A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Sigh... another...so call recomendation by someone lah... me so angry when my MIL doubt my gynae is good. I just had an arguement with her.

can you pm me... i will discuss with you personally. me not able to pm you...

motiltiy is how fast the spermie swims,there are rapid progressive,forward progressive,slow progreesive and non-progressive.

teratozoospermia is the term for abnormal sperm head which is the sperm morphology

zenn,

my gf told me the Dr WOO is better than the one u are seeing now.She mentions that Dr Woo is more careful than the other one,but Dr Woo oso has alot of patients becuause his package is quite cheap

morning gals.. me DPO20 liao.. but AF still not in sight.. tested over e weekend.. BFN.. sianz.. y must my AF play hide n seek w me and torture me like tt?!

(As of 29 May)

Waiting to Ovulate
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> O date</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> 5</TD><TD> 10 June</TD><TD> 24 June</TD><TD> 28 31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi Hakida</TD><TD> 7</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 16-18 June</TD><TD> 30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoonie</TD><TD> 11</TD><TD> 8 June</TD><TD> 20 June</TD><TD> 30-35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebaby</TD><TD> 14</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 16 June</TD><TD> 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD> 16</TD><TD> 27 May</TD><TD> 10 June</TD><TD> 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD> 16</TD><TD> 27 May</TD><TD> 11 June</TD><TD> 26-30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 29 May</TD><TD> 13 June</TD><TD> 30-32</td></tr></table>

2WW
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> DPO</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 23 May</TD><TD> 2 dpo</TD><TD> 6 June </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7 dpo</TD><TD> 5 June</TD><TD> 28 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_ng</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 9 dpo</TD><TD> 6 June</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 17 May</TD><TD> 27-28</TD><TD> 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8 dpo</TD><TD> 1 June</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat Fat</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15 dpo</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 17-19 May</TD><TD> 2 June</TD><TD> 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys bride</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 15 dpo</TD><TD> 26 May</TD><TD> 27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 8-10 May</TD><TD> 26 May</TD><TD> 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 19 dpo </TD><TD> 22 May</TD><TD> 31-34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD> 40</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 32-34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD> 41</TD><TD> 17 dpo</TD><TD> 28 May</TD><TD> 34 - 36</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Gaduates
Fizz
Kermit
MSN_Queen
Bloom75
Minidach
Zenn</font>

hi caitlyn

morning!! holidays liao hor..shiok for u!!!

wish u good luck , i also hate it when AF plays hide and seek.

ohohjazz n caitlyn - try to be more relax and don't be too conscious about your AF. I had similar problem last time when I was so GAN CHEONG and anxious about getting preggie. my AF play hide and seek with me... end up it drags longer. AFter I learn the lesson, it is back to normal again. so... just be relax ya.

usually is BBT drop for few days... likely AF will come. but sometimes may not be the case lor.

stella - not shiok not shiok.. like more busy than ckl days.. hahah.. now gg for meeting cum worksop.. until 5..

beetle_bug - keke.. actually i was not GAN CHEONG lor!! only when i realised my AF not here than i started wondering.. very hard to ctrl myself!! hahaha... how long was ur longest DPO ah? i just wish to noe how long more i must wait! hahha

yuki,

pls help me update. today is CD03, AF reported on sat. so expected O will be 12 June and expected AF on 28 June

gals, i stop taking BBT for this cycle already. feel stressed when monitoring BBT. but will continue to use OPK to test when fertile day is drawing near

Hi Ohohjazz

So far, my BBT drops for 2 days before AF comes... this cycle is the longest... waited for the 4th day bf my AF reports...

Maybe, too stressed abt TTC that's y, delayed...

Agreed Sharon, especially i took BBT at the different time each day! Stressed by it...sigh...
hopefully this cycle got chance, else hubby next month oversea.

Hi Sharon,
My AF reported on Sat too...

