(2013/11) November 2013

Hi Min! Nice to see u here and chat wf u again! did u join the fb grp?

i'm so worried that now i'm already putting on weight, about 1kg+ to 2kg... 2nd trim, 3rd trim how... i gonna be ah bui if i cant lose it aft giving birth. very scary ler cos i seen some of my gfs after giving birth totally "no image" ler... dun bother dressing up and also getting plump... women really sacrifies a lot for family!

Helloz!!
Jux back from my checkup... Both me and my hubby are overjoyed when first saw bb's heart beat.. N I'm feeling too emo and cried... God bless..

I'm having gastric pain feeling as at times I cant eat well but at times I can eat well.. It's like on n off.. But the gastric pain is killing mi.. Very gassy feeling in my stomach n not sure anyone share same feeling as mine.. Lost abt 2kgs.. No puke so far.. I'm on mc today too after my weekly jab.. ;)
Hope you all have a great lunch.. I'm craving for Dim Sum.. Keke~

fuzzybear, i think amniocentesis is confirm accurate one leh. coz it look at bb DNA. one extra chromosome very obvious one mah. my friend confirm her bb size during the test too.

re:bump
i think im showing but i havent got anyone asking if im preg. so still trying to hide by wear dress. certainly couldn't keep my tummy in now. during my 1st preg, i didnt show until the 4th month, at 40wk i only measure ~37" but my #1 quite big at 3.36kg. this time round it will be different ba...

女人真伟大!

My bump is still my tummy fats. Haha. Hope I will not gain too much for first trim. I tink being at home I do not binge on snacks so do not put on weight easily. I even lost 500g since last weight taken on Mon.

Jiayou ladies! First trim will b over soon!

Kikat: pls try to rest well and be good mummy kk! ;)
Zhuzhu: it's normal to put on 1-2kgs during 1st trimster.. So not to worry.. After birth try to breastfeed.. Cos breastfeed will lost weight de.. Enjoy your pregnancy journey ya! ;)

ZhuZhu: we must try to get back to our slim figure after giving birth. Cannot let ourselves grow fat! Who says women got bb no more image. I have many frens who got back to their original slim size after giving birth, some even slimmer than before. We can do it as well. Breastfeeding helps I think.

Min81: actually I lost weight. I'm actually glad that I always feel bloated so that I wun keep eating cos I totally no ms. Hard to control especially it kind of feel like its bb who wants to eat. I've been craving all the time for spaghetti in tomato sauce too.

Nopes Mummychua it isn't 100%. Abt 98-99% accurate. No test is ever 100%.
can do more research for u if u like. Haha.

Bbz rainbow, nice to see heartbeat hor. I'm like u. Gastric pain, gassy and colicky. Becos of the gas my intestines hurt too. Progesterone support will further slow down our digestive system. Hence u will feel more gassy and bloated.

Zhuzhu,

No la, most of my frens are sexy mummies.. Hehe.. I'm sure we'll motivate ourselves to get back in shape, for ourselves and for hubby.. hehe.. How do i join the fb group? Can someone add me in? My email is [email protected]

Kitkat,

Same! Mine is just tummy fats i think.. haha.. Though hubby insists is bb bump.. Can't wait for it to get bigger

Bbz rainbowz,

Ya such a tingly feeling to see the heartbeat right.. My hubby was so tense he was so nauseous.. haha.. For me, i was so nervous and tummy was churning, end up had diarrhoea before the scan.. How many wks are u now?

Xnruier,

Same here, have bloating too, especially at nite.. No cravings though.. Just don't wanna eat.. Sipping a lot of ribena cos scared of dehydration.. I can't believe i can actually think room temp ribena is so nice.. haha..You should go satisfy your pasta craving.. Happy mummy = happy bb

Min81 and Xnurier, yes yes we MUST get ourselves back in shape after birth and be a hot mama hehehe
i always believe women must maintain their image no matter how old, not only for hubby but for our ownselves! Most of my gfs still maintain but its sad to see some gfs dun care abt their images after giving birth... and i scare i might bu xiao xin become one of them hahaha though i will never allow myself to!

