A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

any idea that if i BD this few day n i really strike then when will be my EDD? wanted a jan bb, but if can strike now also cant complain man...hehe

ling,
i m smiling when i look at your bb scan pic ..... i feel very happy for u .... but when i feel my own stomach .... a got a sense of emptiness ..... please take good care of yourself... i wanna play wif your bb .....

sneaky,
same as ling, u gotta take care, i wanna kiss your bb's tiny hand ......

naturally & confused,
initially i don't really have the urge to go holiday but as GoodFriday draws near, I feel kinda stress since scared that mens will come (mine is a 26 day cycle) so if fail to conceive this time, mens will come around that period ...... this cycle, I worked very hard ..... i BD every alternate day ..... HB hardly so cooperative ...... if failed then I don't know how ......

I know causeway will be very crowded, but I guess this is the only means of going holiday lor since it's too late to book air-ticket now ......

sexxy,
if u BD this period and if successful, your EDD will be mid ate December this year .....

sexxy: it's better to reccuperate at home...less germs...well, you know lah...as a woman and when you ever passby a shopping centre....you know what will happen, right? i bought a bag and a pair of super comfy URS shoes for my shanghai trip plus a shirt for my HB's birthday...very happy...

xmm: i will be most glad to let you kiss bb's tiny hand...please feel free...

HI all
FInally I can log in....sigh was so busy with work since Monday no time to login to read at all...
the thread run so fast I almost give up reading the earlier posting....hee hee... but still endure to read finish...

Went to my first gynae appt on Monday. Done a paps smear and gynae ask lotsa qn and check me... she say everything seems ok.
The general scan also show nothing abnormal...

I just O liao... but think I missed to BD on my peak day but I BD a day before and after so dunno can make it or not

Miracle >> this cycle we same CD ley...pray that both of us will strike!!
I O around CD18 or 19 and I saw EWCM on CD14...
but strange thing is I use OPK to test, not once is +ve ley.... so actually I also blur dunno got O or not... but my temp just went up for past 3 days so I suppose I O lor...

How abt you??

Sugarbun>> I also have a feeling Ling's gynae could be the one my colleague went to... I already ask my colleague to send me the contact... now waiting for her.

Elmo>> About your car incident hor, me worst ah after I collected our new car abt 1 week drove the car on my own simei and knock a small dent on the back bumper ley but this realy have myself to blame. Also called and told hubby..he also sounded damn sian and angry...sigh... who dun...
but after a while he is ok liao... saying what done cannot be undone so never mind.
So I think you HB also angry for that moment only, I think he should be lovely dovey by the time u read this...
Car story... I have lotsa to tell too... maybe when we meet up la...
oh btw... I find Male driver not only dangerous, they are also the more bad manner driver!!!esp in giving way...

xmm >> Good Friday I'm going Bangkok for short trip and HB and 8 other friends
now looking fwd to it liao. My AF also aroudn that time... so hope I wun be stress and keep thinking of AF when on holiday... can metally relax more...

Naturally >> I'm ok with any venue.
Oh can I have some mobile phone to contact?? in case I got lost on the day of gathering or just couldn't find the group...hee hee... but I will keep a look out for Mei Niu Group that talk very loud

Sneaky and Ling >> Please dun drink cold drinks when you have itchy throat cos cold drink will contract the airway future and cause more friction and thus more itchy. MUST drink hot or warm water so that throat will expand and less irritation.
Please take care.

Sexxy >> if you BD just around this period... think due date could be around 5th Dec 2005 ley...cos I O around this period also and saw from a website this could be the due date.
I also hope for a Jan baby.... but Dec baby also nice la... All month is nice...hee hee..

thks god that mummy ling is fine.. ;)

mummy ling & sneaky.. pls take good care hor..

can i know when is the good time to use OPK?

sneaky: aiyoh.. u buy so much things! wat time of shoes u bought, can see? i like URS shoes too, looking for a nice & comfort shoes for travel also. btw, how much?

cookie: true, can strike happy liao! we both jia yu also then we can set up dec thread too...