Hi Yuki, Pls update for me too, tdy CD3, O expected on 16 June.... Thanks

I will be going for a 2 weeks holiday in Europe..so will not be monitoring my BBT too. Think this cycle I hv no chance to BD on my O day liao so will take a break and enjoy my holiday..

beetle_bug - u mean ur AF came on DPO19 is it? okies.. me no symptoms watsoever.. anyway.. now just trying not to think abt it lorz.. =)

Just a check for those taking BBT, do you encounter 2 drop in our cycle?
For this cycle, i first time monitor after many months and i saw 2 drop in my cycle... initially the www.fertilityfriend.com took the 1st cycle as my O day. Then on SAT, it took my 2nd drop as my O day.

tami,

our AF report on the same day. gd for u, can go holiday at europe... relax there then maybe can have a bb 'made in europe'.

caitlyn,

dun be too stressed... i told myself to take it easy frm this cycle onwards, dun wan to be too stressed and pressurise myself. btw, ur menses is always regular?

Hi Ohohjazz

Dun over do BBT lah... coz it's supposed to be taken when u r still in bed or juz wake up... not after running around... After u start yr day activities, think BBT will change also... so, not accurate after that...

Hi Caitlyn

Ya, she is very reassuring... Hope u like her too...

Hi Tami

Wow... so good... which part of Europe wld u be going? I went last yr to Italy... was having a wonderful time... except it disrupt my cycle and delay my AF for 3 weeks... ahhahaha... lucky also that I can tour Italy without my AF cramps...

hi tami, enjoy yr europe trip...if u r a LV fan, shop in paris... hee..
take yr mind off TTC for a while...who knows might strike the next round...

finally back to homeland. My menses didnt report for this whole mth, sob, gotta wait till next month to ttc again.

Hey tami, where are u gg to? Me just back from spain portugal. wonderful place. LV's cheap, loewe's cheap too

HI yuki,

meaning to say my Af didnt come at all for May..and I'm definitely not pregnant, coz we were planning to wait for my 2nd af which is for May then BD, but didnt come leh.

jus called my gynae to arrange my hubby to do SA. got to send his spermie to Science Park within 1 hr! and science park is so far..... no choice but to do it on sat already cos hubby cannot take leave on weekdays.

yuki,

how much is the SA which ur hubby did? the nurse told me it's $55, i remember u mention that it's $30.

Hi sharon, yuki, elizabeth, ryes,

Thanks...I'm going to London, Paris, Italy and Switzerland....yes, I'm definitely going to do lots of shopping in Paris...kekeke!

I will be backpacking with my hubby, my 2 sisters and my sister's bf and since we are on a budget tour, we will be staying in those hostels or dorms whereby we will all sleep in 1 room..so no chance to BD...unless the travelling delays my O date then I can still make it when I come back...

Hi shizuka

not sure if u are around. Onz your PM...

Hi Tami, yeah, the bags in paris are so much cheaper. i bought a bag at euro 100 more in spain as compared to in paris. shop till u drop!

yeah ryes, its cheapest in Paris compared to most european LV stores. compared to Spore, think cheaper by $50 - $100..

shopping is a good therapy to take minds off TTC..hee

Ya lor..Elizabeth,Shopping therapy is a good way to take off any stress...ahaha..

Yesterday I go shopping at Orchard with my hubby..so sianz..did not manage to buy anything..I see my things,he see his things...add up never buy anything...Go shopping alone better!

Elizabeth, hoonie, totally agreed about shopping therapy.

Went shopping alone at raffles city on Friday evening, whilst waiting for hubby. Really feel much better after buying stuff for myself. so shiok to shop alone. If shop with hubby, sure end up buying nothing one.

hoonie and peg76,

i agree with both of u gals... if i go shopping with hubby sure buy nothing. but if i go alone, i can bring the whole orchard back! haha...

Talking about Orchard...Me thinking of gng Orchard one of these weekdays alone...hehe..Then can see what i want,buy what I like...

sharon - my menses have never been regular.. just tt i tracked my O date.. and by rite.. after ard 2 weeks AF will come.. i already DPO20.. stil no sight of AF.. so very sianz.. i alread CD41.. but i think my AF always like tt.. so very few chances in a yr to conceive! =)

yuki - so far find her okies.. =)

Hi Sharon

I was given a choice between TMC &amp; Science Park... but I took Science park coz it's nearer to my place...

My clinic charge me $30 for SA... Not too sure why yr clinic charge $55 though...

Hi Hoonie

Hahahah... though I dun fancy shopping too much but u gals r right... when my hubby is with me... always ended up not buying anything... coz everything ask him nice or not... he will tell u okie... so fed-up...