Min81: in fact I've been satisfying my pasta cravings. Been eating few times for the past 2 weeks already. Think it's the taste of tomato that is nice. Sour. Yummy!

All of us must motivate one another and continue the updates here even after we give birth. I'm sure we'll all be hot mummies too

Kit Kat: Thk U~~ Can help me add my details? Xie Xie!! Child: #1, EDD 25th Nov 13 (Same EDD as urs) , Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Kwa, TMC.

Lyn: Thks~ I'm worried as before I tested positive I'm on 3 weeks of slimming pills, slimming drinks, whitening drinks, slimming cream.. That's y I'm alittle worried about baby. Thou gynae did assure my normally slimming pills will not affect fetus. So I hope next appt I can see the dot at least.

Cheeseburger: Thank u~

Fuzzybear: ?? You are? Yeah.. I started ttc back in 07. Was very active in the thread.. previously you also using this nick?? Yup, my first bb. =D

Been losting my appetite since 3 weeks ago (Before I knew I was preg) was on diet cuz I put on qute abit of weight.. Went jogging do sit ups, jumping, my dinners are only fruits or soups.. managed to lose 1 kg in a week.. but after that put on 1kg during the holiday and weekends. Den I started to feel very giddy, naeseous, lost appetite and missed period. Thou it was a false alarm again that I waited it to late for 2 weeks den I test. Was reli surprised to see the very first 2 lines in my life!! =)))

just went to see gynae today. baby EDD 11/11/13 - i m seeing DR LC @ TMC. everythg looks good i will be seeing him in another few week's time
... right now snacking on a packet of M&Ms!

hello mommies. I'm back to work today after my hospitalisation leave. I have since lost 3kg
I think im so skinny that my tummy is really so flat although im 10 weeks now. I can't rem when my bump started to show during my #1's time. no appetite to eat...... MS started ever since i fell sick. really looking forward to trim 2.

I have also been having dreams about food. I dreamt about long john silver, chocolate waffle and cheeseburger!!!! i felt so happy in my dream eating those food. but when i woke up, i just feel like puking already.

Cheeseburger cheeseburger ah, see la, u got so many in this thread craving for cheeseburger! LOL!

Min81, welcome back! Good to know about your bb's heartbeat

Finally I think my MS has lessened. Whew! 9.5 weeks, hope it's the placenta gearing up. Can finally drink 1 cup water at a go, eat more veg n fruits, so happy! But wah, burping like mad now.

Zhuzhu, can lose weight with total breastfeeding. I confess I'm one of those mummies who after becoming sahm became auntie. So before cny this year bought new clothes, permed hair, then bam, pregnant! Cannot wear my cny clothes anymore, hmmmph.

Fuzzybear, everything sagging?!? Dun scare me leh.

Kimbear, when I walk, can be slower than the old folks. So paiseh.

Cookiesbun, we always have GSS. And sure got all the public holiday sales. Plus kiddy palace also has 20% discount for a few weeks in middle of the year. Just research what u want now, then buy during the sales.

Bbz, me too also cry after seeing the heartbeat. Cry until the nurse had to restrain me a bit from shaking so much cos gynae couldn't get a good ultrasound reading. Ooops ;p

SN, sayang sayang!

Welcome to all the mummies who just joined!

Welcome piggie!

This morning I was stucked in 2hrs long mtg. I was so hungry & was so scared that my colleagues could hear my stomach grumbling..went for buffet lunch but could hardly eat. Do u girls get nauseas + hunger at the same time?? My MS is usually in the later part of the day. Strangely, I eat breakfast better than dinner! Lost 1kg so far, gynae did forecast that, she says I'll put on after 2nd trimester comes. Im 7 wk today..yippie!

