(2013/11) November 2013

i stay at sengkang, so i normally take train to punggol so tat i got place to sit. keke..

My bank is looking for a contract credit anaylst from end April to end August. anybody interested??

Just back from gynae visit. 10w5days and scan shows boy! Haha! Another boy! Now i can reuse every single thing liao, from shoes to rompers to toys!

Congrats SN! I thot only abt 5mths then know the gender.. Hee then I think I can check with my Gynae for my next visit..

Wow.. So fast can see gender! I'll be 10 weeks plus this sat.. Will check if I can see anything.. Hehe...

congrats SN! ur boy very guai hor... 10wks show gender liao! my next appt is next mon, will be 11wks by then. i hope i can get to know gender too! i'm quite impatient to wait till the usual wk15/16. haha...

Haha we were caught unaware when gynae said "looks like it's a boy!" Cos for #1, we only found out at wk13. Apparently, my gynae recently bought a new machine n he was the 1st doctor in south east asia to buy it. So the scans were sharper. But we kind of expected it cos my hb's cousins are all boys -.-""

Congrat to you SN..

I just back from my gynae too.. Today I finally saw my bb heartbeat. so excited and relived..

I am 8 weeks and 1 day and my bb measure 1.65cm and heartbeat abt 160 per min. Is it normal?

I have just seen my gynae yesterday, my baby is 6 weeks and 3 days old. :)

Nick: littleprince
Child#: 2
EDD: 30 Nov
Dr: Benjamin Tham
Hospital: TMC
FTWM

Am happy to know all of you!

Does anyone have more information about Oscar test? I didn't recall being asked if I want to do it during my 1st pregnancy.

Thks.

wow so fast can know baby gender liao...

My no 2 so cute ... told him there a baby inside my tummy.. he already start to imagine.. he holds hand with "Mei Mei" and bring her out to play. And "mei mei" calling him gor gor. Faint..
Hope is really "Mei Mei" and not didi. If not he going to be disappointed

Good Morning mummies,
hope we are feeling better each day and ms faster over.
My info not updated in the list yet. pleas assist

BTW, any mummies here used baby plus b4? Is it really useful? pls share ur feedback.

Nickname: Snake_BB
Child #: 2
EDD: 7 Nov 2013
Doctor: Prof Biswas
Hospital: NUH

happygal, i think is normal, dun worry. my bb was 1.88cm at 8wks 1day also, doc din tell me the heartbeat rate but only said heartbeat is strong n healthy.

by the way, i'm using this babycentre app on my phone, the app will tell u the different stages of bb's growth at different wks, and also provide some little advices. mummies who are interested can try dl the app too.. reading on the developments of my bb every wk makes me excited. =)

Happy, the heartbeat rate is very good

snake baby, your details were already updated. it's arranged according to EDD.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Love Everyday</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis Hong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>batbat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrmei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lai711</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>End Nov</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ankh, so ms peaks wk8-10? that means after wk 10 it will subside? maybe that's y my ms is also subsiding. now can eat normally but sometimes will still feel like puking. earlier on, cannot eat at all.

my son had fever for almost two days. now i have a small flu. wah lao. i need to boost my immunity man.

Hello mommies!

Congrats SN! first to know the gender.. amazing.. for both my boys, we only found out the gender at 20-22 wks!! both refused to open their legs. haha..

Apparently the level of MS is related to the amt of HCG. HCG peaks abt 8-12 wks with some source saying it peaks abt 9 wks.. I m not hopeful that mine will end anytime soon though..
Haizzz... my oldest son will stand behind me to pat my back when i puke and start nagging at me for drinking too much cold water or eating too much junk food (he thinks that i m sick). kinda hilarious when he nags at me.. keeps me distracted when i m puking my guts out.

Wenny, ya i have an odd taste in my mouth.. very blah.. need to suck on something constantly.

Kitkat, i m burping the smell of my supplements too. the stink of fish oil is so urgh!

SN (totorodino)

paiseh. I overlooked. My #1 was due 38 weeks and Gynae told me #2 will be earlier. Is it true 2nd preg will have earlier delivery?

fuzzybear, u started fish oil so early? I tot take after 1st trimester?

Snake_bb, i am taking fish oil cos i was bf-ing when i found out i was preggie.. just continue to take lor cos i only stopped last wk. Anyway baby's brains developed in the first trimester so taking it at first trim is the most appropriate.

I have heard most 2nd time moms delivering earlier but i also have frens who delivered later or on time. so i guess it really depends. but consistently across my friends, 2nd time labour was much shorter.

take care and drink more water gals. drink more vit c to boost yur immunity! but not too much as vit c contains ascorbic acid which will make u heaty. unless u get those vit c which is acid free

tink i m train sickness. every morning from i wake up till i reach office, i feel giddy and nausea, esp in the train. hubby always tell me to tink on the positive side tat baby is growing inside cutely!

