A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi val,
Omega 6 should be ok. I just do not wan to get surprises due to all these supplements. Just like before that, everyone tell me EPO is good, so I just take. Nobody told me it's no good! My fibroids grew so big and EPO contributed to their growth. Cos of my big fibroids, I had a miscarriage! Now I have doubts when pple tell me whatever supplement is good.
I read books on how to cope with fibroids and endometriosis. Apparently, diet is important. I avoid milk and too much cheese. I replace with soya milk. I take wholegrain bread, oatmeal, etc. I read that oranges it good and since I dun like oranges I drink orange juice

Hi TTC2,
You can try applying tea tree oil to get them dry up faster and can get them out. I also seems to have lots of zits lately... I am still trying to find out the cause...

TTC2>> I've mini zits on my forehead & chin now not sure if its due to the Metformin & Clomid tat I'm taking for tis cycle

lyn,
my friend recommended me to see a doc whom she went to the other time for such zits also... but she is not ttc lah.. saying it is quite good... but i did not tell her i m ttc and i do not wan to any how eat antibiotic... scare not good for ttc

loveluis,
i did not take any Metformin & Clomid. so shld not be becos of that i think... wonder if this can be also a preggie symptoms... but maybe it is really just that AF is coming.... **finger cross**

loveluis,

wat is the use of metformin?
How many cycles of clomid have you taken?

For me I dun have any outbreak,the side effect for me is just a bit giddy and unclear vision.

I'm feeling very down today......
cried last night.....cannot take it anymore!!!!....very embarrasing....dunno why last night got problem BD....I find my situation getting from bad to worse.... when I first got married.... never have problem.... nowadays..... getting more difficult for hubby to enter me.....
DUNNO WHAT's WRONG WITH ME!!!

elmo,

dun be sad... i think you are just putting too much pressure on yourself... i also find that as soon as we have a 'mission', it becomes very difficult to enjoy the intimate moment with your hubby... dun think so much... THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH YOU...

not sure if I understand you correctly... I used to have lots of these. but improved alot liao... think it's got to do with the skin.... try applying lots of moisturiser before going to sleep........
my beautician told me it's becos skin is too dry and below the skin it's oily so got stuck....

also can be cause by bad nutrition. Bowel movement not smooth, so toxic... try cutting down on processed food, instant noddles, can food and take more fruits and veg and high fibre stuffs.

Choo >> I'm taking meformin coz i'm pcos
tis is my 1st cycle of Clomid
I have blurred vision as well...its the side effect of Clomid ?
Btw my singapore gynae actually gave me 10 cycles of Clomid

Morning gals,
Me back from doctor. She confirmed its a BFP but she said could be in very early stage cos line is faint. She ask me to see gynea to confirm bb how many weeks
252780.gif

Elmo,

as TTC2 sais, don't get this TTCing pressure get on ur nerves. don't be -ve, be happy..then u see, everyhting will fall in place. There will be no problem with u. take care

aps: heartburn is usually a pregnancy symptom...actually, i also don't know how it feels...don't think i've experienced that just as yet...

hopeful: loving having dizzy spell.. so u ask for local Gynae's number.. she on her way to tiong bahru to see a gynae, if never open, she will likely be heading to kk.

Jen Tan: Welcome u.. wanna join us for a gathering tomolo??

TTC2: wanna join us for gathering tomolo too?

elmo: are u getting too stress over the BD for bb?? just relaz.. u are just too tense up. leave TTC as a chore... BD as u please...

Sorry, din log post for the past few days although I am reading the thread.

Emotional not feeling well....

Manuka,

Congratulations!!. Have a smoonth 9 months.

is this like ur having acidity..i have started having this from CD15, after my ovulation, i think..even after i eat my food, i am having this..

TTC2,
I think no need to see doc for that la... My brother had very bad pimpled face.. he saw a specialist. The doc gave him a very toxic medicine plus antibiotics to clear away the pimples. It's very effective, but the medication can cause infertility in women for 1 year! I think as long as not serious and do not bother you too much, then let it be natural...

Elmo,
Hugs...
Is it because you are too nervous? Gotta be relax... Try to tell yourself to relax the muscles there... Last time I had this problem and it hurts. Then I keep telling myself gotta relax and do it slowly...

loveluis,

yup think unclear vision is one side effect for clomid...10 cycles???!! I tot we can only consume
not more than 6 cycles of clomid?

elmo,

the key word is 'RELAX'...dun think of anything else except the passionate moment with your hubby ok...

manuka,

CONGRATS!!!!!

Hi Elmo

hmm.. not long ago I also feel funny when my HB come close to me ley... I feel very itchy and keep giggle non stop and when get down to biz also feel very dry...which made BD difficult hmm... also dunn why... but personally I find foreplay play an important part to bring out the mood.
I suppose sometime our body just at the point that dun wan BD... and maybe last nite was the the nite for you. DUn worry too... I'm sure the coming session will be alright for you.
Like the rest advise... just relax and dun think too much...

Loveisuis >> Hi Hi... how are you today !!!! HB enjoy your curry chicken...hee hee

by the way ladies... can advise me when is the best time to see a gynae for check up??

is it After AF is clear before O ?