Re: bump
No signs yet but Im so gonna wear my fitting clothings till they dun fit anymore then I will go for loose clothings & tights.

Cookiesbun, usually baby fair in June (in expo). Can lookout for Taka baby fair also from their website, they will update each month what fair they have.

Wow Carine & ankh, u can take plain water, so good...its makes me pukey tho...Im taking more sweet water these days, but its better than no fluid intake i guess

ankh, im so glad to hear that your ms is lessening, that means i can see light very soon liao cos our EDDs are just a few days apart..... but during #1's time, my ms only left at wk13

Haha!! I starting to burp whole day since Monday. My boss's maid still ask me why I burp so much, issit preg? Lolz!!!

Yeah.. Lucky I crave for water.. After drink water I will feel slightly better..

Thanks!! hehe..
I am around 9.5 weeks preggie now and have severe constipation. Can go up to 1.5 weeks of not going to the toilet. GP prescribe me Lactulose but only help a bit. sighh. Also always feeling v bloated..
Scheduled for oscar test on 22 april. anyone of you mums-to-be done for this test already?

Thanks all! Will certainly look out for fairs and update if any!

Jasline: like that also can?? LOL his col got special power ar..
So funny!

I tink there is a baby fair on 31st may. We shall wait & see ba.

I will update tmr cos lappy shut down le. Lazy to switch on. Keke. Just woke up from nap not long.

Xnruier, i will be travelling F&E in EU. we are driving thus i hope it will take away the burden of carrying the lauggages up and down the rail. but still there are much walking involved thus just minimise if i can. thanks for the advice and i will take note. i was also the same, trying to squeeze the time into the 3 wks as this was the first trip.

i was still hoping for a "made in europe" bb... hahaha....

fuzzybear, i did not hear the heartbeat as he said i am only at week 5. perhaps i can hear the heartbeat next week. fingers crossed! bcoz my ovulation is late, he still unable to calculate the EDD for me. but tentatively he mentioned late Nov or early Dec. normally we can hear heartbeat at week 6 right?

bbz_rainbowz, congrats! i havent hear the heartbeat but definitely looking forward to next week! can totally understand the emotional part coz i was the same when the gynae told me i was preg! totally shocked bcoz i tested 4x negative at home (using clearblue) and was already 1mth late. went to see gynae to check if i have any prob and was later told i was preg! hahaha....

zhuzhu and mummies who wanna gat back shape, i am very image cautious. so definiely would want to get motivated to get back shape after giving birth! even during our pregnancy, we must also be SEXY MUMMIES!!! but now im super hungry... just had a bread.

ankh, haha.. ya, walking slowly. i also wondered whether issit my tummy fats or its already showing at week 5. i feel a bump and i keep touching my tummy when i walk. definiely looks like a preg woman! :p

I just went to buy shorts. Haha. Too tight already!!

Carine, no I was using another nick. Haha. I think I did chat w u before on MSN. I def rem ur blog.

Ankh, yes everything sags!! All the loose skin! I didn't gain much for both pregnancies but everywhere loose loose already hahaha. That's why tummy is showing!!

Kimbear, ah I see. Try and minimize ur walking in Europe. But u paid so much to go there. Don't walk walk see see also wasted. U are on 3 progesterone tabs a day?

Re: appetite and water
Water tastes strange to me but I still can drink. Mouth like very dry if I don't drink. Food wise dinner is always a headache cos I dunno what to eat. Last night I ta bao aijisen ramen. Today is Putien's lor mee. Hope I don't throw up after this.