SN, About MS peaking at week 8-10, that's what I read on one website. Maybe to do with the placenta starting to do its job around week 9-10. By week 12 (or end of week 12?) placenta doing its job full time that's why a lot of women's MS finish then.

Fuzzy bear, ur boy is so cute and caring! Aw..........
One mum told me for her second kid she had to rush to hospital cos he was about to come out. She had given birth birth less than 2 years earlier and that was also a short labour, think 5 hours? I think that mummy's birth canal very good for birthing lol.

please add me to the list
i'm a new mummy to be expecting my no 1 . so excited.

Nickname: LV150805
Child #: 1
EDD: 25 Nov 2013
Doctor: Dr Tan Kim Teng
Hospital: KKH

Kitkat, hang in there.. i have to squeeze on the bus.. not very nice either. actually my frens told me that i shd go up to demand my priority seat. But i no guts leh.. haha.. may be when tummy is bigger ba.. I personally don't like vit c.. eeeee.. haha..

Ankh, ya apparently labour time for 2nd is on average half the time of the first labour. thus u really have to go to the hospital as soon as u can for ur 2nd child. For me, my first labour was less than 5hrs so my doc warned me that i had to go in immediately when i have my 2nd child. In the end, it was a c-sec so not an issue for me. but i had a scare at 35 wks! had premature contractions!

Hi, please also add mine on the list

Nickname: Winkle
Child #: 1
EDD: 03 Nov 2013
Doctor: Dr Lisa Chin
Hospital: Gleneagles

So happy to see so many Nov mummies here in this thread now.

I might want to change my gynae because I find he is not as caring as I thought. Yesterday when I go for my checkup, I have to ask him to scan and let me see my bb heartbeat.

Is there any recommendation? Plan to give birth in Mount A because nearer to my house.

happygal, where do you stay? my gynae clinic is at kovan. i know of another gynae at serangoon nex who has pretty good reviews (from my friend n sil). both of them delivers in mt A.

Happygal,

NUH doesnt do scan every checkup. only scan on week12 (oscar scan), week 20-22 for gender + growth scan follow by week 32 a detail scan. addition scan must pay.

fuzzybear, how old is your elder son? so cute leh! he's like the big brother now.

just now puked once before lunch. i hope it's because too hungry and not cos of yo-yo ms!

NUH doesnt scan at every checkup? then what do they do at the checkup? talk to you only?

snake bb, im taking DHA (derived from plants) not fish oil, since my first visit to the gynae. but i stopped taking it when i fell sick cos burping up the smell of DHA is too gross and i couldn't afford to puke out my medicine.

Snake bb,

I'm also at NUH.. Those scans that you mentioned, are the detailed scans to be done at Fetal Care Centre.. When we go for routine check ups, we still get the normal scan in the doctor's room..

thanks ! i am a new mum so i am paranoid on everything !!! dare not eat this, dare not eat that. i had spotting on Sunday and went to KKH immed to ensure. heard my bb heartbeat than i feel safe . Next appt is on 20 Apr.. so longgggggggg

Happygal: you can try mine, is at bishan.
Dr Henry Cheng.. He delivers at either Mount A or gleneagles.
So far I find him friendly, humorous and caring too

Ankh : Yes. #2 faster. My #1 took 5 hours, #2 came out in 3 hours. Apparently, the nurse at the hospital never expected this. I was push into the delivery suite and the nurse left. After a while, i shouted to my hubby that the baby is coming out. I have a very strong urge to push. I kept shouting at him that the baby is coming out. He panic and ran outside and started shouting : baby is coming out!! Until the nurse came running. On one look, she panic and said that the gynae was not here yet, baby is not coming out yet. She pushed both my legs and pressed them down. And she kept shouting at me not to push. Luckily my gynae came.

#2 very dramatic loh. And not all, I gave birth at 37 weeks, induced. I went to the gynae that morning and my gynae said that my baby is too naughty, turned too much, so the umbilica cord got coiled round the neck, so she suggested inducing immediately. We were so shocked because I thought I still have 3 weeks and she asked me to give birth now. We were not prepared at all. But all these were part of our wonderful memories now.

Fuzzybear, dreamygal, yikes, u guys had ave 5 hours labour for 1st pregnancies! And both 2nd births so drama. Hm, i haven't given birth for more than 5 years, so maybe labour this time will be 4 hours plus. Fast enough for me!

Ugh, now I hate looking at and thinking about raw leafy veg. And I used to love Choy sum so much. MS is weird.

Totorodino,when I'm preg w #1,gynae only checked blood pressure,measure my tummy and hands to touch my tummy.My gynae told me as long bb is safe,no need to do scan.He will use Doppler to listen bb heart beat. I'm not sure abt other gynae in nuh but mine doesn't trust technology.

