A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Eliz, I m only in 6DPO so not intent to test yet leh. AF due 13June, u leh? Probably will test only I miss AF and that should be at least 14DPO or on 17/6. Last month my AF stretch till 37 days so I would rather wait for 1 week after my AF suppose to due before icthy hand. Last month I waste 2 HPT & NOT PREG, sim tia (very ex$$..)

Haha to add on fun, hopefully I can test it when I am in Aussie hor?? Haha leaving for Aussie next week..

sihui, my bro doggy is not licking his leg lah. I think he is sad coz he's being left alone. We are busy carrying his newborn. (My SIL juz delivered), so I guess the dog is being ignored bah? Actually I quite scared when he open his mouth, all his teeth so sharp like JAWS.. All doggies have sharp teeth is it har?

Yuki, me cat lover even volunteer myself to help the cats if in need but I dare not bring them home coz my DH will give lots of excuses... Partly also we are TTC-g lar and worst part I cannot take the blow of pets leaving me.. The time when my chinchillas died I cannot sleep cannot eat and cry everyday. Even I cry in front of my PC screen in the office and cannot concentrate my work, so I don't want all this to repeat again, I told myself never to keep pets again! (I got very soft heart lor, cry easily.)

hi gals..

no i have not tried hpt..cos period not due yet.
i already got pms already and i dont put high hopes on this cycle. Did not really try hard this cycle cos i tot of changing job. i din even try on my o period. only ML few days before o.

sihui, Just curious. Regarding the pink cake, is it meant for dog or human can eat the cake also har? Seems like only pink colour, make specially "FOR DOGS ONLY"?

penguin, my AF due 11 june. thinking to test on 14 june..should be more than enough time??? test kit v ex...now i learn to use watson brand..cheaper..hee. last mth my AF also stretch..1 week late. must prevent my itchy hand from acting......ggrr...

enjoy yr aussie trip..put the ttc worries behind..

sharon
I read or heard somewhere that those TTC should avoid taking cold stuff. For me, I will take the grapefuit juice out from the fridge, then only drink it when it is not so cold. I also do the same thing for fresh milk and vitagen.

penguin
me also cat lover. I used to bring dry cat food with me where ever i go so that I can feed stray cats.

Elizabeth,
434109.gif

Yuki,
Oh...the barang barang I refering is sexy lingerie, aromatherapy, music, etc...which u gals talking abt last few mths to create a stressful atmosphere

peg76,

ya, i know cannot drink too cold if TTC-ing. i will let the ice melt then drink when not so cold... cos the juice is too sour...

stella,

u also tested +ve on your OPK during ur O date? maybe u strike this round

i notice yuki and a few other gals use v cute icons..where did u gal get them?

peg, u can try taking chix essence.. there is this 2weekswait website - the gals there take green tea before O day to help ttc..

z monster is catching up with me...one more hour to home sweet home..

Penguin,
Good good going Aussie to relax. Hope u rtn with good news! Dunoe howcome sometimes out of sudden Chin will die? My 1st Chin always active suddenly one day he became quiet the next day died...I was so sad den me & my sis bought one each. After we married all gave to frenz

liz - green tea not too "liang" ah? I think i'll try grapefruit juice tis time round.. won't take cough syrup or watsoever! hee

penguin - so nice, u going aussie! which state u going to, now winter... can ski also

YO ladies .. just out from a boring & dry mtg .. hee hee ..

Penguin - Yes this cake is meant for dog & I did try it also .. the same type of ingredients that are meant for humans .. for animals .. no salt or sugar .. especially bake for animals consumption .. hee hee .. taste not bad .. bought it from US Dog Bakery ... http://www.usdb.com.sg/

Stella - Yes, mine is a JRT with quite unusual patches of more tan/brown than white .. it a local breed bought it from my friend .. hee hee .. Mother is a local .. while father is a Aust. .. Take after the mother more .. ! Show me your doggie photos too ..

Later after work will go check out the summer's eve lubriant .. think pre-seed is more exp & dun last long rite?? Will go buy grapefruit also .. hee hee ..

BTW, thanks gals .. I have bought the OPK from Kat ... Thanks, Kat!