Hi Caitlyn

Did u check wif Dr Chua if there's anyway to regular yr AF? Or she still want u to gain more weight first bf pregnancy?

caitlyn,

what did ur gynae say abt ur irregular menses?

yuki,

hubby confirm to take SA this sat already, so i need to go to my gynae to collect the form n bottle on fri. there is only 1 place i can go which is science park. i jus notice that last time when i did the blood test, the lab is also science park.

yuki - she din say anything.. she just say gain wt first!! and refused to give me advice on anything else! haha.. i emailed her to ask her abt whether e multi vits may cause constipation coz i seem to have mild constipation.. and also told her tt my menses is not here yet altho it's DPO20.. she says if AF still not here next week make appt to say her

sharon - she just say most likely related to weight issues.. most underwt/overwt ppl apparently face such stuff.. =)

i agree...shopping with husbands are quite restrictive... i prefer to shop myself or with a bunch of shopperholics..hee

caitlyn, when u take multi-vit..must drink alot of water... my hubby taking mega-men now and he says when he urinate, the urine is v yellowish.

sometimes i envy those slimmer gals....can wear anything. i am getting plumper each day...sigh...the last time i see myself on video...i spotted a double chin!!!

Hi Sharon

Think Doctorslab is commonly used amg clinic... even my company's bi-annual blood test also conducted by them...

Hi Caitlyn

oic... I can understand yr anxiety... but sometimes, if the doc advise that u gain weight first... it's better to follow... juz be abit more patience and put more effort into weight gaining, okie?

elizabeth
I also envy those slimmer gals. I have been putting on weight since I got married. My hubby likes to tease me about my double chin and spare tyre, my cat likes to sleep on my tummy bec of the "cushion". People also tot I am preggie. My hubby's grandma even told me not to eat too much "fat meat"..grrrrrr...

Seems like long time never login, saw got new graduate? Congrat Zenn, u graduated!!!

Also long time never see char and paperplane, where r u gals?

Yuki, Peg and Sharon, *pat pat*, we are all here to encourage each others, try again this cycle ok, "NEVER SAY DIE"!

Eliz, no wonder, i recently took multi-V and found that my urine is very yellowish. I thought that I am heaty again. Although I tried to force feed myself with water, still cannot "dilute" the urine colour leh..

Oh yah, u r not alone Eliz, me also plumper and double chin though I apply all sorts of cream, u noe tat bio-essence.. Seems like didn;t work on me (or maybe my double chin too powerful and the whole bottle also cannot help erasing it..) Give up liao.

ladies, I had been using OPK. I have CL about 32 to 33 days average. My LMP was 10 May. I had bee using the OPK since CD15, by right I should O today (CD20) or tommorrow, but it seems that I had not get any +ve on the OPK, what could have happened? Meaning I never O or what? How could this happen? What are the possible cause?? I am not on any medication nor clomid. I took Centrum Multi-V and folic acid everyday.

Could stress delay O?

blueblue, like u, juz now I ran toilet to test OPK in the office for the first time but I didn't get a +ve leh. I saw faint line on CD16 &amp; CD18 but no line on CD17 and today (CD20). If I should O on CD21, then when should I expect to see +ve on OPK?

No O very disappointing leh..

hi hoonie,

so u going for a checkup at KKH? I have not gone for any checkup yet... thinking of doing it next month or so.. do u have to wait long for the appointment?

:-(
how to noe if I O or not?

by the way saying about the pink grapefruits juice, I drink and it really helps, producing alot of CM.

Hi Yen2

If you booked KKH,waiting time could be longer...I got a referral letter from the polyclinic to to KKH...(Coz I am a civil servant..mic have subsidy...dunno leh...)..If you wan to save waiting time,I will think u should go private gynae...

penguin,

wow! think i must really try grapefruit juice for this cycle. that day i saw in cold storage but never buy. can i drink when i am still having menses?

yen2,

i think the waiting time in KKH is quite long. that's why i go to a private clinic.

Penguin,
according to yuki, can do a blood test at 7 DPO or CD 21, to check for progesterone level...

Yah, agreed, the pink grapefruit juice really helps. I went to the NTUC near my place last night and that brand that I normally buys, sold out....