,
Ya loh...beta nt to bring kids men. Nt much time shopping loh. Later they wana go toilet lah, drink milk lah etc. Hai...

Dat time i went Bangkok, oso bought many clothings. Many stil haven wear yet men. The tings there VERY cheap loh. My hubby even bought 32pcs of jerseys back for his frens. Phew.... luckily nt overloaded men!

Blurqueen,
Wow, power leh...32??!1...hehe..btw, where did he bought those? hehe...u got buy any hk things bk tht time?

Lani,
ic....which hotel u staying? that tiem i stayed the Royale Bintang hotel, good =D.

feifei,
i mean i went Bangkok dat time, nt HK. Ya loh...32pcs men. I told him i dun care men, im nt going to help him carry, he's gonna carry himself. He bought the jersey for his soccer team loh, so all the same colors & designs. Hai...

Lani,
kekeke....after lunch, sleepy liao so write blur-ly

msbrown,
me gg for 5D4N...

Tis time round dun think wil shop lk craze...but then say only lah..when rch there, i wil go crazy again hahahaha

so where r the good places to shop for cheap things?

Bubblesangel,
5D4N ah... Enuf time for u to go shop til u drop liao. Cheap clothings u can go Pratunam Mkt, there selling wholesale prices if u buy 3 pieces & above. Material wise so so lor.

I heard Central got a lot of Hello Kitty items so u can drop by there to see see lah huh.. I vry tempted to go too leh. Chinatown oso have Hello Kitty items. shud go see oso.

feifei/blurqueen,
The jerseys are reali very cheap one lor. My hubby go hor, also always buy >10 pieces back 2 give friends one lor. Material oso good one leh.

Purplepenguin & Annie are both at KittyPalace playing the $10 lucky draws. They have got quite a number of nice prizes like the canister, mugs, carpet, bath towel..... Still got some big prizes left so anyone want, can go try lor. I heard they hv another new set too.

Wahahaha... tink i reali live up to my nick men! So u mean Hello Kitty stuff ah?? Haha...no leh, i only bought most of them clothes & makan back loh. My hubby bought the jerseys at Patunam (did i get the spelling rite?). The tings there reali cheap loh. Some more can bargain until siao. Hee...

msbrown,
Ah ya tink the Kitty Palace store purplepenguin & annie toking abt & the store im toking abt is the nt the same one leh. Im blur again. Which Kitty Palace store is dat ah?? Its nt the one which sells many toys & kids clothings ah??

Ah ya my SIL bought a red Hello Kitty bag for me, but i dun reali like the design & color loh. Maybe i'll try & see whether anyone interested in the flea market or nt.

blurqueen,
haha... I know which Kitty Palace u r talking abt! The one u r talking abt sells only kids stuffs lor. The Kitty Palace we r talking over here sells all Sanrio products like Hello Kitty, My Melody etc etc.....

It shud be " Pratunam ". I agree lor, the clothes there reali cheap liao siao. hehe... If u buy 1 or 2 pieces can bargain lah but still not as cheap as if u buy 3 pieces & above. Then 1 piece is abt $3-$5 only lor. I oso missed shopping there.

Accessories hor, u can shop at Chinatown lor, coz there's 1 small lane tat sells all the accessories at wholesale prices lor. U buy until u go aga aga.....

Bubblesangel,
Ya ya... can relax & do 1 shopping area in 1 day. U better take good care while over there. I mean facial cleanliness very impt lor coz tat time I came back from there, my whole face breakout. On my temple & the side of my eyes ( dunno tat part is call wat lah ) all got small small pimples. Very terrible. Almost for abt 2-3 mths still there leh.

Any one here's a KittyPalace member? Maybe I wana get something so need discounts...... Can only give them membership no. to enjoy the discounts?

Hi Blurqueen,
The one that you mentioned that sells kids stuff is kiDDy palace. The one that sells HK is kiTTy palace. Spelling difference.

Wow! You are very young leh. Already have 2 kids. Actually it's good to have kids at earlier age. Like me, sometimes also no energy to look after DS.

Meiji,
Up till now, I'm still trying to get a complete 3D figure using the ice cube tray. Your jelly is so yummy and cute.

Bubblesangel,
You're going to BKK ? Wow, that's nice. BKK has lots of HK things. My mum told me Chatuchak market used to sell towels cheap, now the stall sellers refused to let tourists bargain. Prices have gone up too. Remember to go Silom.

Wow...got lots of updates leh. Went Kitty Palace just now. Managed to get 2nd prize - the bath towel and 3rd prize - the carpet and others like the mugs, the wallet, canister but also got bad prizes like dvd, books and shower foam. I got 4 books leh. Think add the one in KaiKai maybe got 10 books useless one meaning my $100 spent on useless stuff - can't use and can't read...Urgh...but overall still happy lah

Then hor, I managed to know one gal very young only like early 20s and she owed a Hello Kitty Shop. Cool...Her shop is at Toa Payoh HDB Hub. She said it's a HDB-toilet size shop and her shop name is Tong Hua Wu. She's selling her stuff quite cheap. Like the mouse with red bow her shop is selling S$18 and the open mouth HK bin at $10. The CD player that MT is selling she's selling at $110 cheaper than MT.

I asked her le. Her shop opens from 1pm till 9.30pm. If you all free, drop by and have a look. Think her shop selling past lucky draw items quite cheaply. Msbrown bought bath towel and rug and shower foam from her at $80. Quite a good buy considering we might not be so lucky to get bath towel and rug even after many draws.

Meiji is the luckiest gal today!

Janet, if you free, drop by at her shop and let us know if got good buys ya. She told me got a HK shaped lamp she's selling at $50. She sent me MMS but I can't receive...so can't see how nice it is.

Also the taiwan seller replied but for my 3 items, she's charging $70 shipping cost. I told her too expensive le.

I also called clifford pier shop owner, Irene and asked her when her shop be opened again. She told me she got new stocks and in another 2 days' time would know if they secure a cart stall at Caltex tower to sell their hello kitty stuff. So I'll call her again on Sat or Sun and keep you all updated again.

Meiji, Thanks so much for all your help!!!

Purplepenguin, Thanks for your company!!!

Msbrown, Thanks for taking my stuff home again!!! hehe...= )

Ladies, I just bought these two from Yahoo Auctions but I've yet to receive them. Saw the bigger one at Kitty Palace selling at $8.90.

645215.jpg
645216.jpg

Bought both at $8

Meiji,
To make konnayku jelly, you need 2 people because the jelly hardens very fast after pouring into the mould. Once you pour in the mixture, another person needs to put in the fruits fast. I like peach and longan in the jelly.

annie,
l like the hk rose items you bought from yahoo auctions...you mean both at $8 only?

meiji,
your mango pudding looks yummy leh....

VQ... the 2 items can be bought at dasio?..which dasio? when did u buy it? never saw it before...maybe must have sold out when i was there last time...

went to Kittypalace just now...to try my lucky at the lucky dip....but never win the toaster so sad....only try twice....got the white bath towel and one dvd....now still thinking should i keep or sell the bath towel...cos very nice but wont want to use....then put on the shelf no more space liao...

Wah seems like all of us quite lucky to get white bath towel cos it's the 2nd prize of the draw and it's not easy to get.

VQ, aiyo so what I paid I actually can get 4....haiz...