A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hayashi...

Wah...u chase me to the other thread ah???!!!...

My next gynae appt is next Mon...apprehensive yet lookin fwd...

baby26 - can i just check, for the opk u using, must wait for the red dye to dry before seeing two lines? or immediately u'll see two lines?

gals, i was so happy ytday.. coz i finally tested +ve on my OPK (clearblue) but it din show +ve on the OPK tt baby26 used.. so a bit confused but being positive .. meaning i take it i O.. so i feel more "normal" now.. previously was so so so worried tt i dun O.. ytday was my CD21.. too bad hb not ard.. my hb only coming back on thurs.. think still got chance to "strike" if i BD immediately?? keke.. now hoping AF report quick quick so i can try again!!

HI caitlyn,

So happy for you..... at least you got a positive one... me havent got leh....

Hmm.... that means the OPK(clearblue) is more sensitive than the OPK(that baby26 used)? How come got 2 different result?

But nevermind lar.... then you use the clearblue wan lor.... at least wont missed the O-period lor...

I also bought the clearblue OPK yesterday from the internet... should be arriving next week... then I can use it to test this time round...

Will let you know if I see a +ve wan this time....

HI caitlyn,

I normally leave it till say about 5minutes then I see the result one. I dont get to see 2 lines immediately.

(As of 9 May)

Waiting to Ovulate
418939.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> O date</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> cd 15</TD><TD> 5 June</TD><TD> 28 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_ng</TD><TD> 4</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD> 6</TD><TD> 17 May</TD><TD> 27-28</TD><TD> 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD> 7</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat Fat</TD><TD> 8</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD> 9</TD><TD> 17-19 May</TD><TD> 2 June</TD><TD> 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys bride</TD><TD> 12</TD><TD> 9-14 May</TD><TD> 26 May</TD><TD> 27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char</TD><TD> 14</TD><TD> 8-10 May</TD><TD> 26 May</TD><TD> 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 16</TD><TD> 9 12 May </TD><TD> 22 May</TD><TD> 31-34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> 18</TD><TD> 7 May</TD><TD> 22 May</TD><TD> 28 31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoonie</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 8 May</TD><TD> 20 May</TD><TD> 32-35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 24-32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD> 21</TD><TD> 7 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 34-36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby26</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 15 May</TD><TD> 31-35</td></tr></table>

2WW
418940.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> DPO</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 8 dpo</TD><TD> 15 May</TD><TD> 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi Hakida</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 10 dpo</TD><TD> 16-18 May</TD><TD> 30-32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasnie</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 36-40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat Fat</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 15 dpo</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roslyn</TD><TD> 35</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 4 May</TD><TD> 27-33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 4 May</TD><TD> 30-32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paperplane</TD><TD> 41</TD><TD> 25 dpo</TD><TD> 23 Apr</TD><TD> 32-35</td></tr></table>

418941.gif

Gaduates
Fizz
Kermit
MSN_Queen
Bloom75

piggy - u bought clearblue from the net? is it cheaper than buying frm guardian? may i noe which website?

ryes - oic.. thanx!

how long can an egg stay in our body ah? i really hope can last til thurs.. i think i obssessed man!

Hi Piggy

Dunno if I will still get a darker line or even a line @ all... coz today is already my CD 18... but will continue to BD till I see my BBT goes up.... but dun think will test OPK liao lah... so fed-up, till now, no +ve results one...

Seems like 7 pm is a common time... I can only test @ 8 pm after I reach home... but so far, I have been testing abt 5 pm... all -ve results... gotta hold urine for 4 hrs???? impossible lah... I also saw that can't drink much water before the test... but I get thirsty very easily... so difficult not to drink leh...

Hi Tami

I also felt that this OPK thingy very confusing... think after using this batch of OPK... not going to buy again liao... make me more confused... hehhehee...

Hi Baby26

At least u get a line... good luck in BD then... hehehe...

Hi Char

I tot I read somewhere that OPK may not be very accurate for PCOS gals leh... not too sure if that's the reason why u been getting faint line... is this the 1st cycle u using OPK?