Elizabeth,
My colleague PC she has a lot of those cute icons from frenz & I ask her to forward me. Some of the times we can also find them
434167.gif
at sgmum, sgbrides or other forums thread. Right click & save picture...can oledi

Louie,
Green tea liang har? I read past past thread someone mentioned drink green tea during ttc is good. Usually Ang Mo do tt.

sihui, better check if the summer eve brand is sperm friendly or not? Coz' most commonly used one is preseed lor.

jo, not sure if green tea really liang or not. i just tot so only! drink the hot ones or the pokka type can liao? hee

louie - hmm .. recomm by caitlyn if i'm not wrong ... by her gynae if i rem correctly lor .. in last few days postings .. hee hee ..

I will check out the contents also .. Tks!!

434178.gif

louie, jo is rite...those website i read mostly ang mos ttc. they mentioned drinking green tea helps.. they also eat green tea pills which GNC sells... think drinking those hot green tea is good enough...

louie, no lah not going to those skii or whatever, juz relax type. Going Gold coast relax relax, shop and makan. Since this is my 1st time to Aussie, prefer to take something light. Also my DH limited by the number of days coz he is coming back for work at certain period, so we were limited by dates of Departure and coming back, that time we book only this package suit our timing lor. Next time got chance then plan to take adverturous one, haha..

peg..for guy, can take GNC mega-man, it has all the vits for the men. My hubby also take chix essence alternate days...he says keeps him energetic

sihui, paise... i haven't caught up reading all the threads
. If gynae give, shd be ok! hee Guess i'll go check it out later too!

liz, ok... then i shd drink more green tea also then

penguin, hope u'll enjoy ur trip. 1st time to aust, must be really exciting for u!! Gold coast is quite nice & relaxing place to go. Good to rent a car, zip ard for shopping, up the mountains! Regret not taking car last time I went... day tours so ex!!

The website claims, preseed is the best leh. Guess, u gals judge for urself lah... So confusing hor!!!

http://www.pregnancystore.com/pre-seed.htm

liz/peg, my hubby is taking zinc 100(GNC) coz his SA done wasn't too good. But my gynae says its ok, she commented tat practically all men can't achive the "normal" std, ask me not to worry!

louie - Preseed maybe the best but think price not cheap .. summer's eve ... grapefruit are other alternatives ..

Will check out the waston's today .. buy & try first .. hee hee ..

hihi ladies...
im back from my checkup with dr chua yang

she did an urine test for me n it showed -ve. so i din strike the lottery this time round...

she also explained alots to me regarding the entire process of ovulation, menses etc... a very patient & detailed doc...

she also did a gynaelogical ultrasound for me. she commented tt my womb is of good shape and size. but my ovaries are polycystics, and this is caused by hormone imbalance... do any of u gals heard of this before?
she ensure me it's quite common and asked me to try another 6months b4 consult her for further treatment again...

Elizabeth,
Guess Sihui refering buying summer's eve from Watson. So far only know Isetan Scott can get preseed...

I tout summer's eve is a type of feminine wash...? I used tt everyday but nv see an increase in CM...

dodo,

dun be too stressed... u only try for 1 mth.

peg76,

today i listen to u for not drinking cold drinks. i left the grapefruit juice outside till it's not so cold then i drink

yuki,

u start ur battle already? today is ur CD12 and my CD10. hope i won't O early cos my hubby will be outstation for 3 days...

hope anyone of u could give me advice
today's cd22, got EWCM with blood stains.
on cd 19 i've got EWCM too

anyone experience this? esp the blood stains... look quite red to me
so scary

I would need some advice from anyone of you please...

as i've a 34 days cycle, and my temperature reads:
CD 14 = 36.53
CD 15 = 36.56
CD 16 = 36.62
CD 17 = 36.33 (which is today.. am i ovulating?? now??)

Hi gals...

Jus now, i used the HPT and it showed a faint line (Test line).Today is my DPO14
But my AF is suppose to due on DPO 15 - DPO17.
Temp veri high 37.05

Is this consider BFP? Scratch head

Hey feliza,

seems like is postive to me leh.

you wanna get another test kit later during lunch time and test again?

Hey feliza,

why wait till friday leh? I feel is more or less confirm liao leh.

If i were u, i would immediately go buy and test liao!!! dun keep us in suspense lah!