Hi Cookie

if u're TTC, then that's the best time to see a gynae, then gynae will help to monitor your eggs & will advise u which day to BD..however, i find it quite stressful to BD on the day specified by gynae, prefer to let it come naturally..

choo>> yep tat was what i heard 6 cycles of clomid... i think my gynae not very good lor... give me 10 cycles at one go

cookie>> I'm feeling good thanks... i *yahoo* u but no reply...busy day? Yep, he enjoyed the curry chicken last nite

Any ladies have problems getting hubby to BD?
My hubby always not in the mood during weekdays due to work stress...very *sian*

bea: err.. good question.. kekek we dun stay near.. but Internet and this forum brought us real close.. cos we share laughters n tears (at times) together... so very close..

bea: tomolo we have gathering.. wanna join?? kekeke....

Hi loveluis

my hubby is always exhausted during weekdays but he'll suddenly gets into the mood on fri night...sometimes i'm the one who is not in the mood , or rather, i'm too tired after doing housework & taking care of my girl.

Hi Ling

thanks for the invitation, but tomorrow i can't...but do ask me along on your next gathering...

how often do u gals gather? where do u gals normally meet? how do u acknowledge each other on your first visit? sounds interesting!

bea: the last meetup i cant go as i need to work.. this time i am joining them for the 1st time.. and i know.. it gng to be real fun.. keke.. cos some MTB are gng to be there too..

next gathering when? lol.. not sure.. maybe tomolo's gathering we can decide.. whahahah.

sneaky: piggy where?

252837.gif

Elmo,
i dunno if anyone has suggested this to u yet (wow... can't keep up with so many postings
), u want to try using lubricants? Those sperm-friendly kind? Sorry i dunno the name, but i'm sure somebody here can provide the lubricant name!
And then just relax, let hubby do the job, hee...

Yeah, tmr is our 2nd date! Seeya!
252841.gif

Cookie,
i know EXACTLY wat u mean when u say u felt giggly... that's why i hate to tell hubby that i'm fertile, he would be like, ok lor lets BD, when before that he wasn't in the mood, and then must MAKE himself be in the mood, and then i would find it all so ridiculous, like so wayang like dat, and i would start laughing and laughing, and he would complain i spoil all his mood...
So nowadays i dun tell him when i'm fertile, i'll just pray hard he will coincidentally be in the mood... and of cos hint hint too!
252847.gif

carrie,
wat happened? your AF here yet? Cheer up okie...
252848.gif

just checking... 1st appt to see gynae for pre-conception. does gynae usually do hmm... vagina scan or just do blood test...

Choo >> yep, i will check with him when I'm back in June

Bea>> Fri & Sat are our usual BD day lor...but then if i dun O during those days also no use lor
so sad

Naturally>> are u referring to Pre-Seed Moisturizer?
Btw anybody knows how much is it selling in singapore ?

Hi Cookie

my gynae all the while did vaginal scan for me until i was 5 mths pregnant, then he switched to abdominal scan.

Elmo,
I think the most common lubricant in the market could KY-jelly.... errr I dunno if it's sperm safe, never use before but it's a most seen lubricant around.

naturally,
ya ya ya... rite rite... when I'm fertile, I also dun tell my hubby. hmm... dun wan him to feel the pressure of BD too... kekekeke... but near fertile date I will try to be more seductive...kekekeke

Ok I must get ready for next battle...

oh Cookie, u go to that church ah?
hee.....

ya can visit gynae once AF clear
but if doing blood test, go during CD21
as for me, gng to see my gynae this sat, will be CD14,dunno can see follicles or nt?
can anyone help me? seeing gynae on CD14?

loveuis,
u got yahoo ah?
add me, my nick is littleyayagirl
oh ur fren Priscilla in my church?
hee...i got a fren called Priscilla too, duno isit this same gal u mention
is she married?

Elmo dear!
pls dun be sad okie?
think u put toooo much stress liao
think u shld learn frm our Choo here
relax n go for some hot n steamy get together with ur husband
rite, choo?

Naturally,
is pre seed lor....
hey, i yahoo u leh

u invisible ah?

Val

u heard my church before ah?
Hmm.. your church very familar to me... where is it located?? is it hougang ?

pls help to advise :
Oh so I plan to go see gynae for pre-conception check up... I should go CD 21? that wun be after my O liao... errr. when is the best CD to see gynae for 1st appt?

oh, Val u haven't go for lunch meh?

dunno leh, pre-seed sounds familiar, i think that's the one the girls here have talked abt... a gf told me b4 her preggie fren had used this certain lubricant from guardian, confirm sperm friendly cos the girl got preggie! But hor i didn't bother to remember the name cos i dun use lubricant... ok ok let me go ask my gf!

Val
CD14 should be able to see the follicle liao.. but i tot U r putting yr TTC on hold as U r going for yr wisdom tooth extraction.. or did I remember wrongly? ke ke ke..

meijia
hope U r alright. Cheer up my dear sis.. we r all here to give each other the support and encouragement... *Big Hugs* for U...

those who had taken clomid,do you find that your menses is not a lot?today is my 2nd day but the flow is little...