Re: Getting back in shape
Breastfeeding really helps. So try and bf if u can!

cookiesbun - are you going to buy double stuff? keke

kimbear - better bring more warm clothings!! can be quite cold in europe during this time.

piggie - i think i'm doing mine on 20/4. dr said its to test for down syndrome..that's oscar test right?

carine - me too.. i was very actively exercising.. i do hot yoga, execessive running..went steambath/suana somemore.. and massage..dont know if the babies would be affected..

fuzzybear: Ya loh.. that's y I dun recorgnize your nick.. Lolz! wad's ur previous nick? Hahaa! *Shy* I never update the blog liao.. Lolz! lazy.. haha!! My mum just called me wad I want to eat I was like, haiz... I really duno wad to eat loh. No appetite at all.

Fiona: Let's try not to think so much.. Just look forward on next gynae visit bah~~~

The threads are alive!

Spotting: like fuzzybear mentioned, spotting is really common. I spotted throughout my past 2 pregnancies, sometimes to the extent of wearing panty liners

Doesn't mean it doesn't scare me when it happens. I notice it happens more frequently when I dont drink enuf water or when I get too active. So I try to monitor myself and reduce the risk.

Recently I've been feeling really gassy and bloated, and wanting to go pee all the time, even just after I've used the toilet. It's like my bladder's always full.

And I've been swiping my son's Ribena like nobody's biz ness.
Lol

SN, hope your MS lessens soon too! But My first pregnancy the MS lasted till 5th month, so must note, it's true each pregnancy really is different. Oth, that time the MS was sooooo mild. Could eat and drink and go toilet without problem, only lost 2 kg for first trimester. I didn't know how fortunate I was then lol.

Lyn, I just got the nausea + hunger pangs this morning. Usually hits me in the mornings cos i think too much acid build up after hours of sleep. Yes, must try to drink water. Think my spotting possibly occurred due to not enough water.

Piggie, my gynae gave me not only lactulose but also a suppository called dulcolax to help with bowel movement. After my emergency trip to see gynae for uterine contractions due to constipation, the clinic's nurses called me up twice(!) to make sure I went to the loo. Seems moving bowels is, well, important too.

Fuzzybear, hm, possibly a good thing I biologically don't have time to incubate a 3rd kid hahahhaha!

Just had some caffeine free root beer. So shiok! Burp burp!

This is my #1 after ttc for almost 6 years. Went to KKH for the 1st scan on Wed. Saw 2 sacs but only 1 heart beat. Doc say to go back 2 weeks later. Kinda worried now cos I have been spotting on and off.

piggie (rainbowpig) >I am 9 weeks 4 day today at gynae's 2nd visit, schedule for Oscar test on 27/4/2013, was told the test cost around $200 and have to do another blood test which cost also around $266

Hi all, nice to meet u all
Nickname: Dreamrat
Child #: 2
EDD: 23 Nov 2013
Doctor: Dr Adrian
Hospital: TMC
FTWM

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lai711</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>End Nov</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>batbat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrmei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis Hong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Love Everyday</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xnruier,

After we talked about the tomato sauce pasta yesterday, i started craving for it too.. My hubby went out to buy for me and as usual, he portioned it into 3 parts cos recently i eat very little.. He was so surprised that i went to heat up and eat all the remaining just half an hr after i ate the 1st portion.. Haha.. It was so yummy! It's been a long time since i ate a proper meal..Now i know what whets my appetite!
Although i was nauseous as usual later, i didn't puke.. Maybe bb likes.. Hehe..

Went to Gynae yesterday. foetus is about 26-27mm in length, equals to 9 weeks 3 day old, when I am 9 weeks 4 day, so growing well, heartbeat 169bpm, which is normal too. But the cyst on my left side still exist, size almost the same, so Dr. said just have to monitor, will be seeing him again 3 weeks later, when I am 12 weeks 5days.

min81>glad to hear your appetite is better now. I had very mild ms when I was about 5-6weeks, then nothing already, not sure if I am fortunate, was worried about the health of the foetus, because I heard that bad ms means baby is growing well.But now relieved from yesterday's scan, baby is doing well, and although I eat normally, consider good appetite, my weight remain the same like 2 weeks ago, very worried I will put on weight too fast

Third3timemum, maybe u like my mum, hardly get MS. Perhaps your uterus turn pro already ;p

Fuzzybear, my tummy finally started drooping today *faint*

For those interested in sales, got spring sale at isetan now. Think sales mainly limited to bargain bins. I was at parkway parade branch. Managed to get 2 nice pumpkin patch outfits for my daughter. Original price about $80, today paid about $30. Pls get someone to accompany u if going. So crowded, I'm so tired now zzzzzzzzz.