Just now,I felt giddy in the train.I almost fainted and lucky I was w my colleague.I wonder sudden blackout will affect the bb?Anyone has just bad experience?I have gynae appt this Fri as I have uterus prolapse and it will cause bleeding when pee.
I was ok for my 1st preg but seems 2nd preg I feel more sick and problems.Wondering if due to I have to work,bond w #1 and age that make me so sick now.

Xuan - I am currently staying in Thomson but I will b moving to Punggol ard June.

Cookiesbun - Is th charges for Dr Henry Chia reasonable? I dun mind changing if he is a doctor who is willing to listen.

I have waited 7 years to get preg therefore I am abit paranoid about every littl thing. To me, this baby is a miracle when all my previous gyna told me that I only have 10% chance of being preg.

Just wanted to say, miracle do happen.. as long as you are willing to wait.

Hi happy, my gynae is at tampines. Tink he delivers at tmc &amp; pwe. His subsequent consultation is $50, scan is $40 (all exclu gst). He is veri nice &amp; friendly &amp; responds to emergency calls on his private mobile.

happygal: my colleague's gynae is at punggol plaza. she's having her #2 now with this gynae.. if u're interested then i ask her for contacts. if i rem correctly, her gynae also delivers in mt A.

Happy: His 1st consultation is $80,subsequently is $50
Scan is $60.. Then also depends if any medication is prescribe to you.. Think average is ard $100+? I asked my friends and colleagues.. They say is reasonable..

My SIL's 3 kids are all deliver by him,and her frens too..

Maybe you can try to call and make appointment 1st, and see how it goes? Most important is get one that you are comfortable with..

Morning mommies!

Happy, eh u are like me. And i was recommended Dr LC Foong. he is damn gd.. I am paranoid becos i lost 2 babies but he is so willing to listen. I always tell him so paiseh for bothering him with the smallest problems and questions but he said why choose to be worried when coming in to have a scan would make me feel assured. he told me if i want, he can schedule weekly scans for me lor. of cos he earns but he is super duper patient. i nv have to worry abt calling him over small things because his team of nurses are very understanding.. the amount of support both medically and emotionally is very gd. i rem gg back to him the day after doing my NT scan at NUH. at first he said no need to scan cos i just had a long scan the day after. but he saw my face and tease me saying knowing me, i will still want to scan. he then took his time to re-show me everything that was scanned the day before. I really love him! haha.. But he only delivers at Glen E.
If u want a doc from Mt A, i recommend Dr KH Ho. Very gd (he is the chair of Mt A) but everything u have to pay in cash/Nets. no credit cards which can be a bit painful if u are seeing him frequently. he is very gd and very cautious too.

SN, Ankh, my older boy is 4.5 yrs old. haha he is very naggy. u shd see the interaction he has with my baby boy who is going to turn 1 soon. the amount of nagging is super a lot. haha..

Ankh, nah my 2nd delivery was via c-sec due to low placenta. so no drama for me though i did pass out the day after in the hospital. :p

Snake_bb, sounds like u got low bp. try to get a seat if u can.. if u feel like u are gg to black out, squat down immed. Uterus prolapse is scary. what's ur doc doing to do for that? I agree with u.. i feel more lethargic and sick with each pregnancy..

Hi all! good morning..

me doesnt have MS which is a good thing to me but am feeling super super tired and always having some weird pain near tummy and side. you lady got this feeling??

Lynn, those are ur round ligaments stretching.. how many week are u? for me, the pain started at abt 8 wks or so for my first pregnancy but i have loose ligaments so that's expected. otherwise most moms feel it slightly later at 10-12 wks.

are u constipated? No MS is gd or bad depending on how u look at it. haha..

I'm having a flu! AGHHH!!!!!! seems that my immunity is taking a back seat. drinking ginger tea (caffeine free) now. feeling so tired and sleepy. cannot take MC anymore. Already took 2 days MC and 7 days hospitalisation leave 2 weeks ago. and past two days i was working from home cos my son had high fever. if take MC again, think i will be black mark liao.

Are there any natural flu remedies?

recently been thinking about hiring a maid. being sick and having to tc of a kid (plural in future) and having to do housework is no joke. I'm thankful my mom came over to stay with us for two weeks. but i feel bad that she is also doing the chores for us. I just feel so tired and sick that i outsource my son to my mom and hb. feel guilty towards my son. sobz.

how many of you have a helper? which country is better? do you allow her to close the door when she sleeps?

SN, how abt manuka honey? get one with higher UMF. hope u get better soon! take with lukewarm water or cooled water and use a plastic spoon. apparently metal spoon lowers the effectiveness.

I have a maid from Phil. no closing of door when slping cos we also don't close our doors. haha. i need somebody to speak english with me. i have no time or patience to do multiple translation. their pay is higher and most would want a day off. but my hb and I are ok with that cos we think it is gd to let her recharge a bit. of cos on her day off i'm all alone (my hb works on sunday) but my parents help out. i also sort of cherish gg out without the maid. just me and my boys having a meal together.