Mei2: i use the OPK in the nite, around 8plus...

just tested, can i saw a line that is as dark as the other line!!!! wat does that mean...? it is O? so excited...................................................

sexxy: likely due in Early DEc.. kekekeke...

cookie: cannot dun drink cold water... bb fussy.. plain water n milo oso vomit.. haiz....

mei2: use OPK 3-4 days before the Mid Cycle.

sexxy: if ur AF comes on 5th Mar n ur cycle is 28 days.... ur O should be abt 19 March.. should be abt now u should try testing for O using OPK.

Good morning ladies,
today i kinda moody ..... you know i got skin problem now, so very sian & also depressed ...... i'm suffering emotionally since find myself very ugly..... so last night talked to HB & ask him if he'd like to take away my pain by transfering those ugly zips onto his face (oh HB has perfect skin), guess wat ... his immediate response was "NO WAY" .... I was very hurt since i tho he loves me and he tells me everyday that he loves me even when i turn ugly .... but when i ask him if he'd like to have it on his face rather than mine ..... he refused ..... so i guess i'm depressed cos i finally found out the truth, that's "Ta1 Bu4 Ai4 Wo3" (He doesn't love me) = Karen Mok's old song .....
My heart was crying when I saw his immediate response was a BIG NO .......... is there really true love .....
Maybe I'm very idealistic, since I tho if u love someone, you'd not let him/her suffer ..... but it seems like mine is not ........
This morning, he tells me that he loves me, I told him don;t bull shit ........

This incident, makes me even more depressed ..... I'm supposed to be a cheerful & jovial person ... I guess today I won't be telling jokes to all of u ..............

261205.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 18 Mar 05
jentan ......... CD 02
elmo ........... CD 02
badgirl ........ CD 03
december ....... CD 03
juliann ........ CD 03
angie .......... CD 04
sugarbun ....... CD 05
mei mei ........ CD 07
dawn ........... CD 08
verone ......... CD 08
snowball ....... CD 10
bea ............ CD 14
ttc2 ........... CD 17
xiao mao mao ... CD 19
happybride ..... CD 19
meijia ......... CD 19
aps ............ CD 19
hipee .......... CD 21
hopeful ........ CD 21
cookie ......... CD 22
hopeformiracle . CD 22
nik ............ CD 23
sandy .......... CD 26
bookworm ....... CD 26
naturally ...... CD 29
sunny .......... CD 30
loveluis ....... CD 31

</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
lbs ............ 02/03/05
seiko .......... 08/03/05
lilac .......... 09/03/05
KC ............. 14/03/05
ribena ......... 19/03/05
funny .......... 15/04/05
oreo ........... 14/05/05
sharon ......... 17/05/05
bluesea ........ 22/05/05
ras ............ 07/06/05
jamci .......... 15/06/05
megtan ......... 21/06/05
stupid ......... 10/07/05
tuffy .......... 17/07/05
bubbleling ..... 19/07/05
wendyg ......... 09/08/05
tingting ....... 09/08/05
miso ........... 20/08/05
angel .......... 28/08/05
ilmare ......... 11/09/05
mrstan ......... 05/10/05
sneaky ......... 06/10/05
jenifur ........ 22/10/05
kris ........... 22/10/05
ling ng ........ 23/10/05
garfield ....... 28/10/05
kelly .......... 08/11/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>

Common Terms used</font>
Checking your CM and Folic Acid
The TTC Prayer

<font color="ff0000">If you like to join us, please let me know, so that I can add you into our CD Update List.

261206.gif
261207.gif
261208.gif

morning gals,

any of you watched Channel 8, 9pm show last nite?
By Nadian Chan n Zho ChuMing they all?

those who watch remeber a part when Nadia speaking to her husband n dad when she is pregnant n nt later?
the show inside said that she has irregular menses thus will hv irregular ovulation,
she so sad worry that she maybe barren n confide but her husband so supportive like try naturally 6 mths 1st n later even go for IUI or IVF etc.....
it's so touching when her husband said, 'I marry you becos i love you and is regardless you can give birth or not'

wah...soo sweet n though is a show, it reflect so true that we TTC sisters here
trying for baby, think we maybe barren but indded with our husband love and support we are trully blessed!!
I think Zho Chuming acted inside the show represent our husband thots n minds too, he like say it out on behalf of our hubbies,
incase some of our hubbies here ego n didnt say hahaha.....

my husband also sayang me when he saw this last nite n smile
hee...so i know no matter what we hv our husband truly loved n care!!
so gals treasure and enjoy our love n marriage with our hubbies, dun be stress bcos of TTC
cos at he end of day, we hv support frm our hubbies!!!