I not only felt warm... I even got fever as high as 38.4... but both my gynae &amp; doc insisted that it's not Clomid coz Clomid will only made u generally warmer... not having fever... so maybe, it's a combination of all factors lah... But for the pass few cycles... the 1st week after I took Clomid, will be warm... but after that, it's back to normal..

The strange thing is till now... CD 18 liao.. but my BBT still around 36.43... meaning I maybe haven't O yet... blur blur liao... normally I O much earlier... last cycle I O late @ CD 19... dun tell me this cycle late again...

But will juz continue to BD juz in case...

yuki - i O on CD 21... so u never noe.. just keep BD in case.. i'm sure u work so hard will get results soon! gambette! i'm like so tempted to run to dr chua's clinic and ask her to scan for me whether my egg healthy.. crazy crazy me.. must relax if not will be more diff to conceive..

hayashi - wat's hsg? me not sure wat tests i'll be doing.. next tues is my first consultation w gynae

Hi Piggy,

me using Clearplan.. not abd also.. hehe.. yesterday i tested(first time using OPKs).. saw a faint line.. this morning (CD12) i tested again.. the line clearly darker than yesterday.. so i take it as "positive" liao.. will try harder(BD) these few days!!!!

gladys - i oso used clearplan before.. my colleague had some leftover sticks.. keke.. i think the instructions state that the line has to be darker than the ctrl line rite?

hi caitlyn,

yaya.. actually is better to see the line is as dark or darker than the reference line. This morning, the line still not as dark as the reference line.. but i take it as "positive".. hehehe... me kia su!!
Anyway, tomorrow morning i'll test it again. Update you again here ok.

Hi caitlyn,

I bought from auravita.com.... think should be cheaper than buy in singapore... got 7sticks....

How long egg stay I dont know leh... but heard from pple, between 24-36hrs from LH surge lor...

Nevermind lar...since u already saw the +ve sign, then just BD on thurs when see your hubby lar... who knows ur egg can wait for ur hubby leh....

Yuki,
Just continue to BD lor... I only tried OPK last mth... so scardi me also like u... will never see the +ve sign.... but i think maybe use the clearblue wan lor... maybe more accurate... nevermind... i let u know next mth... whether i see a +ve using clearblue... then i use my normal one and test... see if clearblue is really more sensitive... kkekeke
obsessed liaoz....

Hi piggy,

Mayb i know estimated how much u paid for ur clearblue from the website oversea? Thinking if i should get one too...being KS. :p

sharon &amp; char,

The pre-seed is $39.90 for 6. can buy from any polyclinic. u must call b4 go down, cos maybe some branch out of stock...

catlyn,
the line wont get immediatly, the control line will appear first, then the second line will getting dark.. must wait it dry.

CAITLYN,

Egg can only stay 24 to 48 hours in the body...I tot u mentioned u will be gg for some test this week??

sharon &amp; char &amp; yuki,
although i tested 2 line for every cylce, but still cant strike leh....
maybe due to my hb sperm cant swim far... but i use pre-ceed this cycle see it help or not....but sad things is i cant get positive, so i use pre-seed when i saw a quite dark line,dont miss the chance.

hayashi - no ah.. i say my hb coming back this week.. i gg see gynae on 16/5.. but when e OPK shows positive, is e egg there already??? i hoping agst hope tt i can make it this cycle.. but super slim chance.. me n hb's timing always off!!

Yuki, Sharon, piggy, hayashi, fat fat, caitlyn, char, rye, glagysb, tami, baby26 etc...

Believe that "hardworking" students should not fail unless the exam question is too difficult!

Since you all done so well on your project B and even put in effort and OT to complete it with DH, you all should not fail.

Please do not give up ok!!

piggy i think my project is on hold, KIV till the examiner free to check, uhmmm... duno I grad or not yet.. Auntie F could hv been called for interview whether I can pass or not, tatz y she is not here to bother me yet too.

Fizz, u 10 weeks plus already ah? So fast! Coming to 2nd trimester liao leh. Any change to your body? Still can wear your normal working clothes or not?

Hi Penguin,

I wish u all the best in your exams... hope you pass with flying colours.... but why you dont want to test first huh?