Min, I also like tomato food now. I think I like sour food this pregnancy. I like Tom yum soup recently. Wonder if liking for sour food implies a certain gender? Hee

Thirdtimemum, u r so good. Didn't put on weight. This pregnancy, I find myself putting n weight really fast. Mainly becos I stop my diet plans, so there was a rebound. I put on like 2 kg already. I'm worried but becos of the ms, I take sweets and I'm sure there are so many calories there. Sad. Btw ur baby is indeed growing well. Very good news u have since size and dates match. I hope to hear good news for myself next week.

Ankh, u mean the pumpkin patch outside isetan? $30 for two is cheap. Too bad we dunno our babies' gender yet, otherwise can buy already. Haha...

I haven told my boss bout my pregnancy. Dunno how to inform her. I'm sure all she can think of is how it's gonna affect the work....

Third3timemum,

Congrats on your scan! I hope to see bb growing well at next scan too.. My scan on thur shows bb at 6mm.. It's gd you don't have ms, can eat more nutritious food

Bunny mummy,

My hubby made mini pizza with bread for me.. he bought tomatoes and boiled them himself instead of using tomato paste.. very nice! Hehe.. So boy boy or gal gal like sour food??

Bunnymummy82, the pumpkin patch clothes were inside isetan itself. Yeah lor, considered cheap. Some original prices were like $46, $53etc. So of course grab!

Min81, ur hubby really treat u well, can cook. My hubby's cooking skills are da bao, instant noodles, half cooked rice which only he likes to eat. Aiyo..........

Hi Mummies.. Back from my trip on Fri. Initially I was worried coz during my 3 day trip, I did not have MS or sore boobs. This morn, I start to feel nauseous and boobs hurt again. I caught a cold and bad cough, can't stop coughing that my tummy feels cramped. Intend to go on MC tmr coz I feel really tired since my trip.

A few days ago, my SIL announced she is preg and her EDD is 2 weeks after me! Of cos I'm happy for them and that my bb gonna have more company to grow up with.. But that also means all my plans cannot proceed.. My #1 can go CC but my mum will definitely not be able to cope with 2 same age babies even with a maid! My hubby asked me to put baby in infant care while my mum looks after #1 and SIL baby with a maid so will be easier.. I'm still at a loss on what to do. It's weird ma, if I got 2 kids and the young one goes infant care instead of the older going CC..

ankh - Dr Chang give me something else too. I cant remember if its Ducolax. But I have to put this medicine up the a**hole.
Hopefully I can just take lactulose.

third3timemum - I am worried for the test. I have a friend with bad results and had to go for Amontic test. Thank god the baby is ok. But its really an emotional turmoil. ..

I'm a 2nd time mtb, actually dun wanna post here so fast but I saw some mummies wanting to go travelling, suana and steambaths.

Hope I am not being busybody - but suana and steambaths are not advisable during pregnancy, I wont lo sor, but just do a google and there will be websites giving you info why.

Travelling is very subjective - but I read one mummy going to Europe, personally my advice is to postpone till you can actually go, because as someone else mentioned here - Europe is indeed physically taxing - you really do a lot of walking (unless you planned on driving around) and trains suka suka go on strikes and high-risk of pick-pocketing.

its really not funny to be stuck in a foreign country if you need assistance of any sort - medical or non-medical.

I hope my advise comes across as well-meaning to the mtb here. Otherwise, please ignore.