:D

XMM,

in the 1st place you know why ur husband marry you?
must be love right n u hv certain qualities that attrach him right?

dun be too 'zai4yi4' ur looks ok?
hope you dont mind me saying cso i notice most of ur postings here emphasise alot of ur complexion thingy
I am sure your hubby love you WHO U ARE!!!

like i mention above, for better or worse, we will be love by our dearest hubbies

good morning !

xmm, don't get so upset lah...

2 weeks ago, i had some pain on the right side of my abdomen, doc suspect it's liver problem, before i went for the scan, i asked my hubby whether he'll donate part of his liver to me if i've liver failure, he didn't even bother to say YES or NO, he merely said : U REALLY HOPE U'LL GET LIVER FAILURE HAH? and never bother to give me a direct answer, i was also very pissed off leh..

Ling,
glad to hear that you and bb are fine, don't worry, just rest more and you'll recover in no time.

juliann,
all the best for your HSG next week, will pray for you.

naturally,
I don't mind the change of venue, I love MC's durian puree! But do they serve vegetarian food?

xmm,
u having mood swings? Don't be angry liao lah, must think that even if your hubby willing to take the zips, there's also no way to transfer it from your face to his right? So just look on the positive side, I'm sure your hubby loves you in his way. Must not take it for granted, ok?

hi confused.... the knocking is $120, and the spraying is $200. Then less 10% discount + 5% GST
. Got back the car liao. Looks as good as new... phew!

Ok, will take note... next time I buy the paint for minot touchup...
How much ah?
your advisor so good!

valerie, VVF &amp; Hopeful,
thanks for consoling me ....
I know that it's impossible to transfer those zips from me to him but I think I'm hurt becos his reaction was too immediate = a straight "NO" without hesitation ...... since I tho if he really sayang me ..... he should say something more encouraging than a straight "NO" ....... he knows very well that i m suffering but this makes me feel that he loves himself more than me ..........
i really can't get over it ........

VVF,
i think at least your HB didn;t give u a straight "NO" answer ..... so i tho his answer is quite encouraging ........

elmo,
I'm not sure about you but my authorised workshop do free paint touch up, so we jus drive to the workshop &amp; it'll be done almost immediate .... so there's no need for us to buy paint ....
u may wanna check wif your workshop.

hi cookie,
yes.... we ok already... thanks to my AF pain cos hubby see I in pain yesterday... came to saiyang me liao.... heeeeeheeeeh

hi ling,
Happy to see your bb! Good good good... glad that you are ok. must take good care of yourself now...

Ling/Sneaky,
you might like to try this....when I have bad cough at night, I apply vicks on the throat area..... or anything hot and minty... the heat helps to ease the cough.... hubby taught me one.... very effective

hi xmm,
I think sometimes,women tends to take things more seriously.... while men is a bit more "Diao Er Lang Dang"... becos of tat... sometimes, the thing they say is actually meant for making fun.... my hubby also likes to do tat....
I think your hubby does love you...... He's probably just teasing you...... so dun be angry anymore......
I have learnt to tease back nowadays.......I'm still learning the tricks.

Ha ha ha
Men! Men are like that one lah. Insensitive bunch. Don't take it too hard XMM. But seriously, it was an unfair question to him. I think sometimes we women like to pose these difficult questions to them like "Do I look fat?" At least he was honest with you. I think if he said yes to your question, will you believe him thoroughly? LOL

If he has kidney prob, will you donate your kidney to him?

sexxy>> me already done my best this cycle liao cos I O already... more jaiyou also no use liao.. now depend on God if he will bless with bb this cycle.

meimei>> are you on yahoo too?? so sorry ley... I was so engross reading the forum... I never noticed you hello me in MSN ley... so sorry ley... I will be more attentive next time

VVF >> sometimes I also ask my HB some question and he will refused to answer becos he says it's stupid to answer to a situation not yet happen... only when happen then he will consider...sigh...
Think guys are like that one.