Ohohjazz,
I bought for $26.17 in pds i think...

penguin - thx.. keke.. i'm sure u deserve ur reward for working hard too! keep us in e loop yah? =) continue to help u keep fingers crossed that Auntie F stays far far away!!

Hi Caitlyn

Ya lor... must "lin ke sha zuo bu ke fang guo" hahhhaa... like last mth... I also stopped thinking that I may hv O liao... in the end.. O on CD 19... fed-up...

Hi Baby26... like wat penguin say... we are hardworking students... one day sure pass one... heheheh...

yuki - for me i started too early.. hahah.. coz hb gg overseas.. i even made him BD on e morning before he left for e airport! we woke up earlier to BD!! coz he flew off on my CD 15.. so i thot got chance.. who noes my eggie play w me.. CD 21 then come.. hahaha..

Hi Penguin

Hope yr AF no show for her interview then fail to report also...

U already DPO 24 liao, rite? think quite high chance wat... hv u tested? did u see a gynae?

Caitlyn

Juz saw the chart u put up... hahahhaa... if I dun get preggy this mth... I sure to kana boys liao lor... hahhahahaha...

Piggy, me already tested with HPT last weekend and give me BFN, then how? I don't want to waste another stick, very expensive one leh. So I wait lor, see if AF really didn't come then test again this weekend. i don;t know when is the best time to test, I mean which CD day...

caitlyn,
"mother age at date of conception" means what? Conception means sperm met egg? Or O-day or what? Sorry for my poor understanding, juz to be specific.

Mother age here count base on lunar calendar? If a lady is 1975, she is how old as of lunar year har?? Sorry poor at lunar calculation.. hehee

Penguin,
Maybe u tested too early liaoz... think if u CD38 today then u can test lor... think should have result liaoz.... if not u go gynae lar...say ur menses never come to report... then they sure will ask if u pregnant... then do test there lor... if really pregnant can get some folic acid to eat, if not, then they will recommend other things, rite? rather than keeping urself in suspense.....

1. time of conception assume as LMP
2. Lunar Age = 2006 - e.g. 1975 + 1 yr

pls note that this chart is not 100% accurate. jus refer for fun

yuki / hayashi

i really confuse now leh! AF never come i also duno wat to do, i have not thought of going to gynae yet, piang $$$.. I was telling DH maybe it's because my AF delay few days as i sometimes do have 35 days and later AF, my system quite kok-up one, even gynae tell me, mine is quite irregular.

hayashi, i think I will heed your advise to test after 2 / 3 days.

juju78,

yah. The chart may not be accurate. Please also remember lunar calander this yr has two 7 mths hor.

LOL. But then again, can use this chart to give urself abit of HOPE. *grin*

i also not too sure abt the chart thingy.. my col sent it for me and i thot it was quite fun to see if it wld be accurate.. but the "scary" thing is.. most of my colleagues say the chart does reflect the sex of their kid correctly.. brrr..

hi feliza... SA is usually ard $40-60 depends on where u go...u can do it at GP(but need to let them noe in advance so that they can arrange for the speciman to be picked up ASAp...

Hayashi...

Howz yr v-scan today???...managed to relak???...

Penguine...

No lah...not so fast...next wk wil then b 10wk plus...now still 9 wk plus...wait til my neck long long liao...not much changes lah...my bottoms r slightly tight...but still no pblm fittin in...but my wt remains the same...

Hi Caitlyn

OIC... I started BD from CD 8... Till now... still dunno when will O... But will continue to BD tonite... till I'm very sure I O liao...

I juz realise supposed to be Lunar age... hhahaha... so there will be mixture.. if I get preggy this mth will be baby gal... next mth boy... so chun? Will try out wif my friend's who's preggy later hehehhe..

Hi Penguin

If I were u, I will rather go find out lor... coz u overdue by so many days liao... better to check mah...

In the meantime, do you experience any pre-menstration or preggy's symptoms?

Just tested OPK, finally I get a +ve
Tonight go home can BD whole night .....kekekeke

Must hurry up inform my hubby tt tonight cannot OT and cannot bring work home
419053.gif

yuki - all my colleagues' one correct.. scary hor.. haha.. but i think certain age got higher % correct.. =)it's lunar yr n mth.. =)