(As of 6 June)

Waiting to Ovulate
434450.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> O date</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD> 6</TD><TD> 15 June</TD><TD> 30 June</TD><TD> 30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD> 11</TD><TD> 16 June</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 34 - 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 11</TD><TD> 12 June</TD><TD> 28 June</TD><TD> 31-34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> 13</TD><TD> 10 June</TD><TD> 24 June</TD><TD> 28 31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi Hakida</TD><TD> 15</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 16-18 June</TD><TD> 30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoonie</TD><TD> 19</TD><TD> 8 June</TD><TD> 20 June</TD><TD> 30-35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebaby</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 16 June</TD><TD> 30</td></tr></table>

2WW
434451.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> DPO</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 9 dpo</TD><TD> 11 June</TD><TD> 26-30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 7 dpo</TD><TD> 13 June</TD><TD> 30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 9 dpo</TD><TD> 10 June</TD><TD> 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 14 dpo</TD><TD> 2 dpo</TD><TD> 6 June </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15 dpo</TD><TD> 5 June</TD><TD> 28 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_ng</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 16 dpo</TD><TD> 6 June</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD> 35</TD><TD> 15 dpo</TD><TD> 1 June</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD> Any good news? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat Fat</TD><TD> Any good news? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD> Any good news? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys bride</TD><TD> Any good news? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char</TD><TD> Any good news?</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Gaduates
Fizz
Kermit
MSN_Queen
Bloom75
Minidach
Zenn
Katherine
Feliza</font>
434452.gif

Hi Do do

If it's not good news yet... did she say when yr AF is coming?

As long as yr womb is in good shape... there's better chance, rite?

Unlike mine... my womb now hour glass shape... so sad..

Hi Sharon..

Started on Sunday... going again tonite... hehhehe... told my hubby that we had to OT tonite and he asked me for OT pay... some more got commissioning rate... anyway, he's going out tonite... so will see whether tonite got time after he comes back or not lor... but will tidy and "make-up" the room...

Hi Phillis

Basing on yr readings... there's a high chance u O today or soon... normally a BBT drop may not mean u sure ovulated... it need to be followed by 3 sustained high BBT... so, u may wanna keep track of these few days BBT and keep BDing... so that u dun missed the chance mah...
434462.gif

Hi Feliza

434463.gif
Shld be confirmed liao lah... but if u wanna be doubly sure... go buy another test kit can check again lor...

Hi morng ladies ..
434507.gif

Yuki - Can add me in the table too?
Here is my details:
Waiting for AF - 08 June
Cycle - 30-32 days
CD - 28

Feliza - Congrats!! Got a faint line chances are high ..

434508.gif

Ytd, went to Isetan pharmacy to get the lubriciant ... saw preseed there .. cost $39.90 for 6 applications per box .. was finding for summer eve .. but instead, when I reached &amp; I realised got another brand .. starting with Vagxxxx .. can't rem the whole name for it ... blur me lah ... nvrmind think later I go int'l plaza to check out the waston's there .. hee hee ...

Congrats Feliza!!

Dodo,
Dun be sad, let's all try harder the next round.

Yuki
My hubby also wanted to make me pay for making him work...grrrrr...anyway. let's jia you together!!!

anyone of you taken your flu jab? Is it safe for us to take when we are TTCing??

Caitlyn,
U got mail!

Dodo,
Dun b dishearten...Keep trying harder I believe soon u'l strike.

Yuki,
Cheer up! Once preggie your womb will get back into shape, rite? There still hope to conceive.

Today my CD9, O on Sun. Can update? Thanks!

Feliza <font color="ff0000">C.O.N.G.R.A.T.S</font> to u..

See all of us here confirm 4 u already, in fact for HPT, unlike the Green OPK, a faint line is consider +ve, what else could it be?

blueblue, any good news from you??? Saw tat u r in ur CD35 already??

I am still in my 2WW, neck long like a giraffe. No sympton at all, seems abit disappointing leh. My ab is once again bloated like balloon and very round and full feeling. Can't use the Uzap during 2WW right? (Jo pardon me to use your copyright..) Ah, I am a FATTY.
434644.gif

yuki, dun be sad and dun think too much you will feel lighter. As long as our womb is healthy to conceive dun care whatever shape lah. It's for a little life to stay not for people to see.

dodo, u just started ttc-g so recently only ah. How many new ttc-er here?

Which month mummies are the graduates?

thanks for all ur encouragement!

i will remain a positive mind, a healthy body n a passionate attitude when BD! hee...