XMM >> dun be sad la... I'm sure your HB never think abt it before answering... and could be just teasing you....Guys can be very insensitive on these issue because maybe they dunno how much their answr meant to us...
Hmm... I'm sure you HB love you as who you are and not when you face has zip or not...
Have more confidence in yourself ok?...You will look beautiful when you have high self confidence.
Every one has their own flaw because I believe no one is perfect but everyone has their strength too and we have to bring it out. Dun dwell on what you are unhappy with... but focus on your strong area.
Hope you feel better....

cookie: orh...okay...i will heed your adv.

meimei: ling &amp; i will take care...don't worry...well, the best time to use OPK is from CD10 to CD20 if you cycle is around 28 - 38 days...

sexxy: i got this pair of shoes @ S$66.90
261239.jpg

marshy brainz,
Umm I think i m that kinda of person who love someone whole heartedly (shi3 xing1 ta1 di4)...... so if my hb is suffering, i'll not wanna see him suffer ..... so your question on the kidney donation, my answer is a straight "YES" ......
so maybe I'm upset becos i m expecting HB will do the same to me .... but i now know that i m wrong .....

Dear ladies,
after talking to all of u, I feel much better now .... thanks!

sneaky,
your shoes is quite nice .... where did u get it from?

<font face="Calisto mt">
261254.gif
Ladies.

Ling,

Gald to hear u r ok. But still mus take care of urself, dun b so active lah

Sneaky,

Try applying vicks. It used to help for me too &amp; if possible try not to sleep in air-con room. Air-con makes e throat itcher. Drink Lukewarm honey water. Hope u get well soon

XMM,

Dun be upset by ur HB's reaction lah, he prob didn't mean it. I'm sure he loves you very much. It's just tt most guys r insensitive by nature &amp; slower in reaction. Rem last time when I had to go thru a long &amp; major operation, my HB took everything so easy &amp; was not even worried. But hor when he saw me lying outside e surgery rm looking so pale after my op, only then it hit him tt he cld hv lose me. And tt's when he started to get scared &amp; worried. Tis is 1 gd example of "never drop tears until u see coffin"</font>

cookie: buy buy...very comfy...there are a few colours to choose from...black, white, brown, silver, etc...

xmm: you can get it at taka or metro. i got mine at paragon boutique at level 3...

I personally believe importance of communication heart to heart
anything we in doubt, talk to the husbands
cos as some of u mention, guys are more 'careless' in their words,
n we women hv less confidence if they dun love us as much as we do

just curious, any of u go for marraige counselling or course b4 married?
cos i think it's essentail to find out more of our expectations of each other in a marriage
I am glad i went n we even know more abt each other character by donig the MBTI personality test

cos really man n woman expectations are different in some way n who is more dominnering in a relationship?
what are the love language of each other?

Quality time
Touch
Gifts
Word of Affirmation
Act of Service

these quest are very good to reflect n hv a good talk to our husbands if there's any doubt

hope it helps

infact i thot of going another marraige course for married couples one
to enhance more of our love for each other
cos now married liao, will hv diff expectations
then later when kids come ,things will be diff again!

Linng,

gd u n bb safe n fine

take good care of urself

hv more rest n relax more by listening to soothing music
tok to bb as often as u can

sneaky,
aiyo, ur shoes so nice!
like ballerina shoes

remember u still hv cough so take less chicken meat n eat more fish hor?

morning ladies.....

sneaky: ya.. u better take care. me more or less back to normal expect little tired... was more worried abt bb then myself.. just wanna be sure tt bb is ok. if not i will regret manz.

at times i wonder... when i see my AF comes each mth, i wish i can strike. But now having a little life in the tummy, and i start wondering... why having this little one give me all the tireness n the MS.. i start to say... i wish i was not pregnant.. whahah.. stupid right... lucky i type only.. bb dun get to see it.. kekekek.. but whatever isit... i will give the best shot to make sure the bb is healthy n happy... kekek. cos tts gng to be my job till he is grown up and in turn his wife will take over my job to look after him/her...

Good morning everyone!!

I have been so busy for the past 1 week, entertaining my oversea customers and colleagues as we have a 3 days seminar.

The thread move so fast that I din manage to finish reading.

Welcome to all the newbies!!!!

Hi Ling,

Glad to hear you are fine and bb is growing. So happy to see the scan, I can see the bb head and legs leh.

Sneaky also, must take care of yourself.

Remember I have a friend who have endo and later have a miscarriage after 7 cycles of trying, she called me yesterday that she is now 3 months pregnant. So happy to hear this new. So ladies, it is a positive sign that even with endo, pregnancy can happen. She made it within a year after she have the operation.

Sandy, thanks for arranging to change the venue because of me.

Hope everyone is ok with Merchant Court.

good morning everyone...

ling
how are U this morning?

sneaky
i like your new shoe.. looks very comfortable to wear...

if U cough more often at night, then U can standby a small thermal flask at your room.. so U can pour out a small cup of hot water to drink.. maybe dont put yr aircon to the lowest temp.. see if it helps..

val
i watched that part last nite.. at 1st i tot it is the typical drama series "do 1 time, sure kena preggie".. but it turned out that this time Mediacorp is catching up with the current trend of infertility in some married couples..

and i like the part wat Raymond told meiman "I marry you is not bcos u can bear children but is I love you"... so touching... and I got a hug and kiss from my hubby after we watched this show.. this part really touches our hearts cos this is wat we r facing..

elmo - hooray! now your car looks new again
u can buy the paint from them (if they have) or juz like xmm saying u can check with them if they can do it for u (without charges or cheaper)then u dont have to buy it.(The reason for buying the paint is that if got scratches no need to sent for spraying cos they charge mah so can do it yourself). for my case, i lazy to drive to pandan so i rather do it myself and if serious scratch i think they'll charge me.

Hi xmm

*Sayang* dont be sad ok? I'm sure your husband dont mean it, maybe he too straight forward liao. he still love u very much cos he has been telling u everyday. I'm not siding your husband, put yourself in his shoes, who will want a ugly face. (if your husband ask u tis question, will you answer yes or no) Pls forgive me for say too hush cos i oso going through a lot of quarrel with hubby b4 n i really learn a lot. (and my sis told me to read Mar &amp; Venus book and she told me to put myself into peopl's shoes then i know the feeling)
btw, wat happen to your face. U want me to recommend you specialist?
We got to be happy everyday cos we may not know what will happen tomoro. So enjoy your life n cherish every moment u have with your love ones!

carrie: kekek .. ya.. can see legs n hands growing. .so amazing right.. last monday only 0.91cm.. yesterday.. 2.19cm.. can grow so much

sneaky - u feeling better liao mah? Take care n rest well yeah! u got to drink more water cos weather horrible.

ling- Aiyo! so happy for u. Saw your bb scan liao.u oso got to rest well n take care yeah!

Gals - pls forgive me for replying late cos i cant chat too long liao. (has been chatting the past few days n neglected my work n oso i starred into the computer too much, eyes very painful)

hi jenifur,
Nicole head getting more firm as day go by but she can only sit for a while. So u touched u still rem my sickening colleague. they are still the same but I got no choice but to "ren" cos recently we just booked a car in order to ferry Nicole ard so need teh income lor. Do u believe tat when I deliver Nicole, my company did not sent any gift to me wat a shame right?

Hi ling
glad to know tat u are well, dun worry just rest more bb is well protect by the amniotic fluid. once u reach week 12, take some "dong chong cao" cordecep to "bu" yourself. I have tat alternate week durign my pregnancy and bb grow well

Help!!!!!!!!!!
I need to sell off $250 Metro voucher so can use the $$ to buy pram and car seat.
So sad Metro dun sell pram, and cant use the voucher. Can someone help me. PPls..........

hee..sandy u watch also ah?
ya, we are truly blessed wif our hubbies support hor?
this show is supported by MCYS
so it reflect abt singlehood, marriage, hv babies lor
normally i dun watch 9pm show one...but i like this show cos gt Nadia, liek her acting n she is so pretty!
so will catch most of the nites

confused..
when I first got married, I quarrel also alot alot with HB... until very bad shape...
then I started reading Men from mars and womean from venus too... and I think it helps me in seeing guys perspective...
Now I always recommend the book to my friends but hor... I find guys dun like to read self help book maybe becos their ego... so I'm glad I take the step to read the book first and apply...
and very soon... our relationship improve and improve up till now...

ling: even if you type, bb also know leh...cos you're thinking mah...you cham liao!

carrie: yes, i will...thanks..

sandy: thanks for the compliments...lucky it's nice and doesn't look auntie...kekeke...i will adjust the aircon accordingly tonight...in fact, i suddenly felt a heat wave and perspired a lot...